Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean and avarage large clean room, very very nice staff at reception and Concierge. strange service at the restaurant and Bar. I will be back 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room gr8 city veiw Friendly attentive staff, very comfortable room with excellent contemporary decor. Light and airy dining overlooking the city buss le below. Would definitely stay again when working or visiting the area. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond in the rough Bristol city centre is a concrete jungle and many buildings appear empty. This hotel was great though, very good value and wonderful rooms with great showers. Atmosphere was perhaps enhanced by hen night and a fabulous group from Richmond rugby club. 07 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay but let down by breakfast The room had a new, clean feel to it and a good size. The shower area of the bathroom is quite dark, but not a real problem. The earlier start times for breakfast are good, but the majority of the cooked breakfast items were cold. The only hot items were the fried egg, which was done nicely to order and the toast, after it had been through the machine a second time. There is a machine for selecting coffee to your preference, though the staff are on hand to offer filter coffee as well. On this occasion that I wasn't offered filter coffee until I had almost finished my breakfast. It's a shame that this stay was let down by the breakfast, having stayed before, and will again, I know they can do it right. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Good hotel with comfortable rooms in a very good location 27 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Standards still slipping and common sense going out of the window Anyone who read my previous review of this hotel would see that I had concerns that standards are falling alarmingly. This stay just re confirmed it...all the previous issues highlighted remain, but this time they are compounded by engineers rocking up at gone 10.30 at night to noisily attempt to repair a broken ice machine outside my room. A call to reception resulted in a "well I will have a word sir but.." attitude followed by an agreement that standards are falling. The noise eventually stopped around 11.15! I made my feelings known to duty management the following day, full of apologies, and an admission that the entire management team has changed in the last few months to address issues....as I was due back a few days later for leisure reasons, I have given them one last chance...time will tell.... 27 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 23rd April The room was clean, the shower excellent and bed very comfortable however our reading light was flashing in a strobe light fashion, and one of the drawers is coming off it's hinges. Right next to our window was a set of scaffolding limiting our privacy. As 2 females we found this made us uncomfortable. This on top of the booking issue was unfortunate. I did not complain at the time as we were staying one night however had we been staying longer I would have requested to change rooms. Staff all excellent and extremely friendly and helpful. 27 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standards are slipping... Have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years, and am disappointed to see that attention to detail is now sadly lacking. This includes no bottled water in the room, an empty minibar, no biscuits or hot chocolate in the tea/ coffee tray, and not being offered vouchers for breakfast. In addition, I was not offered the choice of 500priority club bonus points or a complimentary drink on check in. You may think that I am being picky, but these have all been offered as standard in the past, and form part of the standard experience at comparable hotels in the chain. I am due to stay here again twice before the end of the month and will be interested to see if anything changes ! 25 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor air conditioning We learnt from reception that air condition was centrally controlled and not from the room! 16 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive but some limitations The menu is extremely limited The service is sometimes poor. The hotel has stopped providing wake-up calls "because the system is not reliable". Seems strange to withdraw the service instead of fixing the system... 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed here at the end of March for one night. I've stayed at this hotel a few times in the past 18 months and it just seems to get better every time! The general hotel areas are always clean, same goes for the rooms too (apart from the odd marks now appearing on walls and carpets#. I arrived a little earlier than check in time but thought I'd try to check in anyway. A lady by the name of Hamda was at the desk, she was very friendly and said checking in early would be fine as my room was ready. Shame the bar staff are not so friendly. Trying to get a drink at the bar around 10.45pm the young lady serving us was very friendly and polite, shame about the male with her. He informed guests that he had just finished serving and who then went to sit in the bar that it would be closing shortly #even though the bar is open 24 hours for guests# in a very abrupt tone, he then turned to the lady serving my partner and myself and started a full on argument with her, she did try to ignore him as best she could. Not very nice thing to do in front of a customer! Thinking about it now I wish I had brought it to someones attention at the time as both my partner and myself felt very sorry for the lady. We decided to stay in our room and eat so ordered room service. Something we have not done before as we have always taken the short walk over to Cabot Circus and eaten in one of the restaurants there. It arrived quickly and was really nice, something we would probably do again. When it came to checking out, Hamda was again on the check in desk and she was still as friendly as she had been on the Sunday afternoon. She asked what plans I had for the rest of the afternoon and wished me a safe journey home. Really nice hotel with #some) friendly staff. Can't wait to stay again. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business base It is easy to provide a good service when everything goes smoothly but the test comes when something goes wrong. As soon as the receptionist heard that there was a nasty smell coming from the drain of my room's shower he insisted on immediately giving me the key to an upgraded room. What a star. The replacement room was delightful. As somebody else was paying for me to stay here, the value was excellent! There was no clock in the room and working out how to get one to work on the television was a novelty but I got there in the end. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed at the hotel one night when seeing a show at the hippodrome ,excellent hotel especially the bathrooms, located just over the road from the main shopping centre with the hippodrome and waterfront 15 mins walk away, the parking is also very good as it is right next to the hotel and is excellent value at £10 for 24 hours, you can come and go as you wish, you just have to have your ticket scanned at reception. Will definitely return again. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place! Great location! Was here for conference and leisure and had an amazing stay. The location was brilliant and within the city and close to the main train station. Hotel was modern and clean with great facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful too. Would defnitely come back to stay again. 31 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to poor service I am a regular visitor to this hotel and was disappointed yet again with air con issues. 3/5 recent visits have entailed being moved during the night because the room temp couldn't be controlled properly. This time I checked the device as soon as I got to the room, being inoperative a staff member came to the room and following button pressing was informed it was working. After an hour it clearly was not , a call to reception got the room changed, not great at 00:30, and told the hotel air con system was defective and had been all weekend. A classic case of lack of honesty, team members not being briefed, or waffling to placate a customer. Quality of restaurant food quality dropped recently and now struggles to provide VFM at the prices charged. Breakfast was badly run, buffet was slow to be restocked, had to ask for coffee twice, tables left uncleared and cold beans! Gold Priority Club Membership provides no additional services or enhancements at this location either. Will seriously think twice about returning, plenty of choice in Bristol after all. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great city centre accommodation! My boyfriend and I were looking for a short city getaway and booked the holiday inn on a whim. On arrival, I was pleased to see such modern exterior - and it looks much the same inside. The parking arrangement was amazing, we arrived at 2.45pm, and left at roughly 4.30pm the following day - and paid £10 for ye entire duration! The room was lovely, with modern bathroom facilities and more than enough space. The service at the desk was warm and personal, we didn't by any means feel like a 'number' as we expected to from a chain of hotels. I would recommend the holiday inn to anyone considering a stay in Bristol, especially if you're looking for something near cabots circus - it's about a 10 minute walk! A fab hotel, we'll definitely be returning! 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location The location was near to the shopping area but most places close at 8? Bed comfortable as well. There was a good spread for breakfast. Staff was helpful although there was some miscommunication regarding whether breakfast comes with the rate. I ended up without breakfast for the first two nights. Only ate during the last day. The other thing was that privacy can be an issue as I can hear people talking as I walk along the corridor, so dun talk loudly near the doors if u must. But overall good stay. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Booked to see a show in bristol, lots of postcodes online lead me around bristol in the wrong direction eventually ending up at the express . Just a note to ensure use the hotel postcode on the confirmation email! Staff at the express were very helpful and got me off the right way and once found the hotel I was very glad I had persevered. Lovely hotel room very clean great facilities. Team at reception very friendly and efficient and flood from bar was excellent and served with a smile. Very impressed with overall experience and would definitely stay again! 21 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What's happened??? I returned here for a business trip after a wonderful stay a couple of weeks ago. This time I was checked in to a specially adapted disabled room which I did not need or want. I asked to be moved and was told there were no more rooms however they did move me to a room with a filthy disgusting bath. So I was moved again. Did not understand the initial remark that they had no other rooms since this seemed to be easily facilitated. I ordered room service for my evening meal and asked if it was possible to borrow a wine glass and was told this would come up with my meal. My rare steak arrived over cooked and tough, no mayonnaise on the tray and no salt and pepper... oh and no wine glass. The chap who brought the tray up said he would come back. He didn't. In all felt a bit like none of the staff care. They certainly don't care about the IHG priority card holders. Bit shocked actually. 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep but chaos at breakfast Rooms are comfortable and generally well sound proofed from other guests, although some road noise in rooms in the front of the hotel. Fairly impersonal hotel but reception staff are friendly as are waiting staff. However very disappointed on recent trips with breakfast. Restaurant has been understaffed with tables left uncleared, buffet not restocked and no offer of coffee at the table (machine available but long queue and slow). This is letting the hotel down. As a frequent guest, I would also appreciate a wider choice of healthier food in the room service menu. I'd rather eat in the hotel but often have to go out to find healthy options. 14 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bed...and that's about it. A twin room was booked, a double room was given. We were told a double sofa bed would be provided but it wasn't. There wasn't a toilet brush provided and the person I stayed with unfortunately needed to unblock the loo using the rubbish bag from the room. The shower didn't work and there was only a hand shower provided. When coming back to the hotel late on Saturday night my key card wouldn't let me in and I had to wait for the concierge to come down and let me in. When I got back to my room my key card wouldn't let me in and I had to wake up my friend I was staying with to let me in...I didn't eat at the hotel so couldn't comment on that. I slept okay in the bed. I was granted an additional hour to check out when requested so that was good. Based on my experience I would not recommend or stay at the holiday inn Bristol city centre again. 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab! Great hotel in great location with brilliant parking arrangement which meant we could come and go as we pleased but never paid more than £10 per day for parking. Right next to Cabot Circus and the rest of this great city is a short walk or drive away. Thanks for everyone at the Holiday Inn for making it such a great weekend! 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business with pleasure I choose this hotel when I need to stay over in Bristol, this time it happened to be on a Friday night so once finished with work I was able to relax in the room and chill 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in downtown Bristol I have stayed in this hotel twice over the last few months when travelling in Bristol. It enjoys a very good location, within walking distance to the urban shopping centre, almost next door to Bristol bus station, and about 15-20 minutes walk to Bristol Temple Meads Station. Front desk staff here are friendly and staff working in the hotel restaurant are excellent as well. Try to have some food in the hotel since the food here is delicious. It boasts itself as providing the best food in Bristol, which sounds not exaggerating too much based on my two experiences. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Always a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn in Bristol, which is by far one of the nicest in the UK. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - would stay again! Stayed here for 1 night recently when visiting my daughter who is studying at Bristol University. Had a great time. The room was excellent - spacious and very clean, with a comfortable bed. The hotel is conveniently located in the centre so it was not far to the shops and I was able to leave my car in the hotel car park (only £10 for 24 hours - a bargain!). Staff were very helpful and friendly and I really enjoyed my visit. My only regret is that I was only able to stay one night! 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent Only stayed one night but was very impressed by standard of accommodation and friendliness of staff-thankyou. 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Proximity to Cabot Circus Great place to stay if you want to shop/eat in Cabot Circus, only 2-3 minutes walk and Debenhams literally across the road. Car Park good value for Bristol and staff were good enough to let me check out early morning and go back in the afternoon to validate my parking ticket so worked out very well for me. Room was fine, bigger than some city centre hotels i've stayed in, and bed comfy enough, even a docking station for iphone which was good. Not particularly cheap but on a par with most other similar chains but with the added bonus of a cheaper parking rate. Breakfast well cooked and hot which tends to be unusual, so this was very nice. 18 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mishaps Not enough light in the bathroom, wall light not working. Jacuzzi giving out black slime and black lumps, was only able to have a shallow bath or shower. Menu Sunday night was not as advertised, Roast chicken - not, roast potatoes warmed up from Sunday lunch, no stuffing, could not be recommended. Staff very good on trying to rectify the problems. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service No time to give a lot of detail, but I will say that our stay was excellent. The hotel were wonderful and the hotel well presented. We would recommend it for anyone visiting the city. 15 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>