• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BEIJING
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ground and underground parking with security patrol 24hours a day
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 117.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Executive Rooms,Suites
Wired Internet available in Executive Rooms,Suites

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:332
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
Enjoy a vibrant central location at Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, situated in Beijing's Financial Street area. Artworks inspired by Tibetan mantras grace the glass-fronted Lobby of the 16-storey Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, 25km from Beijing Capital Airport. Unwind with a drink at our striking red-and-gold bar before settling into your Guest Room, where high-speed Internet keeps you connected. Our central location near sights like the Lama Temple makes us a good base for exploring Beijing, and
View More
Enjoy a vibrant central location at Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, situated in Beijing's Financial Street area. Artworks inspired by Tibetan mantras grace the glass-fronted Lobby of the 16-storey Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, 25km from Beijing Capital Airport. Unwind with a drink at our striking red-and-gold bar before settling into your Guest Room, where high-speed Internet keeps you connected. Our central location near sights like the Lama Temple makes us a good base for exploring Beijing, and we're just a short stroll from Jishuitan subway station. Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen is on the 2nd North Ring Road, 20 minutes' drive from the Central Business District, with ample complimentary parking. Host seamless events in one of 7 naturally lit meeting rooms or get down to work in our modern Business Centre, open 6am-11pm. Conferences at the China International Exhibition Centre are 10km from the hotel. Stroll 10 minutes to traditional Houhai, where labyrinthine alleys house cosy teashops and upbeat bars. Imperial mysteries unfold in the palaces and temples of the sprawling Forbidden City, 4.5km from Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen. Work out in our Fitness Centre and fill up on noodles and sashimi in the Coffee Shop, centred round an open kitchen. Peony-painted screens add eastern flair to Shan You Chinese Restaurant, which serves up delicious authentic Cantonese dishes.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen is the perfect place for FIT travelers and small to medium size MICE business with 332 rooms, a refreshing dining selection at 2 restaurants, and 7 multifunctional function rooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service impressive customer care feel at home regular bus convenient traffic 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Several pros: 1. The hotel is new and modern. 2. Room is beautiful and comfortable. 3. Staff is very helpful. 4. Platinum status is well recognized. A small con: Location was supposed to be convenient, but lots of constructions were going on in the neighborhood and the traffic was not so good. 03 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the worst hotel and staff in China I've spend a number of years and out of China and the Haidian Holiday is one of the worst facilities I have ever been to. The staff is worthless even when spoken to in fluent Mandarin. None of the issues with the room or the room equipment were ever remedied. Room service was a joke , and never did the correct order arrive nor did anything as simple as a burger arrive the same way any two times. I've stayed at so many low end 汉庭 or 民宿 that treated their customers better. Actually ended up having to find another hotel and leave early. Never again 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great out of the way hotel This hotel was an excellent value! The staff went out of their way to help me with my very poor Chinese language skills. I enjoyed the Executive lounge experience immensely because the staff were super friendly! Even though the hotel is a little difficult to find the 15 minute walk to the metro is no big deal. Bottom line...I will stay there for sure on my next trip to Beijing!! 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, lobby and food The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. I enjoyed the meals at the restaurant especially the steak for dinner and the buffet breakfast. Also the staff were very helpful and friendly which made my stay very enjoyable. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务态度超赞 是临时找到的地方,半夜入住,手续很快。 前台态度超级赞。 入住之后房间一如既往的舒适! 不过就是地理位置稍稍偏了些~其他的都大赞! 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 总体来说还不错 信用卡预定的。。不包早餐和网费,总体这个价格没有太多优势啊。不过主要是因为靠近清华大学,北大,圆明园等等,还是很不错的位置,值得下次在去。 26 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by professional staff and quality food The hotel is very good though the price is a little expensive. 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time checked-in, probably will not come back + overall speaking, the location is close to the Universities and Zhongguancun + schedule change is accepated + waitress in the breakfast was very friendly:) - the check out process is too long, suggest to put the bill into the room before the morning. - the trafic outside the hotel is really really bad in the morning, the location is not in walking distance to the subway station, suggest to have more shuttle bus. - can not find a good corner for breakfast mtg. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 还不错哦! 去了之后(2点之后)被告知房间要等等、先发一张饮料券喝、结果咖啡还没做好房间又好了...只好慢慢喝完再走。 别的都觉得不错、很好。 就是酒店位置一般、这个位置如果能再优惠一些就好了。 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 很有档次的酒店 在五道口地区这个酒店的硬件设施算是很不错的了,但是比较贵,性价比实在是差些,对于出差的人来说还是较贵的。 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good time I had a really good time at this hotel however free internet is must. Thanks 28 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay My stay was a great stay, especially the hotel Front Desk service. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location ? Both good and Bad When checking in there was some confusion. As a Platinum member for many years the check in was not as smooth as usual. Use of the lounge was denied and I was told I needed to stay for 10 nights. After having spent more than 50 nights in IHG hotels in the last year and for several years of loyalty to the IHG program I got peeved and was about to leave and go to the Holiday Inn Temple of Heaven which I know and have used on many occasions. Sadly I never asked her name but the Hotel Manager came and with a level of professionalism and direct intervention had everything sorted and under control within moments. So onto the hotel itself. The decor is marvellous deserving of attention and the cleanliness was outstanding. Staff in the hotel serving areas were quick polite and very competent. Their attitude was also excellent. They make you feel welcome without intrusion. They have the speak when spoken to which I personally admire. I am a person often due to my work lost in thought and do not require the good morning how are you today routine. The room was very comfortable and clean. Bathroom was exceptional. Shower unit had very good temperature control and water pressure. The area itself is quite close to many areas of interest. I was staying on business so the proximity of the Beijing international Exhibit halls next to the olympic area and Birdsnest Stadium was a plus. The reason for location both good and bad is simply the result f the present situation which will I believe improve. The main road directly outside the hotel is a mess with traffic jams in the mornings. There is however a major road running parallel which should be completed in the near future which i believe will solve this issue. Hotel overall I believe to be an excellent choice for business travellers and the quality of the amenities and eating areas are very good. For the holiday traveller that relies upon local transport to access the sites etc I would reccommend that they give this Hotel some consideration. Its value for money goes above and beyond what one would expect to pay for a hotel of this quality in the centre of Beijing. This means taking taxis would easily fit into ones budget. One cannot exit the hotel and find an abundance of life and entertainment directly on the corner as with the Crown Plaza U-Town but the quality of the hotel and its decoration is certainly of a similar standard. 03 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 服务质量下降很明显啊 最近两次入住的感觉都不好:第一次,结帐时出现了不同两人同一个房号的事情,另外,会员入住记录遗漏,还是打电话到优越会热线电话补上的。第二次,住三晚居然被错误弄成两晚。 感觉员工的服务质量有待提高。不过,酒店总体质量还是不错的。 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 很一般 由于会议开到很晚,晚上12点才入住的 在前台ci取了卡 电梯上不去 两张门卡都用不了电梯 前台换,还是不行,再换!终于能用电梯了 到了房间门口 门又打不开~~ 于是又下楼换房卡~ 折腾了半个多小时我才终于进到房间里面 对白金会员几乎没有待遇 没有欢迎水果 没有报纸 连一句问候都没有~ 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置略偏,设施挺新 约中午12店抵店,因为还未到入住时间,所以准备先确认下预定,寄存行李后先去办事。因为行李中有电脑、相机,负责行李寄存的酒店服务员建议我们先咨询前台。 询问了前台服务员,告知我,正好有一个标间可以先开给我,将行李寄存在房间里,就没有问题了。当时很开心,于是立即办理了入住手续。 前台没有主动给会员的饮料券,之后通过电话询问后,补送了。 之后很晚再回到酒店,洗漱完毕坐上床,后备碰到了墙上的画。觉得有点奇怪,于是观察了一下这个标间(408房间),原来是大床房临时换了床改成了标间。虽然说区别不是特别大,但是觉得服务员应该事先告知一下房间的情况,让我有机会考虑是否入住这个房间。 来去匆匆,在酒店逗留时间不长,没有机会感受到其他更多细节。 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 第一次住这个品牌 第一次住这个品牌,感觉不错,服务什么的都还可以,免费会员饮料品种有点儿少,要是交通再方便一点儿就好了 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and hotel. I stayed at this hotel for a week while visiting my daughter, who was working at the university nearby. It was a very nice experience. The staff was helpful, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was an overall great experience! Also, the breakfast was excellent, with both Chinese and American selections. It was a pretty easy 10 minute walk to the subway and the staff was helpful in getting us a cab when needed and communicating with the cab drivers to get us where we wanted to go. I would stay here again. 22 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer experience When I arrive in hotel, no room available to me, I have to wait for 1 hr, even I have to wait the receptionist for 20 mins. When I live in the room, the TV is broken. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The hotel is a new hotel, near by Tsinghua university and summer palace. The hotel has a indian restaurant, provide traditional indian food. We can see the indian chef cooking through the open kitchen, it's very interesting. The hotel also provide free shuttle to tsing hua and subway in the morning. It's really useful and helpful. The hotel is valuable to stay. 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel Great hotel lobby, very well decorated. They had no superior rooms upon my arrival, so i was upgraded to deluxe for free. The room was very nice, food and services were also quite good. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I stayed 6 days in April 2013. Great service, great rooms, the hotel is new. You need some patience talking with some of the staff in the English language, eventually they will understand you. Recommend it very much 04 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 clean, comfortable but bad location bad location, hard to get taxi, no shops around, very dusty outside. clean inside, helpful staff, comfortable bed, late check out for members, good food in the lobby. 29 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent commitment and services Stayed in this hotel for total 4 weeks. First week, was told my room was without breakfast. Second week, same price, was told can have breakfast. Third week, was told that I need to upgrade my room in order to have breakfast. Fouth week, was told that although upgrade my room, I still can not have breakfast. This is very bad experience and I will never select this hotel again. 20 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff training & attitude a bit disappointing Check-in OK, room good. Lounge service OK, evening snacks ran out very quickly. However, when checking out at Executive Lounge, the employee in charge was unable to cancel the deposit from my credit card. After 15 minutes or so, she initiated a new payment and instructed me to visit the main front desk for deposit issue, telling that the duty manager has been informed. At the front desk (lobby), the duty manager was not present, or at least was not identified. The employee attending to matter claimed it’d take 3-7 days to settle the deposit, and she’d need to send a fax to my bank, telling that I have a foreign (non-Chinese) VISA card. However, the card in question is issued by China Merchant’s Bank, which she did not even check!! After I told her that, the deposit was cancelled successfully. I asked for the reason on why the issue took a long time, and the answer was “maybe the person in Executive Lounge didn’t know how to do it”. In addition to that, the service (not checking the card to do the right actions, overall attitude) the from the person in question at the lobby front desk was not acceptable. The whole check-out –process took nearly a half an hour, which is not acceptable either. Overall, I found the particular experience very unsatisfactory, showing obvious shortcomings in hotel staff’s training and skills, which I'd certainly hope the hotel looks into. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff and a nice hotel The hotel is newly furbished. And the staff were extremely helpful. It is located in Haidian District, and there are shuttle bus services available to the nearest subway station. It is slightly far away from the city centre. I will definitely come back next time when I travel to Beijing. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I would have given an all excellent review but for the breakfast. Being a Westerner, I would have liked to have had hot food. The food in China (not just at this hotel) is not generally hot. Fried eggs were pre-cooked but they did cook fresh if asked. The sausages were of the hot-dog variety and the bacon was mainly rind and little meat. The beans were cold. Don't get me wrong, the above paragraph is just a minor complaint as the hotel itself is great. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience We whole family came back China for Chinese New Year. There were a lot of happiness memories of the hotel in the past two weeks. Every day the staff helped us to get taxi. Every day we had the traditional Chinese breakfast buffet. We received tones of help from every department staff. There were so many people we need to thank. 17 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sevice was great Have stayed here several times and enjoyed it each time. Staff recognize us and we enjoy the high level of service and quality rooms.. 07 February 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
New hotel experience
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading