• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Polish
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets will incur a 20.00 charge per night which will be applied to your bill
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Mail Box
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bull Ring
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
National Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is an NCP car park next to hotel which we have an agreement of 50% off std prices Approximate charge for (24hr) is £12 after validation of ticket at hotel reception desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:221
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as
View More

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham.

We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference .

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace.

The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham City Centre and a 2-minute walk from Birmingham's Bullring Shopping Centre and Birmingham New Street Train Station. It is also ideally situated just off the Smallbrook Queensway and the M6 motorway is within 2 miles of the hotel. With adjacent car parking offering discounted rates at the NCP.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff As a regular customer I continue to be very impressed by the team at Holiday Inn Solihull - always a friendly welcome, nothing is too much trouble and the meals (breakfast and room service) are always excellent. 24 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel to stay at and plenty of places around to eat or drink. Would highly recommend 20 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall service. We arrived early and were warmly greeted. It was explained that our rooms were not ready and our bags were securely stored until we returned from our shopping trip. The concierge was very friendly and helpful and although he was busy we did not feel neglected in any way. We had not booked breakfast or paid for the car park but both these details were speedily by the concierge. The overall stay was a good experience. 12 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent vicinity, pet friendly and very good staff Fabulous location right next to large shopping mall. Nicely presented hotel that allows dogs to stay - which is a Godsend. The upgrade to a roof terrace room was a little disappointing as it is a communal roof terrace not a private one. Bathroom was huge - wonderful. And a lovely outdoor setting with plenty of grass and trees to walk the dog. Good for a morning run as there is a fab park a few minutes walk away. The bedroom a little tired and the fold up bed mattress not brilliant to sleep on. Overall though a good stay, in a pleasant hotel. I would recommend. 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very welcoming and great team of staff Love staying here. The staff always remember me from previous visits. Good all round. 10 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Rooms are OK, with exception of ironing board, very difficult to use. Good breakfast, swimming pool good. 10 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No double glazing !!! Hotel on main road noise noise !! No double glazing to keep the noise out never mind condensation off the window , clearly someone has tried to save money building this place . The hotel is surrounded by a main road so requies soundproofing from the noise of the traffic , double glazing is a minimum requirement . Room itself was large and clean but had small radiator which gurgled the water and took hours to heat the room 10 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best Stayed at this hotel on 27th October. I initially contacted the hotel requesting 2 x Double beds (i.e. family room). Hotel confirmed this. I then called back a few days prior to arriving and was told I had book a room with 2 x single beds in it! Shouldn't have had to ring to double check in the first place but just as well I did! Hotel served its purpose but would have to think again about staying here. 07 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI solihull. very nice hotel opp the shops and clubs , beds comfortable room was nice . It was nice to have a inside pool which was very clean.The all gave a good service. Not to far for the bullring birmingham for shopping. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff are always attentive, Breakfast is realy good Bar prices a little on the high side 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The Excellent staff make it a pleasure to return to this convenient location time and again 25 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive for a standard quality level Room too cold due to problems with windows. Standard amenities in the bathroom. TV choice is poor 25 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in Solihull I have stayed a number of times at the Holiday Inn in Solihull and have always been satisfied with the hotel, its location, the staff and value for money. The staff in particular go out of their way to be helpful. Within the town centre I rate it as the best hotel. 23 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A favourite hotel of ours This was the first Holiday Inn hotel that we ever stayed in and were completely blown away by the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the food. After several years of staying in other Holiday Inns we can still say this this one in Solihull is the best. The fact that it also takes dogs is just the icing on the cake. A special mention should go to he manager Sarah who has been with them for 19 years. Brilliant job! 22 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location.easy access Always try to use this hotel when going to the NEC. Easy to get to and park. Very near Solihull shops and bars etc. 18 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Good hotel in good location. Room we had was very large and very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Swimming pool and gym are excellent. Shame about the bar food service. 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good attentive staff A great hotel for a relaxing weekend away, shame my friend wasn't in the same part of the hotel as me as she was facing the noisy nightclub opposite! 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic staff and a very pleasant hotel We have stayed at this hotel during the last 5 years for business purposes - and can rate the events and all staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would like more room in a lounge with more comfortable chairs to sit in. 08 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and staff I make quite a few business trips to the UK from the US. I always look forward to coming back to this hotel. The staff is great and remember me. The rooms, although small compared to the US, are spacious enough to be comfortable. The only negative comment I can make is the WiFi in the rooms leaves much to be desired. In the 10 or so stays I have at this hotel I can only remember 1 room where the WiFi service was decent. During a business stay internet access is my lifeline for work, communication, etc. If I cannot get a decent and stable internet connection it makes my stay that much less productive. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of sleep Only complaint is the soft pillows don't seem very soft to me. Difficult to tell apart from firm pillows sometimes 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Have stayed many times in the past and will stay again The staff are very helpful and the food is always excellent! 02 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality of room decoration, heating and electrics The room was classed as an executive suite The decoration was tired and needed a re-fit. Pillows on bed were small and did not go with the bed. Lighting was poor Three types of heating in room. eLECTRONIC A/C WHICH DID NOT SEEM TO WORK., A RADIATOR WHICH DID NOT SEEM TO WORK AND AN ELECTRIC HEATER. Bathroom large but basic No heating in bathroom Shower weak. 01 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff I have stayed here several times and I will stay here many more time for work. However, twice there was a problem with my booking (my company hadn't book me a room). Thankfully, the staff at Holiday Inn Solihull were fantastic in helping me get a room that night on both occasions! Brilliant service. I know one time the lady at the desk was called Chloe, but all of the people at the reception deserve praise. Two (minor) downsides to the hotel are: - the terrible wifi reception outside of the bar area; and - the poor selection of drinks at the bar! could you stock a couple of local ales in your Holiday Inns across the country? Would be nice to try some local tipples, rather than the boring bland ales on offer! 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay for a shopping trip We often stay at the Holiday Inn Solihull as we love the Touchwood shopping centre and the area in general. We have always found the reception staff very welcoming and the rooms comfortable. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another lovely stay I stay at the Holiday Inn Solihull regularly. Staff are always great and room is always good. Would recommend it to anyone. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay...again!! WE love this hotel. It has everything you need, and is in close proximity to the Touchwood Shopping Centre, which includes Food Outlets, Cinema, Bars, and the surrounding shopping streets are conveniently located.Roll on the next visit!!! 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay clean modern hotel with first class customer service from staff. Many thanks 05 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some small things Been staying here for many weeks now for business. Whist the 3rd floor is quiet and has excellent wifi, the same cannot be said for the 1st floor. The wifi on the 1st floor has been patchy in most of the rooms I have stayed in there. Also, if your room is near one of the meeting rooms on that same 1st floor, be aware that the staff make quite a bit of noise preparing the room early in the morning. Aside from these two issues, the hotel provides excellent and friendly service. They were always happy to move me to another room. Breakfast is simple but good. The pool and fitness areas could do with some refurbishments. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel that enabled us to break our jopurney. The hotel is in a good location and is convenient for a visit to two National Trust properties. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Helpful , friendly staff Second time I have stayed here Will happily visit again 02 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre located on Smallbrook Queensway Hotel Entrance located on Hill Street Hotel Lobby 2 minutes from New Street Train Station Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Our Spacious Reception ensures an easy check-in Reception welcomes you to The Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Check Availability
Loading