• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BRUSSELS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in public areas except in the restaurant. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. The fee is 25 EURO per day .
Pet fee amount  25.00  EUR  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
18 Hole Golf Course Brabantse Golf
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
European Union Quarter
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM
Attraction:
Atomium
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Museum of Fine Arts of Belgium
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Private Parking facilities secured by automatic barriers. The hotel cannot be held responsible for damage or theft to/from a vehicule.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the Smart Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel for Friendly Service and Convenient Transport Links

Quirky contemporary design defines our boutique-style hotel, from the sleek retro-chic Guest rooms to our Lobby's playful dog sculptures. Overlooking fields in a quiet area 9km from Brussels city centre, Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is just off the E40 motorway, with ample onsite parking. Reach us via complimentary shuttle bus from 6:00 to 9:30AM & 6:00 to 10:45 PM
View More

Choose the Smart Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel for Friendly Service and Convenient Transport Links

Quirky contemporary design defines our boutique-style hotel, from the sleek retro-chic Guest rooms to our Lobby's playful dog sculptures. Overlooking fields in a quiet area 9km from Brussels city centre, Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is just off the E40 motorway, with ample onsite parking. Reach us via complimentary shuttle bus from 6:00 to 9:30AM & 6:00 to 10:45 PM from Brussels Airport, 10 mins away.

Eye-catching art gives our 16 meeting rooms a unique look and the latest AV equipment brings conferences to life. Check email at your leisure with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and in the 24-hour Business Centre. Holiday Inn Brussels Airport's complimentary shuttle takes you to local companies like IBM & Toyota.

Hop on a train at nearby Diegem station to reach central Brussels in just 20 mins. You can snack on traditional mussels & skinny fries at inviting cafes in the majestic Grand Place square & marvel at Surrealist paintings in the Magritte Museum.

Enjoy American breakfast and Belgian cuisine in stylish at Charlie's Corner brasserie and sip speciality beers behind shimmering drapes in the bar. You can unwind in our heated pool, Gym and tennis courts at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, & relax in the sauna & hot tub in our peaceful spa.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of good-value parking at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport with our Park, Stay and Go Package. If you're visiting on business, book our popular Day Delegate Package including parking, coffee breaks and lunch.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very well situated The hotel in nicely situated at 'het eilandje' close to the fabulous MAS museum, Red star line museum and in the beautiful yacht-port area. We had a room at the back with view on the yachtport and the MAS. Very nice. The breakfast is not so nice. It seems a bit too much like a school restaurant and the area is very sloppe due to lack of personel. 17 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to city center We had a pleasant check in and a room with a lovely view. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The internet worked great. The front desk staff was either great or just ok. It is a nice to have a selection of snacks and food if you find you need a little something...We found the cafes around the area ok but wouldn't really recommend any. The day bus pass is only good for the day you buy it not for 24 hours. 12 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay I stayed here several times for work. The staff is very friendly, after a few times they even know me by my name. The bathrooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable. 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place for me to stay while visiting the area This hotel had everything that I needed for a place to stay while I was visiting the area. It is only a short walk to the Antwerpen Centraal Station (about 20 minutes). The Wi-Fi was very useful (since my phone doesn't work outside of the U.S.). It allowed me to keep in touch with people on-line. There were some entertaining television channels that played English programming. Their breakfast service was a convenient way for me to get the day started without having to go out to look for a place to eat. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Herzlicher Empfang Gleich bei der Begrüßung füllte ich mich wohl. Das Personal ist sehr professionell, schnell und freundlich zugleich. Die Zimmer sind für 2 Personen recht groß und sehr sauber. Leider sind die Türen sehr dünn, man bekommt alle Geräusche auf dem Flur mit. 06 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A stay you can count on! This hotel provides a high quality stay without too many trimmings. If you are after a consistently high standard but no extra frills, you can rely on the Holiday Express at Antwerp North. Surrounded by some great little restaurants, and in a good area to access the local attractions, this hotel delivered on comfort and service within its price range. Worth the recommendation. 06 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kurze Geschäftsreise in Antwerpen Hotel ist wirklich prima. Liegt recht nahe zur Altstadt. Beim nächsten Mal gerne wieder. 04 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would love to return soon! Great location and comfortable accomodation. I was visiting with my daughter who was competing in a Ballet competition. The hotel was so central that we both were able to get out and enjoy Antwerp to the fullest! It felt safe, there are numerous choices for restaurants, cafes and sights to see. After a full day of dance and sight seeing, coming back to a clean, comfortable and quiet hotel was bliss! 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Antwerp for 2 nights and would recommend this Hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and assisted with additional immediately and with a smile. Breakfast was good, Hotel was very clean, good atmosphere and really enjoyed my stay 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North The hotel is well located close to the centre of the city. On arrival the first impression is a smiling reception staff who obviously enjoy their job and go that little bit extra to welcome their guests. On the occasion of my visit I had the pleasure to meet the manager Olivier, who is a natural for the hospitality business. The recently renovated rooms at the rear of the hotel are fresh and bright. Despite the proximity to a main traffic route the hotel is quiet. For tourists visiting Antwerp it is possible to walk into the centre or the diamond district in 15 minutes. In the harbour area at the rear of the hotel there are many cosy bars and restaurants to suit all budgets and tastes. Thoroughly recommended. 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff We travel frequently through Antwerp, and the reception is always very welcoming, acknowledge our being Platinum, and treat everyone in our family as special. The location is great for a walk into the old town (20 min) or the thriving area around the harbor. The internet signal is a bit weaker in rooms toward the end of the hall, but good connection speed. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Staff I like this place it is in a good location, close to lot of bars and restaurants. Very close to docks. My only grip is no fitness center. 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable 28 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay but shame about the SOFA BED..!!! This was the fourth time that we have stayed at this Hotel and last year’s refurbishment has certainly made the Hotel look a lot more modern, fresh and appealing to most of the guests that we chatted with. The Staff on the front desk were extremely helpful and accommodating and nothing was too much to ask, train timetables, events location and tines, travel routes and the most efficient mode of transport to use were provided on a daily basis. The choice of breakfast in the new buffet restaurant was great with plenty of seating available, very hygienic and the quality of the food served was also excellent. I celebrated my Birthday whilst on Holiday and to my amazement a member of the Staff Team presented us with drinks vouchers to use at the bar that evening a most attentive gesture especially from a City Break Hotel, one expects these gestures whilst on a Beach or Resort Hotel Vacation. The Hotel was only 5 minutes from the Antwerp Central Station by taxi and virtually on the Marina. Unfortunately our only gripe was the Sofa bed for our kids in the Family Room being the worst we have had the mis-fortune of utilising, on the second night we had to improvise by using the sofa bed backing as a make-shift mattress and placed it on the floor for one of our children to sleep on, quite an appalling situation to be in especially as we had booked up for a 5 night stay, also we were under the impression that all the floors had been refurbished, we stayed on the 1st Floor and I can assure you that this room had not been updated with the proof being the black marks on the walls, loose fittings and connections and finally the black mould ridden bathroom/shower ceiling. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great adapted room for the handicapped Was surprised how good it was. Everything was as it should be. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Antwerp North Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast, good location with enjoyable walks by the waterfront but sofa bed was uncomfortable and air conditioning in room did not cool the room at all resulting in an uncomfortable night's sleep. Difficult to find initially and Antwerp hard to leave due to lack of road signs. 26 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good first impressions Booked accommodation at this place due to special discount and closeness to a venue of an event I was going to attend. I had very good first impressions, but unfortunately things did not go quite well afterwards. My main reasons for this negative comment are: lack of supplies of tea/coffee in the room with the kettle provided. The room was advertised as one with free WiFi - which is only true for very limited data traffic. Staff was impolite and incompetent at breakfast - no coffee, no cereals, no knives, long queuing to breakfast, very small variety of food, suspicious white bits were swimming in the orange juice, plus the breakfast area is too small for the size of the hotel. The external environment of the hotel is pretty shabby and the pavements are in such a bad condition that is a challenge to pull the wheelie suitcases on them. The chambermaid knocked on the door and woke me up despite the 'do not disturb' sign placed after a long night out. Thick layer of dust on surfaces on check-in, so I had to wipe around the room 23 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by express inn for a reason not all works the phone didn't work no calls no wake up calls possible shower head broken 17 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay The hotel is easy to find with convenient, although expensive, underground secure parking. As there are only stairs to/from the carpark, it is advisable to park at the front of the hotel when checking in, to save carrying heavy suitcases up stairs. The carpark is not suitable if you have a baby in a pram. We ended up carrying the pram with baby in up the stairs. The rooms are fairly clean and offer enough to cover your basic needs. We travelled as a family with 2 adults, 2 children and 1 baby, which made it a bit cramped, but ok as a one night stay. The bed is a standard double bed and the sofabed made the children roll into each other in the middle. The free wifi is rubbish and not worth logging into. The TV offers films, which you have to pay for, although there are BBC channels for English guests. The shower was lovely and warm with sufficient waterpower. Breakfast was included in the price. There is a selection, but the cereals on offer are pretty rubbish and the muesli was dreadful. We can't grumble as it was included in the price. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and their badges show what languages they speak, which is an excellent idea. We would stay here again as it is still excellent value and in a good location. We would only stay for 1 night as it is not big enough or comfortable enough to stay as a holiday 16 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, changes needed Considering the low price and offer, this is a much better hotel than the Express badge would make you think. Clean, fresh, fairly modern, it was more than ample for our 2 night stay. Location is ok, harbour at the back much nicer than the surrounding area out front, so don't be put off. Just be aware it's a good 20+ min walk to the main centre/ old town, and the transport such as buses didn't seem as convenient round this way. Apart from that, great stay. Pillows not very comfortable, and limited supply of irons and ironing boards is a let down, as is the fact there are no drawers or safes in the room. And the shower gel etc isn't up to scratch so bring your own. Also, find a supermarket for things such as snacks, beers and water in the central area as there is a lack of shops around the hotel and everything is overpriced! Staff were absolutely great, apart from the night manager/ receptionist man who is rude, aggressive, and should be dealt with by management - considering it was pride, obviously people would be enjoying themselves but his aggression is absolutely unacceptable. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hotel perfekt, Parken zu teuer Hotel in Bezug auf die Lage in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Jachthafen, auf die Zimmerausstattung, die Schlafqualität, die Qualität des Frühstücksbuffets, die Sauberkeit und die Freundlichkeit des Personals hervorragend und sehr zu empfehlen bei besonders gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Aber: Parkplatzgebühren in der Tiefgarage für 24 Stunden von 25% des Preises der Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene und einem Kind im Familienzimmer inclusive Frühstück!! Da stimmt das Verhältnis sicher nicht!! Laut Auskunft der Rezeption sei das Parken auf dem öffentlichen Parkplatz gegenüber über Nacht nicht sicher, wenn der Wagen nicht völlig leergeräumt ist. Auf einer Durchreise nach längerem Urlaub nimmt man nicht gerne das ganze Urlaubsgepäck nur für eine Nacht auf sein Zimmer. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Highly recommend this hotel, everyone was friendly and helpful 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel - but bedding requires improvement My third stay in this hotel. Staff is always very friendly and helpful, as IHG Rewards Club Platinum member my room key, welcome letter and bonus points are always ready before check-in. Free 'upgraded' internet for Plats is also very much appreciated. Rooms are decent size, bathrooms typical HIX style. My main complaint is the bedding, queen beds are very small and the pillows are absolutely horrible - the weird shape (wide/narrow) makes them very uncomfortable to sleep on. They give you the choice of firm 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe Bet Good location and great value for money. Professional and courteous staff through and through. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, excellent staff service It was not first time at this hotel, but had not visited since the renewal of the lobby area, which has improved the general aspect of the property. Staff is very attentive and ready to solve any issues and to give some advice. Surprised that parking service is not give to Platinum members, as it happens in other properties. Hotel is very weel communicated for business purposes when you have to travel and take highways. Good hotel to be used as a base for some meetings in Belgium. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, great staff it was a great weekend. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service Room was clean and comfortable. The free wireless internet was extremely slow. The breakfast was well presented and sufficient choice of food available. The staff were helpful and cheerful. 01 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning Too Many Mosquitos as no air conditioning available. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by optimales Hotel für Stadtbesichtigung Lage am Hafen, trotzdem gute Zentrumsanbindung (Busse direkt vor Hotel, 5 Minuten zu Hauptbahnhof und Zentrum, zu Fuß in etwa 15-20 Minuten im Zentrum) freundliches Personal, das auf Wünsche eingeht (früherer Check in möglich) gutes Frühstück Zimmer trotz Hauptstraße in der Nacht ruhig (hatte bei Buchung um ruhiges Zimmer gebeten, vielleicht kam ich deshalb in den neueren Teil) Das einzige was mir abgegangen ist, ist dass es im Zimmer keine Laden oder Kasten mit Tür gegeben hat. 26 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, slow checkin Hotel was very average and breakfast did no offer much options and enviroment is quite Cold. The checking was so slow only 2 people at the desk at 5-6pm when i Think most people check in to the hotel and one person in the reception was on the phone 10 minutes and did not care about the queue of 15 people waiting to check in. Rooms was ok and i slept well. Easy walk to the harbour area with several restaurant options. All in all its an ok hotel as long as its taken in concideration its a Holiday inn express 24 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Lobby, a place to meet or relax with a coffee
Hotel Lobby, a place to meet or relax with a coffee
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby, a place to meet or relax with a coffee Lobby Lounge Grab & Go by The Foodmaker® Meet your friends and colleagues, have a drink Hotel Lobby - crisp, contemporary design Welcome to the Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading