• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 18 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Polish
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets will incur a 20.00 charge per night which will be applied to your bill
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Birmingham National Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Birmingham Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Mail Box
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Birmingham Canal Network
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces8
  • Car Parking Available
  • There is an NCP car park next to hotel which we have an agreement of 50% off std prices Approximate charge for (24hr) is £12 after validation of ticket at hotel reception desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:221
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as
View More

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham.

We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference .

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace.

The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very cold and windy (also inside the room) I stayed 7 days in room 274. It was a very nice and clean room, personal is very friendly, and the food is good. But it does not at all help when there is no heating on by the end of January. The windows in the hallways have so bad (old) window swales that I could put my fingers in between. All fire doors in the Hallway where always wide open; otherwise they could have reduced the cools air a little. We had to put a blanket between the door and the floor to stop the cold air to come in. In bed I slept with all available clothe and a cap on. It did however all not help, after 4 days I had a cold. It´s a pity that a hotel which is so very keen of writing "environmental" everywhere not are able to keep doors and windows in a "environmental" shape. 09 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS Stayed in this hotel 1 night for business quite close to the airport 1.5 mls approx, The rooms are very well laid out and comfortable Good choice of TV channels But car parking is expensive at £8.00 per night There is nowhere close to walk near the hotel as it is close to the motor way and the old airport terminal building The breakfast is excellent self service but the restaurant was closed in the evening time there was bar food available 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would use this hotel anytime Friendly staff . Room was fab . Food was good . No complaints here 29 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its Okay The food was okay, but te chips on the mixed grill were under cooked, and not enough prawns on the sauted chiili and ginger prawns. The Scallops were excellent and so was the burger. Just a pity I didn't get the correct cheesecake. The swimming Pool was great. I had an executive room for both of my stays, which were great very clean, beds and pillows gave a good nights sleep. I liked the complementry water and Kit Kat. On my last morning there was no hot water so no fun having a cold shower. Ludovic in the bar was great and sorted out the complaint about the chips, so a real credit to your hotel. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EX SERVICE GREAT TEAM FANTASTIC NIGHT AS ALWAYS.USE HOTEL MANY TIMES A YEAR.ALWAYS EX STAFF GREAT ROOMS. 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value We used the stay and park facility - stayed for one night and left the car for a week for about a hundred pounds. The staff are friendly and helpful, the room was no frills but clean, functional and roomy. The bar lounge area is comfortable and functional with little atmosphere. The car park is an NCP car park about 200 yards away so pretty convenient. Not sure about the security as it seems open to the public with no obvious signs of security patrols - we shall see on our return. Ideal for the airport. 15 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I am not happy with the stay. 1. Water was coming from the side of the shower handle (annoying). 2. Bed head lamp was not working. 3. Centralized heating was not working. 4. While having a breakfast with a family, staff asking for the plate to clear from the table (still we were eating not finished yet). One way or other staffs are pushing you to finish your breakfast as quickly as possible (This is not a holiday breakfast rather you have to consider business breakfast going for a work) 5. I am not happy with the stay especially the room. 06 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room disturbed my sleep was very cold and this disturbed my sleep significantly 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Surprise I stay at many Holiday Inn and I was wo disapointed with my last stay at Holiday Inn Crest Way at Gloucester that I've decided that will be my last stay at Holiday inn. But my stay at the Holiday inn Birmingham Airport was a real good surprise. For the first time I've been in an holiday inn where property, customer relationship mean something! The staff was nice and I was upgrated from standard room to an executive one very nice. I really appreciate the stay eventhough that does not make me change my mind about the holiday inn hotel (which is not good), the holiday inn Birmingham hotel is a good one. 28 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JP Room was very nice and actually slept well this time as I had a room away from the main road, this does mean however, your overlooking the runway! On check in I thought the receptionist was a little rude, not acknowledging my platinum status, it appeared to be a chore to check me in. Whilst I don't appreciate a full blown conversation or a huge appreciation of my platinum status I thought all staff had received the same training, regardless of hotel? 23 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service This is a very good, nice hotel close to the airport. Shuttle bus direct to airport and very nice staff all over. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Enjoyed a recent stay here. Fantastic room we were very impressed with the facilities provided. Bed was comfortable, lovely shower, just what you need for a 1 night stay. Excellent staff who were able to help and nothing was too much trouble. Ate here at night and breakfast was great. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities Shuttle to train station excellent, breakfast is of a very high quality 15 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff On arrival at the hotel the staff were very helpful and we had a quick check in...on arriving in our room to find a oil filled radiator as air con not working the view was looking at the function room which at night for the 2 of the 3 night stays had functions on we may as well have sat in there with are pj's on mattress was terrible then the bathroom sink would not drain properly they said they knew about the problem... so nothing done... The pool was ok but the shower round the pool only worked on cold ....but I have to say all the staff from reception to maids were very friendly but don't think we will be using this hotel again .... 06 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room . good nights sleep very comfortable room. high cost of overnight parking compared to other hotels in the area 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good night's experience Arrived at the hotel after a long drive from Sunderland. Received a prompt and cheerful check-in and recognised as a Plat card member. Plenty of carparking with ease of entrance etc. Staff always helpful. Great bedroom with all amenities. Good food choice and service at breakfast I have always had a good experience when I stay at this hotel, and I recommend it highly 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Not a hotel to win any awards for appearance however staff and rooms more than made up for initial thoughts. Checked in late but given a great family room. The room was compact but nicely decorated and the bathroom was modern and rather swish. Breakfast ok but a bit disappointing. 03 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Negligent Reception Handy for an early flight from Birmingham airport, our stay on this occasion was rather spoiled by the attitude of the staff member on duty when we checked in - very different from the check-out (a staff member we had met before, who was excellent). Had the check-in been busy when we arrived, we might have accepted the off-hand manner of the reception as unfortunate but understandable. But, the desk was reasonably quiet & there was a contrast in the style of reception from the two members of staff on duty. The staff member on duty when we checked-out was excellent in spite of the early hour & the shuttle bus drivers were as always in our experience, excellent. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Staying Arrived early so couldn't check in properly but staff very helpful. Took my luggage and phoned for a taxi with a very happy attitude. The room was extremely clean and everything was in order. Very comfortable bed which means I woke up refreshed and ready for the next day. Definitely on my list next time I have to stay in that area 28 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unimpressed Stayed here on 3 previous occasions and recommended to friends this time. This proved to be embarrassing. Room was ok but not overly clean. Bar was extortionately over priced. Tried to charge me £12 for 4 tins of Coke. Jacuzzi didnt work. Pool side shower didnt work. Complained but nothing done Then when checking out had the cheek to charge me £8 + for parking. . We will NOT be returning next year nor will our friends. . 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and value Great, modern updated room (5th floor). There's Ethernet broadband but surprisingly no wifi. Great value and close proximity to Birmingham airport. Free shuttle included. 24 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & friendly Enjoyable stay. A little confusion at check in was dealt with brilliantly, by the patient Victoria. Thanks 23 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern hotel, well situated Very nice room (executive), smart, clean and well laid out. Room service was a little pricy but of good quality and promptly delivered. Hotel seemed just as nice as the more expensive Crowne Plaza and the much bigger Hilton Metropole around the corner. However, I was not recognised as a Platinum member, but room supplied was an upgrade to executive. Room was very nice, but front desk seemed understaffed, and staff were doing paperwork instead of servicing queue - this should be a backoffice task. Staff were very friendly, but seemed rushed. Was not offered points vouchers / free drink, as seems to be the norm for Platinum members at other IHG hotels. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and conformable. great variety breakfast buffet, free shuttle to/from airport and NEC . Only down side is there are no phones on the rooms and wi-fi is only available at the lobby/ bar. 18 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Woken up early by staff I booked in advance and got a reasonable rate but I wouldn't have wanted to pay any more for this room. Decor needed touching up and the bed sagged badly in the middle. I found it very odd to be woken up at around 9:30am on Saturday morning by the room cleaners knocking on the door, I couldn't really tell what they were saying as I was half asleep but I assume they were checking if anyone was in the room so they could clean it! I said something and they went away, but then just heard them knocking on every other door, not the best start to the day and have never had this in any other hotel before. Very convenient for the NEC though and the shuttle bus was good. 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We found the staff very helpful.polite and informative, the hotel was ideally situated for our visit to the NEC and a shopping trip to the Bull Ring ! Easy access to the motorway network and very comfortable rooms. We will definately come back ! 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Our room smelt very strongly of damp which came from the bathroom and our carpet was threadbare in some places, however, our older children stayed in a different part of the hotel and their room was lovely. The breakfast was fantastic, lovely hot tea and coffee and lots of choice from the buffet. The room where breakfast was served was tired and around the door and skirting into the kitchen was filthy. Some areas need a bit of an update but overall a good hotel for the money. Would be nice to have snacks available in the bar after 10.30 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Airport Hotel Stayed night of november 5th. Like a number of platinum level visitors recently i was not offered the points or drink option. I did query this but nothing was done. Management were aware of this from recent feedback but had not "made it happen". The room was a queen executive and was of high standard and in quiet area of hotel. Food in restaurant was quite acceptable but a little pricey. The shuttle service to airport was good with a polite and helpful driver. Overall the visit was not quite as impersonal as many airport hotels provide. Will stay there again when i fly from Birmingham 10 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No response to feedback from hotel I have stayed here more than once and have laboriously completed the feedback form in the room expecting a response from the hotel. On giving to reception staff the first time, I was assured I would be contacted. The second time I did so, I told them I had not had a response from my first feedback. I was again told I would definitely be contacted. No communication has been received. Why bother to ask for feedback and ignore it if the customer isn’t happy? 06 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So near and yet so far...Gold Elite Benefits? I stay 2 to 4 times a year in the HI BHX so I am pretty used to the premises. As A Gold Elite IHG member I should have been offered a complimentary upgrade of room-I was not and I had to ask for this and happily it was given as there was availability. As A Gold Elite IHG member I should have been offered a complimentary drink or 300 IHG points-this was never offered (This was offered in the HI I stayed in Coventry in the previous 2 nights). At Check out My Bill was incorrect with charges for Room Service and car parking which I simply had not incurred-these errors were removed/addressed directly by reception. Finally the complimentary bus shuttle to the Airport simply stops between 2 and 3 p.m. each day which unfortunately for me is the time of day when I need to travel to the airport-so I ended up (and not for the first time) paying for a Taxi myself. To be fair the staff are typically courteous and I have never been refused a late check-out-again which is one of the Elite member benefits, however it does seem that small improvements and better staff knowledge of the IHG program would eliminate unnecessarily irritating regular/repeat customers. 05 November 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre located on Smallbrook Queensway Hotel Lobby 2 minutes from New Street Train Station Hotel Entrance located on Hill Street Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Our Spacious Reception ensures an easy check-in Reception welcomes you to The Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn