Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We had an comfortable and excellent stay at this hotel. We stayed one night and then went on to Drayton Manor. Would recommend this hotel for families. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally friendly staff This hotel should been called the 'friendly holiday inn' because every staff member from breakfast to evening were just that, friendly. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Friendly staff. Nice location near motorway. I shall definitely use again. Nice stay. 26 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by “Adequate for our deal but wouldn't pay more” I stayed two nights here with my son on a special deal rate but until we arrived at the hotel didn't realise breakfast wasn't included. When we arrived I checked in. There was clearly an outside function being catered for at this time that took priority to us. In our room we were disappointed to find it look dated. We had recently stayed at a Holiday Inn Express which was spotlessly clean and modern. This hotel looked like it needed an upgrade throughout. There was evidence of damp within our bathroom around the bath and the shower curtain also had evidence of damp. The chain on the door was broken. The phone was not working in the room. We informed reception of this and was told housekeeping would be informed and would attend to it. This was still broken when we left three days later. Even the receptionist when we were checking out commented that it should have been Maintenance assigned to this in any case. The health club in a huge bonus at this hotel. I read on Tripadvisor with previous reviews that the pool water was cloudy (this hadn't changed or been tackled) I noted the manager previously thanked reviewers for their comments that would be raised in weekly meetings. Had this been tackled then? Clearly not. Very strong in Chlorine. The friendly man on the reception of the health club did his best to deal with the club rule of "no over 8's of the opposite sex in the changing room". As a single parent I have of course come across this unhelpful problem with leisure clubs however there is usually a disabled or family changing on offer to combat this problem. Not here, The male member of staff really went out of his way to tackle this problem for us though and should be applauded for his efforts. Our room was refreshed during the day to a good standard. As I was taking my bags out to the car when we left a kind member of staff did offer to help me. Very kind. Disappointing that there was no such offer of help on the way in though. As we had checked in and found breakfast wasn't included I enquired how much it was. I was told £10.99 if pre booked or £14.95 of you turn up on the day. When I went to reception to report the phone being broken I stated that I would like to book breakfast. I was told (by the same lady checking us in) just to turn up in the morning. I re-iterated she had said it was more expensive if we took her advice now. It did seem a little too much effort to go behind the desk and pre book our breakfast at the cheaper price but she did do this. (The £15 price for breakfast would be vastly over priced in any case!) In summary although conveniently located I would look to book a Holiday Inn Express or hope that the Holiday Inn gets updated and improvements made throughout before staying here again. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We stayed at this hotel along with our dog, as we were going to the Doodlefest nearby in Rodbaston. We were put in a room not far from the fire exit so we were able to take the dog out to do his do do's. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone, the service was good, as we had the dog we opted for our breakfast with room service, food was pipping hot & tasty. Would definately come back 23 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDINGS HAVE PRIORITY I did a review and apparently "mentioned"where I wrote a review-My experience was not good and I have been in communication with the General Manager and hope for better next time so I did not want to write a poor review twice,but I that's what they want will get 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable , Clean Room , Relax Value for Money , Up to Satisfaction , Staff needs to be bit more cheer d . 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SP Staff/volunteers We had a wonderful experience and for some of our group it was the first time @ a hotel and they never felt out of place. Sonia and Pretti in reception were great, very helpful as was the kind lady who was on the desk on Sunday a.m. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sunny side up or easy over The hotel lived up to its usual high standard, with one exception: the short order cook on the breakfast buffet appeared to have no idea how to cook bacon and sausage, and worst of all eggs! The bacon and sausage lacked any colour, as though they had been poached, and not one fried egg made it out of the pan without the yolk being broken, or being over cooked like a frisbee. To cap it all, it was a busy service with guests from a wedding the night before and he was trying to accommodate all their fried egg needs with a small omelette pan. My main reason for choosing Holiday Inn is the quality of the breakfasts and I felt very let down by this experience. A "Full English Breakfast" is a serious business and just doesn't work if you are slipshod and just try to throw it together 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Room was comfortable and very clean. Staff very attentive and the facilities were excellent. Delicious breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Especially the children. Would recommend. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient place to stay We stayed for one night. Our check-in was dealt with efficiently. The family room was spotlessly clean and spacious. as was the bathroom. The breakfast was brilliant with plenty of choice, both hot and cold and the pancake maker was a real hit. The leisure facilities were good, although the pool was a bit shallow. We had a really good stay and it was excellent value for money. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice holiday break. We stayed in this Hotel with the idea of visiting Warwick Castle and Stratford and also to use pool with our children. We had a good experience with the Hotel. The room was clean and tidy. The double bed was very comfortable. The sofa bed was not so comfortable. I had asked for 2 double beds if possible. The bathroom could be more modern. The location of the hotel is quiet and allowed us to visit the places we wanted. We also had some nice times in the swimming pool. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast and had one dinner at the restaurant too. Overall we had a good family time in the Hotel. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Very pleasant hotel to use when in this area. The staff are very helpful throughout the hotel. 18 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Some of the staff are excellent. That is the reason I choose this Hotel. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality at Holiday Inn We booked in for a 3 night dinner bed and breakfast package. From the minute of checking in until checking out everything was excellent. Staff went out of their way to ensure we felt welcome and have everything we needed. Particularly in relation to my needing a Disabled Adapted Room. Waitress Staff were wonderful, and the Head Chef took great care in ensuring we were happy with the meals. I cannot praise the staff enough. We will certainly be back. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldnt fault at all From getting there to leaving i cant fault at all, the room was great the staff where great and made us feel most welcome, the food was top class, we took our 2 year old grandson on a weekend break to thomas land on the Saturday stayed over night and then visited cadbury world. it was the perfect place to stay. 17 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My stay There was a wedding on but this caused no disruption to the service Disco could be heard in Bar but not in the room. Meal was good in he restaurant with fantastic service Keitrh 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff were very nice and helpful even greeting us while we were walking past them in the corridor. 16 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lumpy beds, old decor Would not recommend Holiday Inn for every reason from lumpy beds, old, dated decor, boring food, cafe look restaurant and impolite staff. 14 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service in restaurant Took over 1.2 hour for my evening meal to be served and I had to ask twice for a cup of tea at breakfast. I felt that the coach trip that was in the restaurant got preferential treatment at evening and breakfast meals.the waiters were standing about serving coach trip and not anybody else.otherwise hotel was great. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No frills value for money Stop over on way down to cornwall with family. Wanted a resonable priced overnight stop which this was. Added bonus was pool great for kids. Yes hotel isnt exactly the Ritz , but we had no problems at all checking in or out and car parking was free (unlike some other hotels cannot understand why they charge!) Did not use restaurant for evening meal so cannot comment on that but breakfast was fine . If you want 5 star + then this isn;t for you but as a one night stop over it ticked all boxes . 05 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Forgetful Restaurant I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago, I didnt arrive at the hotel until around 8:00pm so I decided to order room service. I made the order as usual, the person in the restaurant said its usually 30 to 40 mins but as it was quiet it should be with me in around 20-25mins. Over an hour later I still hadnt recieved my order so I phone up, to be told that they had misplaced my order and would get straight on it and it would be about 30mins. At this point I was quite happy to put it down to a simple mistake and move on, however an hour later still no food, so I rang room service again to be told they had no idea what order I was talking about. I had to go through the process of ordering my food again, thrid time lucky, it finally arrived at 23:15. I had to wait 3h15mins for room service!!!! Absolutley disgraceful, I am a priority club member and this was my wost experience in any of the IHG owned hotels. 05 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restuarant. I had a very pleasant weekend at the hotel, spoilt only by my choosing to dine in the restaurant on Saturday evening. My steak and kidney pudding arrived which was good. I was asked by the very pleasant waitress if my meal was OK. I hate complaining in restaurants, but I said that my mash potatoes were stone cold. Had they been even warm I would not have commented. She apologised, and offered to bring me another portion. which she did. Meanwhile I had attacked my steak and kidney pudding and I joked, when she returned, and I said let's see what this is like and the first forkful was as cold as the first one, and the second one had frozen bits in it, which I told the waitress, and by this time I wanted closure on the experience and said just take it away. I was offered a free dessert. The dessert arrived, banoffi crumble, it had clearly been near the oven as the container was hot to the touch, but the banana content was cold and the crumble hadn't ben troubled. I would have loved to say to the work experience person, give it 12 minutes at at 200, then finish it off with a cook's blowlamp .But I didn't. There was clearly no qualified chef on duty that night and I would have loved the opportunity to assist him. I will stay with you again as the accommodation was very good but I will not dine with you, unless things improve. By the way, your breakfasts are great, D.D.Sawdon. 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent visitor I am constantly back and forth to and this hotel for pleasure and business purposes. Also my aunty is the reservations manager st the coventry holiday inn, which means i know how staff and room standards should be. Every time I'm relaxed and content and when I'm not I make it clear and the staff are always a help :) 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Very enjoyable stay. Friendly reception staff - nice room with comfortable bed. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value overall Really helpful and friendly front desk staff on both arrival and check-out. Room was clean, beds comfy. Great breakfast with a pancake maker! Room rate included dinner, which was great value. The only slight negative was the pool which happened to be very busy when we went and the colour of the water was strange- looked slightly murky. 31 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No bedding on my bed I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few months and on every stay it is fair to say I have experienced a problem. This time i went to get into my bed and noticed that I did not have a duvet on my bed!! There was a bottom sheet covering the mattress but no quilt or additional sheets. I ordered an iron and ironing board before I realised there was no quilt and the lady in housekeeping stated this would be 10 minutes, 1 hour and 10 minutes later the lady with the quilt turned up with my iron and ironing board!! When the quilt came it was a single quilt but the bed was a queen bed and let's just say it didn't reach from side to side. One thing I have also notcied since I have been staying at this hotel is that the reception staff on check out don't speak much and best of all never ask when you check out "How was your stay with us" I have had several issues recently and it seems that nobody ever seems to care. 29 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eliz6 easy to find ,but had a wedding party and the reception was very noisy and busy with staff sorting out guests. I did not feel I could use the bar as it was full of wedding guests and also not keen on using the restaurant .I knew the area and went to a local shop. next morning woken by the linen skips being delivered/ changed near the health club area Room felt tired and I think Holiday Inn Express are often better and offers more value for money 28 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Check-in is easy and the rooms are always an acceptable standard. Watch out for additional charges being added to your bill. This has happened to me on the last two times I have stayed here with the average additional charge being £10 extra including other people's room service and drinks bills. Always a good night's sleep and the food on room service is good. 11 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Four beds to choose from... I stay regularly at this Hotel, itis convenient and the Bar staff always look after me well. Although the Gym is run-down, it does provide for an opportunity to indulge in some exercise after a day in the office. Last week I arrived in my room to find that in addition to the double bed the sofa bed was also made up - choice of four sleeping places in a room booked for one. My only continual disappointment is there is no recognition in this Hotel of regular clients or indeed much recognition of Gold ELite status. One of these days I will get an upgrade, but until then... 09 July 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>