Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed When my son and I entered the room(612) it was clear that our air conditioning unit was not working, it was blowing warm air, so I called the front desk and within a half hour, the maintenence people were there to replace the unit, this was very helpful because it was hot and they were very courteous and kind. The staff at the front desk and the bell hops and staff in the restaurant are very friendly and kind, we appreciate that The rooms are spacious, the bathroom counter space is a little cramped for two people. A new cleaning person was a little confused about the Do not disturb sign on our door and came in our room when we had the sign on the door but we got that cleared up and she was apologetic and very sweet in general when she came to clean our room. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A favorite of ours!!!!!! We find the staff and the rooms wonderful here! Never a problem they won't solve. The restaurant is very good, so you don't feel like you have to drive or walk off site just to eat. The hotel is close to everything fun and I feel perfectly safe walking from the parking garage to the hotel, even alone and at night. The hotel is very quiet, has a nice view and is newly redecorated. Due to some health issues I am up and down often during the night and usually sleep a little later. Like 8:30 or so. They were getting ready to paint the building so there were people out on the building power washing. We thought they were just cleaning windows. One morning a jet blast of spray woke us up out of a sound sleep at 7:10 A.M. That was an important day to get enough sleep, so I was angry that they were so rude! I brought this up to the front desk and they offered to move us, but we only had 2 nights left and they had already done our spray, so we stayed put. I had injured my arm and didn't want to go through that anyway The front desk worked with us on it and we were happy enough to be making a new reservation in 2 months. 21 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room needs updating the bathroom and furniture was out dated and the pictures in the room were creepy clown and violin monstrosities. I really do NOT like hobo clowns. The beds were clean and comfortable as usual but a bit small, there were no queen bed rooms available when I booked. There was also no continental breakfast, with a hotel that size I understand, but my kids really like the breakfast and look forward to it when we stay with you. They love the pancake dispenser. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service!!!! I travel quite often for work and typically stay at IHG properties for both business and my leisure. I have to say that everyone at the Holiday Inn Burbank-Media Center is most accomodating and always greets me with a smile. This includes the great people at the front desk, cleaning, food and beverage, and parking lot attendant. Keep up the great work and I look forward to my next stay!!!!! 17 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no benefits for platinum members I would expect at least a free breakfast for IHG platinum members and other such benefits. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new go to hotel in Burbank I had an outstanding experience at this location. The front desk was extremely friendly, and helpful when checking in. The location is outstanding. Not far from the Bob Hope Airport, and walking distance to many many places to eat and shop. Easy parking too. Rooms are fine, nothing special. AC isn't great in the rooms. Hotel restaurants are good for breakfast, but I would walk a few blocks to any of the diners in the area. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You!! My husband and I would like to thank the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center for the marvelous accommodations and for being so flexible and accommodating to our three dogs. We have one extremely elderly dog, and we came to S. Cal. to visit my extremely elderly mother-in-law at Solheim Lutheran Home in Eagle Rock. When we decided it would be best not to continue to get our elderly dog in and out of the car to take him to my sister-in-law's home while we visited Mom, this Holiday Inn allowed us to leave the dogs in the room while we went each day to visit Mom. The staff was so friendly and accommodating; each morning I would call housekeeping to let them know we were going to walk the dogs and they were immediately there to clean the room. The room was always extremely clean and very comfortable. We were told that this HI was going to be remodeled and they would no longer accept dogs -- too bad as we would have loved to come back. Thank you again for your service, patience, and flexibility!!! 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Saturday We stayed at this property the night we moved out of our house. After a long day, we could not have been more pleased. The remodeled room was very nice but the real plus was the front desk staff. Very knowledgeable and accommodating, with great customer service skills and individualized attention. The most impressive element was a phone call to our room an hour or two after we arrived simply checking to see if everything was to our satisfaction. Very impressive. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional experience Every staff member who I interacted with had superior customer service. The room was very clean and very comfortable. Hope to stay here again. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, location, guest rooms, and services. July 5, 2013 Stayed at this hotel for four days at the end of June 2013. The staff was terrific and went out of there way to help a guest with any questions or problems. The room was clean, well serviced, and very comfortable. The location of the hotel was terrific, being close to restaurants, shops, and tourist locations such as some of the major television and film studios. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to rest, good location The bed was very comfortable, the rooms were quiet, clean and well maintained. The on-site restaurant, "The People's Choice" was good. The huge negative is the Internet Wifi. When I was able to log on, the link was so slow it was useless. The hotel MUST get a better service with more speed for the guests. I needed to do business on the internet, and this was impossible. At the prices charged at this hotel, there is no excuse for the poor internet service. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff anywhere! Every time I stay at this facility I like it more. The staff is very helpful and accommodating and treat you with respect. Everyone knows their job and are eager to make your stay enjoyable and easy. The facility has a variety of amenities available for a traveler's needs and wants. The food at the restaurant is varied and very tasty. All in all, a very nice experience. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. The location is gfreat and the staff really helpful. Would recommiend this place to anyone. 01 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Good, the Bad and the Nosey Housekeeper at Midnight (the VERY Bad) (Good things about the hotel are listed at the end of this review) The Holiday Inn Burbank has notice in the guest rooms telling guests that if the hotel disappoints, let the front desk know and the hotel will fix it, or will compensate the guests for that portion that failed. Although this hotel has good advantages, and I was willing to give this hotel the benefit of the doubt, the General Manager failed to address issues or apologize for the hotel's failures, so I will let readers know about everything. The BAD: The elevators in Tower 1 have glass walls so you can see the view as you go up the building. However, the elevators are boiling hot, since the sun shines into them and there is no air conditioning in the elevator. It is a pretty, but miserably hot, elevator ride during the heat of a summer day. MANAGER ON DUTY RUDENESS/PRIORITY CLUB CHECKIN FAILURE: When I first walked in to register at the Priority Club desk, the male Manager on Duty gave me a very unwelcoming look and the girl at the Priority Club desk couldn't understand the fact that I had two separate reservations for two consecutive nights. I almost cancelled my reservation at that moment (I was still within the cancellation time window) to go to a different hotel. A WONDERFUL FRONT DESK ASSOCIATE SAVED THE RESERVATION: However, I decided to try the regular checkin and the young man at that area was very welcoming - I told him (and corporate Customer Care) that this young man was the ONLY reason that the Holiday Inn Burbank did not lose both of my reservations. MANAGER ON DUTY ARGUING: The Manager on Duty continued to be rude and argued with me when I told him I did not appreciate his attitude when I walked in. I ONLY dealt with the nice young man for the remainder of my stay. The WORST - RUDE, NOSEY HOUSEKEEPER AT MIDNIGHT: The worst part of the stay, however, is when I requested coffee packets and some toiletry items (tp, etc.) be brought up late at night. The same nice young man who checked me said it would be no problem to send housekeeping up. The housekeeper arrived shortly before midnight. The housekeeper was a nightmare. She asked me how many people were staying in my room. (I told her it was none of her business.) She told me the manager wanted to know how many people were staying in my room. She did not want to give me all of the coffee packets I requested (and she didn't - she held some of them back). She tried to peer into my room (I was holding the door as closed as possible). I asked her why she was trying to look into my room and she denied that she was trying to do that, even though I kept seeing her eyes trying to see beyond the door. FEMALE MANAGER ON DUTY SAID HOUSEKEEPER WAS OUT OF LINE: I called the front desk and made a complaint about the housekeeper's behavior. The next day, I talked to the female Manager on Duty (she was nice; the male Manager on Duty was the one who was rude). The female MOD verified that managers do not ask who/how many people are staying in guests' rooms and that it is not the hotel's business to invade guests' privacy. The female MOD also verified that the housekeeper was completely out of line with her inappropriate behavior. GENERAL MANAGER NEVER RESPONDED: The female MOD said that the General Manager would read the report of my complaint and I requested that the General Manager call me back to explain the housekeeper's behavior. I called the hotel several times over several days, asking the General Manager to call me back. THE GENERAL MANAGER NEVER CALLED BACK. THE GOOD STUFF: One great thing about this hotel is the free guest parking in the structure, with validation. Other similar hotels in the area charge $15-$19 per night for parking. The free parking is one of the reasons I chose the Holiday Inn Burbank. The bellmen were very nice. I gave them big tips. The restaurant is surprisingly good. The vegetable beef soup is very fresh and light, quite unlike the vegetable beef soup one gets at any other restaurants. The restaurant staff is also very accommodating of special requests, both in-restaurant/take-out and for room service. However, the room service phone was never picked up (it is answered by the restaurant) and I had to dial the restaurant directly to place a room service order. Two nice advantages are the business center and laundry room, which require a cardkey for entrance. The problem with the business center, which is a converted guest room, is that people smoke while in the business center, and the smoke lingers after they leave. Also, a wonderful service that this hotel has is 24-hour housekeeping, which many other hotels have eliminated. Unfortunately, you have already read about the nightmare with the housekeeper at midnight. The king bed was very nice and firm (although the bed itself was smaller than king beds at other hotels), and the DAYTIME housekeeping staff was very accommodating with requests for extra pillows and extra towels. Although there were some good things, overall, this stay was disappointing because of the problems with the male Manager on Duty, the housekeeper at midnight, the General Manager's complete lack of responsiveness about the housekeeper problem, and the awful HEAT in the Tower 1 elevators. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Room and top notch staff The staff at the front desk were attentive and amazing to work with. They immediately recognized my Priority status and that is appreciated. I do not see that at all Holiday Inns. I thought the room was beautiful and exceeded my needs for my stay. I look forward to my next trip there! 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Burbank Holiday Inn made the trip to visit kids and granddaughter very easy. Accommodating staff. Close to downtown and good eats. Recommend. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So glad we chose the Holiday Inn Burbank! The rooms are very roomy. They have a store on site that has just about everything you might need or want. The staff was very friendly starting at the front desk. The bed was SUPER comfortable. I will definitely stay there again. 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The front desk staff at this Holiday Inn are extremely friendly and helpful. Although the room was a bit dated, it was very clean, quiet and comfortable. However, the windows were very dirty. It did look as if a window washing effort was in process, as the ropes for the scaffolding were right outside our window. We did not see any progress throughout the weekend stay though. The hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants and shops, and parking was free for hotel guests. We would stay here again in the future. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free upgrade Just a quick one night stay while visiting a relative. Stopped by the hotel to check in late afternoon, because we are Priority Club members we received a free upgrade to the top floor. Didn't return to the room to sleep until late, and checked out early the next morning. Conveniently located in Burbank, the hotel was clean and well maintained, the room was quiet and comfortable, the staff were polite and accommodating. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was all good..... I spent 15 nights at this hotel and was happy with everything. Staff was always friendly and helpful, rooms were clean. I was very happy with the parking arrangement...close to hotel and free validation while staying. All employees in all areas were so helpful. Room service was super fast. I used the business center many times and always had a strong wi-fi signal in my room. I see some complaints about no desk in rooms but with a table and chair available, I found it easier to use for business and eating in. Everything I needed was within walking distance of the Hotel. I will definitely stay here again. I used laundry facilities, business center, bellhops, the cafe, all vending machines, etc. as I was there for such an extended time and could not ask for a more comfortable stay. My stay was a family medical emergency and death in the family and the folks at this facility made this difficult time so much better. I won't forget that. 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice personel very well treated like if I was at home. the rooms on the upper floor are very clean. 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The staff here is very good. I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms that contained a fridge and microwave. The area is very safe and the Burbank Town Center Mall, movie theater, Trader Joe's and Ralph's are a short drive away. Takes about 20 minutes to get to Hollywood during peak traffic periods. I would definitely stay here again. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay We stayed twice over an 8 day period for a total of 4 nights. The rooms were newly redecorated, the staff was friendly and helpful and the location is great. We particularly liked that we could walk to restaurants and shopping, even three movie theaters, a difficult thing in LA. 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Location in Downtown Burbank. You can walk in many pubs ,Restaurants and shopping. Few Miles from Hollywood and Universal City. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service mu husband and i had traditionally booked a room for our anniversary or a birthday just to get away for the night (we live only 5 minutes away). we had both been unemployed for almost 3 years and so had not been able to do this during this long period. however, we both are working now and as a nice way to celebrate that and my birthday, we decided to stay again. when i mentioned this, we were given an upgrade to a lovely suite and had a wonderful night. i cant tell you how much that is appreciated!! great customer service is very lacking in most areas nowadays and anywhere/anyplace that still can see the value in that, is at the top of our list!! we will definitely stay again and always recommend it to any friends/family that come to visit! thank you so very much! 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room I stayed in a suite at the Holiday Inn Burbank. Was surprised by how large the room was. The living area space was a good size and the sofa was some what comfortable. Think for the size of the room could have been arranged a little better. There was once chair but we did not use as it was place right next to the tv. The bedroom area was also large and the bed comfortable. Used the restaurant once and the food was good and service great. 08 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No major problems Average hotel. Dated room and furnishings. There was no desk in the room--Just a rickety little table with "dining-table" style chairs. The absence of a desk and office chair means that I will likely avoid this hotel during business trips. Odd feature: There is a public microwave in the elevator lobby! The hotel is a very tall building. Unfortunately, potentially scenic views of mountains and city are marred by very dirty windows. Front desk staff and bartender were friendly. Business center was roomy, bright and well-equipped, perhaps to compensate for absent room desk? 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Staff, comfortable stay The people at the front desk were fun, friendly and funny. I think other guests were wondering about me as I laughed and smiled my way to my room. It was refreshing after a long and frustrating drive in L.A. traffic. I live in Big Bear now and it's open and quiet. The Holiday Inn was a welcome destination for my stay. 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I had a good overall experience, great customer service! 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aware of my Presense They knew my preferences and even though they didn't have the things I needed, they made sure that I was taken care of the moment they became available. The front desk staff was very attentive and did all they could to accomodate any request. 01 May 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>