Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation badly The hotel needs refurbishment. There was a spider in my bathtub. 18 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by M6 junction 7 After having stayed in a Holiday Inn on Friday 11/10 on the M6 at junction 10, and on Saturday night at Guilford, I was rather disappointed with the room we were given on Sunday night at junction 7. The 2 single beds were in poor condition, the water left in the kettle was red ( probably the seal, implying the water had been lying inside for many days), the bathroom looked tacky ( bad silicon patching job round the tub), pillows were thick and hard. We were woken up around 5.30 am as we were on the ground floor, probably by staff setting up rooms for conferences in rooms adjacent to us. The next morning, we were served teas and coffees which were not hot, had to ask the waitress for fresh ones, the hot food was hard, had been sitting for too long, despite us coming down at 8.30 am. This is a school trip we make every year, I always try to stay in a Holiday Inn, but after last Sunday I will probably look elsewhere. 17 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very average stay from a mediocre hotel I arrived late as travelled in from Reading. I was told there was 24 hour room service. When I requested food I was told at 2305 that chefs go home at 2300 and only cold sandwiches available. Not amused! I asked for a room with a sofa bed but didn't get one even after being moved room! The jacuzzi wasn't working due to a leak. The hotel has no lifts! In fairness the staff were very pleasant and helpful where they could be. The cost thankfully was very reasonable. All in all a poor stay and not recommended! 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RETURN STAY Having not stayed in Hotel for some time after many frustrating visits the stay was pleasurable, all the things I hated before (Poor Customer service) had changed and it was an excellent experience 11 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average! On arrival, I was not recognised as a priority club Gold member. No free drink or room upgrade. Fire alarm went off at least 5 times while I was in the bar, making it necessary to go outside. I felt sorry for the patrons having to leave their meals in the resultant, while this was going on. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for Birmingham events We stayed at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, J7 to visit the NEC and Cadbury World, which were just a short ride away. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the room was spacious and the staff helpful and friendly. The only down side was a small bathroom but this was a minor irritation which didn't spoil our visit. Would definately go back. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff but rooms need a refresh I often stay at this hotel when on business in the Midlands. The staff are always amazing and the food good. Pool area clean and relaxing. However, the rooms need a serious make over. My bath plug did not fit and the hot water tap was broken. The rooms do let down what is otherwise a great hotel. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff were excellent and very helpful. Used the hotel conference facilities for just that purpose, and found them very good, and Elaine the host was a great support. Excellent restaurant very good quality food and well priced. The room I had was getting a little tired and it could do with a refurbishment or redecoration,, even so the bed was very comfortable. Choice of TV channels could be better 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room - A Delight We were pleasantly surprised by the high standard you attain when we actually stayed on a budget! Thank you for your excellent service. AJG 25 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, shame about the rest! We selected this hotel due to it's location, convenient to get to from the M6 and handy for access to Birmingham. Check in straightforward after booking online. We found the hotel to be grimy throughout from the corridors which were dirty and stained to the room which was basic and also quite dirty - hairs on the tiles & bath, stained bathroom ceiling & with a faint smell of tobacco throughout. It was a non-smoking room but seems they had just put a sign on the door without a proper deepclean. Internet was expensive & didn't work for multiple devices, we complained about this but staff not interested & no refund offered. Breakfast was good certainly a rare highlight! Value would have been decent if only they had not charged us 30 quid for our small well behaved dog, again this exorbitant charge was not clear at the time of booking. One to avoid! 24 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Nice Hotel I havent stayed in this hotel for a number of years and it looks like nothing has changed in that time as the hotel is totally run down and needs an awful lot of work done to it. Its a typical ex Forte Posthouse style, long corridors on a couple of levels but has tonnes of free parking. It is right by the M6 but if you need away quickly in the morning leave some time as the road outside the hotel suffers from bad traffic jams and it took me 15 mins to make it to the motorway despite it being very close. The room I was in faced into the centre of the hotel on the ground floor. But it was tiny with a double bed crammed into the corner and not much room to the other side of the bed, lumpy mattress meant a not very comfortable night's sleep. The bathroom was just as bad very small and only one towel left that wasnt very big either. The air con in the room wasnt working well and constantly blew out cold air regardless of what temperature you had the heading set for. I ordered room service, but the phone in the room was broken so I had to go down to reception, when the food arrived it was as cold as the aircon due to not having any metal covers on the plates to keep the food warm. This meant rock hard cold garlic bread and a not very nice meal - may have been better had it been warm. Every other holiday inn has always had metal plate covers so can only assume this is a kitchen error in not using them. Bit of a cheek to charge the £3 tray charge when I had to go and order it myself and then it was cold when it got here. On the other side the reception and bar staff were very good and seemed very efficient. Recognised as platinum and offered free drink voucher, and apologised as they couldnt offer me a Platinum room upgrade, told me how to find the room clearly. Plenty of staff in the bar also unlike other IHG hotels where you have go to looking for bar staff sometimes. Bar was busy as there was football on. This hotel takes tastecard in the bar and restaurant menu so if you have one if would help keep the cost down with 50% off food. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great, friendly enviroment. I have stopped at this Hotel on business for about 6 weeks now. The safe are all friendly and warming and nothing is ever too much. I was already greeted with a smile and the food always made my night. After a week at this hotel I don't want to come home. The breakfast buffet is fantastic, has everything to suit any appetite. I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit and pancakes. The rooms are great and the beds are cofey. I can say nothing but good things about this hotel and would recommend to anyone! :) 23 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham Jn 7 I was very disappointed during this stay - no recognition of my PC status, upgrade was refused; poor facilities etc. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone ! 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Place to Stay and Relax Fantastic place, service was brilliant but too many dragon flys daddy long legs every where... bedroom, corridors, reception, bar area. Appart from that it was fantastic staff was brilliant and very helpfull. Will deffinatly stay here again..... 19 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk and generally helpful ....but don't try and eat in the restaurant if there is a wedding or coach parties. The management have caused problems for their staff by putting the needs of the above before ordinary paying customers. We stayed on a Saturday with our grandchildren aged 3 and 7. It took nearly an hour to get their starter (garlic bread). In the meantime a coach party were on to their second course. Only when I complained at the front desk did we get any action. The response from the duty manageress was excellent but can't excuse the diabolical service. This is a real pity as the staff are really willing and otherwise you can't fault the hotel. This is a management issue and needs to be sorted. I am a Platinum Ambassador member and stay in lots of IHG hotels. It is also not a pretty sight when the wedding party are downing even more alcohol at 10-00am on Sunday morning. Making money is one thing, looking after everyday customers is another. 19 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for business travel great location just off the motorway. noise from motorway not an issue as its just far enough away. large hotel with various corridors and stairs which would be good for shortcuts to your room if only they were all signed. if you are in one of the furthest away rooms its a good 3 min walk to reception.an England game was on the tv in the bar,lounge area the night i stayed and as hotel was exceptionally busy ( i thought so anyway with some 170+ cars in car park ) i could not get a seat so ended up in my room all evening.got room service which was quite quick and food was good. decor was basic and rooms were clean.friendly staff and acknowledged as rewards member. decent swimming pool which was not busy ( maybe because of game ) and changing areas were ok and clean. i though price for room only ( above £70 ) was too much. overall however would recommend hotel 15 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin!!!! Arrived early and needed to get ready for a wedding. Staff didn't go over the top to help. Enjoyed a Starbucks whilst waited - lovely treat! Room clean and basic with decent toiletries. Breakfast enjoyable - great range. 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stayed for one night before my daughter had an athletic competition. Greeted by friendly Receptionist. The room was clean and comfortable. Bar Staff good. We had two tables of 6 and 7 at dinner and the Waitress was wonderful, very helpful, friendly and attentive. Food was great; the Chef came to the table to ask if all was ok. Breakfast the following morning was good, lots to choose from and very nice. My only complaint........ The Coffee was disgusting! Overall well worth the money and would definitely stay again 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and excellent service From the time we arrived all the staff were very polite and extremely helpful. The room was perfect, clean and very comfortable. This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn and it will not be the last. We would welcome any details of special offers anywhere in the UK 09 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No free WiFi anywhere in Hotel I did not believe it was possible for any hotel to not offer a free wifi hotspot somewhere in the hotel. If this hotel had free wifi somewhere it would have got 5*, instead i had to pop over the road to the competition and use their free wifi while I also had an excelent value evening meal ( Drink, starter and main were cheaper than the same main meal at Hol Inn ). £5 for an hour internet access is rediculous. 08 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok wouldn't stay here again Great location just off the main motorways. I stayed here for 4 nights the room was dated, bathroom was so small less that you can't move, if you turn you would hit your arm on the door or the sink or the toilet. Having stayed here for 4 nights my sheets didn't get changed once even though I had split some of my dinner on it and there was a big brown stain on there. Previous to booking I rang the hotel asking for a fridge for storing my medication to which I was told would be available on arriving I was then told no fridges and there's nothing they could do. I was then told to request an ice bucket and full with ice. This wouldn't have been a problem had there have been an ice machine on every floor. I had to then constantly make a trip down to the bar and request ice. There are also no lifts in the hotel. I wouldn't stay here ever again the premier inn down the road would offer more value and even change your sheets. 08 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of a refurb This hotel is tired and old and badly in need of having the rooms brought up to date. Starting from the check in, which was uninspiring and no recognition of priority club status it got worse as you walked down the corridor to your room which was constantly littered with trays, vacuum cleaners, bedding and empty bottles. Why does it take so long to clear a corridor, surely any member of staff no matter what their job title should help clear the debris as the pass through the hotel. The room was uncomfortable, the bed was old, the carpets were marked with age where furniture had been moved, sheets and duvets don't fit properly, pillows are uncomfortable, I could go on. The bathroom was badly in need of upgrading and smartening up. Overall I felt this hotel was one of the worst Holiday Inns I had stayed in and would be reluctant to return. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Place To Stay Another fine visit - why do I go back? got to be the service and staff 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless room and bathroom, very comfortable Would recommend to anyone. Lovely clean and comfortable room. Loads of hot water . Steak meal was a bit disappointing but we were compensated. Would certainly stay again. Breakfast was brill. Thank you. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money comfortable bed and clean beddings The hotel staff were pleasant. The room was clean and tidy and the breakast served was delicious, Had a good stay. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. Thanks to the charming Gabriel ( bar), he's such nice, charming and approcheable. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay all round An all round excellent hotel. Competitively priced with good accommodation, facilities and food. The happy staff could not be more helpful. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 tidy up corridors could do with a bit of freshning up as they look tatty compared to reception area. also price of breakfast is far to high. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great break Lovely comfy hotel, bus route to town. No problem having a family of 5 in one room. Lovely pool with extended opening hours. Breakfasts fantastic. Staff lovely, helpful friendly Brummies. We go every year coz its great. Thank you staff of Holiday Inn Great Barr 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anoter Good Stay Only used restaurant for breakfast and the meal was hot something I insist on, hate cold food.(In some hotels cold breakfast can be normal) Room was as normal fine 27 August 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>