Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 350 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

Excellent Wedding Venue!

By

05 agosto 2016

My daughter booked this hotel as the venue for her wedding after meeting with their sales and catering manager at the Wedding Fair. It is worth it to seek them out at the Wedding Fair and then have a follow up meeting! Trust me.

Leading up to the event the sales and catering manager went above and beyond, he answered all of our questions, made sure we were on track with everything by scheduling the necessary planning meetings or inquiring about them. The service we received from him was truly outstanding! In the days leading up to the wedding when the stress begins to mount the sales and catering manager patiently answered all of our questions and even provided access to services and made rooms available for us that we did not expect. It was truly appreciated and made the entire experience as stress-free as it possibly could be. We knew we could count on everything being perfect at the hotel with level of service and it truly was!

All of the staff were friendly, very helpful and went out of their way to make sure everything was being taken care of. We felt like they were catering to our every need and no request was too big or too small. In a world where customer service seems to be diminishing this was a pleasant surprise.

The food was absolutely perfect and the attention given to those with allergies was great! The staff were very alert to the guests allergies and went out of their way to make sure any potential issue was taken care of.

The recommendations provided were also amazing! The DJ was excellent and the decor was perfect... exactly the right colors and centre piece accents.

Absolutely every detail was looked after from start to finish!

We would like to thank everyone at this hotel for everything they did to make the day the most perfect day possible!

We will definitely be recommending your hotel to others considering a wedding or event.

Thank you so much, all of you!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 agosto 2016
Dear Mother-of-the-Bride, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind, detailed review. Our team loves hosting weddings and we appreciate your daughter and son-in-law allowing us to be part of their special day. We are glad the day was relaxing and smooth for everyone involved. Best wishes to the happy couple! Sincerely, Sarah
Read More
Read Less

Charge for the room.

By

04 agosto 2016

club

The bill presented by the hotel was accurate, however the amount charged to my credit card was $50 more. I am hoping that it is just an allowance for incidentals which will be reversed later...if this is the case it would be nice to be informed that this is your policy.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 agosto 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. The hold on your credit card was released by the hotel when you checked out, but may take a few days to be processed by your credit card company. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely Sarah
Read More
Read Less

Love this place!

By

02 agosto 2016

club

I really enjoyed my recent stay at Holiday Inn.....especially the mattress! GREAT sleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 agosto 2016
Dear Ford Gal Thank you for your feedback. At Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South we recognize that a great sleep is critical to our guests. I was pleased to read you found our pillowtop mattresses to be comfortable. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Calgary. Thank you, Sarah
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel even better staff

By

25 julio 2016

Great hotel with the experience made so much better by the helpfulness and friendly attitude of the staff. My No1 choice hotel in Calgary by a mile.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 julio 2016
Dear Flango We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we invite you back next time you are in Calgary.
Read More
Read Less

holiday

By

23 julio 2016

club

nice but this one is stupid what else do you want me to say

Posted byHotelStaff
24 julio 2016
Dear Jacklox, We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

19 julio 2016

club

So close to the LRT as we were told when we reserved the rooms. In their back parking lot was right! The lady in the hotel bar was so personable

Posted byHotelStaff
24 julio 2016
Dear stars13, We are thrilled you found our location convenient! With access to Calgary's light rail transit system right outside our door - we are the perfect location for travelers looking to explore Calgary. Sandy our bartender is one of the best in the city! We invite you back next time you are in Calgary.
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service!

By

18 julio 2016

The hotel staff were great. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 julio 2016
Dear Jaswol, Thank you for your review and for taking time to recognise our hotel staff. We are glad you had a great stay and hope to see you next time you travel to Alberta. Sincerely, Sarah
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and room, limited menu

By

15 julio 2016

Good for sleeping, not so much for eating. Not sure why my review has to be 50 words long, but hopefully this made it long enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 julio 2016
Dear Redngrey Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed a comfortable night's sleep, but was sorry to see that our menu did not meet your expectations. I will review your comments with our Chef in hope that we can do better next time you visit. Sincerely, Sarah
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and good service!

By

13 julio 2016

club

The front desk was very helpful in making it a quick and smooth check-in. The food and service at the bar was great! Check out was also very quick and smooth. We had a great room that was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 julio 2016
Dear Pygowsky I am glad your enjoyed your stay with us during the Calgary Stampede and that you found our team to be helpful and attentive. I have shared your comments with the front desk and South Forty2 Lounge teams. Sincerely, Sarah
Read More
Read Less

Attentive Front Desk

By

13 julio 2016

club

Great stay from check-in to check-out. Front desk ensured we had everything we needed and followed up later that evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 julio 2016
Dear SSparrow, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Sarah
Read More
Read Less

They rock!

By

12 julio 2016

This hotel has the best customer service ever. They are so quick and friendly. I will always stay here!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 julio 2016
Dear Sharonh63, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We know you have alot of options for hotels in Calgary and we appreciate your business! We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to Calgary. Sincerely, Sarah
Read More
Read Less

Friendly courtesy staff, clean hotel

By

10 julio 2016

club

Pleased with room, amenities, cleanliness, even though we didn't have time to use amenities. Would recommend this hotel to others. Enjoyed our stay and would come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 julio 2016
Dear Lorraine1950, Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less