• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Polish
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets will incur a 20.00 charge per night which will be applied to your bill
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Mail Box
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bull Ring
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
National Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is an NCP car park next to hotel which we have an agreement of 50% off std prices Approximate charge for (24hr) is £12 after validation of ticket at hotel reception desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:221
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as
View More

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham.

We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference .

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace.

The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham City Centre and a 2-minute walk from Birmingham's Bullring Shopping Centre and Birmingham New Street Train Station. It is also ideally situated just off the Smallbrook Queensway and the M6 motorway is within 2 miles of the hotel. With adjacent car parking offering discounted rates at the NCP.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We stayed for one night and had an excellent room very clean and well equipped, complementary toiletries, even had an iron and ironing board. AND it was cheaper than the Travelodge we stayed in at Gloucester the following night, which did not have half the facilities! Very good location and the staff were helpful, parking good value and convenient. We did not eat in the restaurant as we were visiting family but they had an offer on 2 for 1 breakfast if you booked the previous night. Would definately recommend it to others and would stay again. Rate Holiday Inn over Travelodge anytime 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham Break Really nice hotel in a good location by the Chinese quarter and close to the Alexandra and hippodrome theatres. room was really nice and nice large bed, good air conditioning and easy to get lifts, nice choice at breakfast 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay Massive bed but a little bit disappointed 2 beds were pushed together and was a little uncomfortable. We should have really called reception but we were already settled and the room was huge and lovely décor. Executive suite was certainly worth the money finishing touches were brilliant the bath robes, slippers and toiletries. Bathroom was good size. Nice clean room. Overall it was a great stay. Always love staying at holiday inn the value for money is brilliant. Good variety for breakfast and 2 for 1 was even better. Staff were very friendly and helpful excellent customer service. Thanks for making the stay so great! Another bonus 1 minute away from the bullring. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good Really clean, comfortable with a great customer focused team. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near railway station A nice and quiet room despite the construction work on the railway station 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay in Birmingham Great room, great price, great staff, only disappointment if I'm being really picky was breakfast with cheap sausages and bland scrambled egg, but I quickly got over that ! I must mention a member of staff who deserves a particular mention Kate on reception I had a big problem trying to find the hotel as my sat nav was sending down bus lanes etc, I called the hotel and Kate stayed on the phone with me for 20 mins and guided me safely to the hotel. Wonderful service ! Thank you again Kate 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre location Stay often on business. Central and less than 5 mins from station. Staff are always friendly and welcoming at all levels. The food is always excellent in the restaurant with a good selection. Depending on the room, there can be some traffic noise but this is only a slight negative given that the rooms are done to a high standard, very clean and tidy. Overall I enjoy staying here, it's good value and centrally located. 25 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The staff could have been more helpful and polite. The room we stayed in is on the S floor. The corridor and the carpet has funny smell. The window could not be closed and you can see a lot of cigaret butts outside the window. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay. Stayed 9-10 August. Note to self: Must try to get these reviews done quicker but just not enough hours in a day..! Had yet another great weekend at the HI Birmingham City Centre. We stay here mainly for the location as it's only minutes to the main theatres, bars & restaurants but more importantly the shops. It's only a few minutes walk from New Street rail station. Always a warm welcome from Adrian and the rest of the crew on reception. They do a 2-4-1 breakfast deal at weekends which is a bargain. Remember to ask & purchase the 2-4-1 voucher when checking in. The staff in the restaurant and the bar are also always pleasant and helpful. Never fail to recognise Reward Club status and I always get an upgrade to an Executive Room (when available). The rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter than the one's on the front which overlooks Smallbrook Queensway. Looking forward to our next stay. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by T20 finals Late check in after spending a day at the T20 finals at Edgbaston. Location is hard to beat. Staff were excellent and attentive. The bar was fairly busy and noisy, partly due to a wedding reception being held in the hotel, but still welcoming. My upgraded room was very good and on the 6th floor where I could still hear the noise from the Saturday night street. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed & comfortable stay. Excellent service & priority from Marcus & Sue on reception due to noise complaint. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay & very convenient As always we enjoyed our stay,very convenient for our trip to The Hippodrome just a short walk down the road.Comfortable roomy accommodation , a satisfying breakfast & no rush to leave as check out time is midday. We will definitely stay again,thank you. Mr & Mrs H,Bournemouth. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Friendly helpful staff especially Adrian on Reception who really went out of his way to provide brilliant service! clean comfortable rooms! Great location, would definitely recommend! :) 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Good value, good centre city location, only drawback, we were at front of hotel on busy road, so was quite noisy during the night, traffic noise etc. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the theatre Great location and a quality hotel at a bargain price. Would highly recommend to anyone going on a theatre break to Birmingham. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre visit The hotel is ideally placed for a visit to the Hippodrome theatre and also for a shopping visit to B-Ham. The staff were very friendly & helpful, rooms very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. All in all a very enjoyable weekend. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as Usual Stay here quite often. What more can I say... The Holiday Inn City Centre is 'VERY' centrally located. The Bullring, The Pallasades and The MailBox are only a 5 minute walk. Hippodrome & Alexandra Theatres are a 3 minute walk. Also, on the edge of China Town. Try the Victoria Pub and the Island Bar at the rear of the hotel - they do some really mean cocktails. The friendly reception staff always recognise Rewards Club status and I always seem to get an upgrade to an Executive room. Great Value for money hotel. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay Very much enjoyed my stay at Birmingham Holiday Inn. The room was of the usual high standard provided by this company. The breakfast was good. 14 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good staff and service not able to get any sleep as there is all night indian on main road with taxis beepin until 4am picking orders up and windows did not keep out the noise,and power went in room,reported but nothing done until 9am, 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and good location At the time of booking I asked for a room on one of the upper floors. However I received a room on the lowest floor possible. Why ask if you do not consider this? The room was clean but a bit older. The hotel is located next to the shopping malls and restaurant are within walking distance. The NCP next to the hotel is OK and costs only 12pounds/night. The breakfast was excellent and 1 of the best ever. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 City Centre hotel where the staff know your name ! I use this hotel a lot and one of the reasons I use the Holiday Inn Chain. The rooms are comfortable, never seems too busy and if you are an exec member the upgrade (although never expected) are always a bonus. However the reception staff (particularly Andrea (apologies if spelt incorrectly) always remembers my name. This is not only impressive but also very welcome and makes a difference why I click "book this hotel". Breakfast buffet is fantastic and would suggest you say YES when asked when you check in. (Cheaper! than paying on day). Thanks 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in a excellent location I will deficiently come back. It was conveniently close to all the shops, nightlife 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly The Best Excellent location to New Street Station PLUS probably the best reception staff we have come upon. 08 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, poor service Good hotel in the centre of Birmingham close to the main railway station. Rooms don't have a microwave and hotel refuses to warm your food if you bring your own. Maids sometimes enter the room without proper knock. This hotel is ok, but need a better staff. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience all round The room was excellent; a lot of thought and effort has obviously gone into the refurbishment and maintenance of a rather uncompromisingly modernist building, with the result that it exceeded expectations. The food was OK, and the atmosphere was relaxed despite a large corporate party going on in the building. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This hotel represents excellent value for money, considering it's central location. Many of the doubles are large and spacious compared with other hotels in Birmingham city centre and if you book 21 days or more in advance you can get some excellent week-end deals. The hotel has free WiFi a big plus!!!! 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All very good... Except unreliable Internet service! Room very comfortable, excellent service, good food. The only snag is the Internet service that keeps dropping (maybe just my luck!) 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service I recently stayed on a Thursday night and left a very nice leather jacket behind. The team recovered it and sent it to my house in 1 day! Very impressed. Many thanks 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Not only the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at but the best hotel I have stayed at in 1000+ hotel stays in the last 10 years 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reaally comfortable large bed, good service, very central location. Good hotel shame about the parking. Though next door to the hotel the parking bays were a bit tight! 22 July 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre located on Smallbrook Queensway Hotel Entrance located on Hill Street Hotel Lobby 2 minutes from New Street Train Station Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Our Spacious Reception ensures an easy check-in Reception welcomes you to The Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading