Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What No Bar My only critism is the bar closed early and although the porter offered service it was slow, he also had little knowledge of bar work 05 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extractor noise I stay regular at this hotel 2 nights a week since Christmas and last week stayed in room 140 I have to have the window open for health reasons. On my last visit I rang reception at 9 to say a motor was running at was told it would stop at 10 at 11 I complained again. At 1 I was offered a room change but did not want to move in the middle of the night. At 5.30 I got up and checked out by 6. I was promised a call from the manager and a week later I am still waiting. 30 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The service for dinner was slow the restaurant was not busy. It seemed that you may have been short staffed in the kitchen this evening. Given the delay I left the desert I had ordered. Staff in restaurant were polite and helpful otherwise. 29 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor I dont usually write reviews, however in this instance i felt i had to pre warn you before your stay. Firstly you need to make sure you wear your hiking boots, the rooms are spread out, and with no lift, its a bit of a hike. I booked the cheapest room, and i got what i paid for, very small room, but it was the cheapest so i cant really complain, I am an Platinum Priority Club Member, staying in IHG hotels at least 1-2 times a week, and I have yet to be upgraded, but that moan is for another time, my real concern was with the restaurant. I ordered the chicken breast wrapped in bacon, that comes with chips. I got a chicken leg wrapped in bacon, with a few potato peelings, i then ordered the cheese board for desert, and got three types of cheeses, and eight crackers, i took pictures to show my wife, the size of the cheeses barley covered one cracker, so i had the rest without cheese i was that hungry! all of this was served by a waitress chewing gum. the two courses and a pint cost over £20 and i had to drive to a garage for a sandwich. I then retired to my room, to watch a film, but the prices to watch a film seems to have rocketed, and they now charge £8 for the pleasure. Overall I am now trying to find another chain of hotels that reward me with points, as i am finding IHG hotels are becoming pretty expensive for the service they offer. 22 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to manage Arrived at 7:45 and was asked if I would like a dinner reservation, I booked a table for 8:30 - was shown to my table at 8:30. Then it was all downhill !! 10 minutes wait for drink order to be taken another ten for it to be delivered - food order taken at 9:00 and served at 10:00 Why did I stay - because I had had a drink so could not drive. When I complained - manager shrugged his shoulders and told me he had been in from 7:30 in the morning - NOT MY PROBLEM Checking out in the morning the girl was lovely and polite and informed me they had struggled to cope all week in the restaurant 15 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant restaurant experience The room and the swimming pool were clean and nice but the restaurant was awful. We family of 4 went there at around 6:45pm. Sat there for a while with no one came to take our order until we requested. We have ordered 3 course dinner altogether as we had a dinner inclusive package. The waiting time for the starter and the main course were tolerable but the waiter didn't collect all the empty plates before he gave us the main. We finished our main course before 8pm and then there was around half an hour waiting before someone came to collect the plates upon our request. Then things became worse as one of the waitresses came and told us that they couldn't find our dessert order so we had to reorder the dessert. After that things became even more worse as our dessert seemed completely being forgotten. We had asked at least 3 times and the answer were "busy/first time like this". Our dessert finally arrived at around 9:00pm and the worst thing was my children's desserts were not the same as described in the menu!!! They just had a little bite and left the table with a great disappointment. We complained about what had happened when we checked out the next day. As a result, they waived one of the dessert we ordered as it isn't belonged to our dinner inclusive package. No one explained this to us when we made the order although we did mention we had dinner inclusive package!! What an experience! 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent breakfast We stayed here for 2 nights last week and enjoyed it all. The staff were very helpful, especially the member of staff in the health spa sorry we didn't catch your name!, who showed us on the computer where to park in the city centre. Can't fault the stay at all, would highly recommend it. 14 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 drinks very expensive. This is a nice clean comfortable hotel. The staff were polite and helpful. Service was prompt and helpful. However the cost of drinks at the bar was extortionate. Made for an expensive evening. Breakfast was tasty and plenty of it. Would definitely use Holiday Inn again only next time no stopping at the bar. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn M6 Five Star I have now stayed at this hotel twice in a few weeks. From the warm welcome at reception through to restaurant staff I have to say everyone I have come into contact with has been excellant. I have even booked another couple of days this coming week as I am in the Midlands. My only slight minus I would appreciate some free internet access though as I often need a half hour to get reports in. 01 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good knowledgeable staff but Rooms tired The staff generally are excellent at the exclusion of the bar staff who seem to think that the bar closes at 10pm (same staff on 2 consecutive days had to be reminded by the manager that it was not the case...) I was upgraded but even the executive room were a lower standard that the holiday inn brand to say the least. Sport facilities are great! 27 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service They staff are friendly and welcoming as always. Sometimes have to wait a long time for food I usually stay in room 233 as I prefer this room and they staff always try to have this room for me They hotel could do with a face lift Cannot praise the staff enough especially Chris on reception. Nothing is ever to much to ask of her. 27 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, rooms old and tired Staff are excellent, helpful, polite and professional, the hotel rooms are pretty aweful and let the place down, worst rooms I have stayed in. Food was good and dinning room was satisfactory. I was upgraded to an executive room due to the fact of my status in priority. I booked 6 rooms for my staff.. The exec rooms are pretty bad as well and could not really see the marked difference between rooms.. Please spend Money and refurbish rooms ASAP. 15 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Learn from other Holiday Inns. I returned here after some time away from this area and hoped the food, in particular the breakfasts had improved. Not a bit! The morning tea served in a mug was stewed and undrinkable. The bread has no taste..honest..the sliced white & brown bread is very poor quality. Bacon, sausage etc..nothing has any quality about it or is either over cooked or tastes strange. I did try a bit of most and left it on my plate. Would the Managers from outside the Hotel please go & try this food at breakfast? Not the in house staff. Brighouse Hotel breakfasts are great. Emulate their cooking practices in Chapel Lane. I'm not going back. The carpets to the rooms are stained at various intervals and the paint looks faded. All in all in looks a down market type of place. The food would be a good place to start and for goodness sake...change the bread please. 12 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service, dusty and not good for a family I stayed at this holiday inn with my family mid week and really chose the hotel for its price. Check in went smooth and was not a problem. We booked a family room, 2 adults and 2 kids. On entering the room, it was dusty and really tired looking. There were 2 single beds in the room for the girls, one was okay but the other bed that was set up had a lumpy soft mattres (I am not sure how anyone could be expected to sleep on such a mattress). My daughter woke up the next morning with a back ache and she also coughed all night because of the dust. It seemed that the room had not been used for a long time, hence the dust and no one had bothered to clean it again prior to our visit. We ordered room service for our evening meal. The kitchen called me back to confirm what I had ordered for my 5 year old girl, a macaroni and cheese with garlic bread. About an hour later our food arrived, but instead of macaroni, they brought pizza even after they called to double check on the order. Another 40 minutes later the macaroni arrived but with no garlic bread. I then called back and asked where it was and they said it did not come with garlic bread. I then told them that it was on their menu so they said they would bring it up shortly. The garlic bread never showed up that night or an apology from the restaurant to say why it never showed up. I won't be staying here again and won't be recommending this to anyone. As a priority member I am really disappointed with this level of service. 09 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but pool needs attention Everything was great except the pool. The staff at the pool were fantastic but the pool itself was so dirty that my 4 and 9 year-olds and myself had red, sore, itchy eyes after swimming even though we were wearing goggles! This was a great shame as our basis for choosing any hotel is whether it has a swimming pool or not: the kids practically live in the pool throughout the stay (usually!). Other than that, I have to say that the staff were great and the hotel was absolutely fine. Thank you to everyone there as they were all lovely. 23 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What No Coffee Service was slow and staff showed little interest to customers in bar. But the worst thing when I was refused coffee at 10:00 at night, the staff stated that as it was quite they cleaned the coffee machine. Really sensible thing to do during bar opening times. Had to get the duty manager who finally produced a cup of coffee from somewhere. 19 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great food room Okay Spent one night at this hotel and have been here before a few years ago. Staff helpful and food was lovely but the only downside rooms could be a bit cleaner when by my lamp was hair from a previous guest who had used the hair dryer and it was easy to see. Not the most hygienic. 16 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sad. Having read the reviews I was looking forward to staying here with my family (the children enjoy the on-site leisure facilities) - part business, part leisure. However, we were very disappointed that the weekend was fraught with "boiler problems" in the leisure suite -freezing cold showers, jacuzzi and pool. Ok for a place to sleep - but not impressed with family room, much too small and only tea/coffee provision. 12 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall Location v, good, Food usually excellent (evening) rooms/corridors/etc a bit shabby now Staff all friendly although seem a bit understaffed. As I have a bad back I always ask for a GF room but rarely get one so have to carry case up & down stairs. 05 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent but lacking Good location and decent reception. The restaurant food was dry, mediocre and overpriced. Room was ok, slept well and clean. Breakfast was similar to the evening meal. It was from the 1980s and that's being generous. 04 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by could be so much better had to wait quite a while to get served at bar. Room service food was poor fries had some coating on no reference to this in menu. really time this hotel gave better deal with internet even budget hotels have free wifi now. Look elsewhere in area first before booking this hotel 30 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bit rough round the edges but great staff and service My title sums it up really. Inside in areas, some rooms and the pool area is a bit tatty but I know they are getting round to doing it up. I prefer to stay here than in town as free parking and easy access to other areas of Birmingham but avoid the motorways in the morning use local roads. Staff are great, food good and service is very good. 29 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant place to stay near Great Barr area of Birmingham This hotel never disappoints and offers very good service and a nice ambience. As a gold member I was always upgraded and had some lovely rooms. As a platinum member I had an upgrade but no free internet, which I had expected so a bit of a minus there - in fact I was not made aware of any benefits of platinum membership. The DBB rate is excellent and the same for 2 or 1 person in the room so to be recommended for couples. 22 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend but nothing stands out had to wait long time at check in when i was only person waiting - receptionist was on phone. Having said that friendly staff and hoping this is exception rather than the norm - will let you know as staying here again soon 21 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by D Roberts - 14th Jan 2013 Nice hotel however I object to being charged a 10% handling charge for eating in the bar. £12 for a burger and 8 chips and £4 for a pint of lager is bad enough without having to pay another £1.60 for the priveledge. The staff are very good though. 21 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but Very HoT Rooms & Stupid Interer Policy All satisafactory apart from all rooms very hot. In meeting room we had to turn off rads and turn on air con to get even tenperature. In bedroom i have to open the window Internet - £5 for 1hr, £10 for 4HR, £16 for 24hrs It was all continueous so even if you were not logged on the elapsed time would still erode This means you could buy 4hrs for your duration @ £10, use 15 mins then come back later in the day to find its all expired Not impressed 09 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, comfortable family room Excellent mini break with use of pool, spa, jucuzzi, steam room and sauna, lovely food and great deal by booking early on line. Would highly recommend. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEW YEARS EVE nine of us stayed new years eve ,we had a great night , thrree course evening meal was excellent, as was buffet breakfast, staff were all superb,especially magdelena who we hope gets employee of the month just for her efforts on this one night,would i recommend this hotel? yes 100% 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treat Like VIP's We stayed here on Saturday 15 December 2012. I booked 3 rooms and asked for ground floor, as one of our party was my 86 year old father-in-law. We were meeting up with my husbands cousin and wife, who live in Dubai and we haven't seen for 3 years. We planned to have lunch on arrival, in the bar, go swimming, eat in restaurant and relax in bar lounge after the meal for a good family catch up. My husband, the day before our stay said I wonder if it would be a good idea to ring the hotel and book a table in the restaurant as it was probably going to be busy with xmas dues. I rang the hotel to be told the restaurant was full booked and they apologised. Decided to google and see what was about and found an indian restaurant which was close by, phoned and booked a table. I wasn't happy but thought well, we'll leave it at that. On arrival we were greeted by Emma the receptionist. We had 3 ground floor rooms as requested. We then noticed there were no table and chairs in the bar. We asked the bar man if they were doing bar meals and where could we sit. He informed us a room had been kitted out with chairs as a temporary lounge and the bar would be extremely busy that night due to a fully booked party night. We went to the temporary lounge which was cold, no music, not xmas decorated and no atmoshere. I decided to go and see Emma. I explained our situation and told her I was upset and unhappy, I had planned the stay and it was all going wrong, I also stated that we should have been informed there were party nights on and the restaurant was fully booked. I told her that really we couldn't expect an 86 year old to walk down the road and back in the cold and couldn't even enjoy a relaxing drink when we came back. She then completely went into care mode and phoned through the kitchen to speak to Madhukar the chef. This is already a long story so I will cut the rest short! They cancelled the indian restaurant for us. Told us we could be part of the party night and made up another table. None of us were really dressed for the ocassion but this didn't matter, we wouldn't have to go out and could enjoy what we'd gone for all the time. The staff couldn't have been more attentive. The chef came out after the starter and the main to check we were ok. The waiters and waitresses brought us drinks as soon as we had finished and the dj even announced us as the VIP table. Coffee wasn't included in the package, we reqested it and it came and the chef then came and told us it was complimentary. What more can I say they were absolutely marvellous and deserve 100 out of 10. 17 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night we had a works party here was very good service and food with disco and clean room and friendly staff with thanks 15 December 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>