Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great experience and excellent service i stay frequently at this hotel and have never had any cause for complaint friendly and efficient staff comfortable clean rooms and of course hotel perfect for links to city centre ,airport and other attractions 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to cricket match The Holiday Inn was chosen because it was the closest main hotel to the Glos CCC ground. The hotel exceeded my expectations and proved to be an excellent place to stay. As it turned out the cricket match was washed out and the highlight of the visit to Bristol turned out to be staying at the Holiday Inn. I will certainly stay at the hotel again when in Bristol. 30 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by god service,but- The stay was good value and the staff excellent.food is a personal taste but for me much of the breakfast offerings were tasteless in paticular the bacon was very thick but had no taste whatsoever.The hash browns were similarly tasteless. I have recently telephoned the hotel enquiring if i had left a pair of trousers in my room on departure.3days later i am still awaiting a response. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed indeed! I have stayed at numerous hotels with my job but the level of professionalism, detail and service at the Bristol City Centre (Bond Street) Holiday Inn was by far the best I have experienced. The layout of the deluxe room was very modern and you certainly felt like you mattered with all the little touches. It was very clean and was the type of room you would expect from a hotel based in the USA. The staff are very knowledgeable, friendly and upbeat. They truly look like they enjoy working there, which sadly is a very uncommon sight these days. Casey is certainly a credit to your hotel providing a great deal of information about the area this morning at breakfast and made me feel right at home. Feel free to pass on my email address for more tips! I certainly hope such positive feedback reaches her, as I truly believe in recognising people's strengths. Locality of the hotel is excellent with a very modern shopping centre virtually on your doorstep, not to mention the rest of the city. I have to say that my stay at this hotel has to be my best so far, and I'm looking forward to the next time I'm needed in our Bristol office! 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Came to Bristol with my partner, had a great time here. Clean and tidy room. Perfect for relaxing on our time away from home. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and a great stay We had two rooms and both were very clean and tidy. Hotel location was perfect for shopping at Cabot Circus etc. Breakfast was well cooked and there was plenty of it. We've stayed here several times before and always had a great stay. We would recommend this hotel on our experiences here. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! Thank you all the staff for excellent stay!!! First when we arrived we were upgraded, we had a very good sleep after exploring Bristol. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and excellent breakfast Service was great from reception to waitering staff, Staff went out of there way to assist with our request. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Centre Comfort for time with family and friends. As a woman in her late 60s, travelling alone for the first time, it was important to feel safe and to be within reach of transport by train and bus, to visit family and friends each day. The Holiday Inn provided well both accounts. Located behind Debenhams at Broadmead, it is very close to the bus station. For me, it was an enjoyable 25 minute walk to Temple Meads train station or 5 mins on the No. 8 or 9 bus. I stayed for 6 nights with breakfast. The staff, particularly the dining room staff were very attentive and considerate. Everywhere is bright and light and airy. I would definitely return and recommend it to others too. 24 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff The staff was very helpful especially the kitchen staff. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and cheerful welcome We needed last minute overnight accommodation near to the hospital; despite late arrival, the front desk quickly ensured required room was available and an evening meal was served in restaurant, even though it was about to close. All of the staff were most friendly and helpful throughout our stay, which extended in to a further night, again a short notice and we shall certainly recommend to friends needing comfortable sleep and nourishment when hospital visiting to the BRI. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Good room, staff made sofa bed up when asked. Breakfast was superb, staff were incredibly friendly Pity about the parabens in the handsoap and shamppo/body wash Reception staff did not mention free wifi to me at check-in Very relaxing stay. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did what we needed it to do We needed a bed for the night to attend the Balloon Fiesta so arrived very late at night and left very early in the morning to catch the 'dawn ascent'. There was nothing wrong with our stay, the room was spacious and clean, we slept very well, parking was 'in the building' , staff did their job where we required it. Hence the review ratings. 11 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely dreadful I booked my stay late in the afternoon on the date of stay. During my journey I received a phonecall TELLING me that they had overbooked and that I would be moving hotels to one the other side of Bristol. I said that this was not acceptable and they reluctantly allowed me to stay at the Holiday Inn. During my stay I explained that I needed an iron., There was not an available iron. I explained that I needed to iron my suit trousers for an important presentation the following day. They just said that there was nothing they could do. The bathroom fan stayed on all night, as did 'night lights' in the bedroom and the bathroom. These were clearly visible through the glass bathroom door. The bed was was extremely hard and uncomfortable, despite their website saying they offered soft comfortable beds. The shower was described as power, but it was barely more than a trickle. Food was excellent and staff in the restaurant were great. This should not be billed as a business hotel. The beds are hard and the reception staff rude. I have relinquished my loyalty card and will not be staying there again. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience Overall a great hotel, a little pricey for the area but would still recommend it for the location. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were great Wish we could of rated it 6 we booked at the last min and the staff couldn't of made us feel more welcome we will return hopefully under better circumatances 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over on business trip Another good stay in a Holiday Inn. Staff were helpfull and professional, room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was good as well. Would stay at this hotel again when next in Bristol. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room We enjoyed a two night break here and were very pleased with the size of our room as we were three adults travelling together. Our daughter slept on the sofa bed and had a comfortable night. Staff were very helpful and polite. Would choose this hotel when visiting Bristol in the future. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best room ever! Very large modern room with many amenitys. My favorites included the fireplace,large tub & espresso machine 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A no-nonsense great stay Really nice room in what are apparently converted council offices, looking right out over the centre of the city, great breakfast spread, all with really friendly customer service. Just what I needed and a very enjoyable stay. 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay good On arrival we were given a free drinks vouchers and on request got a executive suite upgrade which was all very nice and welcome. Hotel very clean and tidy The only disappointing thing was although this room had just been cleaned and it was an executive suite the curtain rail was hanging from the ceiling which the staff was not aware of. Maintenance where informed but they did not repair but only closed the curtains as we complained that the rail was unsafe to pull the curtains 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciated the smile and a warm welcome after a long journey Exactly as expected, clean, comfortable, quiet. The central location is ideal for visiting the waterfront and Cabot circus shopping centre. 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by amazingly difficult to communicate with staff Location is easy excellent. Rooms very modern. Verbal communication with the reception staff is terribly difficult. I had a group booking which I had spoken to staff over the phone about extensively however it was still booked incorrectly - which lead to the booking costing me more than it . The staff on reception seemed incapable of rectifying the mistake. Additionally I found the staff on the phone rude. I will not be staying here again. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location town centre Easy access by car from airport and to business location. On site parking, good rooms and restaurant. WIll continue to use in future. 28 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Stay, Noisy Room and Unfriendly Staff Although the rooms were modern, they needed a bit of DIY. The metal cover covering all the eletric was hanging off, the pillows were aweful and the room was very noisy. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great location Great location for city centre, comfortable room and good shower. Helpful, friendly staff and reasonably priced bar and restaurant. All you could ask for in a short hotel stay 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa Bed The King Size bed was really comfortable but unfortunately as there were three people in the very spacious room the sofa bed was really uncomfortable. Mattress very thin and you could feel the metal through it. Would have been nice if there had been a memory foam bed. Okay for a child but not for an adult. Sorry 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Bristol's hotels We have been to a few hotels in Bristol and this one is head and shoulders above the rest. Room was light and comfortable and bed superb. We ate out but the breakfast was exceptional. NCP car park next door is subsidised by the hotel (£10 for 24 hours). Staff very attentive. We shall be back! 23 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room I booked The hotel is centrally placed but a little inconvenient because it's beside a very busy roundabout and you need to use an underpass to walk to the nearby streets. Staff were generally very friendly and tried to be helpful, however our main problem was that we booked a twin room but were given a double. When we asked to be moved we were told no twin rooms were available, and that in fact we had been given an upgrade since the sofa in our room was a sofabed! This doesn't count as an upgrade, I'm afraid, especially not for the person who has to sleep on the thin, lumpy, uneven sofa bed mattress. The member of staff at reception said he would get it made up but by 9 pm it still wasn't, so he came and did it himself. Seeing how uncomfortable the mattress was, he went and got another duvet and laid it on top of the mattress. That had to do us for the three night stay - just not good enough. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We required a convenient location in Bristol city centre at short notice and the Holiday Inn met our needs. 21 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>