Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel definately stay again We stayed at this hotel on the way back from cornwall and to go to cadbury world. The hotel and staff were great the rooms were lovely decorated and clean the food was delicious and the price was fantastic. Would definately recommend this hotel to family and friends. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service Left my t shirt in the room got it back next day lovely room excellent facilities steam room pool etc lovely hotel great service 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff A nice relaxing hotel on the outskirt of Bromsgrove with easy access to the M5. Hotel rooms are very clean and there is a nice bar/courtyard where you can unwind in the evening. Staff are FANTASTIC - very polite and happy to try and accommodate any special requests. 14 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Total ignoring of food complaint with no follow up I have stayed several times, last time I had a room which was at the back, but I was woken up by a very noisy delivery at a ridiculous time of the morning. This stay I was away from that & ordered room service. Now it wasnt until the end of the meal that I cut open a sausage to discover it was raw in the middle. I took the dish back to the bar & was told they would get back to me in my room. NOTHING. I agfain mentioned this fact when checking out & it was hardly acknowledged & still no appology or compensation for the fact. I would be there once a month on business but think I will find another hotel, there are always going to be the odd problem but it is the way it is delt with that counts!! 12 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards night, but an average hotel I'm Platinum with IHG but still get the feeling that Rewards Nights stays are offered the lowest class of room. This is a very average Holiday Inn. I believe that there are better rooms, but we did not get one of those. It's tired and in need of refurbishment. I think that my points score will come out "yes I recommend this hotel", but honestly I would not pay to stay there based on the room we stayed in. Holiday Inn Express would be a much better option, newer and probably cheaper. 09 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny room in a basement Room I was given was in what felt like a basement down a long corridor and two flights of stairs which comes out at car park level. The room was tiny. Very low ceiling and next to no floor space. This wouldn't be a problem if it was reflected in the price. It wasn't. Friends staying on the same night paid the same and their rooms were significantly larger. The room is also next to the delivery door as I was woken art 5am (on a Sunday) by the comings and goings of trucks and 'banterous' delivery drivers and staff. Breakfast was good although breakfast room was crowded and people were queueing for seats when I left. Staff were efficient but soulless. Pool and gym were basic but at least they were there. Far from 'luxury' as advertised though. If you get a decent sized room them HI does what it needs. On this occasion it fell well below the expected standard. 09 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stop-Over in Bromsgrove from a weekly and seasoned Holiday Inn User & Fan Following combining a family funeral with business I needed a good stop-off point en-route home and decided not to go to my usual haunt of the Crowne Plaza in Central Birmingham for ease and to try somewhere different. Generally it is hard to identify the root of my problems except that it seemed to be a combination of things which when added up together left me with a negative impression of the hotel. Initial impact of building and check-in were great and I was in a much needed positive mood, sadly it went downhill quickly as the bar-staff didn't appear to fully understand their own system but it also appeared that they didn't understand simple English....despite being born and bred English with absolutely no excuse....I put it down to the fact that they were either new to bar work or more interested in the local gossip. ....don't try to open a bar tab whilst ordering a pint whilst using a check-in freebie of a free half pint!!....the bar staffs brains went into meltdown and all they kept saying was akin to a robotic 'Request does not compute!!' I was quick to the impression that it didn't know whether to be a Spa hotel, a hotel with a Spa facility, a local fitness club or a Hotel with facilities...nor did their fitness club staff it seems....if you weren't a member you were treated with a look of disdain, contempt and general lack of interest....yet the gossip from the local ladies was far more enticing it seems. The room was great but the mile or so walk into town was quite simply dangerous and not recommend the location if you'd rather walk. The breakfast the next morning was eagerly awaited due to missing out on a meal the night before (my fault not the hotel's) yet this also disappointed almost immediately after being shown to a table. Yet again a general dis-interest of the staff prevailed, the cold counter was poorly maintained and the hot food.....well, tired really...not bad just tired. The worst part came as I was a late arrival, yet when starting to clear a reasonably sizeable and empty restaurant they then started with the table right next to me whereby a flick and wipe of the wet cloth across the table was deemed suitable cleaning.....whilst not being too concerned with where the remnants of food landed - happily I had a breakfast menu and arm 3 feet away which prevented my breakfast from gaining in questionable nutritional value. I REALLY wanted to like this hotel and even looked at it from the point of view of treating my wife to a Spa location for a weekend away but I'm really struggling to to gain any confidence for that: Check-In - Highly camp welcome but welcoming if not a little prescriptive.../....read from a cue-card (think they were training others) Bar-Staff - Maybe I was unlucky but poor Location - Not good for walking to town General demeanour of staff - Not a member or conference so a bit of a distraction - this didn't reflect on all staff but most Food - Express standard in quality I'm sure it is a great local club for Bromsgrove residents but sadly I'm struggling to think why I'd treat my wife to a quiet weekend awat from our 3 young children 08 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Hallways are a let down Nice clean and upto date rooms. Nice pool area Professional and Helpful Staff BUT . VERY tired and damaged hallways, such a let down to a nice hotel. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Really nice hotel, with excellent facilities. Very clean throughout with friendly staff. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HolidayInn in the area Staying there frequently, love comfortable new guest rooms and friendly staff. Best place to stay when in Birmingham area 07 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities OK - Great Staff though Standard room OK although Air-con unreliable in 2 weeks out of 3 weeks stay. Staff are very good - front desk, room service and house-keeping make the stay a pleasure. Platinum IHG membership does not seem to represent anything though - unlike other Holiday Inn properties. No free Wi-Fi for IHG Platinum & basic TV channel selection only. More bins required in public areas - e.g. car park contained litter which remained for a number of days before being cleared. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend was just away for a couple of nights and this was perfect could not fault one thing and would go back anytime we are in the area .thankyou. 03 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service fine but limitations not clear at time of booking. Booked an overnight stay as I was driving a relative to hospital nearby. Arrived very tired on the Saturday after a 150 mile drive and a stressful day at hospital, looking forward to swimming to unwind (hotel booked *specifically* because of pool), pool only open until seven and not open again until seven the following morning. Dado rails had been freshly painted with oil-based paint, fortunately smell did not seep through to my room but corridor directly outside smelled awful. Ordered from room service for dinner, no mention at all that burgers served with fries, so ordered separately, arrived with two servings of fries, which obviously I couldn't eat - what a waste (of food and money.) I had upgraded to breakfast at check-in only to find that as it was a weekend, breakfast was only served from seven thirty - cue having to check out, pack car & then go back in for a rushed coffee and a danish before heading back to hospital - not everyone has a lie-in on a weekend, why not same breakfast times as weekdays? Generally stay was fine, but the pool times were the biggest disappointment. Every Holiday Inn I've stayed at before has been open later into the night (usually 10pm, and open at 6.30am), it was a hot weekend and at the end of a very long and stressful day was the part of my stay that I was looking forward to. I managed to squeeze in a measly twenty minutes in the end, which was genuinely very disappointing. 03 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Back to Redditch next time We have stayed at several Holiday Inns , and have usually been impressed by the staff and facilities . The Holiday Inn Express at Redditch is the most notable example. So we were very disappointed by the unfriendly welcome and lack of staff attention during our brief stay. The bedrooms were very much in need of redecoration and our bathroom smelt of mould ! We are regular visitors to the area and we will definitely stay at your Express in Redditch ...perhaps you should send some friendly staff to Bromsgrove to help improve your service 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bromsgrove hotel On holiday from Scoltand so stopped here for an overnight stay as visiting Cadbury World the following day. Hotel was slightly further away from Cadbury World than we thought but not a complaint as this hotel was very nice. The hotel is set in a pretty location and could of been in europe somewhere as the weather was amazing so enjoyed sitting outside in courtyard area with a nice glass of wine. We also choose this hotel as it had a swimming pool for our son which we all enjoyed. Nice meal in evening and excellant choice for breakfast next day. Wished we had another night, as Bromsgrove itself looked nice and great children's park down from hotel which my son was dying to explore maybe next time? My only complaint would be that the z bed for my son wasn't the best, mattress very thin? I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend. :) 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not quite perfect The premises are excellent including the car parking and our particular suite. There was very little tea, coffee or milk and I would have expected a bottle of water at the very least. The breakfast was good apart from the "local sausages" There was no smoked haddock on the second day. The evening meal was fine but the service was slow and I was taken aback when the waiter refused to take an order for drinks at the table. I had a very large round and the barman helped me carry them-thanks to him but not the waiter, All in all good but not perfect 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stop-Over Hotel We were staying for one night on our way home from a holiday. This proved an excellent choice. We were able to relax in the pool after our very hot journey. Room service was speedy and efficient and we had a very good meal which we ordered in. The room was clean, modern and the bed comfortable with good air-conditioning to keep us cool (and the motorway noise out). Breakfast was copious and set us up well for the rest of the journey. Our only gripe was that we could not get a table outside as they were all occupied all evening. Perhaps more could be provided if this unusual heat wave continues? We would stay here again as this hotel is very convenient for the number of Cotswold & Midlands N.T. properties we have yet to visit. We recommend this Holiday Inn as we do the Lancaster one we stayed in on our way up. A great chain. 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Drinks Pricey!!! Breakfast Excellent!!! One of the best breakfasts I have ever had. The sausage and the hash browns for me were the nicest I have had so far. Food hot and replenished quickly - very satisfied. Bar tariff was a little high. Would be nice to see a selected tariff of offers - e.g. one particular wine a good discount and some spirits and shots, especially at functions when the meal is already expensive!!! 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay We stayed at this Holiday Inn as we were guests at a wedding being held there. The whole day of the wedding was great - the wedding afternoon meal was very good, the service excellent & the buffet on the evening was also very well done. We stayed overnight & the room was very clean, quiet & comfortable. Breakfast the following morning was excellent - full range available from cereal to full english, & we helped ourselves to as much as we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - they were all very pleasant & helpful. Would definately recommend to others & I would like to stay again & make use of the spa facilities - altogether a very good experience. Thank you. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay I used this hotel while visiting family in the area, it's a reasonable price for the standard of accommodation. I can't comment on food as I didn't eat there this time, but the beverages in the room were fine. Staff were welcoming, helpful and cheerful, I really liked this hotel, it looks nice and has a pleasant outlook. I will stay again and use the amenities next time. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshingly different The Mediterranean styling of the exterior is welcoming as is the lovely open fire in reception and the bar too. I found this to be a particularly relaxing hotel to stay at and just a few miles from some of the best countryside in England. The restaurant and bar area was nice with excellent staff service and the only minor critique was that some of the hot breakfast items were not hot - and the baked beans looked worse for wear (quite squished). My room was great and comfortable albeit small (despite an upgrade). I will definitely stay at this hotel again. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I stay at this hotel oftern and the service, staff and management are always excellent. The rooms are good and I am able to relax and unwind after a long day. 26 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay - great service The executive bedroom was a little cramped and the poky window didn't help! Bed was comfortable albeit a bit small - I'm used to king size. Food was good, especially the breakfast. Choice at dinner was good although a little pricey. Service from all staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a comfortable 'business' hotel and very convenient for motorway access. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns! Great public area spaces and a genuine warm, comfortable feeling when you enter the hotel. Good staff in all departments all with a good ethic, which I believe must be coming down from the top. Which suggests this will be starting with a good, strong General Manager. Very pleasant central courtyard (in good weather anyway). 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IT IS A PLEASURE TO BE BACK "The devil you know is better than the one you don't know". In this metaphorical world of linguistic expression the above saying is true but it does not tell the full story. Now the devil had been transformed to an angel. "This angel" offers nice clean comfortable rooms with wifi, a/c, safe and a mini-fridge. The staff are very professional attending to all your needs and making you feeling at home. There is a lovely leisure centre with a Gym and swimming pool. I am happy to be back and is highly recommended. 05 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise levels high We were disappointed with the level of noise up until 1.00am on 2 out of the 3 nights we stayed in this travel inn. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and warm room with everything we needed We had a really comfortable and stressfree stay at the holiday inn Bromsgrove and would recommend it and stay again should we be in the area. The room was comfortable, clean, warm and quiet. Thank you 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel ,Lovely staff Stayed there for a wedding and everything was perfect.Left something in my room and it was returned within 24 hours.Thankyou. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Although the rooms are a little bit dated, the staff and facilities make it up. Great pleasant stay 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I am staying in this hotel regularly. All rooms are nicely refurbished, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Lovely bar and very good food.As the hotel is near to the M5, I would recommend to ask for a room not facing the motorway. 26 March 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>