• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Hungarian
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport has a one off charge of 25GBP to cover the cost of cleaning after a pet stay. A one off refundable bond of 25GBP is taken at check in and will be refunded on check out if all is in order. This does not apply to guide dogs.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  GBP  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
LG Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Birmingham - Shopping, Restaurants & Nightlife
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Stratford Upon Avon
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Residential guests on site parking £8.50 per 24 hours Non residential guests are charged £3.50 per 2 hours / £1.50 per hr thereafter Conference delegate car parking charges are inclusive in delegate rate Overspill parking in public NCP car park nearby
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:239
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:232
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is situated less than one mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport. Also only a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways, Cadbury World and Motorcycle Museum, makes this hotel an ideal base for business and leisure.

Our Aspire Convention Centre can
View More

The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is situated less than one mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport. Also only a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways, Cadbury World and Motorcycle Museum, makes this hotel an ideal base for business and leisure.

Our Aspire Convention Centre can hold conferences for up to 600 people, one of the largest capacity hotels within the Birmingham Airport area. With 14 flexible and fully equipped meeting and function rooms, complimentary wireless Internet for all delegates and delicious catering options, we pride ourselves as being one of the best conference hotels in Birmingham.

Our Inspire Leisure facilities is complimentary to all overnight guests, facilities include a pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and gym.

The Art Deco-style Grill Room restaurant offers a modern dining menu with innovative dishes that change seasonally. The stylish Flight Bar is perfect for more informal dining, serving until 11pm each day. You can order in-room dining 24-hours a day from our extensive menu. Under-11 stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents.

A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers a free shuttle service to Birmingham International Rail Station. This service is available, from approx. 5:30am-11am every 30 minutes, 11am-1pm every hour, and 3pm-11pm every 30 minutes. We are also happy to announce that Wi-Fi is now complimentary to all guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude night staff Arrived quiet late no food offered,and night staff very rude even after running out of vodka and wanting to charge more for baccardi,and why shoud you have to pay for on site parking whilst styling at this hotel ?. 21 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by oh why oh why room 119 Can you please explain why you put guest in rooms that are over the kitchen and over the view of the bins and over the area that have lorries delivering all times of the day. I was working 12 hour days at the NEC, all i wanted to do have something to eat and sleep. Saturday night we had banging doors until 2am, why everyone was put on the same floor all next to each other when the hotel ( and i asked) was half empty. Then we lorries delivering then the kitchen extractors on. The shower gel doesn't actually come out of the bottle and the tap in the sink doesn't turn. I always stay at the holiday express where ever im working, i know you can do better. Please have a word to your staff. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot get better than this Holiday Inn It is fantastic, excellent service and very good value for money. 11 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For the Price O.K. Free Lobby-WIFI worked also at the room. Nice pub nearby (Little Owl) Other guests are very noisy at night. Airvent in bathroon was terrible loud. 7 GBP for parking was inaccceptable. Breakfast was very poor. I suggest you should charge about 7-10 GBP extra and offer a reasonable breakfast.. 11 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very hot room Stayed for 2 days while setting up our stand at the NEC Autumn Fair. Convenient location but average hotel, nothing special. Room was very hot during the night as the air conditioning for the room didn't seem to work. Couldn't open the window as we were on the ground floor, so sleeping was really uncomfortable. 03 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Hotel was clean and well kept although we felt the family rooms could be slightly bigger. There were 3 of us and we felt it quite a squeeze . The staff were extremely helpful and the manager apologised personally over a fire alarm incident that took place in the early hours. The breakfast is a great added extra and there was a good selection and plenty of it . It also runs from 7 until 11 so you can have a lie in and not miss out. We did'nt use the bar or restaurant in the evening so cannot comment . 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable bed and great service. brill hotel loved it verry much will come back verry soon. 28 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Kids Menu!!! Oops yes there is. On our first night we got told that they do not have a kids menu and no food items for kids. I had to buy a large Pizza and chips for them. Second night I mentioned the kids menu and the member of staff gave us the kids menu!! 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Basic Hotel The hotel is clean and comfortable. There isn't much choice for breakfast or food but its right next door to a lovely pub that does great food called the Little Owl. 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel looked great from the reception and lobby. However the room I got didn't live up to the quality of the lobby area. Disappointed to find I had to pay extra for parking. Even more disappointed that at this Holiday Inn Express I had to pay for wifi where at others it has been free. I'd expect some sort of consistency between all the hotels in the group. I stay at one of these hotels about once a week on business but considering whether to start shopping round. Just a shame the experience from one hotel to the other is so varied. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our fourth happy visit. This was our fourth visit to the NEC for the Festival of Quilts and as at each year we have been pleased with the Holiday Inn Express. This year we were looked after really well from reception through to breakfast and always with a smile. Really pleased with the new breakfast menu too. A really handy base for the NEC.We have booked for next year already! 15 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member Not a great meet and greet. No acknowledgement of being a Priority club card member. Nor a gift for platinum status - like some hotels. I know it was late at night but staff attitudes shouldn't change!! 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service ans excellent value Stayed here recently and have nothing but praise for the whole time spent in the hotel. Very clean rooms and polite and experienced staff made our stay very relaxing. Through in the free cooked breakfast and you just cannot beat the value for money on offer. I would also recommend that you join the rewards system as this also means you get free wifi during the stay. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Spent a night at this hotel recently. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Family Experience After been greeted by a very smily and friendly staff, we found the room very clean and comfortable. the beddings were clean and the toilet was tidy. The only slightly down side is the lack of central airconditioning and ventilation whcih made the room a little stale. The fact that the windows could be opened helped alot. The breakfast was ok with varieties and the kids loved it. In all, nice experience and will gladly recommend it. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for the Disabled This Hotel is the 4th Holiday Inn Express we have used and found the NEC Hotel equal and even better in some aspects. Checking in as a priority club member seemed easier. The room was easily accessible, comfortable and the wet room and shower was excellent. An excellent complimentary breakfast rounded of a very enjoyable nights stay and we will almost certainly stay in this hotel again. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, good clean shower room. This was our first stay in this hotel and we were very pleasently suprised at how clean and comfortable the room was, we stayed in room 246. I left my ipone charger there and the staff kindly posted it back to me. we will book again if we are in the area. Thanks 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean. Came to see Rod Stewart at the LG arena. The hotel is just a short cheap taxi ride away. Staff very help full and friendly. Hotel is very clean and the breakfast is very good but I don't like your rice crispies they don't snap crackle or pop. We had a very nice time thank you. 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value clean and comfortable Excellent value, professional and Courteous staff good clean quality rooms and great sized bathrooms. the breakfast was excellent and a wide variety of good clean wholesome food to choose from. 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely well treated We only stayed one night and have stayed here before, last year. On both occasions we found the facilities excellent. Everywhere clean and well serviced and the staff attentive. Thank you 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice The HI Express Birmingham NEC is exactly what you can expect from an Express. Clean room, free breakfast and some diner possibilities. The hotel is a 20 min walk away from the Birmingham International Railway station, which is connected to the airport by a free train shuttle. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Base for LG We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night when we took in a concert at the LG Arena. Our room was clean and modern with a very comfy bed and excellent power shower. Breakfast was included in the price and this was excellent - great choice and very fresh. We would definately stay here again. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to LG Arena Excellent Reception staff very helpful, asked if we wanted a taxi booked before we had thought of it. Ideal location for Arena if you are going to a concert/gig 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room eventually We were first given room 3 which reeked badly of tobacco smoke so we complained and were given room 123 which with breakfast was good value for money. The room was clean and the only problems were a faulty bathroom light and a disconnected sink drain linkage. We reported these items to reception on departure and made sure that he wrote these items down so that they could be fixed before the next occupant. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEC HI Express Good value well located and functional. There is a pub next door on the hotel site which is OK to eat. The Bar area of the hotel is big and lacks atmosphere however the overall hotel is modern and functional. It is good value however an £8 car park fee needs to be considered. 23 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cheap and cheerful This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel and it is perfect for what we needed it for. There is a nice pub next door to get some dinner and the rooms are quite spacious and comfortable enough. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great times Went up to Birmingham for the gadget show live. Second year we all went had a great time staff were helpful Friendly and always smiled. There were 3 of us in the room and we had key issues So they gave us an extra key to get over the problem I had a fantastic time there and intend to go back to the Same hotel for a third year running. Thanks guys 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Excellent Price This was our second time staying at this hotel, and both times we were very happy. The convenient locale to where we were going (LG Arena) is why we chose this hotel, and we've not been disappointed either time. The rooms are basic, but have everything we needed. The free breakfast was great, lots of choices and all you can eat. Comfortable bar area, friendly staff and quiet hotel. 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by still improving Stayed for one night as part of the "NEWMARKET INVASION" to see CLIFF RICHARD at Warwick Castle. i have stayed before as a platinum member and I was apprehensive re ENGLISH BREAKFAST, in the past it has been quite poor, I must say I was pleasantly surprised with the effort put on, all aspects surpassed my previous experience . So top marks this time. However why as a platinum member do I not earn points for my visit, I DID PAY!!!!!! 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night Stay with Hubby. Booked last minute, as was at a function near by, hotel is very comfortable and clean, i was concerned as i had read a review that talked about ants in the room, i found the room to be very clean and basic but for what you pay, it is well worth it and a good price that includes Breakfast, which we found was very good. Also a bonus is The Little Owl Pub right next door a couple of steps away, its a lovely country feel pub with excellent lunch and evening menu's as we went for both sittings and food was great. We would definitely stay again. 13 May 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel front entrance area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading