Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Drink prices I find that the prices of the drinks a little to high and the choice is not to my liking. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The bathroom left a lot to be desired, needs more attention to the little things like shampoo and soap and extra toilet rolls there were none. The bed was uncomfortable as it was a single bed and just sagged into the middle. Not a comfortable night, there was no air conditioning in the room and it was a very hot night. Basic hotel at an expensive price. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly really very welcoming and friendly staff. always ready to answer queries and always ready to help. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a good location. Hotel was very well furnished compared with other Holiday Inn properties at which I have stayed. Room was mostly clean although we did find a letter addressed to who I can assume was a previous guest under the bed. Pool/Jacuzzi/Steam Room were all great and we got them all to our selves! 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely decorated comfortable room Had a nice stay at hotel. Staff welcoming. Breakfast had a great selection and food tasty. Good services at the Hotel.such as bar, gym, swimming pool. Car park convenient to get to. Well located for Birmingham and coventry. Would return. Only issue was the Gym had not been cleaned overnight and no cleaning material in gym, so i had to use equipment with dried sweat. But i could have asked reception to get someone to clean but as rest of service was great, i would still return. What i cannot understand is why ask what you will give as an overall score when you leave at reception then not get a manager to have a chat before i left or to call me to say what they will do about it. in this case i would have been impressed if that had happened 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very friendly staff, lovely clean accommodation. Really enjoyed our overnight stay. Breakfast was included in price and the selection was brilliant, better than some of the other hotels that we have stayed in around the NEC 18 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay June 2014 As a previous customer could of been treated better on arrival. The hotel was a nice as always but let down on this occasion by the staff. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, expensive breakfast Clean, comfortable, expensive breakfast, No real beer! Small but good gym. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn birmingham airport stayed at the holiday inn on the 30th may 2014 ,this was a prize given to me by my employers . the hotel was very nice ,room very comfortable ,reception staff excellent ,the only downfall was the price of snacks and beverages ,overpriced by 20 per cent , pity I was paying London prices in Birmingham . However I will stay at this hotel again as the service and room was very good. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham airport Visting the NEC, was conveniently located. Although it was very close to the airport it was a very quiet nights sleep. A good functional hotel for a short stay. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport hotels Close to the terminal with no excessive noise and attentive staff. Good experience. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff on my visit Staff were first class and very polite and helpful. My only one gripe would be paying for parking at £8 per night. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly receptionist Our room was very clean and modern, the lady on reception was extremely friendly and efficient. We arrived late and the children wanted some food. She went out of her way to get some fruit for the children. Very handy for the airport. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One quick stay and all pretty good This is a pretty decent hotel very clean and staff all very good and well trained. Room was big, very clean and modern with a good TV. Lost a star for charging me to park that's like booking the room and paying extra for a bed ! I understand they are near the airport so need to ensure they keep the car park for guests but it should be included in the room rate. Food was very good and very quick service. And breakfast pretty good. The new road out to the M42 makes it pretty quick to get going. Real plus was a little gym which was well maintained, Overall decent stay well done. 31 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition for Platinum status I stayed at this hotel recently. A warning to fellow platinum members: at check-in, the agent failed to recognize my earned platinum status. There was no offer of bonus points, nor a room upgrade, nor anything else; nothing. The next morning there was a function of sorts, perhaps a wedding, and the hotel (especially the corridor I was on) was incredibly noisy from early in the morning. The noise travelled so easily through the walls and it was incredibly disturbing. Having arrived late from an evening flight I would have appreciated a room away from the function facility. In contrast, the room that I stayed in was furnished much lot better than last time, and the pool facility was clean and modern... but they don't provide towels! 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and quality Well looked after while using my reward points. Somewhere I will be happy to return to :) 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly and attentive staff at reception and restaurant. Very good kitchen. Modern decorated rooms. As Platinum Member of IHG I got an upgrade to Executive Room, which was very nice and had a good size. 26 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strange reaction to an odd service Two of us stayed for one night and paid for the car to be parked for a week. All went very well until our return when we waited as directed for the bus to pick us up from the train stop. No bus arrived and having phoned the regular number twice and back up number three times - with no reply to any of the 5 calls - we took a taxi back to the hotel. The man at reception was most unhelpful when I questioned what was going on and asked for a refund for the £7.00 taxi fair. He offered no apology at all and even suggested ' what did we expect from a courtesy service and hadn't it delivered us to the airport on day 1 etc.' !!!!!! He very reluctantly refunded the taxi fair. His whole response was very rude. An apology and a refund would have allowed me to recommend this service and the hotel to others. Now I am certainly not inclined to do this. 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements are happening As someone who had previously written a mediocre review, I thought it only fair to now write this one. Over the past few months there have been vast improvements to the rooms and service on offer at this hotel. The newly refurbished rooms are lovely with everything you could require when away from home. Wi-Fi is now being installed and a Starbucks for that morning coffee. Roll on 1st May when this all comes into effect. I would definitely recommend this hotel now and look forward to seeing the improvements as they are made over the coming months. 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great break Really enjoyed are stay, delighted to have an upgrade! Many thanks to kind staff. The shuttle bus service was great and took the stress out of our stay as we did not have to bother booking transport. Breakfast was very good, however the evening Buffett could have had more choice. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. 17 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average My partner and I used the hotel facilities for one night as we were visiting an exhibition at the NEC nearby. The staff were very friendly and polite so the service we received was very good. In terms of the room we were provided- there was a constant draft coming from the windows which made the room constantly cold (the air conditioning only had a 'cool' setting). The room itself was one of the smaller sizes but it was perfect for what we needed. We added the breakfast option to our booking which was nice- not a great range of options but it was satisfactory to our needs. Overall I would recommend the hotel to those that need 1 or 2 nights stay in the area, but for a longer stay I would choose a hotel closer to the centre of Birmingham with nearby facilities and amenities. 17 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & bed, shame about the bar food I was given one of the executive rooms, which was very pleasant, spacious and clean. However, I don't have high expectations when it comes to the quality and value for money of hotel food but I do still expect decent service. Having to wait almost 2 hours for bar food is bordering on disgraceful. Excuses that you were very busy due to the number of residents / major events at the NEC don't really wash; you know about major events well in advance and how your reservations are building up, so you can plan. You get away with it because some of your hotel locations don't have any restaurant competition in the immediate vicinity, so you have a captive audience if residents are unable or unwilling to venture a few miles for better quality food and service at better prices. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Great for NEC! Close to airport, NEC and only a short taxi ride to the centre of town. I will def be staying here again when we attend another show at the NEC 14 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soft beds and expensive bar food Stayed here for visit to nec . Hotel is ok meals are overpriced. Breakfast was great though. Didn't sleep well as too much noise from airport and road traffic ,also beds way too soft .bathroom very small and at one point couldn't get cold water from sink it just stayed on hot.bad points charging extra for parking. Stayed at Arden last year which is by far a much better hotel . 13 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location This Holiday Inn has excellent Executive Rooms - extremely impressed. Service good, but hotel so busy staff at bar/restaurant a little pushed to give as good service as they appeared to want to. But overall if you need a night near the airport in Birmingham this is an ideal hotel. 11 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable A short drive from Birmingham International Airport railway station by courtesy bus, this is a very convenient location for a stopover at Birmingham airport. Whilst the rooms are a little tired, they are clean and comfortable and offer a great night's sleep - exactly what's required from an airport hotel. Excellent dining room and breakfast service. Friendly and efficient staff. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy, very busy, very friendly Food was very very good for dinner and a nice NZ white wine. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and good Arrived about 10 minutes too late for breakfast, staff were so accommodating and managed to get me some breakfast - thank you Bit hard to work out where to pick up the free shuttle from the airport or the train station, so gave up and took a taxi. But did use the shuttle on the return journey back to the train station Phone reception wasn't very good, many people out in the carpark trying to get their phones to work, seems to be in a bit of a hallow All in all, a good place to stay a night to break up an onward journey 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Cousins Wedding Attended the reception of my cousins wedding at the holiday inn. Staff were pleasant, helpful and genuinely interested in making our time there the best it could be. Rooms were easy to find, rooms were clean & comfortable. The double room could have been provided with an iron, and the room I stayed in didn't have a working remote control for the telly. Apart from those little quips, I really enjoyed my stay. The breakfast the next day was fab too! Check out was really simple and would definitely recommend! 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Couldn't fault anything. Great staff, superb location and nice rooms. Swimming pool was a big plus! 31 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. My daughter and I normally stay in this hotel when we attend an exhibition in the NEC. Once again the staff were friendly and the service and food in the Flight bar was excellent. However, one thing took the rating of "Excellent" away from "room and comfort". I have never had, while staying in a hotel or B&B, to make my bed before getting into it on the second night of a stay! The duvets had just been thrown up and tucked in at the bottom, with no attempt made to smooth out the sheet or mattress protector. 27 March 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>