Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 13 Oct 2015)
(e.g. 14 Oct 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 553 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't relaxing We arrived on a Friday and were greeted with a high level off service and we enjoyed a good meal in the restaurant. On the Saturday and Sunday though the hotel was host to a chess tournament, and the players and the supporters/parents took over the whole of the bar and relaxation area meaning paying hotel guests could not use the bar or relaxation areas. We returned from a shopping trip on the Saturday afternoon and eventually got a drink from the bar but had no where to sit with our friends. . It might have been more acceptable had we been told about the tournament so it gave us a choice to stay at this hotel or not. What would have been a great stay became a disappointing ok stay. October 8, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avverage I stayed here one night before a conference in Birmingham. I wanted to be close to the airport and close to the venue and this was the cheapest hotel around that fulfilled those requirements. It cost me £11.80 for a taxi ride to the hotel, I believe there is a shuttle bus but after reading a few reviews of it not being reliable I opted for the taxi ride. On arrival to the hotel, I was checked in okay. The room I had (222) was as expected for a Holiday Inn, basic but more than adequate for my needs. I soon discovered though that the room wasn't soundproof and being so close to the airport was going to be a small issue. I could hear the airplanes taking off and landing at night. I was woken at 6am by the first flight from the airport. Not ideal, don't remember staying in a hotel beside an airport that is this noisy. The bed within the room was very soft and saggy, I'd say it was in need of replacing to be honest. I managed to get a sleep on it so cannot complain to much. The bathroom within my room was clean enough but could do with some maintenance. I never used the bar or restaurant facilities within the hotel so cannot comment on them. October 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent hotel in prime location for Birmingham and surrounding areas October 5, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did its jpb Hotel ok. Positives: Clean and tidy and staff very accommodating. 5 mins from airport. Negatives: Rooms a bit noisy if on airport side. Traffic can be heavy. Did not eat or use most facilities so cant comment. October 5, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Stay Another stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport. Staff are attentive and friendly. Rooms are very good and comfortable and a choice of pillows. Bathroom is very well lit. Restaurant food is of a high standard but service is slow. Breakfast is chaotic and breakfast food is low quality, especially the bread - cheap supermarket affair. Dont request porridge - it takes 20-30 mins. Fitness centre is usable but dont go to the pool from 5-7pm they run a babies swimming class (and I do mean babies). The screaming of distressed babies is too much for me as the usual 2-3 adults accompanying each one makes for a very crowded pool area. They then use the jacuzzi, so give that a miss too. I counted 20 in the pool area. October 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed here for the past 10 weeks in a row and i am due to be staying here for many more. This is a great hotel and this is one of the friendliest HIs i have stayed in. The food in marcos is great, the staff are very attentive. The breakfast buffet has a very good range of foods and is kept well stocked throughout service. The rooms are very spacious and clean, even though the hotel is next to the airport the rooms are surprisingly quiet. Great location to get to work. Will Continue to stay here. October 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Holiday Flight Stay Lovely Hotel, Great Pool, Nice Food, Only let Down Was The Usual Dire Range Of Drinks in The Bar... Just Needed A Good Selection Of Craft Beers!!! September 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short business stay Just stayed for one night whilst waiting for an early morning flight. Clean and comfortable but very busy with conferences, which is quite common September 25, 2015
  • 2015-10-12T14:09:24.256-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_553, tr_553
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHXAP, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>