• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct.7

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our pet policy is a 30.00 GBP to cover the cleaning and this is non refundable
Pet deposit amount  30.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces300
  • Car Parking Available
  • 300 spaces and 5 blue badge spaces.which are free of charge to guests using the hotel facilities.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 12.95 12.95  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 12.95 12.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct. 7 hotel, with a dedicated conference centre and large gardens.

Friendly staff greet you as you arrive in Holiday Inn Birmingham's marble Lobby. We're set in 7 acres of well-tended gardens, just off junction 7 of the M6 motorway and a 25-minute drive from Birmingham International Airport. We have a complimentary car park, and you can reach central Birmingham in just 10 minutes.

Holiday Inn Birmingham's 19
View More

Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct. 7 hotel, with a dedicated conference centre and large gardens.

Friendly staff greet you as you arrive in Holiday Inn Birmingham's marble Lobby. We're set in 7 acres of well-tended gardens, just off junction 7 of the M6 motorway and a 25-minute drive from Birmingham International Airport. We have a complimentary car park, and you can reach central Birmingham in just 10 minutes.

Holiday Inn Birmingham's 19 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and space for 150 people, and you can use the gardens for team-building sessions. Companies at Aldridge Fields and Kings Hill business parks are 6 miles away, as is your meeting at Birmingham Science Park Aston. Businesses in Aston and Castle Bromwich are 5 miles away, and you can reach Birmingham NEC in 25 minutes.

Families enjoy sweet treats at Cadbury World, 7 miles away, and exciting rides at Drayton Manor, 16 miles away. Our hotel is 10 minutes by taxi from Birmingham's glamorous Bullring shopping centre, and you can sample spicy Balti curries in nearby Moseley.

Work out with Beacon Hill views from Holiday Inn Birmingham's Spirit Health Club and take a dip in the swimming pool. You can rejuvenate yourself with beauty treatments in our spa. Hot breakfasts and roast dinners are served in our informal Traders restaurant, and you can watch sport in the sociable HUB bar.

View Less
Features
Book one of our fantastic Family Package, which includes accommodation in one of our spacious Family rooms, full English breakfast, use of our extensive Health and Leisure club and tickets to either Cadbury World or Drayton Manor Parks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other HI Express hotels... Can see why there is a lot of incentive selling to get you to stay here ie: attractive 5000 IHG bonus points deal etc. Great location but rather dated re: its' comparison to other HI Express hotels ie: rooms small... TV's old fashioned, with poor picture reception, & limited channel choice... décor overall... small breakfast serving area... the general feeling here. Staff OK but not very attentive on Check-Out - more interested in updating records on computer with credit card number??? Why, as already advised when booked & I am a Gold Plus member??? Plenty of other choices available nearby with other IHG hotels under different franchises. This HI Express is behind the times re: others... so go elsewhere until it updates itself in many areas of its' offering; bonus points at an attractive rate only go so far. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suffice Everything I needed for a one night stay. Clean and comfortable with good service and freindly staff. 12 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor breakfast experiance breakfast was a tottally manic experiance with children running about in dinning room and serving area. food was not replenished so most things ran out , quality of food served was poor. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile This hotel offers a very comfortable stay for those looking for a hotel in the outskirts of Birmingham. I have stayed here on numerous occasions and have always been impressed with the overall standard of cleanliness in both the rooms and the public areas. What really makes this hotel stand out is its staff - they are so friendly and seem to genuinely care about guests. Do not hesitate, book today! 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice B Very nice room, shower, and bed. Breakfast was fine but not a full English breakfast. The staff was helpful 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff attentive and very friendly.when we arrived we asked for another chair in the room. it came straicht away. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by limited breakfast Although the breakfast was included we were disappointed to find no bacon fried eggs or tomatoes on the menu. Also only fruit offered was orange or grapefruit segments. Along with many others of my generation I cannot have grapefruit due to taking statins. Would have liked prunes as alternative which I find in most Hotels. Other than this it was a good value stay although we ccould not get a seat in the bar on Sat night 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walsall Express All good, couldn't fault our big family get together. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location very easy to find and met the high standard expected from a Holiday Inn. Plenty of choice for breakfast, overall very pleased. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for money We had stayed at other hotels in and around Wolverhampton during this visit. I think that overall on a value for money scale, this was the best we had stayed at. If your air conditioning doesn't seem to be working, beware it can be over ridden from a central control, contact reception. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay We use this hotel frequently whilst on business. I cannot fault it for quality and value for money. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and professional. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Stayed for one night and very happy with everything, would use this hotel again 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SAuprisingly comfortable room Beds were very comfortable, but breakfast was terrible. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine for short stay stayed on business, got room 'on spec' (just walked in on first night, was pleasently surprised to pay a lower price than nearby competitors and found hotel a comfortable budget hotel. 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Where's the bacon? Nice clean hotel. Comfortable room. TV channel choice adequate but limited. Reasonable bar prices - £3.40 a pint - not bad for a hotel! Breakfast fry up limited to sausage, beans and scrambled egg - "What? No Bacon?" but plenty of cereal and fruit etc. All in all, pretty pleased. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience Consistent great experience of regular stays here. It has everything I need and it is comfortable, efficient, quiet and friendly. All the staff are excellent at what they do - they go out of their way to make your stay a good one - and they recognise regulars - it makes a difference to have people remember your name (they have LOTS of guests - how do they do that?!) Cleanliness and hygiene can be a 'deal breaker' for me - sticky carpets and I never go back - no danger of that here (I must have stayed in most rooms over the time I have been stopping over here). A big thanks to all the staff. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel!! Stayed here about 7-8 times now, always had a good stay, never any issues, very friendly staff, rooms always clean, tidy, always get a good nights sleep and with free breakfast and internet which is always fast and reliable it's excellent value...Why stay elsewhere?? Well done all! 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 adults and 5 yr old excellent service, 5 yr old loved it, very clean, great breafast all you can eat , and we forgot razor and shaving cream, free at the front desk :) 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Pleased Really enjoyed our stay. With tha added value of breakfast included in the cost of the room. The only problem I had, was getting out of the comfy bed in the morning 08 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst holiday inn express i've stayed in! I always sing praises for the Holiday Inn express and regularly recommend to others,but the Walsall one was far below the usual standard. It started with the remote not working which can happen,but took 5 attempts to get an answer from reception. Then the room wouldn't lock,a guy down the hall couldn't get in his room. after 10mins the door finally locked only to find another 10mins to get in on my return. i only left the room 3 times during my stay fortunately as it was the same process each time. reception didn't seem bothered as it looks like a regular occurrence. It was topped off with 2 packets of fruit pastimes costing £2.50!!! Never again!! 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not so excellent See my comments in the review... there were problems with the door locks to the room and the A/C unit. While the staff were great the overall comfort of our stay was lessthan expected 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Evening staff The overall service is always excellent at Walsall but found the evening staff on Saturday 31 May brilliant...it was 2am (early hours of Sunday 1st June) and the staff were cashing up but they still served us with a smile and were very courteous and friendly! :) 04 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, bad service After a false fire alarm we had no water or lift for 3 hours. The staff was rude, not a single sorry... 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, breakfast included - Great value Very good basic hotel for a short stay close to the M6 motorway and within easy reach of the places we needed to visit. Standard type of room but quite spacious, clean and tidy. Bathroom similar. Breakfast included. Adequate if not large choice, but I did not expect more for the price we paid.Bar was useful to have available 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Surprising - hidden luxury Brilliant stay at this holiday Inn Express. Excellent, efficient check in - warm friendly greeting. Clean, well appointed room, with all the amenities needed for the business traveller staying for the one night. Bar excellent, staff friendly and helpful. Bar meal menus offered great choice - especially the Curry and Cobra Deal, I had the Lamb Rogan Josh which was excellent. Service was great. Bed was comfortable. Check out efficient. One of the best places I have stayed as part of the IHG family of hotels. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted Right on the M6, really convenient location, my room was next door to M6 and i never heard any traffic noise at all, very comfortable bed and clean room,and fab shower plus very nice welcoming staff, and great breakfast choices, i plan to stay here again very soon. just to make sure this wasnt a one off fluke. 30 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Booked hotel last minute as held up on journey. So, ok I checked in at 10:30 ish but no excuse for grumpiness of receptionist. No information given on ANYTHING. Key card just handed to me with a grumpy - lift is over there. As a Gold member and having stayed all over Europe in Holiday Inns I'm pleased this was not my first experience as I would never use group again. 30 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but upgrade the TV Plesent hotel, good internet with a friendly service. However please please upgrade the tv's This lets the hotel down and I would think twice if it's a choice between hotels! 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable and bed comfotable too I booked this room as an early check in at a further cost to myself unfortunately on arrival I was informed that the room wasn't ready and I had to wait for an hour to check in. I had to put my guest off my one hour thus delaying us from a further meeting we had arranged for later on in the morning. Had I have know that I would be delayed I would have asked for a refund on the cost that I incurred. 23 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average, poor cleanliness We arrived at night. Check in was painless. Staff professional and welcoming. We were allocated a ground floor room, along a fairly long corridor and facing out to the M6. The standard of cleaning of the room left something to be desired, with excrement still visible in the toilet pan. Staff changed our room for an equally noisy one on the 3rd floor. Somewhat dated. A convenient stopping off point in the Midlands but not a Holiday Inn Express I could recommend. 21 April 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading