Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Why Be A Platimum Member? I have just had the worst experience of my years staying at Holiday Inns. As a Platimum Member of the Rewards Scheme, I now question "what's the point"? I was checked into a room via the Rewards Scheme onto the second floor, which at the time seemed to be occupied by schoolchildren in just about every room. As you can imagine, doors slammed, kids were running around constantly at all times of the day and night and groups congregated in the corridor. Rest was non-existent. On top of that, NO heating worked in the room. Neither the radiator nor the air conditioning. The solution was an inadequate electric radiator that could obviously only be used when in the room. So the room was always cold until occupied. And obviously when warm, the radiator had to be turned off manually. Which meant in the morning, the room was once again like a fridge until the radiator was turned on manually. EVERY day, my room "key" failed to allow me entry into the room which meant going back to reception to get the key re-coded. It became extremely tedious to be asked "have you had your key near your phone?" As a Platimum member, doesn't the staff realise that as a guest, I may actually have been asked that question several times previously in my several years staying at Holiday Inns? AND as a consequence, kept the two apart? And it happened EVERY day, which suggests it wasn't me? No recompense or apology or explanation or a change of room was offered. I therefore question what's the point of being a platimum member? It's not worth the paper it's printed on. 17 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor experience for a wedding party Bridal party with multiple room bookings. Very poor reception. Had rang day before to confirm two rooms available for the bridal party to check in at 12 - receptionist denied having this info initially until she found the details - this prolonged check in for us at a crucial time. In itself wouldn't have been a massive problem but then one of the bride maids went to check in only to find her room had been given up as hotel had cancelled booking . Same receptionist caused such a fuss that the brides maid was in tears. Eventually manager came down and room sorted. This added undue stress to the bridal party. All breakfast staff fab. 14 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel break having just stayed 2 nights in your hotel.the staff were excellent both in reception and in the restaurant.as my mum is disabled nothing was too much trouble.also thanks to the chef as my mum is intolerant and provided 100% assistance.many thanks to all. 11 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not use this hotel if you want to dine Very poor quality of room service food, and poor service in resturant, duty manager took food cost from bill, general manager not on premises on either of the 2 days I stayed, promised to call me, surprise no call!!! 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel good staff good facilities read on Lack of attention to care at the front desk could have spoilt the experiance! Gym and pool are down stairs but the room key cards does not open the door. You need to collect both a towel and gym keycard at the front desk, The problem was nobody told me!! The saving grace is the excellent duty Manager Rachael (apologies if i have got the name wrong) and her staff who could not do enough to help once she realised what had happened. If the chap on reception had done his job properly when i arrived all would have gone swimmingly. no pun intended!! Then again i would not have had the pleasure of meeting the duty manager. 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding We are also celabrating Birthday We held our wedding there on the 15/03/2013. In the colister suite. we seen the wedding team .on many times before the wedding. We had a food tasting . The food on the food tasting was of the same quailty on the wedding, The satff was very very help fully.I would recomend, the wedding deals, Our guest was all impressed with the overall experince on the day. thanks to all staff on dutie 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent visit I have stayed here many times and each time is as good as ever. Very professional and and friendly, helpful staff. Good swimming pool is a bonus 23 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I have stayed in this hotel for the last 4 weeks whilst attending a course through work, on a DBB package. the hotel is very clean and the rooms comfortable , the staff are excellent friendly & helpful . The gym, pool & sauna are an extra bonus . The food overall has been very good with plenty of choice . It's a shame the wi-fi isn't free or cheaper . 21 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 our stay was not so nice Firstly false advertisment . there is no jecuzi and the sauna where out of order. secondly - there where people running up and down the corridors all night , my partner and i were up from 3am through doors slamming thirdly the pool where not clean, when swimming i dont expect to see 2 bloody plasters in the water and dont expect the pool to be cold. when i phoned up to complain the man on the phone where very rude and unhelpful . i will not be staying in a holiday inn again, ive paid for things ive not used eg. sauna and jecuzi and there policy is being relaxed , i where far from . 16 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family room and great breakfast We stayed for 2 nights in an excellent family room - it was very spacious and comfortable with a double bed, single bed, settee, armchair and plenty of storage (also TV + tea/coffee making facilities). The bathroom had a bath and separate shower cubicle. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great with plenty of choice - fresh coffee and pots of tea were brought to the table. There was plenty of parking for all the guests. The room was a very comfortable temperature for a good night sleep, not overheated as can be the case. We would certainly return if visiting the area again. 16 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent choice of food When visiting Bolton always stay at this particular Holiday Inn as every where is very clean, comfortable bed, great food and service, would always recommend it to others! 16 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of IHG's best... Sadly this was a very disappointing Holiday Inn,,,, Right from the start at check in to breakfast the following morning it was a poor experience. The room was overly warm and the air conditioning was not working (it was the same for my colleague in a different room). The breakfast fare, whilst it was similar to most Holiday Inn's was not pleasing at all. Sadly this particular hotel will not be on my list of hotels to return to. 11 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room for price Good value but experienced a few problems like the shower tray cracking on use, air conditioning did not switch off so noisy all night and hairdryer out of action. The spa was very tired, grubby and jacuzzi was covered over and sauna too busy to use. The spa was really dingy as in basement with cracked and dirty tiles. Not very appealing so would not return. 02 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valentines Weekend This hotel was ideal for our weekend away. Situated in walking distance to the town centre, ideal for the bars and restaurants. We found this hotel very comfortable, lovely and warm and the staff were so friendly. Lovely added bonus with the use of the pool. Would recommend and we would definitely return here. 01 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awfull coffee and breakfast, dirty bedroom. Very good initial experience at reception, excellent customer care. Bedroom not the cleanest, carpet not very clean plus bathroom floor tacky. One bedside light not working plus bathroom extactor fan running continuously, mentioned this at reception. When we left 2 days later nothing had been rectified and the wash basin waste had now ceased to work. Breakfast the worst coffee I have ever had at a hotel, cold and weak, a fried egg that could have been used as a discus it was that hard. Why am I writing this? Having now just read previous reviews you are obviously not going to pay any attention! 21 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recovery I had a couple of problmes when I checked in, nothing serious. I had single beds instead of a double and I had to ask for extra pillows twice. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful and apologised for the problems with a bottle of wine delivered to the room. I believe that we can be truly measured by the way we deal with mistakes and I was very impressed. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value My wife and I stayed at the hotel over the weekend and found it very enjoyable. The staff were excellent and the small dark haired waitress really made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in room 103, the room was clean and comfortable with a very good shower. Check in and out was very smooth. Holiday Inn need to change their advertising regarding breakfast, the advert states "Help yourself to a hearty breakfast", this suggests the breakfast is free of charge which is not the case. The breakfast was excellent and we did not mind paying extra for it, however there should be a column on the booking form offering the option for breakfast. Premier Inns make this very clear on their forms 04 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service always stay at this hotel in Bolton as it is very central within walking distane of bars . 15 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay A very pleasant stay once again at the Holiday Inn Bolton, rooms are good, staff very friendly and welcoming and there is plenty of choice at breakfast. For such a modern building from the outside, it has an amazing function room...really has the WOW factor! 10 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Stayed here with elderly parents for 2 nights whilst visiting relatives in the NW. Chose because of easy reach of family and friends. Rooms are dark to be honest, but comfortable and ample for a couple of nights stay. Had the upgraded room, but wouldn't say it felt upgraded, don't really know what we had that was better than a normal room! Food was very good, exc selection at breakfast, and constantly topped up with fresh food very good. The staff are very friendly and try to help in any way possible. Parking for disabled is difficult as with a big car there are high curbs which you seem to back into whichever way you go as you cannot put enough lock on because of these. Would definately stay again, but would expect a breakfast for cost of hotel...... note, this is an extra £10, which although it is probably worth that, when added onto the cost of the room, means it is not a cheap stay, so unless this was included, we would find a cheaper hotel in the area. 10 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the best not happy Good points: Arrival and check in easy and fast. Parking free, easy and safe. Staff helpfull and polite. Pool area basic could do with a little spruce up but warm and clean, Hotel its self fine but could be updated especially with holding weddings there and its not the cheapest holiday inn price wize have got alot more luxury from other holiday inns i have stayed at for a cheaper price. Bad points: No recognition for priority club members, Food and drink prices are extortionate and nothing special still can get over how much they charge for a cheap bottle of wine and a frozen pizza! We stayed in December so there was christmas partys going on which ment the bar was jammed packed and no where to sit and only one member of staff not good when your just their to relax with a glass of wine. Also due to the parties which i believe are held in the basement we could hear thuddinmg on the 4th floor! Had to phone reception 3times in the end gave up calling we seriously would have walked out of the hotel and gone home if it wasnt for the fact of having a baby and not wanting to up route him in th middle of the cold night. Very dissapointed and will not stay again nor recomend. I also phoned to speak to a manager the next day i was told by the reception staff that mr kotch would contact me but i never heared anything off managment so i assume they are just not that bothered. 08 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking When was about leave i found my car had been blocked in by 2 other cars .. Staff appeared unsure about outting out a message to locate the guests to move their cars.. When one finally arrived he advised staff had told him to double park when he arrived late the previous evening. There is a public car park just over the road . End result was a 20 mins wait and late for a meeting.... 05 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Seen better days and mixed service Stayed one night on business. Reception staff on arrival not the most welcoming however balanced by a very friendly group of staff in the restauarant at breakfast. The hotel really does need a lick of paint and some new carpets and had a run down feel. Car park is tight so be careful not to get pranged. Good point is free wi fi for 30 minutes in the lounge although how Holiday Inn feel they can charge at all for Wi Fi these days is beyond me. Not really welcomed as a Priority Member. Unlikely to return. 30 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Avoid room 413 if staying here....noise from overhead or adjacent water tanks sounded like a bath being constantly filled! I called reception at 06.30 as I initially thought there was some kind of flood! Reception did not call back and when I mentioned it again as I checked out they seemed surprised and said nobody else had complained. Unlikely! 30 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I chose this hotel as I am a Gold Priority Club member, but I received no different treatment from anyone else, even when I asked if it made any difference and was told yes! I was annoyed when asked at check in if I wanted to pre pay onto my room for drinks etc. or settle my account on departure - which I chose the latter - and then when I went to put drinks on my room at the bar I was told I couldn't because I didn't pre pay! 13 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My daughter's wedding was a wonderful day Wedding ceremony, reception and evening reception flowed beautifully. Flawless and lovely day in the spectacular surroundings of the Cloisters Suite. Staff friendly, efficient and professional. Rooms were all very comfortable and reasonable value. Well done and thank you. 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room had everything we needed for our comfort. The Televisions are a bit dated in appearance but the small refrigerator in our room was a most welcome sight. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional an asset to the hotel. We would definitely choose this hotel if we were staying in Bolton again. Parking was fine and it is a short walk to the town centre. 03 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best guest experience The restaurant is overpriced and the menu choices very limited. They appeared to operate an "old boys network" where "happy hour" and "reduced price drinks" were offered to male guests. There were also meal deals for "couples" i.e. 2 dining. This left solo female guests out in the cold. I didn't appreciate an 8:00 am intrusion. I had not ordered any breakfast room service but was treated to the knock on the door and the uninvited entrance to my room! They need to provide proper Freeview channels as other "full service" hotels do. 24 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Good We booked for the cheap price for an overnight stay but were pleasantly surprised. From the moment we checked in the staff were exceptional, friendly, polite, helpful and above all cheerful. The room was nice and warm, fantastically clean. The bar area was appealing and comfortable with a range of competitively priced drinks and snacks. Thank you for a lovely stay. 19 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service... Very bad staff attitude , was told we could check out at 2pm by one lady on reception , to be ordered out of the room by 12 midday the next day, by the reception manager .. Pool area dirty and run down badly needs updating .Also inexperienced ,lazy ,bar staff . FIrst time i have stayed at Holiday Inn ...WILL NOT BE USING MY HARD EARNED CASH TO STAY HERE AGAIN .... 19 October 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>