• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Hungarian
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport has a one off charge of 25GBP to cover the cost of cleaning after a pet stay. A one off refundable bond of 25GBP is taken at check in and will be refunded on check out if all is in order. This does not apply to guide dogs.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  GBP  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
LG Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Birmingham - Shopping, Restaurants & Nightlife
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Stratford Upon Avon
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Residential guests on site parking £8.50 per 24 hours Non residential guests are charged £3.50 per 2 hours / £1.50 per hr thereafter Conference delegate car parking charges are inclusive in delegate rate Overspill parking in public NCP car park nearby
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:239
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:232
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Situated less than 1 mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham Airport makes this hotel the perfect location. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport by the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport hotel is just 5 minutes by shuttle bus from your flight, and a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways. Arrival is easy with our 60-second check-in, leaving you time to unwind
View More

Situated less than 1 mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham Airport makes this hotel the perfect location. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport by the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport hotel is just 5 minutes by shuttle bus from your flight, and a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways. Arrival is easy with our 60-second check-in, leaving you time to unwind in the pool at the Inspire Leisure Club.

You can hold conferences for up to 500 at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, with 14 meeting rooms, wireless Internet and catering facilities. Birmingham NEC, Airport and LG Arena are just 1.5 miles away. Birmingham City Centre, home of the ICC and Bullring shopping centre, are just one stop by train.

Our Art Deco-style Grill Room restaurant offers a fine-dining menu, and the stylish Flight Bar is perfect for a lighter bite or a nightcap. You can order Room Service 24-hours a day and under-11s stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents. Going on holiday? Relax the night before, sleep well, let us take you to the airport, leave your car with us until you return, and deliver you back to your car safely. See the Park, Stay and Go packages for more details.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers a free shuttle service to Birmingham International Rail Station. This service is available, from approx. 5:30am-11am every 30 minutes, 11am-1pm every hour, and 3pm-11pm every 30 minutes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cool the coldest H.I. I have stayed in, no central heating and a poor heater in rooms. corridors cold. receptionist on arrival very sharp, no welcome , just said " I KNOW" SHE ALSO FORGOT HOW TO SMILE . SHUTTLE ADVERTISED AT RECEPTION TO L.G.BUT WAS NOT OFFERED JUST ASKED IF WE WANTED A TAXI BOOKING 02 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location I've stayed at this hotel before when going to a concert at the LG arena, ideal location. Friendly staff, clean room, can't understand why they don't do bacon at breakfast ! 02 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room rubish service We stayed for two night at the Holiday inn next to the NEC in Birmingham. The room was comfortable and clean however the service was rubbish. There no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and when i complained it took them over an hour to sort it out. Breakfast on both days was a complete and utter shambles. There were no knives or forks clean we were told they were in the dishwasher so we havd to waite. There were no cups to have a drink they were in the dishwasher. The tables had not been cleaned and the bar area was piled high with dirty plates. I have to say that the satff were not very helpful. 29 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nec visit requested double bed but had 2 singles, mildew in shower tray,really cold in main lounge,no draught beer in stock, excellent shuttle service,friendly staff in my opinion didn't get value for money,would expect some kind of reimbursement 28 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, terrible breakfast arrangements The room and bed were comfortable and clean. However, there were far too many people at breakfast. A table was hard to find and the food ran out frequently. Queues were long and I was unable to get a full breakfast. Some form of phasing for breakfast or an arrangement of time slots for guests on coach trips or other guests during busy periods would be helpful if practical. 28 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for NEC This is the third time that we have stayed here. It's very convenient if you are visiting the NEC. The adjoining pub/restaurant is also convenient especially as there is now an on-line booking facility which is essential during large exhibitions since many of the exhibitors also stay at the hotel. Two gripes. It is starting to show its age and is in need of refurbishment throughout. Also the practice of charging separately for car parking is more akin to Ryan Air. I appreciate that those without cars will benefit but realistically given its location most guests are going to have a car. If it is intended to stop those visiting the NEC parking for free close by then by all means keep the barriers and validate parking tickets for bona fide guests. 28 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by food evening meal good, but speed of service poor without explanation for delay. Nearly went elsewhere to eat. 25 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with pleasant dining facility. We stayed at this hotel while visiting the Caravan and Motorhome exhibition at the NEC. Well placed for visiting Birmingham. 25 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mr ok for the price breakfast was a bit of a sramble untill people realised ther were 2 sets of food and 2 toasters no bacon on offer and then we had a £7-00 a night car park fee on top very avarage .the little owl pup gave good service and great food in th evening 24 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast & evening meal service Room and location perfect as I had several meetings in the area and I can't fault the staff. However, breakfast was poor and not all breakfast food items were available. Evening meal was even worse as there was over an hour and a half wait for food (even a bowl of chips!). 23 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. £7 to park!!!!!!! Horrendous. Breakfast was edible - just. The staff were very friendly, but the bar didn't serve draught Guinness and ran out of Baileys and you can't use cash after 10.30pm Overall a disappointing experience and I don't think I'll be using these hotels again. 22 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wot no breakfast Having stayed here before due to the position of the NEC we decided to stay again. Oh dear, the breakfast on both mornings was very poor. If you were not down at 7am there was very little to choose from apart from toast. Also now you are charged £7 per 24hrs parking, and pay for the transfer to the NEC £2 each. So make sure you add this to your bill. Express by name , so be quick if you want your breakfast. 20 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel nice rooms some of the staff could do with being better dressed with clothes that have been washed sometime in the same calander month,the hotel is lovely and very friendly , nice and easy to walk to the NEC through the north car park just over the roundabout at the entrance to the hotel.The price paid is very cheap for the standard of hotel which is excellent would recomend to everyone wanting to go to the NEC for somewhere cheap and nice to stay. 20 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms but breakfast and staff attitude very poor Stay was disappointing due to lack of food on offer at breakfast buffet. On the first morning we stayed there was no bread/croissants/bread rolls, no egg, no glasses or cups, very little cutlery. The area by the hot buffet was very messy with food spilt and staff had made no effort to clean it up. There was no urgency about replenishing any of the food/cutlery or crockery. The tables were not wiped and when asking a member of staff on the second morning why yet again there was a lack of food and people lining up for ages waiting, his comment was "Our delivery did not come in - it's not my fault I only work here!" On checkout we were not asked whether our stay was comfortable and when I asked for a feedback form I was merely given the manager's email address and the receptionist made no apology for the fact that we were unhappy. 19 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel front entrance area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn