Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 422 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

422reviews

  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    26

Business

By

11 July 2016

Excellent service throughout my stay and the room together with the facilities where first class

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

25 June 2016

club

For a one night stay this was an ideal hotel for my needs. The other guests could get a little rawdy but after awhile I didn't notice it. Room was very spacious and had everything I needed. Breakfast was very nice and a good selection available as you would expect.

Read More
Read Less

friendly hotel

By

17 June 2016

great hotel very friendly staff internet could be free as most other popular hotel chains now give you internet. I think the holiday inn is the only hotel chain left that still charges for it.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly hotel

By

14 June 2016

club

Hotel was clean tidy and warm with pleasant public areas and good bedrooms. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would certainly recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel with good service

By

13 June 2016

club

The hotel staff at the hotel are friendly and the rooms are comfortable. The facilities are a good. I was impressed with the food in the dining room.

Read More
Read Less

Another good stay

By

12 June 2016

club

Staff and location excellent. Hotel has good facilities and is great fro travelling around. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

Brentwood

By

10 June 2016

Nice stay at Brentwood, food was lovely but minimal and the drinks are highly priced for a northerner. I will still be staying here again because of the gym and comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Very Happy

By

07 June 2016

club

Great quick check in, friendly staff, late check out when requested, food and drink very nice. Would definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with good location

By

02 June 2016

club

This hotel is a good example of the Holiday inn Chain. The rooms are exactly what I required and the price quite reasonable for the area. Parking was plentiful, free and felt secure enough to leave my works vehicle which really makes a difference to me.

Read More
Read Less

Such a relief to be there....

By

27 May 2016

club

I wasn't disappointed, after my long drive from Devon. The room excellent in every respect. A good sized double room, clean and comfortable.
A cup of coffee from the pristine cutlery provided me with the relaxation I needed. A large TV which could be angled to my chair with table.

Sparkling bathroom, plenty of hot water......the only difficulty I had was turning on the shower device to get the right temperature and volume. Equal difficulty turning the round knobs off. Not easy with small hands. A plumber would have no difficulty!

I visit this hotel regularly and others but this is the best one in my opinion.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and reasonable

By

26 May 2016

club

My visit to the hotel was fine for a short stay
Staff were above and beyond friendly and efficient, from the front desk to the cleaners and all in between.
The car park was a very good size, no trouble with getting a space and all spaces seemed generous enough to avoid bashing another car when opening the doors.
My stay was a combined leisure/business trip and lasted under 24 hours, to find I had access to Sky Sports whiled away the short wait until I had to set out on the evening. The complimentary glass of wine was exchanged for a beer at the front desk and I was easily able to relax in the room prior to my work.
The bathroom facilities were above average, fridge in the room came in handy for my late return on the evening and the bed was very comfortable and allowed a very good nights' sleep. Quiet in the accommodation area, with a good sized light room I was pleasantly satisfied.

Read More
Read Less

2 night business stay

By

24 May 2016

club

This venue was just what was need after at the end of a busy few days, having the benefit of a health club is great and enables relaxation at the end of the day.

Overall, my experience of this hotel was excellent, the only down side is the road junction outside to return to the M25/A12 which can take sometime due to lack of traffic management, although acknowledge that this is not a hotel specific issue and should not detract from booking if you looking in this area.

Read More
Read Less