• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Hungarian
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport has a one off charge of 25GBP to cover the cost of cleaning after a pet stay. A one off refundable bond of 25GBP is taken at check in and will be refunded on check out if all is in order. This does not apply to guide dogs.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  GBP  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
LG Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Birmingham - Shopping, Restaurants & Nightlife
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Stratford Upon Avon
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Residential guests on site parking £8.50 per 24 hours Non residential guests are charged £3.50 per 2 hours / £1.50 per hr thereafter Conference delegate car parking charges are inclusive in delegate rate Overspill parking in public NCP car park nearby
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:239
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:232
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is situated less than one mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport. Also only a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways, Cadbury World and Motorcycle Museum, makes this hotel an ideal base for business and leisure.

Our Aspire Convention Centre can
View More

The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is situated less than one mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport. Also only a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways, Cadbury World and Motorcycle Museum, makes this hotel an ideal base for business and leisure.

Our Aspire Convention Centre can hold conferences for up to 600 people, one of the largest capacity hotels within the Birmingham Airport area. With 14 flexible and fully equipped meeting and function rooms, complimentary wireless Internet for all delegates and delicious catering options, we pride ourselves as being one of the best conference hotels in Birmingham.

Our Inspire Leisure facilities is complimentary to all overnight guests, facilities include a pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and gym.

The Art Deco-style Grill Room restaurant offers a modern dining menu with innovative dishes that change seasonally. The stylish Flight Bar is perfect for more informal dining, serving until 11pm each day. You can order in-room dining 24-hours a day from our extensive menu. Under-11 stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents.

A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers a free shuttle service to Birmingham International Rail Station. This service is available, from approx. 5:30am-11am every 30 minutes, 11am-1pm every hour, and 3pm-11pm every 30 minutes. We are also happy to announce that Wi-Fi is now complimentary to all guests.
Announcements
From 1st of May 2014 the hotel will offer complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet to all guests and visitors throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Base for LG We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night when we took in a concert at the LG Arena. Our room was clean and modern with a very comfy bed and excellent power shower. Breakfast was included in the price and this was excellent - great choice and very fresh. We would definately stay here again. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to LG Arena Excellent Reception staff very helpful, asked if we wanted a taxi booked before we had thought of it. Ideal location for Arena if you are going to a concert/gig 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room eventually We were first given room 3 which reeked badly of tobacco smoke so we complained and were given room 123 which with breakfast was good value for money. The room was clean and the only problems were a faulty bathroom light and a disconnected sink drain linkage. We reported these items to reception on departure and made sure that he wrote these items down so that they could be fixed before the next occupant. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEC HI Express Good value well located and functional. There is a pub next door on the hotel site which is OK to eat. The Bar area of the hotel is big and lacks atmosphere however the overall hotel is modern and functional. It is good value however an £8 car park fee needs to be considered. 23 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cheap and cheerful This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel and it is perfect for what we needed it for. There is a nice pub next door to get some dinner and the rooms are quite spacious and comfortable enough. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great times Went up to Birmingham for the gadget show live. Second year we all went had a great time staff were helpful Friendly and always smiled. There were 3 of us in the room and we had key issues So they gave us an extra key to get over the problem I had a fantastic time there and intend to go back to the Same hotel for a third year running. Thanks guys 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Excellent Price This was our second time staying at this hotel, and both times we were very happy. The convenient locale to where we were going (LG Arena) is why we chose this hotel, and we've not been disappointed either time. The rooms are basic, but have everything we needed. The free breakfast was great, lots of choices and all you can eat. Comfortable bar area, friendly staff and quiet hotel. 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by still improving Stayed for one night as part of the "NEWMARKET INVASION" to see CLIFF RICHARD at Warwick Castle. i have stayed before as a platinum member and I was apprehensive re ENGLISH BREAKFAST, in the past it has been quite poor, I must say I was pleasantly surprised with the effort put on, all aspects surpassed my previous experience . So top marks this time. However why as a platinum member do I not earn points for my visit, I DID PAY!!!!!! 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night Stay with Hubby. Booked last minute, as was at a function near by, hotel is very comfortable and clean, i was concerned as i had read a review that talked about ants in the room, i found the room to be very clean and basic but for what you pay, it is well worth it and a good price that includes Breakfast, which we found was very good. Also a bonus is The Little Owl Pub right next door a couple of steps away, its a lovely country feel pub with excellent lunch and evening menu's as we went for both sittings and food was great. We would definitely stay again. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall great night had with slight snag. I booked this hotel as it was within close proximity to the LG Arena. i booked for myself and my mum. we both had a comfortable night sleep ( minus the noisy fan in the Bathroom). . The breakfast was of great standard and set us up for the day. staff on the reception and the housekeeping staff were polite and friendly. my only one snag is after our concert ( to see Ildivo) we came back for a drink in the bar and it took at least 30 minutes to be served. the queue was getting longer and there was only one guy on the bar serving at snails pace , he kept wandering off the bar and didnt seam to know what he was meant to be doing. he didnt seam to acknowledge that there were other customers waiting and took forever serving each in turn. we did eventually get served by the lady from reception who was much quicker and apologised for the length of time it had taken. i did feel sorry for her as she should have been manning reception not having to help on a very busy bar or deal with complaints of poor bar service. I am sure there were some customers who didnt queue and had decided not to wait all night for the drink. I think there should have been more staff working on that night to compensate for the hotel being busy with an event being on in the Arena. 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Stay Very friendly and helpful staff.... Very close to the NEC LG Arena, where we went to see P!nk in concert...and very close to Birmingham International Railway Station. No restaurants/ clubs/ pubs nearby but I must say that we had a very delicious pizza served at the hotel itself! Very modern and clean rooms! 30 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay We stayed at the HIE Birmingham for one night as we were attending an event at the LG Arena. The hotel itself is about a 20 minute walk for from the arena which is great, as it saves the need for taxis. The room was basic but comfortable and breakfast was included in the price which is a nice touch. 27 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A fortnight in Birmingham I was there for two weeks, a bit longer than the average traveler staying at the HIE NEC. From what I gathered that would be about 3-4 nights. The room was clean, but had an odd odor I attributed to the damp UK weather. The bed was pretty good surprisingly, no stiff back in the morning. Internet service, while not really high speed as advertised, was almost adequate. Very odd to limit upload to 250MB/Session. Made working from VPN very challenging. The location to the work site was great, walking distance. Now here is where thing go downhill. Though close to the place I was working, there is absolutely nothing else close by. The only food options are "The Little Owl" which is next door or the HIE bar. The Little Owl is a review for another time. The hotel bar has a decent selection of libations to choose from. The food however it nothing more than either deep fried freezer bits or microwaved packs. I made the ill-fated mistake of ordering the "Crispy Chicken Sandwich and Chips". what I got literally made my jaw drop. On the surface all looked good. I then lifted the bun to discover a "patty" was MAYBE 2.5" in diameter and 1/8" thick. WOW - What can I even say. To ensure I got the slightest taste of "chicken" in every bite, I cut the patty into 4 pieces and distributed it across the area of the bun. I did eat there one other time, burger and chips, and that was acceptable. Overall, an acceptable place to sleep. Beyond that, you will need to invest in taxi rides. 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The two night stay was an exceptional night of comfort and relaxation. I would recommend this experience to anyone who feels they are over worked or feel they just need a good nights rest. Great service and close to everything you need for a few nights of relaxation. 24 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For one night only We booked a room at this hotel for 1 night to go to a concert at the NEC. The room was clean and tidy on arrival. On returning to our room (23) after the concert i noticed a procession of ants crawling across the headboard of the bed. I informed reception straight away and we were given a new room immediately, no questions asked. The bed was comfortable and considering we were on the ground floor fairly close to reception the noise levels were ok. A breakfast buffet was included in the price and there was plenty of choice. we did not make use of any of the facilities the hotel has to offer as we were on a tight timescale. If it wasn't for the ants it would have been a very good stay, unfortunately, although the issue was resolved immediately, we still didn't like the fact of changing rooms in the middle of the night. 23 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Despite booking a double room several months in advance, we got given a twin. The staff refused to swap us, citing the hotel being fully booked. So why did single friends arriving later all get doubles? Room shabby, broken tiles, a shortage of power points, expensive wifi and £7 parking! Talk about feeling like a captive market. 19 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a enjoyable stay staff were unhappy apart from the manager.. room was dirty,food stains all over the walls,did ask for walls to be cleaned but never happened... beds were uncomfortable.. only 5 channels on tv intill thursday nite,after nec show had finished, i did ask why and staff told me that was it..... just got master card bill today and been charged a extra £7.00???? 19 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Stayer I stay at this hotel often due to work. Its not flash but is comfortable and clean. 17 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GETTING BETTER GOOD RECEPTION GREETING, ACTUALLY OFFERED SHUTTLE TO AIRPORT THIS STAY. AND THEN SURPRISE SURPRISE NICE BACON AT BREAKFAST. HOTEL STILL TIRED AND COLD. I HAVE PREVIOUSLY REVIEWED AS RORY 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff was so friendly and helpful with everything you need, the rooms are great for the price and such great breakfast and dinner so much to choice from, And was handy as it is so close to the nec, we will be using this hotel again for sure 11 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room Had a very pleasant stay over, staff very helpful and accomodating rooms very clean, beds comfy ideal for us! Food good, happy alround. 05 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay We had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express NEC. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food Excellent. Only minor issue was the tiny duvet on the pull out bed for the children, little small for two, but not a major issue, everything else was brilliant. Thanks. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We realy enjoyed our stay the staff were wonderful service was a1 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, comfortable and good staff service Not the best weekend as it decided to snow and was very cold. However we were made very welcome by the staff. The rooms were warm and the beds were comfortable. We stay every year and with the extra breakfast choices and evening food, we would have no qualms about recommended it. 31 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Shambles! Overall this hotel is an average HIE but a couple of things let it down on our stay. Firstly, the sofa bed in our room was made up, although there were only two of us, which meant we could not use the sofa or the chair as it was wedged under the desk. Secondly, the breakfast was a total shambles. At first there were no cups or glasses, then no cutlery, then no rolls, then no eggs or bacon. The staff did their best to refill these but you were always waiting for something and when more food arrived it was gone within seconds. It took so long to get our food that when we returned to our table our full coffee cups were gone and the table cleared, luckily no one had taken the table. Try to avoid busy times in the breakfast room if you want to have avoid queues and a long wait. 30 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of pillows and poor breakfast We had child on sofa bed but no pillows had been provided for it. Were told "there aren't any more". Breakfast served until 11 on Sundays. Went down at 10:30, cereals were down to last few spoonfuls, as were the "hot" foods (tepid). No croissants or rolls which are promoted on the menu; we were told "they've run out", no attempt to replenish, nor apology or care. Staff seems disinterested. So the two crucial things weren't provided; comfy bed and good breakfast. If they can't get that right, what's the point. 30 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room terrible Unfortunately we had been allocated a room which was not only next to the service lift BUT also looked out over the delivery yard ( one particularly noisy beer delivery) AND the service area to the Pub next door...to add insult some of the Hotel staff decided to pull up quite early and park in the Hotel delivery area ( is that allowed?) so not a particularly great environment for a sleep. we have stayed before and had a great experience....unfortunately this was the complete reverse....no shuttle bus running to and from events (no prior warning of this) so making our way by taxi was not expected and we got seriously snowed on! 27 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic and comfy Holiday Inn Express is ideal for a short break or for staying overnight if going to the NEC/LG Arenas. We've stayed here several times now - mainly as their prices are cheaper than other 'value' hotels in the area. The rooms are starting to look a little tired and I see from their response to another review that they are due a refurb. Well if you are, please provide drawers - I really don't want my 'smalls' on a shelf or keep them in my case..oh and a power point by the bed so we can put a phone charger in overnight and use the mobile clock.. Breakfast was fine - not fine dining but good quality and plenty to be had. The only thing I hate about the hotel is the charging for car parking...why?? When we visited the parking barrier was up and the pay station was covered up. I assumed parking was now free but was charged on checking out. They are having a new system put in for the car park but I still cannot understand why they charge..if they do it so non-guests can go to the NEC/LG then hotel guests should park for free Another issue - they used to provide a bus service to the LG Arena but they don't do this any longer. They do provide a shuttle to Birmingham International but the last return is 8pm.. not much use when a concert finishes at 10:30pm. We were advised to get a taxi back.. bet the young lady on reception had never tried getting a taxi along with (possibly) hundreds of others.. As long as you remember that this is a 'value' brand you get what you pay for. Comfy bed and bit of brekkie. If you want more then pay double and stay elsewhere. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and spacious room I visit the NEC twice a year for the 'Memorobilia' show and always stay at the Holiday Inn 23 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel Stayed at holiday inn and we were located room number 5. Room was ok and clean. Woken up at 7.30am by someone trying lots of keys into store cupboard next to our room and then by children running up and down the hallway. The hotel bar ran out of coke and beer by 6.30pm also. Parking charge was high at 7pounds for overnight stay. Good location for nec. 22 March 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel front entrance area
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading