Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay 2 day stay recently on business - quite pleased with the service in general Will gladly stay again Reception - no recognition of gold status 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent break wih good leisure facilities Overall the hotel was excellent, all the facilities worked well and the rooms were very clean and perfet. The only thing I would like to mention was the choice (or lack of it) for dinner, there was not much to choose from for vegetarians and the choice of dinenr was a little basic, that said the rest of my experience was absolutely perfect (including breakfast which offered a very good variety). I would stay there again no doubt but may be next time I would not be taking dinner at the hotel. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet Another Great Stay I have stayed here now three times and have absolutely no complaints whatsoever, the rooms are confortable, clean and quiet. Food is nice and a large choice at breakfast. The 6500 bonus points package is useful too .. so far the largest points package Ive found in the UK 01 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Check-In Experience Check In - The lady at Check In was very corteous and gave me the attention as a Gold Card member. 01 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Budget hotel, valur for money & O.K for 1 night but poor housekeeping 2 adults and 1 child stayed on Fri 22nd Aug 1 night with Cadbury World tickets. I booked this hotel as we attended an event at the Ricoh centre in Coventry and all hotels near the centre were fully booked. We decided to stay 1 night after the Insomnia event and visit Cadbury World the next day. Pre booked online. Arrived at 5pm, receptionist friendly (Asian young lady) but could not give me a resturant menu which I thought was weird. Room 353 - The room on first inspection was O.K, double bed with sofabed, desk, tea/coffee making facilities, bathroom with bath and shower complimentary bath foam and shampoo (apparently the bath foam is shower gel). The furniture is worn and slightly scuffed but no big issue. We did have a problem with housekeeping. Phoned down to reception at 9pm as went to use ironing board and it was completely broke in half and stained something horrid (see photo's). Reception said they would send a new one up a.s.a.p. We explained that we wanted to go to bed and they said they would not be long. One hour later we were still waiting! In the end I gave up and phoned down to cancel it as we were going to bed. I tried to iron using the top part of the iron on the desk but it kept sliding around. Upon closer inspection I found dirty tissues on floor next to bin and used loom bands on carpet floor next to bed. Bathroom also had rust around fittings. Also in the literature stand there was a weird note left by previous guest and they had ripped a corner off of one notice and this was left (see photo). Housekeeping need to be more vigilant and spend 2 minutes inspecting the rooms. Tried to sleep and was kept awake by 2 ladies next door giggling and laughing/talking until 2am! We complained at midnight and again around 1.30am. This is not the fault of the hotel as I praise them for their effort. They sent a member of staff up twice but these ladies ignored the staff's polite requests to keep the noise down. I was so frustrated and wanted to knock on their door as our 12 year old could not sleep. Really annoyed me and so rude and inconsiderate. Also heard a lot of doors banging until around midnight. Friday night we did not eat in resturant but went to Harvester just down the road where have a lovely 3 courses for a very cheap price. Breakfast was good at the hotel, arrive early and you have an excellent choice of cereals, fruit juices, pastries, cold meats, fresh fruits, pancakes, toast and full English. My only negative point would be that instead of serving tea/coffee in a cup which gets cold. A pot of tea would have been better. I would of liked a top up but the waitress serves you a cup then you self serve the food yourself. After breakfast we sampled the spa - pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Changing rooms and showers a little tired but nice facilities. Jacuzzi was so hot and you get complimentary towels. You need a pound coin for locker. Whizz machine to dry costume in changing rooms and an extra sauna in ladies changing rooms if you don't want to share with the men. Age for jacuzzi, steam room and sauna is over age of 5 which I thought was strange. What 6 year olds use a sauna? Surely for health and safety reasons should be over 12 or 16, just my opinion. Large car park included in price which is good. This hotel is conveniently located for attractions and a budget option for 1 or 2 nights. The walls are paper thin and unfortunately we got little sleep. When we checked out we shared our concerns with Matthew who was a very chirpy friendly chap. I would have given this hotel more if I didn't experience the noise from next door and the issue with the ironing board and housekeeping. Also price on wall when arrived for 1 night was double what I paid, definitely not worth this make sure you book in advance for half this price! 31 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as you would expect A poor example of the HI brand with problem after problem and promises that all materialised to nothing. Plenty of other hotels nearby to try in the future. 31 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for both business and/or pleasure Great food, great team, - especially the restaurant staff, clean environment, a place for business and pleasure. DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Had a lovely stay at the holiday inn, staff were very helpful and the inn itself was in good condition very clean and tidy! It does not deserve the bad reviews it gets the only thing that lets it down is the food prices that are very steep meaning we went down the road. Also needs better advertising board outside we drove right pass it! 28 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old property The Holiday Inn at Birmingham M6, J7 is an old hotel that is past its prime. The guest rooms have clearly seen better times and the mattresses reflect the age of the hotel. The bathroom gives me a flashback of the 70's and is held together by silicone. The hotel is in dire need of remodeling and upgrades. Internet access is cumbersome, speed mediocre and frequent log-ins are required. Several floors are only available by stairs which is problematic with a lot of luggage. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Much happier as was not on the ground floor rooms. Staff are always great at this hotel - a difinite asset to the business. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great hotel Can't fault this hotel, value for money.My dad was in a disabled room and it was superb better than most 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great service and facilities We stayed one night with two grandchildren 6 and 11 years on our way back from the Lake District. The hotel is easily accessible from the motorway and despite being so close the room was very quiet. The children especially enjoyed the pool, the children's evening buffet in the dining room and the pancake machine was a big hit at breakfast. Due to a wedding reception taking place in the lounge - another room had been set aside for guests use - the hotel had also setup two rooms for children's use with a pool table and table top football. These were an added bonus and much appreciated. A very enjoyable stay. 21 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find Just off motorway was given clear directions. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. However Hotel is on two floors and I was not told about any lift. I use a walking stick so found it difficult to climb the stairs to get to my room. Used the restaurant for dinner, quite late in the evening. Service was slow, tables not cleared, some staff setting up for breakfast, very slow in taking our order and the food was even slower in arriving. When it arrived it was hot and tasty and there had been a reasonable choice but it with a little more effort could have been an outstanding experience, instead we were fed. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast It's value for money staying at this hotel, the one difficulty we experience was the absence of lift to the third floor and level one down stairs. Free car park is a big plus, access to the M6 is just 2 minutes from the Hotel, there is no traffic noise from the Motorway in the room, we had a quiet and peaceful night sleep. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff The hotel is located in an ideal location - easy to get to the centre and motorways. The staff where helpful and tentative. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and functional Any hotel that identifies itself by the motorway junction it is near is telling you quite a lot. However the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the room was OK. As the hotel is 'low level' expect a long walk to some of the rooms. Breakfast was good but busy as there were coach parties staying for one of our two nights. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by . . . fried eggs for breakfast I have nothing but praise for my stay. The reception was to its normal high standard. I was upgraded at no extra charge to executive. The room was the usual Holiday Inn high standard. The buffet breakfast was excellent, but was made perfect, when as I approached the buffet, Paul one of the waiters, recognised me from a previous stay and quickly produced two freshly fried eggs. All praise to Paul, but it only reflected the high standards you can expect from this hotel 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Stays This Holiday Inn is consistent in service, staff and food. I stay often on business and would recommend it. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another of my favourite hotels Although this hotel is about 20 miles from my work place, I like to book in here because of the great 6500 bonus point package offer (best I've seen so far), and being close to M6 it is easy for me to get to work. Food is good (although a little more choice at dinner would be nice). Breakfast choice is excellent, I particularly like the Greek Yoghurt, which I haven't seen at any other holiday inn as yet. Some smoking rooms would be nice (other Holiday Inns such as Telford, Newport and Bradford to offer smoking rooms. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round Very good service, food was very good quality and a good price. Comfortable hotel and easy access to M6 would strongly recommend 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by genuinely sincere staff and world-class mattras Overall, an extremely pleasant and comfortable stay. I loved the way the staff treated everybody: What a fantastic job they're doing. They are true Ambassadors for your hotel chain: KUDOS And that mattress was the most comfortable that I have ever slept on. 15 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience Needs modernizing, with up-to-date furnishings and a toilet that works to be honest would prefer rooms check thorough before it has been booked out, also the steam room i found very dirty but love amount of steam it generates. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn and this was the worst! we specifically ask for a nice room with a nice view and the woman at the reception gave us the opposite! almost thought she did not like us. won't be staying there again. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent srvice and great staff attitude Little difficult to find off the motorway, very quiet, everything was excellent. Only one thing in the restaurant, we did not see anything on the menu relating to a service charge, perhaps it was in small letters. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and atmosphere As always it is a real pleasure to stay at this hotel. The staff are so warm and welcoming. Having been here on Business for some 30 weeks, it is almost like going home to a warm welcome. In the Restaurant, Lisa is excellent as is Jane at breakfast and a special mention to Jasmine who always has a smile on her face and is extremely good at her job. The reception staff are warm and welcoming as are the bar and lounge staff. All in all a wonderful place to relax and stay. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a lovely stay in your hotel. The leisure facilities were a big bonus for me and my two daughters. We had chosen a family package with tickets to Cadbury World which were provided at the exact time we wanted them. The breakfast was lovely with the added bonus of a pancake making machine! We will definitely be coming back next year! 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with good facilities Good Points: The hotel was pleasant with good facilities and friendly staff. We stayed in a family room, which had a large window so was light and airy. Bad Points: The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and gave a very bad nights sleep. Carpet in the room smelt. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great We stopped over for a family occasion, and i have to say we recieved a great service, staff were welcoming, room was clean fresh towels were given. Breakfast was lovely. Overall great stay would defo recommend . 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed for one night, to break-up longer journey on holiday with children. The bed and breakfast rate booked proved to be excellent value. Room was clean & comfortable and staff were friendly. Only downside was cost of food and drink: although dinner was perfectly nice (good actually), portions were fairly modest and pretty expensive. I was also annoyed to note the service charge applied to our bill for eating in the restaurant, as there was no mention of this at any point until we'd checked out - & had to request an itemised breakdown - so felt this was completely unjustified. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to rest We use this hotel just off the M^ on a regular basis as a Centre for breaks around the Midlands. It is VFM, well placed for moving around the midlands and on a main bus route when we are not using the car. The staff are friendly and welcoming and it has our most important facility - a swimming pool. An excellent place to rest your head. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs a refresh in the rooms Quiet rooms with a comfortable bed. Clean bathroom with good shower. Rest of furniture in room was a somewhat dated and past its best (threadbare arms and stains on chairs, chipped tables), need to finish the modernization process. First room I was given had a large wet patch in the carpet. I was re-roomed quickly and without fuss, but rooms in need of repair should not be being let out. I thought the price for breakfast was a bit much so opted for a local supermarket. Check-in and out was quick and easy, and the staff I encountered friendly. 31 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>