• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Polish
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets will incur a 20.00 charge per night which will be applied to your bill
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Mail Box
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bull Ring
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
National Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is an NCP car park next to hotel which we have an agreement of 50% off std prices Approximate charge for (24hr) is £12 after validation of ticket at hotel reception desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:221
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as
View More

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham.

We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference .

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace.

The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham City Centre and a 2-minute walk from Birmingham's Bullring Shopping Centre and Birmingham New Street Train Station. It is also ideally situated just off the Smallbrook Queensway and the M6 motorway is within 2 miles of the hotel. With adjacent car parking offering discounted rates at the NCP.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in Central Location Stayed 35-26 July. Sorry for the delay with the review. Stay here two to three times a month. Mainly for the location as it's very central. Close to theatres, clubs, bars and shopping. Reception staff always polite and attentive. My IHG Rewards status is always recognised. A great stay as usual. Many thanks. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual Stayed 20-21 June. Sorry for the delay with the review. Stay here two to three times a month. Mainly for the location as it's very central. Close to theatres, clubs, bars and shopping. Reception staff always polite and attentive. My IHG Rewards status is always recognised. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Very comfortable hotel, with the exec rooms to a high standard. Comfortable bed! 14 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shame On arrival check in was fine but despite platinum card no executive rooms available! Then the following morning no hot water and the following night a fire alarm. Not the best by any means and not really much in the way of an apology. Shame as I've stayed there before and it's been ok but this time....... 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value we had a very relaxing stay. great value for money . the room was comfortable , clean and very quiet. 12 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, enjoyable stay. Good service enjoyable stay. We stayed three nights. Excellent breakfast. total in our party 5 persons and had three rooms. 12 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a pleasant break good location for the city centre,we parked the car and left it for 3 days. With the windows open it was very noisy but you would expect that in a city centre. The parking worked well,much easier to walk! Nice to be able to have a rest in the room during the day. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham Overall the hotel was brilliant, staff were great at all times. Only things I would moan about are the cost of drinks/food inside the hotel bar/lounge, the workers outside on the Sunday morning just outside our hotel room which woke us up at half past 7 but couldn't be helped and the quality of the wifi as it was unstable during the stay. All in all, for the price we paid we got it well as it is only a 5 minute taxi from here to Broad Street and there were also lots of places to eat around us if we hadn't went for the hotel food. Would definitely go back! 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night ever The room was really nice, although I was at the side of the building and the view of the works going on at the station, it was quite. I would definetly recommend this hotel to others 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay in birmingham Had another great weekend stay at the holiday inn have stayed there several times now always had a good welcome by the staff with the room cleanliness great and food and beverage of the highest standard with the location of the hotel great for all the shops for the ladies and close too new street station so you don't have too carry the bags far,and yes we will be back 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BETTER HOLIDAY INNS NICE CLEAN ROOM . NICE TOUCH THE ROOM HAD A REFRIGERATOR.NICE BED SLEPT WELL .PLENTY OF TOWELS IN THE BATHROOM .ROOMS AIR CON WORKED WELL.TV WITH PLENTY OF CHANNELS.ONE OF THE BETTER HOLIDAY INNS. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The Hotel has a pleasant atmosphere. The staff are all very friendly. Ideally situated not far from the city center. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great service Great location. Spacious rooms with nice decor. Tentative service 01 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and breakfast, pity about the parking Using NCP parking would be fine IF the lift had worked at least once during our stay also having to walk all around the block to get 20metres from the car park entrance, as the whole walk through to the hotel had been blocked by planters and wood and no small area for pedestrians' to walk through had been left, it was not a good start to our break. The room was excellent but the parking issues spoilt it I would not have booked this hotel if I was aware at the time of booking 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facilities We stayed at the Holiday Inn Smallbrook Queensway for the T20 Blast Cricket. The Hotel was in an ideal location not far from the bus to the cricket ground. The hotel itself is extremely clean and tidy. The bar service and lounge was excellent. The dining room served a very good dinner and breakfast was excellent. There is a balcony with tables and chairs to accommodate smokers and doesn't interefer with non-smokers. Overall we had a fab time and will definately stay here again if we are lucky enough to go to Birmingham again. 31 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, graet F The hotel is closely located to the city centre. Their restaurant was reasonably priced. The service staff were superb - very attentive and cheerful. Only the pity was we encountered one horrendous staff who totally ruined our check in experience. We arrived 30 minutes earlier than expected check in time, but we were advised to come back for the proper check in time, but even we came 1 hour later than specified time, the room was not ready, and we were treated very badly in spite of us killing our time for their favour - very rude staff. I trust this is one off incident, and hope you don't have the same experience, as other staff looked very nice. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bank holiday Break The room was spacious and well appointed, bathroom was clean with good shower and plenty of hot water, good sized tv and massive bed. The breakfast had plenty of variety and choice but as the hot selection was self service the quality was not brilliant but was quite acceptable 28 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better Quite a walk with luggage from car park to hotel as walkway has been blocked off. Deluxe rooms smaller than standard rooms 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to West Midlands Hotel stay and staff excellent. Your car parking arrangements is totally inconvenient for guests. Walk tto and from car park especially in cold weather and rain is totally unacceptable. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a really good stay at the Holiday Inn in Birmingham. Staff were friendly, check in efficcient, room was very nice. The food was good but if you don't like what's on the menu there are plenty of restaurants just outside to cater for everyone. I loved my room and was very pleased with the staff and the service that was provided. 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Nights Everything was nice. Very good location. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very convenient location Our overnight stay to visit friends living in Birmingham was made very pleasurable by being able to stay at such a conveniently situated hotel so close to the city centre. We booked bed and breakfast and spent a very comfortable night in a very well appointed and spacious room with a really excellent en-suite bathroom complete with bath and shower. The only and very slight criticism which is probably unavoidable, given the location of the hotel, was the traffic noise while not being greatly excessive was noticeable. 21 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Access from car park and breakfast.... I am a Priority Club member and often use this hotel when visiting Birmingham. Unfortunately, the access to the car park has been compromised due to potential building work which now results in an excessive walk around the block. There was no notification of this change on the website . Lugging suitcases around the block after a recent operation, meant that I had to complain as soon as I arrived, which was not a good start. Fortunately the reception staff understood what good Customer service was and offered us the parking space next to the hotel, which was a great help. The extremely firm pillows in the room, meant that sleep quality was poor. The quality of breakfast ingredients needs to be improved as powdered scrambled egg cooked in excessive oil is unpalatable and even the fresh eggs were swimming in oil. The option of vegetarian sausages should be given .The urn of "coffee" was undrinkable and I remembered this from a previous visit and brought good quality instant to add to hot water. This hotel is now let down by the quality of the details as above and the only saving grace is the quality of the staff. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Got a nice room without anything to complain about. Had a room at the silent side. Friends complained about noise on the street side. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So comfortable and quiet I was spending a night in your Hotel to meet up with a long time friend I hadn't seen for a lot of years. As I was the one to book the Hotel I was worried in case my friend wouldn't like it, but I needn't have worried, she lovely it. The bed was so comfortable and it was really quiet, you usually hear people walking and talking going down the corridors all hours, but we didn't hear anything? We are going to meet up again soon and bring our men with us, and yes we will be coming back to you. Thank you. PS: The breakfast was really lovely. All 5* 17 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Decline in standards /customer services I have been a regular customer at this hotel for many years but of late with prices decreasing it appears to be attracting a rowdy noisy crowd. I checked into 723 after a long day in London and had an early start and wanted a lie in quick shower then left. Unfortunately for me the shower did not work and took over 15 minutes to get some pressure or heat. By this time is was too late and had to go. Obviously I was rather frustrated and this set my mood for the day. Reception staff were disinterested and gave a vague sorry to which my reply was is that it ? The other staff just stared at me. Another lady then got involved and requested I leave my number and assured me the duty manager would call me. It is now Friday late afternoon and I am still to receive a phone call, more than two days later. This hotels standards are declining, the staff are disinterested and obviously there is no communication with management which is disappointing. I just want a bed and working shower, not much to ask for? I used to love this hotel as it is in town and used to be pretty quiet but of late I would not recommend. I stay in IHG hotels each week and this stay was poor in both facilities and obvious management input. Hopefully this review will get them to respond! 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and reasonable value The hotel is conveniently placed for those using New Street Station, it has reasonable facilities and is value for money. The outstanding feature is the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff with whom we had contact. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 day trip in Birmingham Very nice hotel, convenient central location. Staff was friendly and room very good. Great value for money Definitely would prefere it in the future! 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and conditions Excellent hotel in good city center location close to all amenities. Room was excellent and well serviced and maintained during my stay. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. I would definitely use this hotel again. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn stay 2nd time me & my partner have stayed here. Ideal location and a very clean & comfortable hotel. Staff were pleasent and general hotel was welcoming & well kept. Only downfall was the bathroom was a little bit small,cramped & not set out well for an executive room. It was fine & very clean but I'm 6'3 & there was just a shower cubicle and couldn't move round in it much. But don't let that put you off. I will definitely staying again. 06 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre located on Smallbrook Queensway Hotel Entrance located on Hill Street Hotel Lobby 2 minutes from New Street Train Station Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Our Spacious Reception ensures an easy check-in Reception welcomes you to The Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading