Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Located excellently to MTR and shopping area. Easy accessibility. No issues with transport. Would not hesitate to stay there again. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room. Excellent location for business or pleasure. Staff very attentive and willing to assist in any way to make your stay a pleasure. Dining in the hotel was good. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stop in Thailand This was are second time staying at this hotel. The location is great with easy access to the Skywalk, BTS and multiple shopping centers. Arriving after an overnight flight, the comfort of the bed and bedding is a terrific experience as we rested before beginning our holiday in Thailand. The hotel staff are great, the facilities well maintained and overall experience was a delight. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很棒的飯店 在正曼谷市區的酒店 和洲際酒店共用一個連廊 走幾步就是四面佛及百貨公司公司 原本擔心去機場不方便 結果飯店後面就是快速道路入口 很快可到機場 是多次來曼谷住過最棒 限價比最好的酒店 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was great with a wide range of food. Bathroom was a bit small. Great location with many shopping centres nearby. Next to BTS station. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and efficient staff. Comfortable and clean room. Efficient and friendly staff. My stay at the Holiday Inn was a pleasure and I shall certainly come again! 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I continue to enjoy the accommodation and staff services at HI Bangkok A most enjoyable stay as always. I look forward to returning again before the end of the year. 08 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property good, fundamental problems with IHG Rewards remain I enjoyed the stay again at Holiday Inn Bangkok with good to excellent ratings for all categories about the property (other than food, which tends to be a bit below par). However there are old issues to do with the loyalty programme IHG Rewards which remain unaddressed, even though escalated to senior management. IHG Rewards is dysfunctional. Rather than supporting the good job the local property is doing, the rewards programme seems to be a millstone around its neck. Senior management should take heed of the reputational damage this can do. 22 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Reception Staff Everything was seemed prefect just before the checking out, but I experienced the worst attitude of a staff I have never seen before at my check out. Firstly, she looked very grumpy when I asked her the checking out procedure. Secondly, she never even looked at the customer's face when she was saying something so that I could not find she was talking to me. Thirdly she got angry when I asked her to repeat what she said because it was really hard to understand her pronunciation. I am pretty certain that she is thinking she is the boss. Just before this nightmare experience, everything was really perfect. I even thought this hotel has so sophisticated hospitality. But it was totally wrong. Now I am pretty sure that I will never be back there again. 16 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were excellent despite difficult circumstances My friends & I had planned a trip to Bangkok in order to celebrate one of our party's 'special' birthdays, after great discussion prior to the trip we decided to go ahead with our plans in spite of the demonstrations, although peaceful, going on immediately outside the hotel. The staff, seemed, not surprisingly delighted that we arrived for our weekend stay, they made us most welcome and arranged for a cake for the 'birthday' girl upon our arrival. Throughout our stay the top priority of the staff' appeared to be our enjoyment, comfort and above all safety. Thank you for making this a weekend to remember despite difficult circumstances. 30 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but a slow check-in Nice hotel however we had a two hour wait while our room was being prepared (we were told it would be an hour wait but ended up being two hours). This unfortunately did not sit well with us as we had been on a long journey from Koh Samet and were tired on arrival. I much prefer the intimacy of Holiday Inn in Patong (Busakorn Wing) as it is smaller and more personal. 20 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Saty I was very happy with the Holiday Inn. The location was perfect. The staff was friendly and had knowledge of the area. I have no complaints. The room was clean and comfortable and anything we needed was promptly taken care of. 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay This is my second stay at this property. Both times have been excellent. The location is great. The staff was all very polite and helpful. The rooms were quiet and sleep quality good. Wi-fi was acceptable speed. Breakfast was good. Comfortable bar in lobby with good food and a pool table. No complaints about this property. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Wonderful staff Very professional and friendly Would love to stay here again !!! Thank you 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shoppers delight - fantastic location My family and I visited Bangkok recently and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Having lived in Bangkok a few years ago we chose the hotel because of its proximity to Bangkok's best shopping (no matter what your budget!) - but we had no idea what comforts the Holiday Inn would offer. The best thing about the hotel is their cheerful and courteous staff. We were able to shop, take a dip in the delightfully shaded pool, refresh and get back out again. The buffet breakfast is divine and evening drinks at the club lounge was an easy way to indulge before dinner. New Year's Eve was awesome with the crowd and fireworks at Central World (BKK's version of NY's Time Square) near enough for us to oogle at without getting crushed. 11 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but worn down I stay at this location about 4-5x per year. On this stay, I noticed that the bath towels are worn and thin. Something I would expect at a cheap local hotel. I am surprised the management hasn't bought new towels to replace these thin worn out towels. Furthermore, the food at the buffet restaurant (both breakfast and dinner) were horrible. The selection is limited and the quality is poor. I was very disappointed. As a platinum member I would say this is one of the worst experience at an IHG hotel I have encountered. 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff training command of english is very poor from the staff.air conditioning is very high.i was frozen in the lounge.rooms are not sound proof. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was our second stay at this hotel. We liked it the first time and would stay there on future visits. The rooms are spacious. I got an up grade due to my IGH gold card status. Rooms are clean and adequate supplies available. Free wifi in the room. Room safe large enough to accomodate a laptop. Centrally located to the shopping areas and the skytrain. We had dinner at the Thai restaurant but were not impressed with the meal. Thought it to be a bit expensive when compared to restaurants in Central World which is a stones throw away. The staff is kind, polite and knowledgeable. 06 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air quality I stayed here on two separate occasions within two weeks of each other. I was extremely disappointed with both stays. Sleep and room comfort is the most important aspect of being away from home. The bedrooms were filled with a chemical smell being pumped through the aircon units which significantly affected my sleep and breathing on both occasions. A note to the hotel management. You need to allow guests to be able to open windows, even marginally. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by That is why I keep returning to this hotel over and over again Perfect location, best service in Bangkok hotels, comfy room, good breakfast buffet. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent option in Bangkok I visit Bangkok several times a year and nearly always stay at the Holiday Inn Ploenchit these days. The location is excellent, right by the Skytrain and the hotel very comfortable, with a decent gym and pool. I recommend a club room if possible. The more tranquil breakfast, all day refreshments and evening drinks make the difference. I am an IHG Rewards member and Khun Manoj and his team always give me a warm welcome back and look after me. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and cleanliness From Day 1 of our stay in the hotel all we had was excellent service. From the priority check in, upgraded rooms, day to day room cleaning to the pleasant good mornings/nights of the hotel staff, simple gestures of handing a towel while working out, and a late and fast check out. Simply amazing staff and hotel!! Oh and not to mention fabulous Charm Thai and Cafe G's buffet, the food is to die for most especially the durian with sticky rice at Charm Thai. Very convenient location, short walk to the train station and the malls. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and confortable hotel Very good hotel in the city center very close to the shopping malls. 26 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great locations and helpful staff This hotel has a great location near to shopping and easy access to the skytrain. The staff are very helpful 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On going internet support problems Overall the experience is quite good. But Holiday Inns in Bangkok use more than one outsourced internet support provider. The differences in experience reflect this. Support and knowledge at Holiday Inn Bangkok is quite poor. After more than an hour, the recommended solution was to continually change outgoing server settings (that same problem does not occur at Holiday Inn Silom for example). Shangri-La group fixed the issue more than five years ago! 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reward i was stay at holiday in bangkok on 8 nov until 10 nov 2013 but until today i haven't get the credit from i stay please check 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location n nice staff Good location to everywhere n helpful staff to got the information n call taxi to other area. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many thanks and congratulations! My first but certainly not my last visit to the Holiday Inn Bangkok. Superb ambience and service. Perfect for both business and leisure. No hesitation in recommending this property to even the most discerning of travellers. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An excellent base for a visit to Bangkok I had only been to Bangkok once before and that was some 20 or more years ago. My wife had had a bad fall involving much injury, trauma & unpleasant experiences. So I was rather apprehensive in returning. I was advised to use the Holiday Inn by a friend who lives in Bangkok & it proved good advice. It was comfortable, convenient & good value for money. The vestibule & toilets were most useful fro meeting visitors. I enjoyed using the swimming pool, but was surprised that there were not changing facilities by the pool. ( you had to go don stairs to the gym) The food in the restaurant was very good, esp at breakfast. However I do wish that the Hotel provided a jug of coffee on the table when I arrived - it was quite a "hastle" to get my cup refilled. Also, it would be good if the food in the evening was more "western". I caught a bad chill & what I wanted was food suitable for my condition - some hot soup ( such as we have in UK) with bread & sandwiches - when you are not well, oriental food is not very appertising. In the end, I could not find anything that was suitable to eat & so went empty & hungry to bed. I do realise that you are not catering mainly fro a western diet, but some greater flexibility would have been appreciated. However, I hope to use Holiday Inns again - the one in Solihull is excellent 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and beautiful I do recommend this Hotel warmly for its very friendly and helpful stuff, the awesome breakfast buffet, the beautiful rooms and the good location in Bangkok! If I come to this city again, I surely stay at your place! Thank you very much for everything! 28 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>