• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Polish
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets will incur a 20.00 charge per night which will be applied to your bill
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Mail Box
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bull Ring
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Birmingham Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is an NCP car park next to hotel which we have an agreement of 50% off std prices Approximate charge for (24hr) is £12 after validation of ticket at hotel reception desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:221
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as
View More

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham.

We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference .

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace.

The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham City Centre and a 2-minute walk from Birmingham's Bullring Shopping Centre and Birmingham New Street Train Station. It is also ideally situated just off the Smallbrook Queensway and the M6 motorway is within 2 miles of the hotel. With adjacent car parking offering discounted rates at the NCP.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay mainly thanks to the great staff The staff make this hotel. I had a very comfotable stay - bed and pillows lovely. The staff are great. Rooms could do with an update. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Break I would like to say a massive thank you to the staff of Holiday Inn Solihull, it was our first wedding anniversary and my wife emailed you prior to our visit. What a lovely surprise for myself to discover that you had upgraded us to a lovely executive room. The upgrade alone would have been fabulous but we were both thrilled with our room decorated with flower petals, our bottle of wine and a lovely anniversary card. Thank you so much to all the management and staff who were very welcoming and helpful from our check in, the bar staff, the gym and leisure personel and obviously house keeping. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to visit again. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value and facilities This was our second stay at this hotel at a weekend. For the advance purchase price, and with the available faciliites, this is very good value. The hotel is crisp and clean and has a decent health club and pool. For a weekend stopover, ideal. The restaurant is pleasant but pricey (there are other restaurants across the road...). Off the motorway network (M42), but easily accessed. Much better value than other reasonably local HIs and HIEs as a stopover hotel, and not crowded at weekends. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely comfortable rooms I was amazed how lovely our room was when we arrived. It was defaintely value for money. I rated the room and comfort good as the bed was too hard for me but fine for my husband. I would defatinely go back and stay again. When we arrived there was a robe on the bed, I just found my whole experience excellent and was so pleased . Thank you so much Holiday Inn. 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend break Check in quick and easy, friendly staff throughout the hotel. Room very spacious with large, comfy bed. Bathroom/room very clean and housekeeping good. Bar area and patio comfortable. All together a very enjoyable stay. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarms, fire alarms.... Flew in from USA drove up from LHR and checked into this Hotel for two nights. The following morning I had business in Coventry and left my wife to sleep off the jet lag. Fire Alarm test mid morning, oh well they have to do it some time. After dinner in Solihull went to bed around midnight for the second night and guess ? 2.30am. Fire Alarm, evacuate the building stand around for 30 minutes whilst they check the building, ok it's false alarm.. A little note of apology but nothing else. Not much rest, charged for internet, charged for parking but it was a half way decent rate for the second night. Came back a week later hoping for a similar rate on the same night, no such luck more than double. Check all the available options if the rates are high. 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best night of sleep Stayed Friday and Saturday night. I shall just tell it exactly as it happened.... Arrived Friday approx 2100hrs after working all day and 2hr drive. Requested 0600hrs wake up call (needed to leave approx 0700hrs). Allocated twin room at extreme rear of hotel, on 1st floor. Very warm night so slept with windows open. Woken at 0215hrs by fire alarm & evacuated to car park where fire engine was arriving. Waited outstide for 40minutes until allowed to return to room. Woken at 0430hrs by collection of bins (from rear of hotel). Woken at 0600hrs by morning call, left hotel by 0715hrs, rather tired!!! Reception staff friendly. Good standard of accomodation. Had good night's sleep on Saturday night. Didn't eat or drink at hotel BUT at previous stay, breakfast was very good. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay and already booked return visit First time at this Holiday Inn and it left good impression. Booked 2 night stay when attending ICC Champions Trophy cricket match at Edgbaston, Birmingham. Enjoyable stay - all members of staff were really helpful. Complimentary breakfast was kindly offered/accepted on Day 2 with lovely choice of products and nice dining atmosphere. Plenty of parking around hotel building, barrier on entry. I've already booked another 2 night stay this coming weekend. Excellent customer service!! 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a delight! I travel a lot for work and have experienced a lot of hotels. Staying at the Holiday Inn in Solihull so I could attend a friend's wedding nearby was a very pleasantly surprising experience. The service was impeccable; from the extremely helpful and friendly check in staff, to the bar tender to stayed open later so my friends and I could have a night cap to the F&B manager who was very patient with my friends and I as we played 'musical chairs' trying to work out where to sit at breakfast. My room was large and the bed very comfortable with all the amenities you'd expect. The jewel in the crown was the free access to the gym facilities. What a treat to have a morning swim before heading off to a wedding. I honestly cannot recommend this hotel enough. 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Well located Very pleasant hotel, up to usual Holiday Inn standard. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. 27 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not 4 star and expensive parking and internet Hotel location is excellent with a shopping centre and mall just across the road. Stopped here for an overnight stay while travelling. Reception was very friendly and helpful especially when we had a small problem. Didn't use the restaurant as there was a selection across the road. Initial impression of the room was poor with very visible stains on the carpet. However the room appeared clean and was nice and large. Once again a poor shower. I put the poor pressure down to being on the top floor but am now thinking that this is a standard pressure for HI UK - is this correct? The Hotel charges £5 per night for the car park and incredible £5 per hour for internet. There is a health centre with swimming pool and these are available to guests. Presumably this is why it gets 4 stars but I'm sure guests would rather have free parking and internet instead of the health centre. 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel An excelent 3 night stay in a very good hotel, which we have stayed in for the third time. Could not really fault the hotel and would certainley reccomend it to our friends 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and tidy staff very courtesy a very nice hotel,clean and tidy staff very polite and helpful the bedroom was comfortable although the fridge could have been better stocked only two bottles of water, I did not have an evening meal but a did have breakfast which was good and the restaurant was also very clean and again the staff were very polite and helpful,would I stay there again which I think is always a good indicator of the standard of the hotel, yes I would stay again. 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in central location We had a very comfortable stay over two weekend nights. Positives were the room (good size), the outlook (over gardens and fountain), and the staff (pleasant and helpful). Great location: very handy for the shopping centre Touchwood, and the town centre. Negatives was the water in the swimming pool, with dirt visibly floating in it and lying on the pool floor, and the grubby floors in the male changing area. We also missed an obvious towel rail in the ensuite bathroom. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we stay at Holiday Inn Solihull quite often with our best friends and i can honestly say it is one of the best in the group for position, staff, cleanliness, relaxation and enjoyment. Nothing more to say than "try it for yourself, now!!" 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best experience ever in the UK great welcome as a Platinum member - nice room and comfortable bathroom - great food - very friendly staff at service desk, in restaurant and in bar - appreciated birthday special (although not on menu) ! 04 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Fabulous location in the centre of town. Hotel overall clean and tidy and room excellent, but too near the lift which seemed to be going up and down all night, so disturbed sleep!! 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for wifes birthday really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday inn Solihull--just mentioned to receptionist it was my wifes birthday and within 5 minutes of being in our room a bottle of wine and a birthday card arrived at our door--really nice gesture.Food was of a very good standard and the ambience and cleanliness was first class--shall definately return. 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Serv ice We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Solihull and found the customer service to be 2nd to none, particularly on the reception. When we arrived in our room, we found there wasn't an extra bed for our 9 year old son who was staying with us. One call to reception and the bed was there in 5 mins! Also, on returning back home, we found we had accidently left some clothing in the hotel room. Again, only one call to housekeeping and the items arrived in the post very quickly. Well done all at Solihull. 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My family have been staying at this hotel for twenty years now.....my son was 2 when we first stayed there ! We have seen the development of Solihull Touchwood, celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday there, and have many memories of exciting trips e.g. Cadbury World, wrestling at the NIA in Birmingham and more recently, a great day out at Shugborough. The hotel maintains its high standard, and is perfect for us ! The Health Club is an added benefit......we foresee ourselves continuing to stay there for many years yet !! 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The staff were very friendly and the hotel was nice. Particularly the fireplace in the bar, very welcoming after a long day at work. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fantastic staff As a frequent business traveller I'm never disappointed with the customer service I receive whilst staying at this hotel. Check in / out is generally very efficient and staff are always extremely polite, friendly and attentive, particularly on Reception (with Hannah and Chloe never failing to exceed expectations). With such close proximity to the Touchwood centre the Holiday Inn is always No.1 choice when in the Solihull area. 21 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Dinner Service Room good, staff pleasant, yet we had to wait almost two hours for our main course in the restaurant. Our table had 11 people, and there was only one other table occupied, so why the kitchen could not cope is a mystery, and really took the edge off an otherwise good experience. 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable friendly hotel I have been staying in the hotel frequently now for over three years and can honestly call it a home from home. The staff are professional and friendly and the hotel is in an excellent position in relation to the Town. 15 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round hotel The Hotel was first class for comfort and service whilst staying. However I would advise Priority Club members wishing to use there points to pay for the room to be very wary, as the on-line booking system is confusing and there is no way of resolving a problem if anything goes wrong. IHG do not want to know. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Long hot soak I had a wonderful weekend and a fantastic night at this Hotel. I currently only have a Shower at home and longed for a Bath, the pleasure of soaking while listening to the Radio in a Bathroom that was clean, nicely fitted out and perfect was a joy. I had an Executive Suite but I am sure the other rooms in the Hotel were just as comfortable. 11 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value and well placed for Solihull town centre A couple of downsides - firstly the overnight parking fee; I was surprised, having seen nothing on this during on-line booking process. Would prefer more transparency upfront on charges - it's that niggling feeling of hidden charge opportunism that will probably mean I look further afield when next in Solihull. Also slightly disappointed that as Priority Club Gold member I had no recognizable room upgrade, while a friend of mine booking into the same hotel for the same night found himself in an Executive Suite (my friend is not even a Priority Club Member). Thanks IHG..... 02 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom My bedroom was very warm, even with the windows open it was very warm.. the radiators also seemed to be on but when i tried to turn them off they were still warm throughout the night! 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful couple of days at the Holiday Inn, Solihull Our stay at the Holiday Inn, Homer Road, Solihull was just wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful, providing a personal touch to everything they helped us with. The hotel is extremely well positioned, adjacent to the main shopping centre and the town centre itself. Plenty of on site parking is a real bonus and driving into the hotel location is easy. During our stay the staff couldn't have done more to make our stay any more enjoyable, they are to be congratulated for their customer focus. 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend Frequent visitor, as always great stay, had an executive room this time,very worth while for the extra touches. 28 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre located on Smallbrook Queensway Hotel Lobby 2 minutes from New Street Train Station Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Our Spacious Reception ensures an easy check-in Hotel Entrance located on Hill Street Reception welcomes you to The Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading