Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick pit stop for event at NEC Excellent front desk service, clean and quiet room - good night of sleep. Some bits of decor a tiny bit tired. 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN BIRMINGHAM We went to Birmingham to see Marty Wilde's 60's show just round the corner of Holiday Inn. The restraunt is very comfortable and the staff very friendly and the tables were cleaned as soon as customers left and there was plenty of choice to eat. We went shopping in the Bullring during the day and would have looked further at museums had time allowed. In the room there was a very welcome fridge (my husband is a diabetic and needs to keep his insulin cool), an ironing board and iron, a hairdryer and 2 chairs and a comfortable bed. Thank you Holiday Inn we will definately stay again. 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable 1 night stay in Birmingham I was visiting birmingham for a concert and needed a hotel in the centre of birmingham. This hotel was the most central available and i was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel considering the price. Basic but clean and comfortable and staff very helpful. I would definately recommend. 21 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Nightlife The hotel was very smart and clean. Easy to find from New Street Station. Breakfast very good but very busy...ran out of eggs on several occasions :-) Our only negative comment is the rooms facing the main road need triple glazing for noise reduction. We had an interrupted nights sleep due to excessive 'street life' and blasting of car horns through the night ! The double glazing does little to reduce the noise outside. 17 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for City centre We got an executive room from laterooms.com at a bargain price. Less the 5 mins walk from New Street Station and the Hippodrome, perfect for an overnight stay after the theatre. 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff Clean and comfortable room. Staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. The only downside was the traffic noise in the early hours of the morning. Would stay in this hotel again but would ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the busy main road. 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable big bed and great view The hotel was nice, staff was OK. Only the noise from the street and other rooms was the minus. Also breakfast wasn't impressive, but OK and in very nice spacious room. Would stay there again. 11 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern hotel. Stayed for one night to attend a concert. Train station 5 minute walk. Room spotless and modern and it was huge. Bathroom great with excellent shower and nice to be able to have a bath too after a busy afternoon shopping. Room had a fridge and an iron with ironing board too(some hotels you have to go looking for them!). Noisy traffic outside and hotel on a very busy road but we had a room at the back on 2nd floor so not too bad. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Only gripe we had was when we arrived back at the hotel after the concert at 11.45pm, we decided to have a drink in the hotel bar but they would not take cash after 11.00pm?? We had chosen not to swipe our card at reception since we had already paid for the room in advance and we like to pay cash as we go. We ended up going to a bar around the corner instead. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends. 09 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location stayed one night and experienced great service got upgrade for anniversary to executive room close to shops and train station good breakfast and friendly staff 05 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Visitor here Seems I've always been lucky, until this visit. For the first time I've had a room on the Smallbrook Queensway side. If, like me, you are quite a light sleeper, you'd better ask for one on the other side of the hotel. Not the hotels fault, just a piece of advice. Breakfast was up to their usual standards and now they have a tea urn dispenser. Nice open area for breakfast, nice selection, and friendly staff. Always a pleasure to visit here. 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent As Always!!! Superb location, very comfortable rooms and excellent value for money..... This is the fourth weekend at this hotel and will always be our hotel of choice when staying in Birmingham. Just one note the superior/executive rooms are no better than the double or standard rooms. Double rooms have a much bigger double bed, than the superior rooms. 28 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money and good location for shopping/attractions good value for money, nice room with nice flat screen tv. it gets noisy with honking vehicles at nigth but not hotels fault. good breakfast, i needed an earlier breakfast than 7:30am due to my running race that day, told i couldn't but receptionist did try hard to provide me with alternatives and i appreciated that. was not ignored. we arrived at 1:30pm to check in and they let us in straight away, many thanks. 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT room This hotel is VERY convenient to New Street Station, literally 2 minutes away. Although the hotel looks to date from the 1960's, the rooms have been recently renovated, are well-appointed and quite stylish. Even more importantly, my room was absolutely spotless. When staying in Birmingham City Centre again, this hotel will be at the top of my list. 25 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, great location and room We got off to a really good start, an efficient check in, I asked for a quiet room and got one. Room was good, clean and had everything we needed. Great location, near city centre. Breakfast was 2 for 1 offer and had good choice of hot and cold food. All in all a really good stay but............. then they went and blotted their copybook! We left our luggage and when my husband went to pick this up, there was a very big queue of people checking in. We had a train to catch and only had 15 mins to spare but the receptionist wouldn't let my husband get our bag. After some insistence someone did come to help him, but it was unnecessary as it would have taken a minute to pass him our bag! 25 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Hotel worth it's weight in gold! The Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre was a great hotel to go and stay in , lovely views and comfortable to stay in and the room was clean with stunning room and safe for your laptop , and excellent bathroom facilities. The waiter went above and beyond in the restuarant to seat me me and a friend as we were waiting until the end of closing time but he was very polite and served us promptly to enjoy dinner in their warm restaurant. I would recommend this hotel as it is central to the Bullring Shopping Centre , and the New Street Station so easy to get to , if you are tired from a long journey. I thank the staff and will definitely be using the hotel again! 23 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round, very good. No complaints or problems We only stayed one night as we were attending a function at the hotel which finished late. The room was very comfortable, it had all the extras you would need and the en-suit bathroom was also very good. Had a very nice breakfast the next morning. Overall a very pleasant stay. 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location comfortble rooms,great location only 2 mins to the bullring,, bar for late night drinks and good breakfast , would stay again. 19 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking problems We followed the website directions, only to end up at the wrong end of the hotel entrance. No parking available at hotel - staff very helpful in directing us to a secure and good value car park nearby (but too far for toting luggage). Wouldn't have a problem if we had known in advance - no indication of this on the website. Otherwise, we had a good stay. 18 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I've been staying here for 25 years now, and can say - once that rebuild was over! - it's been fantastic. The staff are great, the hotel clean and efficient, and the rooms uniformley good. Great value. thanks, guys. 16 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room and service On arrival we were greeted efficiently and courteously and provided with comprehensive city information which was most useful. The room was exceptionally large by comparison to most hotel rooms, was extremely well equipped with a most comfortable bed and above all it was quiet despite being in the city centre. Bar staff were extremely efficient and courteous, generally couldn't do enough for us and made us feel most welcome - a trait that doesn't seem to come easy to most UK service industries. Could not fault it and thoroughly enjoyed our stay - hope to return soon. 14 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Delegate Review. I was a delegate at a Conference which was held at this hotel. My room was very comfortable, clean and adequately equipped.The staff were courteous and helpful at all times, which facilitated a pleasant stay and successful event. My only criticism was the evening meal in the restaurant on the night before conference. We were a large group (approx 12 people). The service was poor and the food was disappointing. We waited over 45mins for our food to be served after placing our orders, and the quality of certain dishes was unsatisfactory. When I expressed my disappointment to a member of staff in the restaurant, I was given an apology but by way of explanation was advised that there was only one chef! Given that our conference was booked months in advance, and that the hotel was fully booked (to my knowledge) we had a right to expect that the restaurant and kitchen would be fully staffed to accomodate all contingencies. Come on Holiday Inn, I've had better service from you at this hotel, so I know you can do better! 08 October 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14