Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 337 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

337reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    20

Professionell freundliches Personal, Schönes Hotel

By

13 July 2016

Das Hotel hat auf uns schon beim Eintreten einen sehr gepflegten Eindruck gemacht. Die Empfangshalle ist hell, modern und sehr einladend gestaltet.
Beim Check-in wurden wir freundlich und professionell behandelt und auch eine Frage bezüglich der Verwendung der öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel wurde sehr zufriedenstellend beantwortet. Die Zimmer sind geräumig, sauber und sehr modern eingerichtet.
Ich würde mir auf all meiner zahlreichen Dienstreisen ein Hotel mit dem Standard wünschen.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre ausgezeichnete Bewertung. Es hat uns gefreut, Sie als IHG Rewards Club Mitglied begrüßen zu dürfen und es ist toll zu lesen, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben. Ihr Lob habe ich gerne an das Team weitergeleitet. Wir hoffen, Sie besuchen uns bald wieder! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Gregor Seipolt, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK, wenn man über Kleinigkeiten hinwegsieht

By

12 July 2016

club

Wir hatten ein "Appartement", größeres Doppelzimmer, mit Zustellbett für unser Kind, es war alles soweit sauber, die Vorhänge haben gut abgedunkelt und es war schön ruhig, da es zum Innenhof hin lag! Der Teppich hatte einen riesiegen Fleck, der sehr auffiel, was mich als einziges am Zimmer gestört hat, sowie dass die 3. Schlafmöglichkeit nur ein klappbares Gästebett war! Das Zimmer war mit Badewanne ausgetattet, worüber wir uns als Nicht-Badewannenbesitzer sehr gefreut haben! Der Pool ist angenehm temperiert und sehr sauber, der Fitnessbereich besteht aus einem Rad und einem Laufband, ohne Schnickschnack, also nur zweckmäßig, es gibrt eine kleine Finnische Sauna, die ok ist und ein Dampfbad, das nicht so gut riecht und keinen Wasserschlauch zum Abspritzen der Sitzmöglichkeiten hat. Ansonsten ist der gesamte Pool-Wellnessbereich ok, wenn man bedenkt, dass es nicht mehr das Neuste ist. Das Frühstücksbuffet würde ich niemals für 19€ dazubuchen, wir haben es genutzt, da es bei unserer Buchung incl.war, sollte aber höchstens 10€ kosten, dann wäre es noch ok. Ansonsten fand ich das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis völlig in Ordnung. Auch hatten wir nur freundliche und zuvorkommende Begegnungen mit dem Personal, von der Haustechnik angefangen, die immer irgendwo am Werken war, bis zum Service, Empfang! Danke

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr überwiegend positives Feedback! Schön, dass es Ihnen bei uns insgesamt gefallen hat und Sie sich in Berlin wohl gefühlt haben. Wir werden unser bestes tun, uns auch im Detail weiterhin zu verbessern – vielen Dank für Ihre Anregungen. Besuchen Sie uns doch bald wieder, wir würden uns freuen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Besser als im letzten Jahr

By

10 July 2016

club

Die freundliche Art der Mitarbeiter wirkt sich positiv aus. Man kommt abends, nach einem anstrengenden Tag in das Hotel, was ja in der Zeit das zu Hause ist, da ist es sehr angenehm auf nettes und freundliches Personal zu treffen. Man kann dann entspannen.
Erfreulicherweise hatte sich die Matratzenqualität verbessert. Zwar noch sehr fest, aber kein "Beton" mehr.
Verbesserungsbedarf sehe ich im Bad. Diese Art der Dusche ist nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Die Einlage für die Badewanne, als Sicherheit, ist eklig. Die Möbel sind zwar auch in die Jahre gekommen, aber es ist sauber.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback. Es ist für uns eine große Motivation zu lesen, dass Sie im Vergleich zu Ihrem letzten Aufenthalt eine Verbesserung feststellen konnten. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben und werden weiterhin an den Details arbeiten, um unser Haus weiterhin zu verbessern. Wir freuen uns schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding staff at hotel

By

10 July 2016

platinumelite

Staying in hotels has been a way of life for me for many years. Before I retired I traveled almost every week and since retiring my family and I now travel for pleasure. With my experience of many hotels I have a tendency to hold the hotels where I stay to a rather high standard. As a former business traveler and now holiday traveler I find there is one thing that makes or breaks a hotel as far as I am concerned and that is their staff. Holiday Inn Berlin City West staff is truly outstanding. Front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful and we found their suggestions to be helpful and accurate. The maid service was above average. Our rooms were clean and a good nights rest was refreshing. The Lounge staff was warm and welcoming. This hotel staff did everything they could to make our stay pleasant and I would highly recommend business travelers or holiday travelers to stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear guest, thank you ever so much for your kind feedback! We are absolutely delighted that you were satisfied with our hotel. It is a great motivation for us to know that we were able to impress a seasoned traveller such as yourself and we hope to keep it that way. We hope you will allow us another chance to accommodate you soon! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

needs upgrade

By

29 June 2016

Staff on the desk didn't understand the dinner 20% promotion and I do not think it was applied to my end bill.
Slow check out poor response to questions asked.
Asked for early check in and was not placed in rewards section but in another room at the front of the hotel which was not the best quality.
The staff member in the restaurant was very helpful and provided a good service. Price was high ie hotel prices. Food was good but not much variety.
Internet was again average to poor. Come on IHG this needs to be improved in most of your hotels.
Parking was underground and secure but expensive.
Very busy through traffic foot and cars if on the front, so opening a window just increased the noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We are delighted that you opted for our Dinner Promotion and are so sorry that there was a misunderstanding at our front desk about this. Please be assured that we have spoken to our team about this. If you are unsure whether the promotion was applied to your bill, please do not hesitate to contact us with the details of your stay. We would be very happy to double check and reimburse you if applicable. Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor service and disappointing stay

By

28 June 2016

club

The air conditioning system was not working.
The hotel staff including bar staff was very rude.
Most of the items were finished at 9.30am at the breakfast table (even the breakfast was served until 10.30). Had to request several times for the finished items to be refilled by the staff.

No bathroom amenities were provided at all. Requested it couple of times, yet didn't get it..

Overall very disappointed with my stay at this IHG hotel. I use to be a platinum member with IHG group, but have to say that my recent experience has convinced me to move away from this group of hotels and search for other ones who provides better service and look after their clients.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our guests' thoughts are always very welcome as they give us the opportunity to reassess our services. We were very sorry to read that you had such a disappointing stay. Of course we wish to provide friendly and professional service at all times and regret that we apparently did not succeed when you were here. It was of course our mistake if you were not provided with any amenities and we should have remedied this immediately when you notified us. That this did not happen must have been due to a communication problem on our part and we sincerely apologize for this. Please be assured that we will speak about these issues at our next team meeting. They are not acceptable and certainly do not reflect the standards at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for all inconveniences caused. Thank you very much for drawing our attention to these matters, it is truly appreciated and will help us do better in future. While we cannot undo what happened, we would be grateful for a second chance to show you how much better we can do. Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ok hotel

By

25 June 2016

club

This hotel looks good from the outside but the rooms need a makeover. The front desk staff is not very friendly and the shuttle service has fixed hours and is not suitable for early morning flights.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are so sorry to learn that you were not quite satisfied with your stay. Our team tries to provide friendly and professional service to all our guests and we are disappointed that we did not succeed this time. Please know that we will pass this on to our staff. You will be happy to hear that we are indeed planning to renovate our rooms and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Berlin. Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Renovierung

By

20 June 2016

club

Ich kenne dieses Hotel schon lange und habe dort einige Konferenzen durchgeführt. Die Lage des Hotels zum Flughafen und Bahnhof ist sehr gut. Auch die Mitarbeiter sind immer sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit und sehr engagiert. Eigentlich ist dieses Hotel das einzige in dem man spontan die Zeiten für die Pausen ändern kann - und es klappt trotzdem alles.
Leider sind die Zimmer in einem sehr schlechten Zustand: Teppichboden verunreinigt; Schimmel im Badezimmer; abgerissene Duschflaschen; schmutziger Tisch. Es sollte dringend komplett renoviert werden. Die Reinigungsmannschaft macht nicht mehr so gründlich sauber wie früher

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Es hat uns sehr gefreut Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Auch an uns geht der tägliche Hotelbetrieb nicht spurlos vorbei, was allerdings eine solche Häufung von Mängeln nicht entschuldigt. Wir haben dies entsprechend weitergeleitet, sodass hier nachgebessert werden kann. Nochmals vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback, wir wissen es sehr zu schätzen. Über Ihr Lob haben wir uns sehr gefreut – schön, dass wir Ihr kompetenter Partner bei Konferenzen sein durften. Wir würden uns über ein baldiges Wiedersehen sehr freuen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Routinebesuch Berlin

By

19 June 2016

club

eher maessig, die frueheren Besuche waren zufriedenstellend. Das Hotel hat "abgebaut"

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank auch an dieser Stelle für Ihr Feedback. Wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie bei diesem Besuch nicht ganz zufrieden mit uns waren. Wir sind bestrebt, uns immer weiter zu verbessern und daher sehr dankbar für konstruktive Kritik. Wir hoffen, Sie geben uns noch eine weitere Chance, Sie zu überzeugen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

accomodation

By

10 June 2016

club

superb for where i wanted to visit easy access to local transport this hotel was just what i was looking for on this trip

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Dear guest, thank you ever so much for your five star review! It is an absolute pleasure to know that our hotel ticked all your boxes and we hope you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon. Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wochenendtrip in Berlin

By

08 June 2016

club

Das Hotel ist gut geeignet.
Offensichtlich hat die Hotelleitung gewechselt.
Das Frühstück ist im Gegemsatz zu den Vorjahren etwas weniger geworden, z.B. fehlte der Lachs, auch Käse und Wurst wurden nur zögerlich nachgelegt.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. In der Tat habe ich seit Ende letzten Jahres die Leitung des Hotels übernommen und freue mich sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Ihre Meinung zum Frühstück werde ich gerne an die Küche weitergeben – schließlich möchten wir uns immer weiter verbessern. Das gesamte Team würde sich freuen, Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

holiday in Berlin

By

07 June 2016

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren ,
top Hotel und sehr angenehmer mit Arbeiter , gute Atmosphäre.
Immer wieder gerne.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung! Es freut uns außerordentlich, dass Sie mit unserem Hotel wieder einmal zufrieden waren und wir Sie als IHG Rewards Club Mitglied begrüßen durften. Wir hoffen, Sie haben bald wieder Gelegenheit uns zu besuchen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less