Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual Stay at this hotel several times per year always a great stay, staff always welcoming and friendly. My only comment would be that the bar area is too small and on occassions you have to stand as there are only a few seats not a problem as the greyhound pub is 10 mins walk but on occassions it would be nice to use the bar facilties when you want to stay in and just have a quiet drink.or arrive later especially if you are in a group. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure visit Overnight stay for (0th birthday afternoon/evening celebration. Meal, buffet style but served by staff, was excellent - quality, choice and service. 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel room was clean, bed was really comfy and the staff were all really friendly.The only downsides were its a little far out if you did not want to drive, and the bar was very expensive.Overall it was a lovely stay and we would go there again 05 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not again The overall experience was poor. The hotel staff were not very welcoming, the room was very old and tatty, and the service was poor. Trying to get a drink at the bar was a painful experience. It took about 5 minutes to find someone to serve and when someone eventually turned up they didn't know how to operate the pumps. Would not recommend this hotel. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We found the location ideal for us seeing our Son who only lived minutes away. The room was very good and comfortable also nice and quiet as there was two Weddings going on over the weekend. We would definitely recommend it and we will be using it again in the future. We found the staff very helpful. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas calm Despite having to work over the Christmas holiday period, staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts are always good and were cooked individually for us. We have stayed on a number of occasions and will return again. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ratings don't reflect actual experience There was a bit of a mix up over evening meal. We had a message asking if we wanted to book a meal. We called back and were told that this was fine and that the restaurant was open till 10pm. On arrival we were told that the restaurant was closed but we could have bar meals but very limited. The two staff on duty went overboard to look after us and although disappointing we enjoyed what we had. Unfortunately the breakfast the next morning was not great although the staff were helpful enough. Shame as we have always enjoyed our stays at this hotel in the past. We will stay again as it was holiday time and we were glad to have been able to book. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place My wife and I decided to stay in a hotel this year whilst visiting family at Xmas (rather than staying with the family the whole time!) and we were very pleasantly surprised. Not only was the room terrific value but we were upgraded! What a bonus. Would recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay around Leeds or Bradford. I think the distance into either city so minimal that it's well worth staying here rather than in the centre of those places for a considerably cheaper price and a room/hotel that is not lower in quality. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a pleasurable one. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Nights Sleep & Excellent Service Cannot fault the place, a warm atmosphere and excellent service that would put to shame some very large hotels. Very large comfortable bed (although that's what was ordered ) and a clean room, all items in room were fresh (washed and clean) Excellent breakfast and very good attentive service by the waiter who was not too over friendly but visually on hand if required. Parking excellent and the reception very eager to help in attaining taxis etc. Would definitely stay again in the future as we have not experienced this kind of service for a long while. Although we only stayed one night I would highly recommend this hotel. 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really liked the room Booked an executive room and found it very good and excellent value for money 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and comfortable Stayed over christmas as visiting my son nearby.Had an executive room which was large and invitiing.Sitting area,bedroom large bathroom and room for cases and wardrobe.Was nice and warm.Had breakfast which was good though a little pricey.Small problems which were quickly resolved were no coat hangers when arrived and no bottles of water in room as advertised.We would certainly return. 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Although I have given a 5star rating, the questions were about the room and staff that I found to be exsemplary. That said the reason for being there was for an all inclusive Christmas event that I organised every year and did so last year at this venue.This year it had all changed making the experience a whole lot different. They introduced a two drink per person rule that only served to block the bar area, the DJ played music throughout the meal at a volume that did not allow us to talk and the food served on a red hot plate was cold. They carried this theame through to breakfast not enough out at anyone time, bacon and no eggs then eggs but no bacon. Will be looking elsewhere for the next year. We were greeted and given our rooms, then to find a wedding was being held there and that if we wanted a drink we would have to join the wedding party at what I assume they would think it would be there bar for the wedding. The hotel is good to stay but I don't advise going to the events !!! 19 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service - lost property Left my designer reading glasses and it's taken 3 days for someone to call me back to say they cannot find them. 100% certain I left them in the room. 10 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing cold room & HOW MUCH?!? The company I work for booked this accommodation on my behalf for a training course I was teaching. Upon my arrival I was greeted by a very pleasant chap who promptly checked me and my colleagues in to our rooms. After entering the room I unpacked my things and had a shower. The shower was of good quality with shampoo/shower gel provided, which was very helpful as I had forgotten to bring my own. After dressing I looked for an iron (was told by receptionist that there was an iron already in my room ) to prepare my attire for the class tomorrow, after searching for 5 minutes I called reception to which I was then told they're not in the rooms and I needed to request one! After unpacking the final few things, I set my laptop up to check work emails and finalize the course agenda. After attempting to connect to the Wi-Fi I was met with a log in screen. I called reception again and told that there is a charge for Wi-Fi at a rate of £12.95 for 24hrs!! That on it's own is outrageous!! The main competition is providing Wi-Fi for FREE?!? After dinner and drinks with my colleagues I went back to the room for bed. After getting in to the enormous bed, I watched a little TV. After about an hour of TV I turned it off to get some sleep. After approximately 3hrs sleep I was awoken to the sight of my breath in the air!! The room was absolutely FREEZING!! I put my thermal shirt on and the jeans I wore to dinner, still unable to warm up I searched for a heater adjustment-panel, none in sight. After searching for a while I checked the room's radiator to check if it was turned on...it was at the Max setting! It was only until the following morning did the radiator begin to heat up! Surely when it is coldest outside the heating would be most useful??? So no sleep the first night...the second night wasn't much better!! Sadly it seems the hotel as a whole is in need of some updates!! Not to mention charging £12.95 for 24hrs of Wi-Fi (when I was in Tunisiaearlier in the year, the hotel was charging approximately £9.99 for Wi-Fi) to be honest it is Archaic! Unfortunately I will not be recommending this hotel or the group to my employers for future bookings. A terrible shame. 30 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is in need of a makeover. This was my first time at the holiday inn. We stayed over after going to a Christmas party that was held there. When we arrived the lady at reception was pleasant, but the room we got was very dusty!! The bed was comfy and there were a wide range of pillows to chose from, there was also plenty of fluffy towels. However when we went to the Christmas party the food was shocking!! I chose to have salmon for a starter but they served a flan which didn't seem to even have any salmon! The roast diner was horrible, all the vegetables were hard! The staff were very unpleasant! I will not be attending the Christmas party again next year!! For the price we paid we could have got a nice hotel in Leeds with nice food!! I think the hotel is in need of a major makeover and better staff, and until this happens I will not be attending again! 28 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing tong lane Would have been a nice room but for the smell of sewage. Breakfast was good but dinner in the restaurant was hit and miss. Hot food cold plates. Slightly pointless unless you want salad in winter. Suprised that one night the restaurant was closed for a party and wasnt told there would be no restaurant to eat in that night. Boiler broke down and the room was v cold. Pay TV stations also broken after a couple of days 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous location I stayed here for two nights recently for a corporate event. The stay included all meals and snacks. The snacks and lunch were really nice but infortunately the evening meal was a little lacking. Looking at the hotel and location, you would expect a really high quality evening meal but it was on a par with a supermarket cafe really. I had risotto one night and the rice was quite hard and crunchy. However, my room was lovey and had a view over fields and trees which was really nice. The bed was like a tennis court, probably could have fit 4 people in it. I would stay again definately, but possibly go out for tea. 18 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average when we stay there with my family the room is very warm so we ask reception if they can help us or give us at least a fan so the children can sleep which unfortunately the staff is unable to help us about that in the end we have to sleep with the window open and then we wake up early as it is very noisy outside the next day. so my son said he dont want to come here again. also the breakfast is not so good. the food is not well attended. the guest have to ask the staff that there is no juice or bread anymore. staff is not that attentive to guest need unlike in the other holiday inn that we have stayed in. but in the bright side the check in is good, the lady in the reception is very accomodating and have a warm smile very nice when you are tired and just want to see your bed when you arrive. 09 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Hotel was excellent, the lady on reception who doesn't normally work on reception had excellent customer service skills. Very accomodating and pleasant. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, Lovely staff. Had a fantastic stay for a family wedding. Great hotel, with staff who aimed to please. Rooms where extremely clean, with a very comfy bed. Could not fault the food either. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful location Very peaceful location with friendly staff; I stay regularly and the restaurant and bar are always very quiet - no reflection on the food or service which is actually excellent. The rooms themselves are perfectly good if a little tired in terms of decor. The staff themselves are always welcoming and helpful. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just wonderful Are step sons wedding was beautiful and also the rooms service and comfy bed and space in the kingsize room was fantastic Really enjoyed the breakfast too x 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average When I arrived my room was the furthest from the reception and I had several bags. When I got to the room my keycard wouldn't work so I had to go all the way back again. I then got in the room and started to run a bath. The bath / shower gel was empty so had to ring and get some sent up. I was offered a complimentary glass of wine but it tasted like vinegar and had clearly been open for some time. Otherwise clean and make doable. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leeds Bradford Holiday Inn I chose this hotel, and having read some of the reviews, my expectations were not great. However, the greeting from the receptionist, the quality of the room, the service at the bar and restaurant was excellent. My only slight issue was that when I came to breakfast, fried eggs appeared to have finished, and the scrambled eggs had ' cooked again' under the lights! At the time the staff were doing other things, so I couldn't ask. I cannot comment about the noise others have mentioned, but my experience from check in to check out was excellent. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming staff Stayed on business with a few others. The staff were all very welcoming when checking in, and through out our stay.The rooms were clean and tidy,as you would expect. We had breafast which was fine, but didn't eat in the evening. The staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout our staff, and will differently book again when in the area. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding We found everything, from our initial enquiry to the big day was handled professionally and helpfully. The decoration of the event room was excellent, the food was excellent and the service faultless. We believe we had excellent value for money, extras were provided at reasonable cost and even the bar prices acceptable, not the rip off one has come to expect from wedding event providers. The deal overnight stay for wedding guests was exception. Thank you too all staff especially Mary for helping to make the day so special. 23 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beds very uncomfortable & Room shabby Was very disappointed w/ this Holiday Inn. Loud at night due to Wedding receptions both friday and saturday nights. Overall not a good stay. 28 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away After reviewing various hotels in the Leeds area opted for this one. Had a family room which had 2 double beds, wouldnt recommend this to other people travelling with teenagers as four people fighting over a bathroom isnt enjoyable. No air conditioning which despite the windows open made the room quite stuffy. One bed was firm the other soft perhaps thats to give you choice. Breakfast was average. To be more specific bacon undercooked, scrambled egg tasteless and lumpy when I was expecting creamy. The breakfast for me is an important part of the stay along with a comfortable bed. It was a busy hotel with weddings on both nights of our stay but that didnt cause us any problems. Lounge area wasnt the most inviting area, with a tv in the corner, 2 sofas and some chairs and tables in a room smaller than my own lounge at home. Overall average hotel , friendly staff but I wouldnt choose this particular one again. 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A different break This was our first time at this particular hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout. The overall impression was very clean, but the paintwork, especially outside was in need of redoing. Inside the impression was the need for a refurbishment, the paintwork, furnishings and especially the carpets needed replacing or repairing in the communal areas. The bedroom was poorly lit and needed an additional lamp lamp to rectify the problem. Finally, the organisational layout of the dining room needs to be adressed, the entrance from the kitchen is an accident waiting to happen. We did, however, enjoy the stay and managed to have a relaxing time. It was farcical to be given a single two finger Kit Kat and a single small bottle of water as a Rewards member extra! 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really enjoyed my stay and the room was clean and comfortable. My only issue was that I didn't know how to work the shower, everyone else in my party didn't have a problem so it was probably me! however it would have been helpful to me if there had been a little note or sticker on the wall with instructions as I have never come across one like that. The staff were really helpful and friendly, I would definitely stay again. 17 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>