Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and good food and facilities Spent two nights at the hotel and found it a very pleasant experience. Room was very comfortable and thankfully quiet. Good choice of food in the restaurants. Check out easy and a large car park. Recommended. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top hotel fair price A great weekend was spent in the hotel for a family wedding. Good huge breakfast, a quiet side dining room and thoughtful service were great. My 87 year old father was given a free room upgrade to executive and the rest of the party had standard ones that were clean, quiet and comfortable. No complaints at all. The use of the swimming pool free in the morning was also appreciated. The room rate was cheap as we booked 6 months early so no complaints there either. The evening meal was selected from a varied menu and the taste and quality perfect. Well done staff team. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time...Thank you I recently stayed at the Bristol- Filton hotel with my wife and children and we had a really relaxing and enjoyable stay. The facilities were excellent , staff attentive and polite. All in all it was superb.. Many thanks. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities and good location We stayed here as a base for visiting Bristol and Bath. It was good value, free parking and and the swimming pool, gym and kids play area were added bonuses. The breakfast was excellent and staff were friendly. The rooms were a good size too and the beds were very comfortable. The only downside was the cost of the internet connection. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there again. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND WITH FAMILY HAD A LOVELY WEEKEND HERE WITH FAMILY.. SERVICE & FOOD VERY GOOD.. ROOM CLEAN, TIDY & COMFORTABLE. ENJOYED THE USE OF THE POOL 29 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Having stayed here many times over the years it was extremely disappointing to find that the overall quality of this visit was not up to it's usual standards, this was especially so as the stay had started so well with the reception staff assisting with an early check for my party to 3 of the four rooms so as to allow us to get to our function on time. Unfortunately from here it was below standard as the "Executive" room assigned to us on return was not made up correctly - Had sofa bed but no spare bedding or towels. Also the room had old fashioned Aluminium double glazing which did little to obscure the noise of the nearby motorway. At breakfast we were ignored for over 5 minutes as we waited to be seated, thankfully the breakfast was good. Recommend the management at Filton make contact with their colleagues at Holiday Inn at Fareham for help on how to improve as our recent stay there was Excellent! 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel, Very Relaxing The most amazing stay, the hotel is very high quality, the staff can't do enough for you. I can't wait to stay there again 28 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 21st august Comfortable room little cramped. Ground floor overlooking garden with lake, fountain & wildlife lovely. Breakfast very good made nicer by speaking to lovely member of staff a young lady called Aona from Romania. 24 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for children and adults This hotel is in a prime position for the M4 motorway and links to the M5, Wales and Bristol. It has a very good indoor pool which is a big plus for families with children, is clean and tidy and it's staff are very attentive and courteous. 24 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Amazing place to relax I really like this hotel. I'm quite demanding for place to sleep. In Holiday Inn I can find any types of pillows. The lake view room made my staying here so comfortable. 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chill out Zone A clean pleasant hotel which is relaxing and comfortable, which is clean, makes you relax and feel at home. Staff attentive and happy to serve 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed and breakfast, certainly value for money After an excellent nights sleep, there is always the outstanding breakfast to look forward to. The choice of food is sometimes overwhelming but I can usually come to a decision. Bright and airy dining room with happy hum. Waiting staff always prompt to seat you and bring chosen beverage. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely clean room. very good service My husband and l were travelling from the Midlands to North Devon to visit relatives. The journey would have been too much without a stopover. We hadn't planned our stopover but we saw the holiday inn we decided to enquire about b&b for one night. We were pleased with the room and it's facilities. The following morning we had a lovely breakfast before resuming our journey. We would consider booking here again on our next visit to North Devon. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by burgers brilliant burgers, large rooms, excellent staff, good atmosphere 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay - impressed! I stayed at Holiday Inn Bristol, Filton out of necessity. I was due to stay in Cardiff, but a certain UEFA match pushed up all hotel prices beyond my companies budget. I therefore chose to stay in Bristol and commute to Cardiff the following morning. I am very glad I choose to do this as the hotel was very pleasant, one of the better Holiday Inns I have stayed at. HI Filton was nicely decorated and well maintained from reception to my upgraded executive room. The room was large and airy with a comfortable chair and bed. My room overlooked a pond with a fountain in the centre of the square building. I chose to eat out that evening, however I did have breakfast the next morning which was well cooked and tasted good. The pastries could have been a little larger though! I look forward to returning for a future business trip or family getaway. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Some different experience We stayed in the Hotel for two days. Our experience with staff and service were different. The Staffs were really friendly und helpful. But when we checked out we remember that the restaurant staffs booked a tip of 30 pounds without our agreement. The reception staff corrected the bill but did not find any word of excuse. So we hadn't the best feeling when we left the hotel. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Balloons to Buffoons We stayed for two nights and booked Holiday Inn as we use them wherever possible, the hotel was in a great location for what we wanted and was easy to find, we were there to explore Bristol and to see the Balloon Festival. The staff were welcoming and we have absolutely no complaints about the rooms, check in, cleanliness, location etc. It was not until we went down for breakfast that we came across some serious problems. The hotel was busy, it seems everyone was aware of this apart from the kitchen/restaurant staff, we were shown to our table and promised someone would deal with us in a moment, it didn’t happen, eventually we attracted someone’s attention and tea/coffee arrived, we then approached the self-service breakfast bar, no milk, orange juice, hash browns, beans, bacon sausage - staff were frantically running around trying to stock up, when we did get breakfast it was fine but service was poor. On the Sunday we went down again, it was no better and to be quite honest my wife and I spent time watching some of the total confusion which ensued, the total lack of organisation and delegation was something else, for example watching 2 to 3 people clear and then re set a table for 4 took about 10 minutes, the head waiter/restaurant manager then sat 2 people at an adjoining table which was not set and then removed items for the table which had just been set to ensure the 2 people who had just sat had crockery which then meant the table of 4 was now missing items, it was like some sort of comedy sketch from years gone by. Staff working at a central point spent time putting cutlery and serviettes into a mug which they then took to the table, took them out again to set the table, surely if you knew the hotel was busy some of these could have been prepared in advance? People were sat at tables which were not fully laid they then had to take items of cutlery from other tables. Staff did not seem to focus on seeing a task through from start to finish, the only thing I would say which needs some serious work on and training is the organisation of service within the restaurant at breakfast. The concept, theory and practice of customer service went out of the window once you entered the restaurant for breakfast and finally having one toaster needs to be seriously looked at. 14 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surely a one off dose of bad luck? We have been to this hotel twice before and it has been fine. This time while the rooms we had were fine and everything around the hotel was well looked after the restaurant was very poor. We were first in the bar area and ordered food at about 615 including some bar snacks which we assumed would arrive quickly. Without going into minute detail most of the food including the bar snacks took the best part of an hour to arrive and when they did there were very significant issues with the main courses. After it was apparent everything had gone pear shaped a manager quickly appeared apologised and gave us the meal for free. Credit to him for acting quickly. Breakfast service was we felt poor and a bit surly and the buffet was rather sparse. Perhaps we were affected by the previous night's experience. Overall not a great experience but somewhat bizarrely on the basis it can't possibly be this bad again we will probably return ! 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Business Stay This was an excellent hotel for an overnight business stay. The staff were attentive and knowledgeable and really made the effort to make the visit pleasurable. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for business use in the North Bristol area. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great experience, well looked after, very comfortable rooms 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel not too far from bristol city centre A good hotel, friendly and helpful staff. A very strange layout which can be confusing at first but this does not detract from the quality of facilities and services on offer 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for children therefore relaxing for adults We were greeted wonderfully by staff at Bristol Filton and that set the scene for most of our stay - the food was lovely, staff attentive so all in all it was a great experience for our overnight stay. The lovely pool was open late so we got to enjoy that before bedtime and in the morning after breakfast and the kids loved it! Having a lovely contained play area for kids was great too as we could enjoy our meals and a drink after they had finished while they had fun. The little pirate play packs for the children were also a lovely touch! The room itself was a little bit tired and cramped for a family but they had accommodated us in a double room and sofa bed so we were grateful as the hotel was full, but it was very clean and comfortable so that didn't matter one bit - the free items such as shampoo, bubble bath and mars bar were very welcome items. We left some items behind in the fridge and they were returned to us the next day by post with no trouble or issue - we had a lovely time, thanks Bristol Filton Staff, especially Sebastian!!! 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend trip We came for a conference and was very pleased with the overall experience. 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. Rooms are very good - clean, comfortable and fresh. Food and facilities are of a good to high standard. Reception staff are helpful and efficient. We experienced some understaffing issues at breakfast and in the lounge, but managers respond promptly and appropriately, when they are aware of problems. 08 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard hotel Great for an overnight stay, standard rooms are standard you need to ask for a free upgrade. Nice clean Hotel with very pleasant staff. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay! Great Service! The Holiday Inn Filton, Bristol offers a complete package for all customers! The Holiday Inn Filton, Bristol is customer focused and their staff are very professional and outstanding when understanding customer needs......... 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another comfortable night ! I enjoyed another pleasant stay last week. The room I stayed in had recently been refurbished, with a very comfortable bed, and nice comfy arm chair. For extra points, the room was quiet, with no road sounds from the nearby motorway. The meal I ordered from room service turned up very quickly, and was very nice too. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Staff are lovely, relaxed atmosphere throughout, no faults at all, a must if you are staying in Bristol for business or please. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parkland surroundings make this hotel a family favourite Take an meal inclusive package in a family room at this hotel for great value. The grounds and facilities of the hotel lend themselves to leisure breaks. Staff are efficient and friendly. Some rooms are look a little tired although this appears to be 'in hand'. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by generally good hotel and service we have stayed at this hotel many times (not business) and always enjoyed the experience. The executive rooms by modern standards are on the small size but are clean and have been recently decorated. One gripe is the towels, you are very restrictive with allocation and I need to ask for a further supply, perhaps the lady forgets there are two in the room not one. The breakfasts are very good and there's plenty to keep you going all day. 28 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>