Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 08 Oct 2015)
(e.g. 09 Oct 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hometown Leisure Visit Well I love Baton Rouge and I have stayed at this hotel before ( last time was in 2006 9 years ago when my sister passed away and the whole family practically stayed at this hotel). Baton Rouge and its people can do no wrong including the staff at the hotel that were very friendly. Was disappointed to see that after 9 years this hotel has chosen not to update the rooms sufficiently. Fairly dated fixtures especially in the bathroom. Hotel has nice pools but did not have the time to let the kids jump in. The pools and the large dining area are its big appeals. Attention to my locked safe issue was disappointing . Never was addressed after 3 days and was brought to their attention on first day. Carpets were newer than I remember but pretty much everything else seems the same. Not many Holiday Inn or IHG hotels in Baton Rouge believe it or not or I may have tried my luck at another location. I'd stay again but mainly for the memories of meeting up with my family at this location. Hotel itself seems to be resting on its laurels and doesn;t seem interested in making this the best hotel that it can be. October 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE GREAT HOTEL EXPERIENCE I been staying at this Holiday Inn off and on for about 5 weeks. Usually 4 to 5 nights at a time. One reason is the Hotel Staff. They're are some of the best that I have ever encountered in all my travels. I stay at different hotels across the US, but when I need to stay in this part of Louisiana I always select the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South, because the hotel staff people like Ajee, Stephanie and Ken who work the front desk they always handled my reservations, my needs, and all of my requests with professionalism. I mean right down to the tiniest deal. They always greet me by name every time they make eye contact. They make me feel WELCOME like family would. Now I don't want to leave out the Kitchen chef his name is Garrick. Garrick knows that I'm a diabetic so he goes that extra mile to make sure all my meals are the way I order them and he takes special care to make sure they're nutritious and with flavor to. I do like having my wine in the evening and Thomas & Courtney make the time I spend in their company at the hotel tavern very special. They strike up great conversations of local interests. When they see me they greet me by my name and prepare to give me my . favorite wine and always a tall glass of ice water without even asking. Now that in my book is great customer service. So enclosing now you know why I stay at the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South as often as I can. Thank you to everyone for making my hotel stays memorable. October 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Service My overall review of my stay would be a Good rating. The staff was very accommodating, friendly, professional, and personable. I would stay again and would recommend this hotel to my co workers and friends. October 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around USS OZBOURN DD 846 Assoc , Held our ships reunion at this hotel. Staff was really great if we had a problem ,they resolved the problem. Candace, in sales 10 stars to her A big THNAKS TO ALL. October 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel Stayed here for 5 nights. Friendly front desk staff and waitresses in the breakfast room. Room clean, comfortable. Only issue was the Wednesday night dinner: very slow service, food not good (ordered a Rueben quesadilla and all we got was a few tiny chunks of meat, no cheese and about a tsp of sauerkraut). Breakfast buffet was excellent and a good variety of foods. Would stay there again if I were to visit Baton Rouge in the future. October 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is really super great. Our air conditioning in our room was super loud but they took care of it. The waiters and waitresses in the breakfast area were fabulous...wonderful southern hospitality! Thank you so much! September 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holidy Inn Baton Rouge South Friendly staff, nice dinning area, nice appearance. Room was not as fresh and bright as I had hoped. September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay in The hotel is in a great location and the staff was very helpful. September 28, 2015
  • 2015-10-07T12:49:44.282-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_389, tr_389
  • loc_en_US, sid_BTRSO, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>