Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel Had a very pleasant 10 day stay. Good location for sky train and good selection of food and drink locally. Very friendly and helpful staff - especially concierge service. The top floor restaurant is very good with good menu and reasonably priced drinks. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Ideal Location My stay at the Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22 is always made welcome buy the excellent service and attention to detail from all staff. The Concierge, Reception, Executive Floor and Food & Beverage staff are always helpful and make you feel comfortable. Being a new Hotel, the rooms are clean and modern, the bed and pillows are comfortable and Executive Floor staff are always friendly and attentive. The Indian Restaurant at the top is a wonderful experience, great décor, chic, with a fine menu. The pool, spa and Health Club facilities are as good as any found in this class of hotel. My only complaint would be the design of the shower in the bedrooms. If the room has a bath tub and you use the rain shower, the water flows along the edge of the bath tub and floods the bathroom floor. The location of the hotel is perfect for shopping, nightlife and the BTS Sky Train. If the excellent service and facilities remain as they are, I will always continue to stay at this hotel. 20 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by recommended if available at a good price i think that the property has potential to be an excellent one but it is somehow missing a few things for me: - cleanliness - staff training (though the staff checking me in this time was nice, he clearly lacked any experience) - IHG Rewardsclub recognition 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, nice environment and convenient location I stay in the hotel for 4 nights. I think it is very nice. The room is not very big, but the bed is big enough. The pillows have two types, one is soft the other is comfort, you can choose either you like. The view from my room is really good, you can enjoy the view of the city. Though the hotel is near the BTS, it's quite inside. It has a outdoor pool, you can swim as well as relax by the poolside. The hotel is between the BTS Phrom Prong and Asok, and you can go to two big shopping centers which is near the BTS, Emporium and Terminal 21. If there's anything it can improve would be, during the breakfast, they let me walk in and sit on any table, but after that there's no sign on the table indicates it is taken. While I'm away getting something to eat, the other guests will sit on my table. After eating, the guest just leave, the waitress doesn't clean the table because they know whether the guest is finished or they will come back. I think that's a bit messy. All in all, it's really a great experience staying Sukhumvit 22. 17 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by internet connection I am Holiday inn hotels fans. I always choose to stay Holiday inn hotel whenever I have chance during both my business or leisure travel. The internet connection at Holiday inn Sukhumvit soi 22 are slow at 2mbps. This is not good for business travelers that need faster internet speed to receive email and attachment. 17 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feeling. Needs more experiences in cutomer service Had two stays in this hotel for transit. I would feel bad if it was not a stay on points. There were following reason: 1>, Bangkok hotels general offer competitive service and price. I felt this hotel as a newcomer, may find it tough to compete with established hotels for their loyal guests. Truth to be told I like the Holiday Inn in Silom road much better. If price is not competitive here will certainly not be the first choice. 2>, The design of this hotel is somewhat unsatisfactory. Many reviewers have mentioned the problem of the shower. I had two rooms in my two stays: 1207 and 1907. I found the shower in 12th floor is Ok but on the 19th floor the water just ran over the places and could not be drained on a timely manner. Another point I did not like was the fact the hairdryer was hidden in the drawers near safety box, not in the bathroom. During the first stay I could not find it as I could never guessed where they would put it. 3>, Although I did not have any food or beverage in the hotel, but I felt the hotel made a huge mistake by presenting the in-house premier restaurant in Indian flavour. The majority guests in this hotel as I observed were Thai, Chinese and few Westerners (farangs as they were called in Thailand). Indian restaurant is clearly a mistake as Thai food triumphs Indian food in Thailand. Have lived in Thailand for two years I knew full well that farangs went to Thailand would never step a foot into an Indian restaurant unless being invited. 4>, The welcome fruit was a shamble. Three apples. Come on, apples may be exotic to Thai, but people do not come to Thailand to eat apples...Dragon fruit, mongo, papaya...there are so many cheap Thai fruit could be offered and people could appreciate them more than the hard common apples. That has been said, there were some good points about the hotel: 1>, The newspaper is Wall Street Journal, which I like very much. 2>, The location is good if you want to explore Sukhumvit area. 3>, Pharmacy, Coffee shop and Pizza restaurant is in the same building of the hotel. 13 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service no doubt I have stayed for slightly more than a week in this hotel. I have also manage to visit the other rooms I have booked for my colleagues and family over this duration. Personnel service is great. Front desk is great and helpful. Staff are also very friendly and accomodating. Room design is not so good with some power plugs located at the bottom of table- no support to put the phone or devices. Fortunately bedside as a power source. Breakfast is mediocre. Egg queue is long. Cheese selection is limited to one type. Flooring in breakfast restaurant showing wear and tear despite being a 5 month of hotel. Coffee machine gives poor coffee quality - I have stayed in Holiday Inn Pattaya a few times and that is a good machine. Limited schedule tuk tuk shuttle to station. Towards the end of my stay, my family came along for a holiday (with a baby in tow). So to walk to the nearest train station is a challenge, especially this is the raining season. Taking a cab is a challenge on this busy road of Sukhumvit - so a free tuk tuk service to train station is good. I used to stay in various other hotels before exploring Holiday Inn Sukhumvit. I must say many of other hotels offers free tuk tuk from hotel to train station. Gym is small and has limited facilities. However, the most unpleasant experience I have had is when I put on DND in the room, one of the staff actually openned the door without knocking. Fortunately I was tiding my luggage and not doing anything personal at that time. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Lounge This hotel recently opened an executive lounge. The spread is excellent and the staff is pleasant. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. Also the Internet is good. 03 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Executive Lounge needs a lot of improvement the lounge is located at the previous lobby, so there's now one lonely staff standing where previously four or so staff were standing - and they already looked lost. the agent was so bored he wouldn't even talk to me but served me with the least amount of words trying to avoit to replace my key card which didn't provide access to the lounge floor. he said that i would need to go downstairs to the lobby, who then said that he could do it as well. so, when the first set of replacements didn't work, i asked him again and he then had the patience to try, though this time without words... really? this is a hotel that should make you feel hospitable. the same experience with the waiting staff, they at first sent me to the coffee shop one floor below when i ordered a coffee, even though i had told them that i am staying on the club floor package which they also had understood. luckily the property has efficient and friendly staff as well, so it's time to return and hope that the overwhelmed or simply misplaced staff has learned their lessons. benefits of club lounge access: - breakfast (no newspaper in the lounge or provided in room) - cocktail hour from 6-8pm - 2 pieces of laundry - cost for upgrade at reception: 1765 THB - cost for upgrade online: 985 THB why is there nearly 100% more charge when paid at check-in? especially considering there were only 12 guests at the club floor? recognition for rewards club members is a farce, the only benefit is a "fruit plate" with apple which may also be given to other guests. hotel cleanliness is mediocre at best (windows especially) 02 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever Terrible welcome, staff not qualified and not friendly, Manager did not pay attention to problems - will never come again. No acknowledgement as Platinum member. Cannot recommend this place at all. 27 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR Very poor all the furniture is poor in the rooms and very cheap, all product that is used in this hotel very poor quality , shower without a door ! This should be holiday inn express it's a let down for IHG who knows and who lives in hotels like me more than there own home. The reception at the ground floor is very poor and no services what so ever . No welcome drink was offered not even a chair to set on it. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent new Holiday Inn in Bangkok The Holiday Inn on Sukhumvit has only been open a few months, and is one of the best in the chain that I have stayed in. The service is excellent, and all the staff have a friendly, courteous and helpful attitude. The rooms are spaceous and generally well designed, although the lighting has some quirks that need to be addresed (e.g. the light over the right hand side of the bed is operated from the left hand side, and vice versa). The hotel is well situated on Sukhumvit - with easy access to the BTS. The buffet breakfast has a good choice of Asian and European food and the setting is pleasant. I would certainly stay at this Holiday Inn again 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic new hotel in the city i have stayed here several times on business and pleasure and found the location staff excellent , very helpful and warming, who actually go out of their way to be more helpful. Rooms good, breakfast very good, and BTS a 5 minute walk away. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others 23 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service standard to be reconfirmed Stayed here in June 2013 for my birthday. Chose since it is new and looks hip interior. However, nightmare just started right after check-in. My girlfriend requested for a special in-room arrangement through email before our arrival, however, the arrangement did not show up. Birthday cake also did not put ahead. Contacted reception, seem no one understand there should be a special setting. Girlfriend talked with 2 different persons, finally someone said they missed out. The cake told to be sent up in 15mins. We waited for a total half an hour. When I went down to reception for clue, I saw the cake still at the reception and the waiter who holding the cake did not know the room number to be sent to. This is frustrating as I am the person who is going to "enjoy" the cake. Sent an email regarding such disappointment. Received a reply from FOM promptly. I thought nightmare was over. But, it totally ridiculous to me. FOM did apologize in the email and offer a breakfast meeting next morning at 10am. We arrived at the cafe at 0950. Host of restaurant seem unaware of me. She just shown me the way to table after getting my room number. We had breakfast til 1030. We did not meet the FOM. Finally, when I went to reception to look for FOM in the afternoon. The shift in-charge told me that FOM did sit and wait for us at the cafe. So, are you going to tell me that it is my fault to absent or miss out that breakfast meeting. If a manager is willing to talk with a guest, he/ she must have notify the host or cafe manager regarding the breakfast meeting. But I could not see the host that morning thought I am a "special attention" guest. Sorry I could not guess how FOM had communicate with the cafe. Maybe it is my fault that I did not either wake up earlier to wait the FOM or notify the host that I wish to meet the FOM that morning. Although FOM sent up a house wine to our room. We have not drink as the atmosphere was not so romantic. And I would not take this compliment as an acceptance of apology (I would say, I am a simple and quiet guest. And I am sure I would be happy if I meet FOM and discuss the problem that morning. However, it seems now my fault that did not show up). Shift in-charge in the reception asked for apologize that they are new hotel and need some more time for improvement. I know you are a new hotel. I would definitely show empathy and take my own responsibility if there is something wrong over the hardware since the hotel is brand new. However, everything goes wrong is the software. It is not a good excuse to say you are not profession since you are new hotel. If you are not profession or well-trained before opening, please the management sit back and think to launch a refreshing program for your associates. As you are carrying a IHG brand, I did not see any warm welcoming gesture to a Rewards member. 23 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22 Had a quite a good experience at this hotel but due to the rain the holiday was flooded. I hope the hotel can start a contingency plan for floods. At the moment, there is no plan and we are stranded during the flood. The impression is bad. 20 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel I found the rooms to lack light. Internet was very slow. I went to the restaurant for an evening meal and the staff hardly spoke English and it they could not explain properly some of the items on the menu. I found the buffet breakfast to be good. I was not pleased with the location and stayed only one night instead of three. Went to Holiday Inn Silom for the rest of my stay and found it to be a lot better! 19 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great property but unfortunately got flooded during stay I booked a 3 night stay on PointsSaver reward nights. The hotel itself was a nice property. I found it kind of odd that the lobby was on the 9th floor, yet the concierge was on the 1st. Check-in was quick and I was upgraded to a Deluxe room with my Platinum Ambassador status. My room was lovely and had a decent view of the city. I had trouble finding extra outlets for my electronics and ended up unplugging a few of the lamps and what not. Overall, the property and room were great and within walking distance to the Skytrain. Unfortunately on the 2nd night, there was a heavy rainstorm that flooded the lobby and took out the power at 1130pm. I was stranded in my room without light, power, and a dying cell phone with no wifi. It was unfortunate but I must commend the hotel staff for being able to make things right in the morning. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh and new with location that worked for me. I choose this Holiday Inn for its location - with Bangkok traffic I wanted a minimum of travel time - this new facility met all my business needs. Bonus, it was bright, new and refreshing. 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the good choice in BKK downtown Hotel location is great, property is new with providing all you need for business and leisure traveler 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by don't pay too much attention to all the bad reviews After I booked this hotel I did a bit of looking at other peoples reviews, and I have to say I disagree with many of them. As far as the shower goes, yes it is missing a section where they could put a curtain, but it's not like much water sprays out there - no big deal. Someones post said something about the sliding door to the bathroom won't latch, but they must not have figured out that you have to turn the little knob at the top of the handle. Sure they put apples in our room too, instead of other local fruit, but I don't see how that's a big deal either. As far as price goes I'm not sure how much it fluctuates, but I thought it was a very good deal. The only thing I didn't like was the prices of drinks at the bar on level nine, but it was a non issue because there are plenty of cheap bars within walking distance. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and stay enjoy very convenient with 5 star service, we can just walk away 5 minute to station and shopping center, all around with shop + massage center. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand new hotel, great location A very nice property with very comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast buffet. The hotel is on Sukhumvit Soi 22, close to the BTS (8 minute walk) and to shopping and nearby pubs. Perfect location. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with modern facilities I like the hotel and room design. The room was a good-sized one and it was very comfortable. I found the room very relaxing. The toilet was nice too. The only negative thing was that it is not very near a BTS station. Other than that, this hotel is very good. 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy by BTS Staff was very kind and warmful, their service was excellent. But my room was near BTS. (I could see BTS from room window.) So every time, always, the train running noise come from room window. it's too noisy for relaxing. If you want quiet in the room, I cannot recommend this hotel. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in an ever bustling area The staff was top notch from the moment I exited the vehicle. I appreciated the concierge staff and was impressed with the room layout. The morning breakfast was fulfilling and delicious, and it was relatively easy to navigate anywhere in the immediate area from the hotel. The only downsides would be the walk to the nearest rail station (as this location seemed rather equidistant, especially during raintime) and the outside odors (from the shops down the strip). Beyond that, I would certainly return to this location whenever I visit Bangkok next. 19 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No welcome fruits Althogh executive package include welcome fruits, there was no preparation when we check in. Also executive package include coffee survises at lounge, but person in charge in lounge did not understand that system. Room is clean, but not huge. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Super Location This was my second stay and I have enjoyed the Hotel. Its a great hotel with all the amenities at its best. I would recommend this hotel strongly. 17 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor and not feeling good 8月1日一家三口 去新开张的曼谷HI22,一进屋我和我的小伙伴们都惊呆了~ 预定的是 KING 行政房~~~ 如图这样也太不安全了~带着6岁孩子,要是让她自己去开一瓶喝水 结果会怎样??~~ 简单电话沟通了下,等待N久才上来两个人,拿着工具修马桶来~说明实际情况后仅仅是同意更换~ 老婆说CI加上处理这个问题等待这么久孩子和大人都口渴了,免费2罐MINIBAR软饮吧~(其实我们都有待遇随便去酒廊吃喝,老婆也说要的是酒店态度~) 电话里前台一直强调MINIBAR需要支付 。 最后还是只换了2瓶水结束~ 晚上HH时段我们在酒廊吃饭,老婆还说要在微博上好好抱怨投诉下,我说微博没用要FB,微博只管大中华区。这时来了一个销售总监找我们聊选HI22的原因,毕竟刚开张想了解下客人的意愿。我们也就顺水推舟提到了水的问题,BALABALA说了些,销售总监问还需要什么帮助,我们也说不用了。 第二天退房结账走人~~~ 我觉得吧,这种事情其实和DOUBLE CI一样 真的是安全问题,谁知道水里加了什么,~ ~~最终没谈心要赔偿,如果没有HH时销售总监的偶然出现肯定要去FB上好好说说。 有了这个体验估计以后也不会住了~~ we stay here at Aug first, when we entered into the room we see one of the welcome drink is open,not sealed. (i will send photo later) it means housekeeping did not do the right thing on change the water. we contact the staff. in summer when we arrive at this hotel we are so thirsty,and wait for the staff coming to solve the problem. they come here 15min after we call them,and see the opened water said nothing just change it. my wife told the staff since the problem is yours,and we wait for a long time in summer, daughter is thirsty. whether we can drink 2 softdrink in minibar for free, answer is not, it must charge. we feel so sad on the attitude of the staff. since we have the permit of entering lounge. we can easily drink soft drink at lounge. but we only want the attitude from hotel, but sadly we see nothing on concerning the consumer. so sad~ we will not stay here again on the safe problem, the water is open, we can not imaging on if my daughter drink this opened water what will happen. my wife told me that two things she will not tolerate,one is safety,the other is health. the opened water just give us the feeling of unsafe and unhealthy 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some minor improvements The overall hotel is very good and easy to enter in and out of . The central bangkok location is brilliant. The room service portions can certainly be better specialty amongst the Thai dishes. Staff overall is fine however at reception they need to operate faster 15 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed not recognized as a platinum member. No any benefit.Only 3 apples in the room. Why not 3 different fruits? (In thailand the have so many nice fruit). Even no welcome drink. Even no roomupgrade. Interior of the room very simple and cheap finishing. First I got a room in a lower floor and it was very noisy with from the sky train. After complaining i get a higher floor. In the bathroom only soap. there was a box such as in any holiday inn hotel to put some cotton but or a camp or a toothbrush but here the box was empty. I never see this before. Breakfast very not bad but basic. 07 August 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>