• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Polish
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets will incur a 20.00 charge per night which will be applied to your bill
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Mail Box
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bull Ring
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
National Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is an NCP car park next to hotel which we have an agreement of 50% off std prices Approximate charge for (24hr) is £12 after validation of ticket at hotel reception desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:221
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as
View More

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham.

We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference .

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace.

The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham City Centre and a 2-minute walk from Birmingham's Bullring Shopping Centre and Birmingham New Street Train Station. It is also ideally situated just off the Smallbrook Queensway and the M6 motorway is within 2 miles of the hotel. With adjacent car parking offering discounted rates at the NCP.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Rooms are very spacious and the staff were very friendly. 16 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I am gutted about my stay here.. I feel the staff were not intrested in making our stay enjoyable and had to be pushed to get any help/advice or "decent" customer service. Being asthmatic i asked for an extra pillow to prompt me up abit and the member of staff simply replied no and took a further push to explain why. The bed wasn't properly made when we arrived and there was dirty cups and batteries in the remote that had leaked every where but after having a very long drive and a half hearted welcome i fixed it myself and went to find food. I will be writting to customer services shortly expressing all of my "issues" 11 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience - Well located and easily accessible - A/C not working in room and was not provided with a table fan. So could not sleep whole night as room was on the ground floor and keeping windows open did not help. - Breakfast options were very less. Not as per Holiday Inn previous standards - Disappointed as it was my bday weekend 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stayed for one night but it was very pleasant I would recommend this to everyone who needs to stay in Birmingham. It is easy to go by bus to the city centre. the staff was very helpful 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel we have stayed several times at this hotel and always have a pleasant experience. the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable and breakfast is always tasty. looking forward to next time! 24 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely and Helpful Staff, Rundown and heavily used hotel that needs some refurb My stay at this hotel was for 2 nights over a weekend (fri and sat). Was a last minute booking as friends already had a reservation there. When arriving we were greeted by a lovely lady who gave us info about the local restaurants, entertainment venues, room features and breakfast info. The room I eventually settled in was the 3rd I had tried, the first had a strange BO smell throughout and was not cleaned very well. The receptionist was more than happy to help and move me to a better room, which is always well received. The second was a larger double room, but the bed was 2 single mattresses pushed together (this isnt something that I would be comfortable sleeping on). The main issues however were the blood stains i found on the bedsheet and duvet cover. Again I asked for a different room and the receptionist was more than happy to help. By the third room I was pretty tired of moving my luggage around the hotel and just wanted to get settled. I found the bed hard, housekeeping had left sticky glass/mug rings on the bedside tables and desks, the air conditioning unit didnt work (room 311), and the general cleanliness of the room was pretty poor. The shower was low pressured and leaked from the head and the safety lock on the door was broken. I didnt want to move again so I made the decision to just unpack in this room (the novelty of moving rooms had worn off). From the other rooms that I saw I got a good idea of what all the rooms would be like and short of wanting to go to a premier inn, I just wanted to get something to eat. I cant fault the staff, who were welcoming, helpful, polite and lovely. But the rooms are very used and definitely need some renovation as this wasn't a very comfortable stay for me (not when you compare it to the standards premier inn have). The wifi was fast (although unsecured by password) and the breakfast was suitable for my requirements. I wouldnt recommend this hotel based on its comfort value, I think housekeeping need to step it up and there needs to be some renovation to the rooms and their features. 15 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Good value for money and good service. Breakfast variety limited. Should introduce bacon 14 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Star city H I express It's a basic hotel compared to others in Birmingham City but this hotel is out on limb as it is a £10 taxi ride into the city centre, nothing else around this hotel other than dual carriageways and the star city complex. I tried the star city complex and it is full to the brim with slot machines, each one making its own horrid noise along with piped music, it will soon bring on a migraine if you have not taken pills beforehand. Will not be my choice again, also my first night the room was sooooo hot and you cannot open a window and the air con did not work, If you like a very quiet out of the way hot hotel with no bacon at breakfast, this is the one for you. Ps staff were very nice Ps no drinks in the drinks machine other than diet coke for the 4 days I was there.. 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is located in a not very nice part of Birmingham, but is helped by the presence of Star City (just across the road), there's Nando's, chinese buffet and other restaurants, plus a cinema and bowling. The room itself was bigger than I expected. The bathroom was OK with a big shower with a seat. The TV was an older version that wasn't widescreen, so some of the programmes didn't come up properly, seemed more like LCD display to desktop than hotel TV. The room was really quiet, despite windows facing the road. Breakfast was good however missing some more variety for a continental traveller. I missed some gym or pool where you can relax after long day. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable this was a great hotel very near to star city shopping area and a very nice and large family room in a quite location 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed here overnight before an event in Birmingham and were really glad we did. The hotel is in a great location, just across the road from Star City, where there's a Nando's, Harvester, chinese buffet and other restaurants, plus a cinema and bowling. The room itself was bigger than expected but was really cold when we arrived. The bathroom was large too with a big shower with a seat. The TV was an older version that wasn't widescreen, so some of the programmes didn't come up properly as the sides were missing! The room was really quiet, we didn't hear any noise during the night but due to issues with the mattress didn't have a great sleep and in the morning both had back pain. Breakfast was good and well stocked compared to some other HIE's i've stayed in. We'd definitely stay here again due to the location, hopefully they'll have some new mattresses next time we visit! 15 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed maintenace On arrival after waiting about 5 minutes we eventually knocked on a door to get someone to attend to us. The key card was faulty which the hotel already knew about. It had to be reset every 12 hours at reception. The sink in the bathroom did not drain properly and the tv picture was snowy. When I wriiggled the aerial lead I found it was just pushed into the socket and came out of the wall. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family weekend stay This was ideal for our stay and visit to Birmingham. It was great just opposite Star City and we felt, that the breakfast was great (no bacon and not sure about the sausages), but everything else was lovely and as much as you want. 03 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor room condition We have stayed here about 6 times now and this is by far the worst room I have ever stayed in, the walls were filthy there were tiles missing in bathroom, and the shower head wouldn't stay up it kept falling to the base, the led light on the unit didn't work the reading light on the bedside table didn't work, the t.v signal was extremely poor , the supposed double sized bed in room was simply 2 single beds pushed together but one was around an inch lower than the other so an uncomfortable sleep , pillows were just so small you only just about managed to fit you head on them overall extremely disappointed with the stay and I shall be advising friends and family to find other accommodations as this is clearly not up so standards. I wish to have a responce to my review 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service and comfort the rooms are very clean & tidy and the staff are always there to help you .the breakfast is good quality and a good varity . overall stay was very pleasent 24 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Grotty ,noisy,dirty but cheap Very grotty needs refurb. Noisy al night. Room dirty and hallways dirty. But it was cheap 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent hotel I come to Birmingham at least 4 times a year with my family to visit my brothers and there family and I would not stay any were else this hotel from the staff to the rooms is great never any grief every thing from checking in, and with any help u need there staff are very nice and plesant 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful rooms, service and people but no PIG..... Great welcome, lovely room, spotless, spacious and very well presented, loved the shower in the bathroom. very nice facilities for tea and coffee, we arrived late, had a quick drink in the bar, very nice and restful, slept, and had breakfast, lovely food, but no bacon???? great toast, fresh eggs, but no bacon???? nice sausages, fruit, cereals, and pastries, but no bacon???? We left early and felt very refreshed would highly recommend. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service. From the time of check in, to check out, staff at the reception and the staff at the breakfast were friendly,courteous and attentive. My only reservation about the stay was, during the nigh. my sleep was interrupted by the traffic noise, in spite of the fact that my room was on the 3rd floor. Overall impression ---- Good. 28 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Comforting welcome, clean room, comfy bed, nice shower 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Star City No complaints whatsoever about our stay however poor choice for breakfast. No bacon, no mushrooms, no grilled tomatoes and no black pudding :( 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good The staff were very helpful on arrival ,printing out a map to villa park for us.The room was large and clean.Only a 20 minute walk to the ground and 5 minute walk to star city Which has a great selection of eating establishments.The staff were also great in the morning . I will certainly stop here again next year .If I had to moan about anything it would be that the tv could have been bigger and the sausages weren't very nice. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and quiet After reading some of the reviews was a little apprehensive but needn't of worried as received a warm welcome on reception who were also helpful. Clean comfortable room, large shower. Every thing in the room to make the stay comfortable. 12 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just like average bed and breakfast nothing special First Sent in to wrong room than changed again. Bathrooom was not clean. The Beverage machine was not working. A small bottle of water cost me £2.20 06 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A really poor experience. No one of the staff members smiled or made conversation. They were there to do a job and nothing more. No benefits for Platinium members. The room appeared large, with a big shower but were tired, dirty and felt a little grubby. The carpet could been cleaner, lots of hairs on it. Breakfast was ok. The TV could not show programmes in proper format and we're not tuned. Overall just disappointing so many little things are just wrong! 24 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Ample Parking Hotel is in a good location for visiting City Centre or surrounding areas. Plenty of on site parking. Free WiFi - Rooms were big and clean but I had strange plumbing sounds from toilet when rooms near were showering or using their toilets (toilet was bubbling). Service in the bar at night was very slow and the food very poor. I would advise visiting the entertainment complex across the road for food. 13 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed. The room was very cosy but the carpet could of been cleaner, lots of hairs on it. Had a good nights sleep, bed was comfortable. Breakfast very basic, scrambled egg was very watery. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round service I have stayed in many hotels and was looking for one that had parking and was close to certain locations. This hotel fitted the bill nicely - however after reading some reviews I was a bit apprehensive but I can honestly say it is one of the nicest and friendliest hotels I have stayed in. Quiet, friendly, clean and comfortable - the rooms are huge. We will definitely be back. 08 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on Christmas day 2013 We stayed in a family room with our 2 children.The room was clean and comfortable.We checked in about 3 pm hoping to have something to eat at the hotel.We were surprised when we were told that there is no room service available and the kitchen only opens at 6pm.We were at the restaurant at 6pm and were told that most common items were unavailable.The menu was not at all impressive and we drove to the city and had our dinner there. Basic breakfast with toast,cereals,egg,beans,sausages but no bacon etc. Few channels on the television. There was only one staff throughout our stay handling reception,kitchen and restaurant. Good hotel with basic facilities. 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely comfortable experience I found the room on 'late rooms' and it was very reasonable. Staff were very helpful, breakfast was tasty and room was very comfortable. Will definitely stay again. Thanks Holiday Inn :o) 05 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre located on Smallbrook Queensway Hotel Entrance located on Hill Street Hotel Lobby 2 minutes from New Street Train Station Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Our Spacious Reception ensures an easy check-in Reception welcomes you to The Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading