• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 14 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 15 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOLTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs Only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Car Parking available on site at the hotel. Should the Car Park be full we have arrangements at a local Car Park across the road from the hotel, please see Reception

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a city centre location at the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre hotel, close to Manchester and Liverpool and home to the magnificent Cloisters Suite banquet hall.

The friendly Holiday Inn Bolton Centre puts Bolton town centre on your doorstep. It's also easy to get around the North West thanks to our proximity to the well-linked M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorways. Check in and make the most of the wireless Internet connection in your stylish Guest room.

Invite up to 350
View More

Enjoy a city centre location at the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre hotel, close to Manchester and Liverpool and home to the magnificent Cloisters Suite banquet hall.

The friendly Holiday Inn Bolton Centre puts Bolton town centre on your doorstep. It's also easy to get around the North West thanks to our proximity to the well-linked M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorways. Check in and make the most of the wireless Internet connection in your stylish Guest room.

Invite up to 350 colleagues or friends to your event or wedding in our unique Cloisters Suite, a converted 16th-century church with vaulted ceilings, stained glass windows and a bar. Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is a short walk from the Albert Halls conference centre and 5 miles from the Reebok Stadium.

Help yourself to a hearty buffet breakfast in our open-plan Hardies Restaurant and linger over freshly brewed coffee in the Lounge Bar.

View Less
Features
Book the stunning Cloisters Suite at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre for a unique wedding reception or conference for up to 350 guests. We also cater for Asian weddings, Indian weddings and civil partnerships.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay Very warm welcome to the hotel with an automatic upgrade to an executive room, welcome pack as a Platinum Elite member and a nice touch of a welcome pack for our daughter. Hotel is in a nice quiet location and has a nice external and internal look. Room was modern and very clean with a bed made up for our daughter on arrival. Breakfast was excellent value with a large selection available for all tastes. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay A very enjoyable one night stay. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was very good and the breakfast was plentiful and varied. We enjoyed the pool facilities. 25 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Haydock Hotel We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and found it comfortable and convenient, and the staff have always been friendly and professional, this time however the woman on reception when we arrived seemed to be having a bad day and there was a wedding booked in on the 2nd night of our stay and there was not enough staff to cope with long waits in the restaurant and bar we have stayed before when weddings have been held there and this is the first time we have had a problem with service. We would still stay again having experienced this hotel before but it seemed when we were there on that night some people were not happy and if that was their first stay probably would not have been impressed 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Race back to this hotel We chose this hotel purely for it's proximity to the Haydock Racecourse and were not disappointed. Speedy check in even though it was only 12 o'clock and a room with plenty of space, clean and with black out curtains (a must as far as I'm concerned) There was a wedding on that day so the place was awash with people but still the barstaff worked tirelessly to ensure every area was clean and customers were attended to, a feat in itself. Overall a great stay even if slightly higher pricing due to the race meeting ... naughty!! 24 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed in easy accessable location My stay was overall good, but ensure you have evidence of any monies already paid at booking as they charged me again on checkout 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exceptional Hotel in Fabulous location Another exceptional stay at the Holiday Inn at Haydock. It's location is in an ideal gateway for visits to all areas in the Midlands and after a strenuous day visiting all the sights around it is fabulous to return and relax with all the comforts the Hotel has to offer. 22 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Haydock Stay I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years - knew all the staff etc. However there has been a recent change in staff who were completely oblivious about the past history, did very little to greet, and did not offer an upgrade nor provide one when prompted. The experience was most dissappointing esp. after having stayed at this hotel so many times. The last visit raised again concerns about the value of my PC membership and teh level attained. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party stay Location and the setting of the Hotel were beautiful The grounds and the views were amazing. Check Inn was prompt staff were very nice and efficient The hotel had 3 coach partys staying there they were organised and the meal times for the coach partys were posted so other guests like are self's could avoid the crowds The dinning room had been very busy for breakfast and as we arrived to the dinning room after the coach party's had the left the staff were trying to recover and re set the standard We were very impressed with this hotel and would with out a doubt stay again. 20 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful, don't go there Awful. Awful. Awful! If you want an enjoyable place to stay, go anywhere but here. It's an overpriced doss-house with no customer care or concern. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Another stay at the Holiday Inn Haydock. Enjoyable relaxing stay with family. Great breakfast and dinner, enjoyed using the pool. Looking forward to another stay. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and staff I am staying at this hotel on my business trip, and I must say was a pleasant surprise. Usually the budget hotels are very basics, and dilapidated, with poor services. Holiday Inn however is offering exactly what they stated. Simple, very functional and clean facilities. The room was clean and tidy, the shower lovely, and the room smelt fresh, cleaned daily. The cooked breakfast, was ok, a decent enough start to the day, plenty of choice, The breakfast waiter in the restaurant was a bit lively for my liking early in the morning i suggest getting breakfast to your room if your not a morning person. i also suggest room service breakfast is covered adequately so it doesn't go cold by the time it reaches the room. Note. The location of the holiday inn was perfect with ideal surroundings, ten min walk into town, racecourse 2 mins walk, The staff were all friendly and the bar downstairs was priced as you'd expect in the high street. The free wifi was great in this day and age, accessible in all areas of the hotel with decent stable download and upload speeds, easy connectable as soon as you check in. Overall a very good place to stay, business or pleasure. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed at this hotel, every week for the last 10.5 months. The staff are friendly, helpful and make every stay a pleasure. I will stay here again should I be working in the area again and have no hesitation in recommending this happy hotel. The facilities are fine and include a gym with pool. It's close to the M6 and East Lancs roads, but far enough away not to hear them. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service we enjoyed our stay and we will return in the future 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Haydock. This Holiday Inn is perfect for Haydock racecourse. The staff were excellent and friendly. Our room was big and airy. There are areas of wear and tear in the room but I feel it's airiness and comfort, the attitude of the staff, and an excellent breakfast all make overall for a great experience 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All of the staff encountered in this hotel were very friendly, right from our arrival at reception. After having driven from France that morning, we were tired but immediately brightened up as the receptionist on duty (Saturday 28th at 19,30) was very solicitous and also interested in our holiday. The lady in the restaurant was also very friendly and chatty. Despite there being a wedding on and a lot of people in the hotel, we felt welcomed and also had a great sleep in a lovely quiet room. Thank you very much. We would use your hotel again. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend We stayed at this hotel for a weekend on arrival the staff were very friendly and helpfull and check in was easy, on the Saturday we had a meal in the resteraunt and again the Staff were great and friendly the only down side was the bed wasn't the most comfortable one I had ever slept in possibly needs replacing however didn't spoil our weekend overall great. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haydock break Wonderful few days spent at Holiday inn at Haydock, we would certainly use it again . Near to Liverpool 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home for a while. I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday inn Haydock. In total I was there for about 6 weeks whilst training with work. The staff were always polite and happy to help. There was often 1 guy on reception (don't know his name, but he had tattoo sleeves) who wasn't as helpful or cheerful as the rest, but overall the staff were great. The whole hotel was always clean, and my room was always left spotless, so no problems on that front. The pool was nice, maybe a little small, but also always spotlessly clean. The gym was well equipped, also a little small for the amount of people using it, but also very clean and well managed. I didn't really eat in the hotel in the evenings, but my many colleagues that were also staying never had any complaints, so that's a plus. I did have breakfast each morning though. Mornings................... The time when you feel most rubbish. Feeling your way to the restaurant with a thick head and a mouth like Gandhi's flip flop. Upon arrival in the restaurant I was always met with a smile and a chirpy voice. There was always fresh tea and coffee offered, and as much juice as you could drink. The different choices for breakfast were all really nice, and everything was topped up and/or changed regularly. The only criticisms I'd have were that the light above the fruit was too hot and made the bananas go soft (no biggy though because one of the lovely morning staff would go and get me some fresh ones each morning), and my only other criticism would be that the breakfasts were too nice and made me put weight on. Ha. So, overall, I really liked the Holiday Inn Haydock, and was always made to feel welcome and comfortable. Would I stay there again.................... Yes. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This hotel ticks all the boxes. Great location for Haydock races We stay here all the time. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Evening at the races Stayed just the one night but I would have no problem recommending The Holiday Inn, we where given a warm and very friendly welcome on our arrival. The room was very comfortable and well lit. Not too much noise from other guests. Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice and the chef even catered for my wife with vegetarian sausages. We went to the races a short ride away and the shuttle bus service was excellent. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel very nice and comfortable hotel and nicely situated for the horse racing 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Would definitely recommend. Location is very handy, just off M6. Staff very friendly 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff It is always the staff who make a stay stand out above others. The staff in this hotel work very hard to make you feel welcome and comfortable. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Very clean hotel, lovely service always happy to help. Breakfast is great various choice which is good for kids I love the staff in the restaurant always smiling and go out of there way to make sure everything is good for you. The rooms are always clean beds are very comfortable I'm always happy to stay there. 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Stayed for one night only. Declined breakfast and internet options as too pricey. Had a nice comfortable stay in a quiet room. and would stay again for the good nights sleep that was achieved. The bathroom had the usual "musty" smell associated with plastic shower curtains but the room and other areas were clean and tidy. For the room prive paid I was happy with the accommodation. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Haydock for 5 months with 3 or 4 nights per week. I have nothing bad to say. All the staff in every department are wonderful, ask a question or request anything it is done with ease and very professional. I mean ALL the staff. I would recommend this hotel either for business or pleasure. Adrian 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location friendly staff The hotel as the name suggests is conveniently located just off the M6Junction 23 and the East Lans Road A580, not the fault of the hotel but the junction at the A580 can be a bit of a handful, well worth taking steadily! The staff are friendly and efficient on check in/out and the restaurant staff treat the customers more as part of the family, really welcoming. Each Monday evening the restaurant offers a themed buffet, a welcome change to the normal menu, shame this was not offered on several days. One thing worth requesting (if you are a non smoker) is to ask for a room off the ground floor at the front of the building - I had one of these rooms and when the window was open smoke from the smoking area outside blew in. There is of course air con, but I like to have the window open when the weather is warm. The Spirt Club has a decent pool and good facilities. The car park is larger than normal and there is no difficulty in finding spaces even when busy. Overall a good Holiday Inn, recommended. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only two things to "complain" about..... Internet and those inferior gates at entry or exit. 1. Internet is unbelievable slow in this modern day and age. Free or not, I would rather pay for good speed. 2. The gates at entry or exit to/from carpark. Why do you even have them? It's extremley difficult to get out (as one has to use a code) when driving a LHD car. I say - get rid of them! 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great service Could not fault the Hotel, except for Bar prices. I would definitely recommend this Hotel. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds This is a really comfortable hotel We love it when we come every time. The Staff are always so kind and Friendly. Nothing is ever to much trouble for the. I must state on this last occasion the food had improved so much. The prices where so much better Only one down side The wine is far to expensive has are other drinks. Whilst I realise that in a hotel you pay more. Just over the top in my opinion. Last year we came five times to the races because the price was right. This year we will not be able to come has much has we feel the prices for the hotel have increased by a lot. So will have to budget. Maybe just attend three times. The Hotel and every thing about it is fantastic. Sad we will not be able to make it has many times. The deals we got from Haydock seem to have gone. Love being there all the same. Even if not has many times this year. Its sad.But you can only go if your budget allows. Come on Holiday Inn give us the deals back and lower drinks prices please. Then we can come again more often. Thanks. You have a beautiful hotel. 10 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Bolton Centre near Manchester Christmas Markets Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 14 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 15 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading