• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Brussels - Schuman

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BRUSSELS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed. There is an extra charge of 30 euro per night.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  EUR  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  EUR  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Jubel Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces8
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has its own underground private garage with direct access to the hotel. Price:24€/24H.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 24.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:4
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of accessible rooms:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stay in the Heart of the EU District at the intimate Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman.

With just 62 rooms, our modern hotel, 12km from Brussels Airport, offers you personalized service and a friendly home-from-home. The hotel's bright facade stands out among Brussels' gleaming European Commission buildings and our marble lobby is a great place to have a drink, enjoy a snack & surf on the World Wide Web. The metro services speed you around the city from Metro Schuman, 200 meters from our
View More

Stay in the Heart of the EU District at the intimate Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman.

With just 62 rooms, our modern hotel, 12km from Brussels Airport, offers you personalized service and a friendly home-from-home. The hotel's bright facade stands out among Brussels' gleaming European Commission buildings and our marble lobby is a great place to have a drink, enjoy a snack & surf on the World Wide Web. The metro services speed you around the city from Metro Schuman, 200 meters from our hotel. It's a short stroll to meetings in the numerous European Parliament institutions surrounding the hotel.

It's just eight minutes from nearby Metro Schuman to Brussels city center and sights like historic Grand-Place square. Ask our helpful staff about Brussels' Villo bike rental scheme if you'd prefer to explore the city on two wheels. Jubelpark's Autoworld museum, housing an impressive collection of classic cars, is a short walk from the hotel.

Hot American breakfasts and light meals are served in garden-facing Prem Time Cafe. Cool off with complimentary soft drinks after a leisurely workout in our Mini Gym and sample local fruit beers in open-plan The Traveller Bar. Wireless Internet in your guest room keeps you connected.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of the European Quarter we provide a good service, free basic Wi-Fi and a relaxing atmosphere after a busy day to help you feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Antwerp Holiday Inn's always live up to expectations. Clean, comfortable, staff are helpful and breakfast is included in room rate. What more could you ask for? This hotel has many restaurants and bars close by beside the modern museum building behind the hotel, ( in case you miss it, which I almost did) 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable beds The location (near a little harbour) is nice and it's a 15 minute walk from the old centre. The beds were comfortable with two pillows and everything was clean. Parkingfee is a little high though, should be more a kind of service from the hotel. 03 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Antwerp stay Pretty far from downtown. Bed way too soft. Very nice staff. Poor choice of TV channels, not even Cnn or Bbc! 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very good experience, clean room, exactly as it looked like on the pictures on internet, clean shower, comfortable beds. Good breakfast too. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Antwerp and Canterbury Those are the Holiday Inn Express branches I stay in most! Antwerp is now refurbishing the rooms, and i like it! I'm always impressed by the way the staff welcomes you and makes your stay a very pleasant one! As good as in a privately run Bed & Breakfast. The price is great and in Antwerp I had two stays in a row and they offered me without asking if I would like to try one of the new rooms! 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights stay on Antwerp Everything we expected. Good valuable. Good staff and an excellent location 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Value for money Reception has been renovated since last year and the whole hotel is looking smarter. I was in town for Antwerp (gay) leather pride, so the hotel was very busy but they coped well. The breakfast buffet was very good this year and was kept well stocked during breakfast times. Unfortunately the number of people put a strain on the WiFi which couldn't cope, so I was forced to switch to G3 - I would prefer to pay for WiFi and get the service than be given something free that can't cope. We also had an issue with the heating & hot water one morning - however the staff dealt with this very well, kept everyone informed and after an engineer visit the issue was resolved. Things do go wrong so I'd give then 5 stars for they way they dealt with this situation. I would recommend this Hotel and will stay again next year. 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by centrally located, friendly, comfortable, professional attitude and great service friendly and welcoming staff with a professional attitude, always ready to be of help and give advice, handled problems encountered efficiently with a professional approach, greatly appreciated clean rooms, comfortable bed liked the idea of a late check out, wish breakfast ended a bit later especially on a Sunday, but the kitchen staff were flexible in that matter HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!! pity internet (wifi) was too slow generally - enjoyed our stay and the hotel itself a 9/10 Thank you to the entire staff including the housekeeping, kitchen staff, the night porter and front-desk staff 14 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as usual! Stayed here several times and great base for town centre. Although the hotel has been renovated the usual queue at breakfast wasn't any better. We had to ask three times for the curtain in our bedroom to be re-hung as it was hanging off the rail when we arrived and couldn't be drawn so the light kept us awake the first night. The staff are lovely and the hotel is very good for the centre of town just a shame a few things let it down on this occasion. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Excellent service and friendly hotel staff. My stay at Holiday Express Inn was wonderful. i stayed there for 4 days i.e. from 13th October till 17th October. The hotel was really good, clean and hygienic. Breakfast used to be good enough to appreciate. Best part was the staff out there which was too polite, friendly and always ready to help. Nathan (the guy at reception) helped me out in every possible way. The other staff were also always happy to help out if anything asked for. Luckily my last day at the hotel turned out to be the 10th Anniversary of the hotel and a party was hosted at the reception. Happy to see people in a different country enjoying party in different way but the hospitality to everyone was amazing. Even the General Manager, Mr. Olivier De Vuyst was so friendly and helpful to assist me despite being busy with the whole lot of guests during the party. Would strongly suggest this hotel to all to stay there if in Antwerp. Will be happy to be there again (most probably in Jan) A Big thanks to all the staff out there. See you soon again. Love and regards, Cyrus Dangor. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I have stayed at this hotel many times over several years. I would recommend it to anyone. You will find it extremely difficult to find fault particularly since their re-vamp. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy our stay A good hotel with friendly staff and employees, on walking distance of the centre of Antwerp, you feel your selve at home! We have enjoy our stay and will make use of it again in the near future. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is excellent The breakfast at this hotel is excellent and the staff helpful and friendly, even if they do mislead you about the free wifi by mistake. However, would have been even better had someone bothered to reply to my query by email many weeks before I arrived. Even a week after checking out, no response. Sure that was just a blip though & can certainly recommend this hotel. 15 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice hotel, very friendly staff, shuttle drive to/from the notp-concert we visited 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great value Hotel was easy to find and had on site secure parking (payable). Rooms were comfortable and breakfast choices very good. Recommended. 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and best continental breakfast I've had. Really good hotel for the price, and I don't think it's possible to get more value in the area. Great breakfast and a free Wi-Fi working fine. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely refurbished It was a pleasant surprise: the whole ground floor (reception, lobby, restaurant) is completely refurbished in a. For us it very inviting and it gives a stylish feel. We like the location on the 'Eilandje'. 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experiemce Even though it is very difficult to get to the hotel during rush hour, I find it is very wonderful to stay at this hotel for one night. 19 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms The rooms are nice and clean. Staff is polite. Breakfast is has a wide variety 13 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Business Trip Stay for my Business trip to Antw, the Holdiay Inn is one best choice. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ability to have racebike on room during our stay. The restaurant was being under construction, so we had a smaller place to have breakfast. We had an hour to do your breakfast, which was good enough. Or we could have free roomservice. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but a little far from town centre The hotel is basic, but OK. Except we could not open our window. Reported it next day and they said it would be fixed. Breakfast good, choices enough. Only point is the distance to the centre of town. Without taxi or car especially at night not easy. Bus stop available in front of hotel. 02 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable room We've stayed at this hotel many times before, often with my elderly mother, and have always found it very good value and a comfortable, convenient base for our trips to Antwerp. On this occasion, however, there were considerable renovations going on when we arrived and all through our stay. While the rooms were still what we had expected and the staff were excellent, there was nowhere to sit with my mother (who is 88) and the breakfast room was cramped. Once the renovations are completed, I'm sure this hotel will return to a very good standard, but at the moment it's only really suitable for overnight stays where you don't need anything other than a room. 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a week in antwerp disappointed was not informed about renovations in diningroom, thought that some form of discount may have been given for inconvenience. However would return because of the staff and service that they gave. 29 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reconstruction Was not informed that the Hotel lobby, Reception, bar, etc. is under reconstruction. The Breakfast was divided in shifts, nevertheless it was extremely busy and much to narrow. The bar was closed, you had only possibility to buy some drinks from the shop. Quite difficult to enter the garage, not possible to push button to open door, have to go first to the reception, etc. Price for hotel room and parking quite expensive due to all these circumstances. 24 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reconstruction part of hotel Not informeren that hotel was under reconstruction. Breakfast organized in shifts, extreem busy. Parking expensive and no possibility to push button to open door, have to go first to reception to get code. Room price expensive compared with hotel under construction. 23 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience This was our first visit to Belgium, most of my holiday inn experience around the word is above average, But this hotel war real disappointment in all possible aspects. First of all the hotel was on renovations and parts of it were closed, of course we found it out only upon arrival. Hotel parking located far from the hotel in order to access it you have to park the vehicle, come to hotel, take a parking ticker and then go back and park – there is no intercom in the parking garage. Parking garage located at minus 1, there is no elevator from the parking to the hotel, Parking Garage was flooded and dirty. so not only we had to carry our luggage on the stares we also got wet. There was a terrible smell at the hotel halls. Though the reception lady was friendly, she did not assist to basic request – I asked for additional blanket, and got a reply that it’s not possible due to hotel policy. 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Website Information Two things made this visit almost terrible...the first was renovations. Typically this is not a bother, but the way this was handled made the situation uncomfortable if not intolerable. This should have been clearly stated on the website when the booking was made. Secondly, we bought a museum package and had only one full day to take advantage of the Museum, Monday. The museum was closed that day and we were given a credit. Again the website should clarify the museum would be unavailable on Monday's. This events show a lack of attention to detail...and details make the stay, regardless of the class of hotel, a valued or uncomfortable experience. 18 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by works and alarm the hotel was under reconstruction, without any notice on the reservation form. I was directly redirected to the page of the room prices, so was unaware that the hotel lobby was not existing, and breakfast service was very limited. The hotel personnel was very friendly and tried to handle the best they could. Rooms pretty rundown, again, personnel very friendly. On sunday morning the evacuation alarm went off, and they were unable to reset it, we took our breakfast and were unable to stay in the room because of the noise: compensation offered was 25€, not really generous. Beside the location, the hotel has very few to offer, and much better can be found at a much more competitive price. Parking spots are all paying, and no alternatives offered. 17 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction Woken up by the fire alarm. Staff didn't know what to do. Expensive parking. Breakfast houres in shifts due to construction. Room service provided at no extra costs. Small bed. 17 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
"Welcome in Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman"
"Welcome in Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman"
Select to close.
Visit the famous Beaux Arts Museum! The renovated hotel lobby Front Desk Front Desk The renovated hotel lobby Area Attractions The renovated hotel lobby Hotel Lobby Rond Point Schuman, 5 minutes walk from Hotel Personalised service and a friendly home-from-home Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman: Hotel Exterior The hotel's bright blue facade stands out.
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading