Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor quality food and noise issues this is a very convenient hotel to stay for my business purposes. however, due to noise and poor quality food, I doubt I will be staying again. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and great amenties As always love staying at this Hotel all staff very friendly and welcoming, except my latest visit, got the worst ever receptionist, that made you feel terrible, and found out her name being Louise, who is the head Receptionist Manger.---Who in my mind, Needs to go on a course to be customer friendly. Never had this before, all staff normally are a 100 o/o 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight in Bolton Always stay in this hotel when in Bolton. Ticks all the boxes for me. Great service, food and parking. Relaxing rooms and good amenities 07 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Given a key to the room got there and it didn't work rang reception who sent someone up with a new one that didn't work to be told that this room door always plays up 20 mins later. Breakfast sit where you like. Oh can you move over here please as these tables are not set for breakfast. Moved sat down and was asked to move again do a family of 4 could have my table. The answer was No. 05 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep until dawn Although this hotel really had everything going for it with regard to location and services provided my friend and I could not sleep due to the large amount of noise coming from a wedding part down stairs. Short of stopping the party, there was little that the lovely staff could do except apologise to us. The wedding party finally stopped around 12.30 by which time we were both almost too tired to sleep. Clearly there is a failing with regard to soundproofing and the appropriate sound levels generated by events going on at the hotel that needs to be addressed. If you need to stay here, check there are no large events going on before you book! 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Bolton several times. Excellent value for money and in a good location. 02 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Bolton UK I visited Holiday In Bolton for Business purposes. The hotel staff were really great, and everything generally in order for Business purposes. The gym was great and I had a good stay. 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service.... But..... We stayed at the hotel for only one night, the staff were brilliant, the breakfast was exceptional, nothing was any trouble at all.... But, the staff are being let down by obvious underfunding. Our room, although clean and tidy was very very tired! The carpets are stained, although well vacuumed, the bathroom has black in the grouting around the bath, the bath side was exceptionally tatty. The hair drier in the bath room was very very old looking and yellow, the room as a whole felt as I said, tired. I was concerned to see that the frame around the door into the room was quite badly damaged and had not been repaired at all. I DONOT want you to think that this is a criticism of the staff or their work because it's not, the room was not dirty, and the bathroom was clean, they are making the very very best of what they have to work with, it is though a criticism of a hotel which says it's 4 star, when the room standards obviously DONOT warrant a 4 star rating. I would stay here again because the staff made us feel so very welcome, but some money needs to be spent and quickly on refurbishment. We slept very well, and breakfast was exceptional. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service stayed a number of times now room always clean soon be time for refurbish do staff are so helpful i use a wheelchair and i got a puncher staff cued not be more helpful breakfast chefs need teaching how to cook but that's the only complaint so 4 stars from me thanks for a great break 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bolton Food Comfortable beds, well decorated rooms, but don't choose the room by the stair and lift as you will have noises all night 27 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bolton boxing fiasco This hotel is definitely not a four star , very tired and old hat. We tried to have a drink in the bar and and we're met with a continuous parade of would be boxers and support personnel using a function room within the hotel. Breakfast was a disaster ,people queuing and struggling to make your own tea and toast ,no hot plates for the hot food and staff standing around oblivious to the problem ,you would expect this level of service in a two star establishment . Couple all these problems together obviously management issues and lack of investment 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine, functional and convenient pool and gym good, staff absolutely excellent, room fine. Only problem was the number of people there, two coach trips and a wedding, still, that's the purpose of hotels isn't it! 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We visited this hotel as a stop gap on a longer journey thinking it more convenient for a spot of shopping as in the town centre. The staff and service were excellent, nothing was too much trouble, free parking, free wi fi as joined the rewards club and any amount of beverages for the room as we required. We left relaxed and rested, and will certainly visit again. 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel Bolton will not feature high on our list of places to return to - very rundown. The hotel is slightly better but could do with some update to the public areas. 18 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely not 4-Star The hotel is overpriced for what it offers and not what I would expect from a Holiday Inn. This hotel is definitely not 4-Star in its present state. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff were polite without being obsequious. I would have been irritated by the number of times our group changed its mind over selection of food etc but the guy from the restaurant stayed pleasant and helpful as did the chap I presumed was the manager. Look after them Holiday Inn they do you credit! 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay A lovely hotel to stay in with children. Family room was large 12 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of room selection for gold level member Although the hotel is comfortable I felt that giving a gold card member a room with a large air con unit outsid the window was a poor choice on behalf of the hotel especially as I recommended my fellow traveller to sign up to the rewards scheme. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable great Value for money and very comfortable lots of space for family of 4 great service and breakfast very good 08 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Other guests are important too My main issue with this stay was the private function that was going on taking preference over the service of other customers. I was concerned that a lot of the people coming out of the function were very intoxicated and not all of them seemed to be over 18. They smashed several glasses in the reception area but were not asked to leave and my friends and I were kept waiting at both the bar and reception for quite a while as the staff were all busy dealing with the function guests. 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service at the restaurant after a long stay at the hotel, I found the tone, language and meaning of the receptionist when checking out was out of line with the rest of the staff. she called me to the room at 11.01 to ask me if I was leaving the hotel, I said that all hotels checkout is at 12.00 that given that I went there for the ironman, I needed more time to put my stuff together with many suitcases and bicycle. the response I go got was a cold and nearly rude answer that 12.00 was the most she could let me stay in the room. when I checked out she did not event thankyou me for the stay and the money paid... this "small moment of the truth" erased all the good will the ladies at the restaurant built over 6 days with my wife and me. the red hair lady at reception was great at check in. but the rest all looked bothered to listen to my questions or requests... plus they never pick up the phone when you call from the room. disappointing....I travel 120 days a year. I am a gold member of intercontinental... 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Rooms are dated. City Center location. No Upgrade fore IHG Platinum Member, although there are Executive Rooms available. Underground Car-Park 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but gym wasn't the best. The gym was a let down; treadmill needs servicing, the bike wasn't working properly and at night the television screen was off. Availability of fresh fruits was extremely low and the little that was there hardly looked fresh.The baked beans weren't that inviting to look at. Hotel was stringent with bathroom gels, etc. considering there were 2 of us sharing a room. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ironman Bolton 2014 Excellent hotel ! Customer Service fantastic, facilities and location are the best in Bolton. Food is excellent 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms , staff helpful and efficient hotel good location staff very helpful would recomend iron in room 30 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by food disappointed smelly bathroom sausages off food cold and im not a very happy person 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most helpful hotel staff ever? I stayed here whilst competing in Ironman UK. The staff attitude was absolutely first class. They did everything possible to make the athletes and our families feel welcome. Breakfast was served from 2.30am, Bikes were securely looked after. Every request was met with a help "yes", including bring buckets of ice to my room after the race! And there was oodles of pasta to boot! This was definitely the best experience I've ever had as a race competitor at a hotel - well done to the Holiday Inn Bolton team - first class job guys! 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining I found the breakfast service to be very good and the food to be fresh, varied and of good quality. I prefer to eat a light lunch in my room and although I was staying in a suite my lunch plans were somewhat hindered by the lack of a minifridge. I found my one dinner experience to be most disappointing as the staff didn't seem to be as professional as the breakfast staff. There were several delays in the end to end service and the food (fish and chips) was disappointing as it wasn't presented well and the preparation didn't meet my expectations (being in a town where fish and chips is a staple) . 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend Stayed for a birthday party in one of the function rooms, and all I can say is it was fantastic. Staff very helpful, attentive and cheery. Bathroom looked very tired and in need of a revamp, also they were very cramped. Other than that well done HI Bolton. 25 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but tiered The Holiday Inn hotel is very convenient for Bolton town centre, with car parking facilities. The hotel was perhaps once a prestigious hotel, but time has passed on, the rooms are dated and drab and in desperate need of refurbishment. The rooms are clean and comfy, but not what you expecxt from a four star hotel especially not a Holiday Inn. 25 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>