Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service The title "Room Service" is a bit of a misnomer as this hotel does not seem able to achieve anything that can be deemed "Room Service" having waited 1Hour and 15mins it was then too late to eat. give it a miss 17 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired looking and the customer service could improve greatly. The reception and restaurant area appeared clean and modern but the rest of the hotel was tired looking and cold. We requested a cot in our room but this request was ignored. We thought about requesting this again but as the room wasn't spotlessly clean we thought we would improvise and we slept with our two children instead. The swimming pool was cold and the changing rooms filthy and cramped. We were a group of eight and finding space for us all in the restaurant proved to be difficult and so we opted to drive to the local Harvester as recommended by the receptionist. Despite her giving us some vague and incorrect directions we found the restaurant only to be told we should have booked as it was a Saturday night (which is what we tried to do but we were told by the hotel that the Harvester do not take bookings!). All in all an average experience and not one our family are likely to try again. 17 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, brilliant staff Great hotel, stay regularly with work. Staff excellent, rooms good, breakfast lovely, conference staff amazing - nothing too much trouble. A great Holiday Inn - highly recommend. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suprisingly upmarket I booked to stay here as I had a written examination for a degree at Frenchay Hospital just up the road, and I was expecting a grotty roadside flea-pit, but it was acutally the complete opposite. It was very swish inside, with a lovely large room and friendly staff. I didn't actually eat there, but from what i could see from the outside the resturant looked nice. The car park was of biblical porportions and there was also a gym with a pool. Overall: excellent 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and surroundings Very good for access to the Bristol Business Park and within easy walking distance. Also very close to M4/M32 and easy parking within the hotel grounds Staff very helpful and a good environment. The hotel grounds are a good place to relax Wi-Fi remains expensive 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay on way to Torbay Rooms lovely and clean. Staff were great our 2 year old Grandaugther loved the make your own cookie when we ate dinner. Lovely touch and the kids pack kept her amused. Would recommend the Holiday Inn . 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable and clean I have a good relax in this hotel after a 24 hours long journey. It was a cozy place to stay. People here are friendly and they always offer helps whenever I need them. 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent fishing I stayed here as part of a business trip, but noticed that the hotel has a fishing lake on site, so brought my fishing gear. The hotel decor is rather tired, but the service was as good as usual in an IHG hotel. The lake is what some fishermen would describe as a 'overstocked muddy puddle', but I had a great afternoon's sport; around 15 carp to about 8lb. A lot of fun on light tackle. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - Once again!!! My partner and I have stayed at this hotel nearly 30 times both for business and pleasure. It is always our favourite hotel to stay in the Bristol area. On our arrival we found we our room had been upgraded. Excellent service, excellent room. Will be returning many times over. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service This hotel is great for business or pleasure. Pleasant staff, good facilities and generally clean and well maintained all-round experience. 02 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine but overpriced The room was clean and comfortable but only made up for one adult when we had booked for two. We felt that food and drink was way overpriced considering we had already payed a significant amount for the room. Also charging for wifi was outrageous. The staff were polite and pleasant but we will not be staying again as we didn't find it suitable for our needs. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and well run hotel so keep returning! It was my husbands 50th and the staff did everything they could to make it special eg fulfilling room preferences and adding extra touches including a card which we were delighted with and very grateful for it was such a lovely surprise - it made a special day even more special we cant thank them enough for that. we will be coming back again very soon. Thank you 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I felt valued.... From the moment I arrived at reception to the moment I checked out, I received excellent service. The room was spotless and the complimentary drinks and mars bar were unexpected and very welcome. Breakfast was of a high standard and the evening meal was well cooked. I visited Spirit club to use the gym and the pool....again, spotless. The only slight problem was noise during our meal, but this was due to wedding guests having a very good time! They appeared to be moving in and out of their venue in order to visit the loo....is there another way of doing this other than through the restaurant? Thank you for a good stay...... 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stayed here for a recent wedding; very easy to book online and really great room price. All food and entertainment during the day/evening was excellent. Really comfortable room and very friendly and helpful staff. Wish I'd have realised there was a pool as would've brought my bathers! Lovely family friendly place too as garden and play equipment outside. Fairly simple to get to once off the motorway, although a little more signage would've been a bonus. Basically found no fault at all, had a thoroughly enjoyed stay and would use holiday inn hotels again, even thinking of renewing my own wedding vows here! 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Transformation of Sampans Restaurant Prior to John being employed at the HI Bristol (Filton) the food in Sampans was pretty average in terms of quality, portion size and service. I had eaten off the same menu for at least 1.5 years. Needless to say I would only occasionally eat at Sampans. Since John joined Sampans he has transformed it into a place where I will eat almost every day of every week and really enjoy the attentiveness, knowledge and ambiance of the restaurant staff (in particular Joti, Nutchee and Alex) and the surroundings. The menu has been completely redesigned, the quality and quantity of meals is much better than any Thai/Chinese restaurant that I have ever been to and the service staff have been educated into the art of the possible (knowing what is mild, hot etc. and what can be spiced up to suit individual palates). John likes to engage with the clientele by regularly walking the restaurant advising on dishes to suit individuals that may not appear on the menu which I have now taken advantage of and tend not to eat off the menu but rely on how I feel on the day and end up with a 'John Special'. During his walkabout he always seeks feedback for ideas to continually improve the overall eating experience which people are more than happy to engage. This style of engagement is brilliant. Testament to John's commitment, cooking skills and 'show and tell' approach I now organise quarterly Thai/Chinese social nights at Sampans for work colleagues and the demand for them to come is increasing as my colleagues experience John's food and service. I added a very complementary review about John and Sampans on Trip Advisor after an eating experience I had for Chinese New Year 2013 and it has attracted 376 readers so far. I recommend a visit to Sampans to try it for yourself. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by party noise Everything fantastic apart from being woken at 12.30am by the music and screaming children attending a 50th birthday party in the rooms behind our bedroom 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Efficient Staff Went for a couple of days chill friendly staff great room excellent facilities 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious bedroom and helpful staff We (husband, 3 children ranging from 3 months to 7 years old, and me) stayed in a suite. We were very pleasantly surprised with how large the room was. We arrived at the children's bedtime so once I'd put our baby to bed we ordered sandwiches via room service. The food arrived quickly, although not overly generous with the fillings, and was tasty. The staff were very attentive at breakfast the next morning - quick to offer help when they thought it was required, and made polite conversation as if they were actually interested. There was a wide selection of food available all of which looked lovely. The suite was very reasonably priced - we booked it online with Holiday Inn, and it included breakfast. Great value for money for the service we received and the room size and comfort. I highly recommend this hotel. I'd love to stay there again in the future. 24 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oh Dear A dissappointment I arrived at the hotel and when checking in was advised daily internet access charges we made. When I revisited the IHG website I realised that although in LARGE letters it declared free WiFi. By following a very SMALL asterisk in very SMALL letters it declared only in North America. At the rates quoted to me the hotel has the potential for over £1.2m annual income from internet charges alone. AND they limit the number of devices you can connect. I elected not to use the hotels internet. I then found I was in a room with no 3G signal. My frustration was somewhat exacerbated by the fact the room was very small for a hotel of this type. then service never got around to delivering my order. I had to go to the restaurant collect what I wanted myself. faced with the above I decided to cut my stay short check out after only one night. because I had booked via a 3rd party, the staff on the desk had NO IDEA how to deal with this and claimed that the charge for the full stay was levied by the third party not them even though I had an email indicating the charges would be levied by the hotel. Then I was presented with a bill for the full stay at a rate HIGHER than that at which I had booked. Time to speak to the manager. Fortunately the nature of service changed. The Manager swiftly addressed the problem and whilst I was happy to pay for nights stay (at the correct rate) he wanted to refund the entire bill. I was asked if I would accept follow up contact as I was unhappy. Subsequently I was contacted by the General Manager who explained the circumstances behind the high Internet charges. It is clear they did not get a great deal from their supplier. But to be honest that's not my problem. The hotel management did eventually handle my issues well, but they should not have arisen. I suggest if they need to levy what is a outrageous charge for WifFi they are honest about it and make it clear when booking and on their advertising. On a positive note the breakfast - both service and food was good. I use IHG hotels a lot mostly in the USA and has been my default option. Perhaps now I shall be a little more careful and considered before I book. 24 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay This was a good hotel and excellent staff. Room a bit small for the money (as a double room) and quite expensive as it was without breakfast. 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfast was fantastic Rooms are comfy and has everything you need. We had the complementary drinks including hot chocolate in our rooms with mars bar and on the second day when we came back from our day out they replenished not only the hot chocolate for the kids but also the mars bar! Little things like this are nice. Breakfast consisted of everything you could imagine from pancake maker for the kids to beautiful pastries and even hot chocolates with cream for the kids. Definitely recommend this hotel! 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Balloon fiesta guest I ve booked the room well in advance and the prices is not cheap still. Room is ok comfortable but the look of sofa bed is not appealing at all. Good with free tea and coffee. Room has no laundry bags which is not convenient for the whole family after a day on the field. Restaurant close super early consider HI tried to attract guests who attend the balloon fiesta, co sider we arrived at 9.30pm didn't have dinner until 11pm as the starbucks which remain open had no capacity to deal with a sudden flood of late guests and my hungry little boy was eating and sleeping the same time. 22 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Should have free wifi and no parking ticket issues - was not advised to activate until came back to reception/pay station! Plus next day the machine still said go to pay station even though had been activated. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very child friendly We had a great couple of nights and are back to stay for a week at Christmas - service was great and staff were very attentive to us and children. Restaurants are a bit pricey but food was good and chdrwn eat free. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 6th stay-to visit relations in the area I found that everything has improved.I liked the car parking system with card entry and exit-felt more secure.The staff were all very pleasnt-- from reception to our room cleaner-Dora.The breakfasts were presented well-plenty of choice-and cooked properly.We had one of the best chinese meals we have had--especially the hot and sour soup!!. The restaurant managers were very courteous and the clearing away staff were polite friendly and efficient.The only little gripe I had was that in the executive room there was only 1 mars bar and only one sachet of hot chocolate---and one bathrobe which even though we dont use them(to save the planet!) it looks a it frugal. So 10 out of 10--we will return. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is brilliant, shame about the restaurant! Everything about the actual hotel is brilliant; the room, the bed, bathroom, view, price. The Receptionist was great and made reference that they had placed us in a room as per my booking request, which was very nice of them to do and to let me know they had, since I booked the room that long ago, I had actually forgotten! The staff in the restaurant however, need to be more polite and efficient. The "host" was far from. The ordering of the food, to the service of the food, to the clearing of plates took far longer than necessary. There were enough staff and the restaurant was not busy by any standard. You get a menu in your room which differs from the menu in the restaurant. What they don't tell you is that you can order from both. You just need to ask. Since you are reading this review, take a tip from me, and avoid the coleslaw! It's disgusting! We had the nacho plate, and a burger, which were nice enough. I'd choose Chinese next time - looked better service, quality and quantity but that might be a case of the grass being greener! 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Stayed overnight on the return from holiday before going to work the following day. We were upgraded to an executive room, which was nicely appointed and large amount of space. Highly recommended for all travelers, close to town shopping and local business in Filton. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a Family Break We stayed here for 2 nights with a 3 year old and a baby. We booked a suite which was very reasonably priced and found the space great for coping with a baby and a lively 3 year old. The pool was busy and not large but good for little ones and the changing rooms even have a baby seat so you can secure baby safely while you get changed. Breakfast was lovely, the service was excellent and it was easy to get whatever you needed, which made it easier to enjoy what can be a chaotic event when you have little ones. Outside the breakfast space is a lovely childrens playground so if the weather is good you can let the kids let off steam away from other hotel guests. The only (very tiny) fault we found was the parking barriers which were operated sporadically meaning that you did not always need your ticket validated but could then get all the way to the barrier and have to go back to the reception - we were not the only ones caught out by this so maybe a better system could be used? Overall we found the hotel fantastic, the staff were warm but professional and the facilities we used ( restaurant, play area, pool, reception) were perfect. Our compliments to the manager. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant fault it! The hotel was fantastic. From the helpful staff, great swimming pool, lovely food ( especially the breakfasts) to the very comfortable rooms it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Would definately recommend to anyone who is going to stay in the area. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience we stayed on route to wales for family holiday we booked in advance and obtained very good rates we were pleasantly suprised with the facilities and made use of the pool and gym in the evening we had a relaxing drink in the bar area Breakfast was very good - with plenty of choice we cannot fault our stay here- absolutely reccomend 09 August 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>