• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct.7

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our pet policy is a 30.00 GBP to cover the cleaning and this is non refundable
Pet deposit amount  30.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces300
  • Car Parking Available
  • 300 spaces and 5 blue badge spaces.which are free of charge to guests using the hotel facilities.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 12.95 12.95  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 12.95 12.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct. 7 hotel, with a dedicated conference centre and large gardens.

Friendly staff greet you as you arrive in Holiday Inn Birmingham's marble Lobby. We're set in 7 acres of well-tended gardens, just off junction 7 of the M6 motorway and a 25-minute drive from Birmingham International Airport. We have a complimentary car park, and you can reach central Birmingham in just 10 minutes.

Holiday Inn Birmingham's 19
View More

Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct. 7 hotel, with a dedicated conference centre and large gardens.

Friendly staff greet you as you arrive in Holiday Inn Birmingham's marble Lobby. We're set in 7 acres of well-tended gardens, just off junction 7 of the M6 motorway and a 25-minute drive from Birmingham International Airport. We have a complimentary car park, and you can reach central Birmingham in just 10 minutes.

Holiday Inn Birmingham's 19 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and space for 150 people, and you can use the gardens for team-building sessions. Companies at Aldridge Fields and Kings Hill business parks are 6 miles away, as is your meeting at Birmingham Science Park Aston. Businesses in Aston and Castle Bromwich are 5 miles away, and you can reach Birmingham NEC in 25 minutes.

Families enjoy sweet treats at Cadbury World, 7 miles away, and exciting rides at Drayton Manor, 16 miles away. Our hotel is 10 minutes by taxi from Birmingham's glamorous Bullring shopping centre, and you can sample spicy Balti curries in nearby Moseley.

Work out with Beacon Hill views from Holiday Inn Birmingham's Spirit Health Club and take a dip in the swimming pool. You can rejuvenate yourself with beauty treatments in our spa. Hot breakfasts and roast dinners are served in our informal Traders restaurant, and you can watch sport in the sociable HUB bar.

View Less
Features
Book one of our fantastic Family Package, which includes accommodation in one of our spacious Family rooms, full English breakfast, use of our extensive Health and Leisure club and tickets to either Cadbury World or Drayton Manor Parks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, comfortable bed, clean room had a good nights sleeo 27 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel with friendly staff! Such wonderful friendly staff - girl on check in was amazing! She gave me an extension lead in case my hair dryer didn't reach as the mirror was far away - 5* service, a rarity now a days! Would definitely stay again! 27 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, bed and great front office staff We stayed here to attend a family function. The hotel was clean, well connected and rooms were noise free. The front desk staff were most helpful in arranging for taxi's. Everything you would expect from a Holidayinn Express and more. 27 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overnigh stay Great stay, wrm friendly staff. would and I am going to stay again. 24 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Empfehlenswertes Hotel Gute Lage des Hotels, guter Parkplatz, große, saubere Zimmer, gute Ausstattung, gutes Frühstück, freundliches Personal. Kompetenz des Personals lässt zu wünschen übrig in Bezug auf Zimmervergabe, W-lan und Mitgliedschaft/Bonuspunkte. Trotzdem sehr empfehlenswert. 23 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just right Excellent as always. I have stayed here every time I visit my sister and her family. Always comfy and great breakfasts. Thanks 23 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for dipping in and out of Birm Cheap and ideal for edge of Birm activity. We drove into the centre (15mins) but bus route is right outside hotel. service is great breakfast is adaquate cheaper than city centre so ideal if this is your want or need. 21 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant atmosphere We always enjoy staying at this hotel whilst visiting family.The staff are getting to know us and ask about our new grandson. 20 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Give Simon A Promotion And A Pay Rise! Quick overnight stay for a meeting in the morning. The place was busy enough, yet we received a very attentive service from Simon on the front desk. The man is a true asset to this hotel. Nothing wrong with the room and quiet enough even on the ground floor after we had asked for a room not facing the main road (Thank you Simon!). Breakfast par for the course, but then it's not a CP. This was our second stay here and we would not hesitate to return. 18 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD COMFORTABLE HOTEL GOOD COMFORTABLE ROOM AT REASONABLE COST BUT HAD TO LEAVE EARLY BECAUSE OF ILLNESS SO DID NOT SAMPLE BAR OR BREAKFAST STAFF VERY FREINDLY AND ATTENTIVE TO OUR NEEDS OVERALL GOOD IMPRESSION BUS STOP JUST OUTSIDE HOTEL SO CAN LEAVE THE CAR AT HOTEL AND TRAVEL INTO BIRMINGHAM VERY EASILY AND NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT PARKING IN THE CITY 18 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Friendly staff, good location. Convenient for West Midlands towns 17 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Did whatI expected (and a bit more). Welcoming staff - Free glass of wine whilst they got the sofa bed prepared - The feel of a more expensive otel for he price - Good job !! 13 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by usual high standard a very pleasant stay. I encountered no issues at all 12 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service was good as usual the room was comfortable as to be expected and the bed reasonable for a good night sleep, but my daughter was not very comfortable as the bed settee was very lumpy. 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Please see review posted during survey. The hotel is excellent and they were very kind and welcoming to me when I first arrived after the most horrendous experience in another hotel. I turned up quite distressed after staying in a hotel up the road after a sleepless night because I didn't feel safe. The head housekeeper took me into reception and they were all very kind and found me a room for the next 3 nights and even offered me a free breakfast there and then. I would not stay anywhere else now and I am usually a guest 1-2 times a month on business for 1-2 nights. 10 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick getaway As always Holiday Inn did not fail to impress with the cleanliness. I went for a short last minute get away with my partner I found the room to be more modern then some other Holiday Inn's. Location is great you have plenty of options to dine out and things to do all very local. The thing that let this stay down for me was the staff, I did not feel as welcome as I have done before when staying in other Holiday Inn's I felt looked down on due to this I would think twice before revisiting again. 08 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent stay. Room clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Would recommend. 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay breakfast had not enough choice for vegiterians, otherwise it was ok. 23 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again!! Great place to stay for a nearby conference. Costs were at an affordable price. Breakfast - filling with good variety 18 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second visit Fantastic accommodation and very handy off junction 2 of the M5 motorway. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. A bit of bacon with the cooked breakfast would be lovely and a larger family room would also be advantageous. 18 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Stopped here en route to the south west of England. Good access to motorway and local amenities. Superstore close by for fuel at much less than motorway prices. No evening meal when we arrived (it was a weekend), but directed to neighbouring establishment with good selection and value. Comfortable room, although a bit tight for family with sofa bed extended. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express Oldbur M5, Jct.2 The hotel is very nicely decorated and has a very relaxing fell about it. Staff were very friendly and I could not pick a fault with the food. I had a very comfortable and relaxing stay and I would recommend to anyone on business. 13 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service the checkin/out staff were efficiengt, friendly and professional 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent staff During a recent visit to the UK we had to travel up to Oldbury for a funeral. The Holiday Inn was an excellent choice. The staff were the main reason we had such a good stay, they were so willing and helpful. The room seemed rather small when used with twin beds and there was only one desk chair which wasn't super comfortable. The beds, however, were really comfortable with a choice of pillow. There was only one electrical outlet so would suggest taking a power strip. The bathroom was quite small and only had a shower which was ideal for us. The layout was a little strange with the toilet being located right behind the door. The breakfast was repetitive having sausage/scrambled eggs(which weren't very good) and baked beans both mornings but it was included in the price so for that reason adequate. 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Motorway Hub. Great staff, who were very helpful. Clean Room,Bed and Shower. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service First impression of the hotel was very good.Parking is excellent for disabled guests. Booking in was a breeze and staff were very pleasant.Room was very good and disabled facilities also..Very quiet at night. Restaurant was warm and welcoming as was the young bar man. Food was very good and prompt. Breakfast was first rate. Extremely impressed with the set up as it was first time we had stayed. 04 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed one night on our way to the south of England. The room and breakfast area were clean and bright, the staff were courteous and friendly. A good start to our holiday! 04 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service excellet breakfast. enjoyable stay. good secure car parking Enjoyed our stay in excellent facility. only one slight problem, some of the guest arriving late were very noisy in the entrance to the rooms. Not the fault of the staff but the lack of consideration from arriving guest. Signage to this effect may help solve the problem. 02 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute bargain for family stays Great location, friendly staff. When booked in advance, and a competitive rate secured, its a bargain for a family stay. 29 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Check Availability
Loading