Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, food service slow We have stayed here before and although the hotel and rooms are ok the food and the service is very very slow. Staff are polite but not enough of them. The evening buffet that was offered looked awful so we avoided it and ordered from the menu. 13 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Changing Hotel Standards I stay here weekly on business. The hotel has always been of a good standard but in the last several weeks this usually high standard as slipped, staff and service, food and overall experience is worse than previous. Gold members are not recognised on check-in regardless of spending money with the hotel on a weekly basis. Rumours that the owners have changed maybe the reason but definitely no excuse. Looking for other options. 11 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly there! The hotel is a few years old and overall feels a wee bit "tired". Let's get the gripes over first. Staff are always friendly and helpful, when you can get hold of them. Several times I have rung reception during the evening only to hold for a over a minute with no reply. Similarly room service. Room service waiting times are unacceptable for a hotel like this. On one occasion, having been quoted 30 to 40 minutes, after an hour waiting I rang and cancelled the order and on a second I had to chase twice after the non-appearance of food after nearly 50 minutes. Each time the response I received was something like "sorry but we're really busy". Clearly they either have insufficient staff or kitchen resources, or they may be prioritising restaurant customers ahead of room service. Either way service was poor on two out of the four nights I ordered from the room service menu. Rooms are clean and tidy, wi-fi good and there's the usual tea and coffee making stuff in the room. Comfortable bed with choice of pillows makes for a good night's sleep. The location of the hotel is good, just off the M6 and is surprisingly quiet despite it's proximity to probably the busiest stretch of road in the Midlands!. 11 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not as good as expected Rooms were tired bathroom tatty (room 106) I ate in the restaurant and this to was poor, 45 minutes for a salad, another hour for a steak which came with unedible jacket potatoes, Service was as bad as the food, if you stay here eat out. 10 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn in UK Probably the worst Holiday Inn I have used in the UK. Difficult to find at junction 7 is a bad start. The white doors make it look like a hospital when you walk to your room. The decor in the room was very tired and in my case there was evidence of lack of cleanliness - you could see the dirt in the fabric of the chair for example Then it took 45 minutes before I was even offered a menu in the restaurant for some very average food Overall not a good exoerience 10 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor I was very disappointed with this hotel, it was quite dated and the staff weren't very friendly. On check in we weren't made to feel welcome, and the fact we were IHG Ambassadors made absolutely no difference, no offer of free internet, no free upgrade and mention of late check out. The breakfast was poor, sticky table that we had to ask to be wiped and set properly, food area was messy. On asking for a late checkout we were told no in no uncertain terms, and not in the friendliest of manners. I wouldn't say this was the quality I would expect from holiday inn, very disappointed 09 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Birmingham m6 jct 7 I do not Understand why this hotel the name languid Holiday inn With the Name of this hotel Holiday Group is ruined and the IHG participants punished unjustly. 08 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Choice Staying at a Holiday Inn is always our first choice. It isn't posh, there's no bling. Instead, there is supreme comfort, and (usually) first class staff and service that I doubt could be bettered by staying at a Premier Hotel. 07 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel needs investment This is a very tired hotel and in need of significant investment to bring it upto date. Rooms on the whole are small. Bathrooms are tiny. The problem with Hol Inn chain is that there is no clear and comprehensive standard. It is difficult to know what the Hol Inn chain stands for. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic overall experience very quick and easy check in comfy room great bar/ food service , only downside the room was to warm but this would not stop us coming back very soon , staff to be very proud of they all looked very happy in there roles 04 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Poor Service I have stayed in lots of Holiday Inns, and would always look for a Holiday Inn in preference to other chains, but this stay was terrible. Check in took longer than it should have, our reservation could not be found straight away. The room, in particular the bathroom, was not very clean i.e. hairs on the bathroom floor, dirt around the taps. The service in the restaurant at both dinner and breakfast was almost non existent with one member of staff struggling to do everything. The childrens buffet at dinner time was disgrace - dry looking fish finger and chicken nuggets, dried out pasta, cold chips and beans - nothing remotely tasty or healthy. Breakfast items had run out and were not re-filled, no apple juice, croissants or milk! 04 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom We were very impressed with the general cleanliness of the hotel. Especially the bathroom. Disappointed that you could not control the room heating and the towel rail in the bathroom was always cold. Also the dining room was not available in the evening and would have had to eat in the bar. 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for visiting local attractions We found the htel was perfect for a short break for the whole family which was local to the attractions such as the Thinktank and Snowdome. On returning we could relax in the swimming pool before enjoying the excellent quality food aith great service from the staff. 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay here We stayed for 2 nights and everything was as it always is; comfortable and friendly. The sofa bed that my teenage son had, was improved from previous visits. Thank you. 02 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham weekend excellent location everything about my stay was very good to excellent nothing was to much for any of staff and food was first class 01 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable very easy to get to from the motorway clean good health spa facilities quiet well positioned to visit places 01 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel reviews The bed was comfortable though there was a smell like mould especially when you enter the toilets. There is no lift. When it's late the pub really smelled bad. You could just smell it when entering the reception. I Truely expected better 31 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice hotel and facilities, rooms need deep clean and updating, excellent staff 30 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and tired I would have expected more from this type of hotel, I would associate the name to mean quality, all be it higher priced than similar competitors. However, based upon my experiences in similar chain hotels (which unfortunately were full) I would not recommend this particular hotel and I shall not be staying again when I return to Birmingham on business. 30 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mr Not happy with the experience we had at this hotel 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn JCT 7 Birmingham Great place for the NEC, not to far away. Breakfast table was very sticky and had not been cleaned properly. Other than that, great place. 29 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non executive room I booked an executive room for the high speed internet and the extra comfort but the only way I would have know it was an exec room was the sign on the room door. No internet at all and even when I complained they only gave me a lounge internet voucher and told me they were having trouble with connections. The lounge code didn't work either. This is a major inconvenience to business travellers. There was no robe or slippers and overall a disappointing stay for a loyal IHG customer. 25 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good room, although the Executive Suite was a little small. But very Outstanding hotel staying in a very convenient location. Really fantastic hotel gym. 24 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Staff, as per usual attentive and helpful. As with most hotels, sound proofing could be improved but that's the other guests, not the hotel, they do seem to rely on wedding parties - had one both nights - it is a nice venue for them - down side is the party animals coming back in throughout the night. My door was tried a couple of times both nights 24 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature issue needs to be sorted out This is a nice hotel in a good location but our two night stay was overshadowed by the high temperature of the bedroom – in October it was over 25 degrees C in the room a lot of the time. The limited temperature adjustment available did not seem to work and the window had a very limited opening. We needed to have the window open all the time we were in the room and as Brindley Place is very noisy until the early hours of the morning with the weekend revellers this made it hard to sleep. After the first night I raised the issue with the front desk who said they would look at it but nothing was done. This issue has been raised in other reviews of this hotel I have now seen. However the location's close proximity to Birmingham's cultural and arts scene make it an ideal location. 20 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Response to Problems Having stayed in this hotel a number of occasions; i have had the unfortunate experience of having to encounter Hotels Lost property policy; Simply there is not one in existence; Staff never once proactively reported any findings, had to be repeatedly prompted for response 20 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was clean Pillows could be better the pullout bed is a bit hard. The bathroom could do with a good steam clean 19 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Helpful friendly staff, clean comfortable room, easy access to the motorway. 18 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast A really good stay of three nights with super breakfasts to get the day off to a really great start. 17 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Stopping away overnight in Birmingham area on Business, decent night's sleep. Food as in most hotels was unexciting and a little bland, disappointing that Bar had no real ale (why is it that there is always plenty of Lager choice but no decent real ale!), overall would stop again. 16 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>