Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 624 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

624reviews

  • 5 Stars
    316
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    15

Appalling first impression, dog dirt at checkin desk

By

13 July 2016

club

Arrived to check in to be met by dog dirt all over the floor in front of the desk, informed the receptionist and expected to be seated somewhere whilst the mess and smell was dealt with. NO, she continued to check us in.

Breakfast next morning was a complete melee. Cold English breakfast, no serving cutlery, huge queues, no table service.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Ocitainie thank you very much for giving us your feedback. We will send you a private e-mail. Best regards Grégory
Read More
Read Less

Better than expected Holiday Inn

By

12 July 2016

club

First time I have stayed in a Holiday Inn for a long - will try and stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear GillyH55 Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We hope you will definetly a loyal customer of our Hotel and the IHG group. Best regards Grégory
Read More
Read Less

I love this Hotel

By

11 July 2016

I use this hotel often travelling from my home in the UK (East Midlands) to my holiday home in France (Poitou-Charentes) for an overnight break of journey.

On arrival this time I was greeted cheerfully by the reception team who recognised me from previous visits and quickly presented with my room key whilst holding a conversation about my well-being. The ground -floor room was large and comfortable and overlooked a grassed area to the side of the hotel which was not open to the public so the area was quiet and peaceful and I was able to relax in the room after the long drive.

On going to the 'Cap Resto' restaurant within the hotel for dinner I was, once again, greeted like an old friend. The food and beverage choice was, as always, varied and would suit most tastes (including vegetarian) and reasonably priced. I chose a salmon based dish for starter and a veal dish for main course both well presented and absolutely delicious, this followed by a white chocolate and fresh strawberry dessert, the whole accompanied by a half bottle of St Emilion red wine led to a most enjoyable meal.

Back in the room and watch television to round off the evening before a good night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. Next morning a refreshing shower and ample breakfast from the buffet to set me up for another day driving.

Overall, a perfect place to stay and five minutes from the Channel Tunnel!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Anonymous Tank you very much for your lovely comment. That's a real pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed our hotel and our services. Hope to welcome you soon. Best regards Grégory
Read More
Read Less

Great stay from start to finish

By

10 July 2016

Pleasant, quiet location with lovely gardens and extremely convenient for travelling to and from the UK. Nice to have the option of the bar and bar food menu as well as the restaurant. We tried the former and the food and drink was excellent as well as having efficient and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Jimbocoupe, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Virginie
Read More
Read Less

Short stay in Calais

By

10 July 2016

club

HI Coquelles is conveniently located near the shuttle and ferries on the outskirts of Calais. It is in a quiet location and easy to head along the coast to explore beaches and coves.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Alan50eagle, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the site. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon again, Best regards, Virginie
Read More
Read Less

Shocking service in the restaurant. waited two hours for a main meal

By

05 July 2016

Waited 20 minutes to be served, 25 minutes for wine to turn up. had to chase for bread. waited 45 minutes for a salad starter, 55 minutes for main course to turn up after chasing multiple times.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear where is my supper We would like to thank you very much for your feedback regarding your last stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stayin our restaurant, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our restaurant manager and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Hope to welcome you soon. Best regards Grégory
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stop over on way to French Alps

By

05 July 2016

club

Clean, comfortable and modern room. Great little swimming pool and lovely gardens to walk our dogs who were welcome. We had a great stay as always and we choose to stay here because of the service and facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear paulaandlyn Thank you very much for your warm comment and to be a loyal customer. Hope to welcome you soon. Best regards Gregory
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff excellent value

By

30 June 2016

The hotel was clean, staff pleasant and helpful, good location, comfortable room and very good value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear mial249 Thank you very much for your lovely comment we really appreciate it. Hope to welcome you soon Best regards Gregory
Read More
Read Less

Repos, grand air, amabilité des gens du nord de la France :)

By

30 June 2016

club

C'est la première fois que je retourne à plusieurs reprises dans le même hotel au même endroit. J'apprécie énormemént la gentillesse et air souriant (honnête) du personnel, l'endroit (près de la plage, dans le vert), les facilités pour ce garer (stress en moins :)) et tout simplement toute l'ambiance de l'hotel. Et, last but not least, j'adore le fait que je puisse prendre mon plus fidèle compaganon avec: mon chien. C'est une des raisons principales pour laquelle je retourne à cet hôtel. et ce sui est sympa, c'est qu'on rencontre d'autres gens avec des chiens :)
Holiday Inn à Coquelles - définitivement une de mes meilleures addresses :)

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Chère Evelyne28, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Virginie
Read More
Read Less

Made to feel welcome

By

29 June 2016

This is a hotel that is very busy with overnighters like us yet we were made to feel very welcome by the reception staff. The rooms are quite spacious. We ate in the restaurant and the food was better than when I've stayed before. Breakfast does the job but is limited.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear ppbk Thank you very much for your lovely comment regarding your last stay with us. Hope to see you soon Best regards Gregory
Read More
Read Less

Another relaxing stay at Coquelles

By

27 June 2016

Having stayed previously at this hotel we were especially looking forward to returning , as the last visit was near perfect.
This is still the case in most areas and we had an enjoyable time. However we felt a few things were starting to slip but equally this should not put future guests off.
Our rooms were, as usual of a good standard, clean and very comfortable beds, so comfortable in fact that we slept through a thunderstorm. The little thing here though that was off putting was the toilet was badly stained, something I would have thought could easily sorted. This should not happen in a four star hotel. And these little things add up and multiply if they are not dealt with promptly. In the same vein a bottle and glass was left lying in the corridor for almost three days.
As I say however these issues did not put us off and , we are looking forward to returning at Christmas.
Turning to dining, breakfast was fine, but the dinner menu had changed and although' we ate in the restaurant every night on our last visit , this newer summer menu was not to our taste and we ate out the other nights. I must stress however the quality of food was still of a very high standard , but just not our type of menu. Most of the staff are very friendly but one or two-- there's always one or two isn't there? despite being at this hotel for many years strive to maintain an aloof , perfunctory attitude. So not the friendliest Holiday Inn we have visited, and there is in our case no excuse as my wife is a French speaker.
Reception is similar, a far more friendly attitude could and should be adopted. All these are however minor issues and we do enjoy using this hotel and will , hopefully continue to do so into the future. But a message to the management , don't let previously very high standards slip.
Finally a word of caution to disabled visitors, the disabled rooms are very accessible but would not in my opinion be suitable if you have no or little strength in the lower limbs. Also and rather oddly if you are, like us looking forward to using the pool when you arrive it is shut between 2-5pm so families with nippers you have been warned.
We will be back and hope these minor issues are to be addressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear colonelcustard, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the site. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Be assured that we take into account all your comments and strive to respond favorably. We hope to see you soon again, Best regards, Virginie
Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly

By

21 June 2016

club

This hotel is one of the best I have stayed at over the years and has a dog friendly approach to customers and their little/large friends. The staff are attentive and very helpful. Will be using this hotel in the future again on our visits to France.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear EllaBella2, Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay in our hotel. We are so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you would choose our hotel again. We are very happy to hear our reception team provided you with an efficient and friendly service. Hope to welcoming you next time, Best regards, Agathe
Read More
Read Less