Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Christmas visit - great hotel! Our rooms were just as requested and next to each other in a quiet part of the hotel. There were Christmas parties on both nights which meant we couldn't use the bar or restaurant but this wasn't a problem. There were tables in the lobby seating area where the bar menu was being served, which made for an entertaining evening people watching! The staff arranged a taxi on account for us on the 2nd night so we could eat out. Throughout a very busy wknd the staff stayed helpful and cheerful - nothing was too much trouble. We love this hotel for a girlie break as it's so easy going and comfortable. 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay A nice hotel to stay with a good restaurant and spa Can be good for families too due to the existence of children playground and the pool The restaurant is a plus with good food options 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and well equipped though prices altered from what we'd booked (but overall totalled the same). We were advised beforehand that we couldn't use the restaurant or bar area on one of our nights stay, didn't realise parties would be in reception area too. Good location for shopping/sightseeing Cambridge, good links to taxi company. 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool & Spa Staff really helpful recommended Arrived in the afternoon I was impressed with the friendly staff on Reception, The room was very clean and the Bed comfortable. Went to the Spa. Which was clean and the Pool was very relaxing Tried steam room very nice. Had Dinner in the Restaurant Service quick and friendly Next morning went to Hospital for operation as planned.returned on Crutches and booked disabled room . Staff very helpful and offered hotel wheelchair for my use. Room was on ground floor very clean everything to hand suitable for wheelchairs and disabled,I had a comfortable night and checked out I was very impressed with the Hotel which made a difficult time for me easy, I appreciated the professional yet friendly attitude of the Staff. 08 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spur of the moment! Decided on Friday to go away for the weekend. Didn't want trauma of M25, so decided to head up A1M instead. Cambridge only about 50 minutes away and had never been. Great hotel - have used Holiday Inn before in France. Good food and plenty of it. Good facilities and very clean. Added bonus that Christmas parties had started, so we were able to listen to disco and have bop as well. Cambridge lovely city too. All in all a great weekend! 05 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and under cooked food Reception staff on arrival where very professional and the room I was allocated clean and tidy with both a comfortable bed and pillows. Then I went to the bar to eat! The hotel seemed to be under staffed and I waited 40 minutes for my Cajun Chicken meal, after asking how long it would be it suddenly appeared. Everything tasted fine until I discovered the breast was still bleeding and obviously under cooked. After questioning this the bar supervisor responded with it was a blood vessel! I believe the hotel staffing levels are not managed to the number of guests hence the rushing around and numerous questions to the bar staff about late delivery of food and drinks. Check out was quick professional as check in. 02 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by EXPENSIVE Uncomfortable The hotel is easy to find and set out quite well. We found our bedroom after walking what seemed like 1/2 a mile. The room was tiny and the bed very uncomfortable. The entertainment was expensive and you had to pay for Wi Fi. I was in cambridge for a medical procedure and decided to stay in the hospital rather than come back to this hotel. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, peaceful room Reception staff very friendly. Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast staff were courteous and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast itself was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Very helpful staff . The pool was closed at the time of our stay so a bit disappointed . Room service was great but the buffet restaurant food main course was warm not hot 26 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wedding fracas Food and accomodation good but stay marred by wedding reception which degenerated into fight in foyer including broken glass.management informed.no action. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This last weekend, the 16th - 17th November 2013 was my first stay at the Holiday Inn at Impington. It was for my son's wedding reception. The experience I had with the staff, that's everyone I came into contact with, was excellent, very professional. The room itself was a delight. I was a bit concerned because it was on ground level but as the weather was chilly, didn't need to have a window open overnight. Compared to a recent stay in a very posh country house, this venue was no caparison. Here, rooms were clean, spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast the following morning was excellent and it was really pleasant to chill there with our cuppa. I'd thoroughly recommend this to anyone. Well done to you... 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent welcome and staff Just had a major family party/reunion in Cambridge with family from all parts of the world in attendance and staying at this Holiday Inn. The welcome we all received was lovely and staff could not have done enough for us! I would highly this Holiday Inn for your stay! 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent service friendly staff and fantastic breakfast Will definitely stay again and recommend friends. Service was excellent and very attentive 12 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unhappy Heard every footstep around the hotel. 10 minutes to get served at the bar due to just one barmaid, 1 1/2 hours for two courses of a meal is not acceptable. Grubby room. Not impressed at all 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back.......... My two girls and I stayed her earlier this week. We chose this hotel becasue it was close to friends who we were visiting. The girls wanted to stay longer once they saw the pool but this was a whistle stop on route to somewhere else. We will be back again as we had a great stay. The original family room we booked was not available but we were offered an interconecting room which was just great - gave us each our own space. Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good my eldest was very taken by the pancake machine and would now like one at home! 02 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointing experience I was disappointed by this hotel. I'm really not a fussy guest but there were so many small things that ruined the quality of our stay. Very slow check in/out because at peak times they inexplicably had only one member of staff doing it. Dirty bath. Newspapers didn't arrive. And on and on. This hotel is very far from a 'cheap option' & should be better. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable family stay My teenage son was very happy to find himself sleeping in a double bed instead of on a sofa-bed, his usual fate in a family room. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable - we all slept really well. Breakfast was a highlight - friendly, attentive staff and a well-stocked breakfast buffet. Although a taxi ride from town, this was good value compared to city centre hotels. My only complaint concerns internet access, which was the least generous I have encountered. No free Wi-Fi in public areas and the price for 42 hours only allowed access for 2 gadgets (with Kindles, iPads and laptop, this family of 3 had 5 between us). 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top level standard and service hotel On arrival we were recognised as a previous guest and a Holiday Inn Reward card holder. Service levels at all contact points is also a high standard - reception, bar and restaurant Usually only an annual visit to see our grad-daughter at Jesus College we expect to come more often in 2014 to attend the Newmarket Antique Fairs 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel ideally situated for access to Cambridge city and the country. Good facilities and food 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with room Maintenance Issues. I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn, Impington, Cambridge. I found the venue to be very good - not a tower block - with great facilities. The breakfast was wonderful. The young lady with the frying pan not only did two eggs hard for me but also fried bread which she then brought to my table. Did have a problem with the tea. First pot of tea turned out to be luke warm so a requested another pot of tea. The second one came and once again was nearly cold. I could put my fingers in it without feeling any heat. I again asked for a hot tea and after a little wait was brought a steaming pot of tea with an explanation that the water boiler was 'on the blink' and they had boiled a kettle. The room had maintenance issues which I told the Housekeeper about shortly after checking in. I was only there one night so did not expect any resolution. The main overhead light did not work, the toilet seat was so loose it was a bit difficult to use the facilities, the settee in the room was so stained that I was very loath to sit on it. I reported these problems with the room again when checking out. I know it sounds like I didn't enjoy my stay but that is not the case. I would stay again if visiting the Cambridge area. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect , well priced weekend break We were a group of ladies visiting Cambridge to enjoy the sights, the shopping and good food. This was a very good location , with the centre easily accessible by taxi or bus. We all enjoyed the leisure facilities and the calmness of the hotel. Only negative was the price of breakfast which was too much at £ 11.50, but plenty of places to eat in Cambridge. 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, comfortable beds but a makeover needed First the good news. Our room was reasonably spacious and the beds were comfortable. The staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful and transformed what could have been a ho-hum stay into a pleasant one. Our room was quiet (though I was woken once by the opposite room door being opened and automatically closed rather noisily) The breakfast was very good and the service excellent. The Spa and its staff were pleasant though I found the pool rather short and shallow. Now the not so good news Charging £5 an hour for wi-fi is iniquitous. Why don't you charge for electricity as well? I gather the current contract will expire soon and you will not then charge and I hope that is the case. The public areas particularly the bar and lounge had a rather forbidding feeling. The choice of contemporary art was depressing in the extreme, whereas our bedroom corridor to room 123 seem to go on for ever and the walls were unrelieved by any pictures. The pictures in our room were prints of hunting scenes which some people might find politically unacceptable and they contributed to the 80s feel of the room which had slightly distressed brown furniture. The background music in the bar was intrusive and did nothing to make the atmosphere more pleasant. Once more however the bar staff were very good. The breakfast room was very crowded and noisy. On reflection we might have used other parts of the dining area but we were not directed to these and in any case said that we wished to sit near a window. There was no printed programme guide for the television. 22 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for park & ride and good amenities Bedroom large so would have expected 2 easy chairs rather than 1 easy chair and 1 standard chair. Bed too firm for my taste. Liked choice of pillows. Liked pool. courtyard would have been nice in the summertime, but large windows gave light attractive ambiance to rest of public areas. Vegetables at evening meal were sparse. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A "tired" room but great food Very disappointed with the room. The furniture was badly marked and looked like it had been delivered by Trotters Independent Traders. However, the dinner served at the Saturday night party we attended was excellent and the breakfasts on both mornings were to die for. Simply the best breakfast in a commercial hotel that we have experienced for years. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but terrible sofa bed for my daughter Good service at reception. I had booked a family room, which had two beds and a sofa bed, which is perfect for my family. However, the sofa bed was the most uncomfortable bed I think that I have ever laid on. There was absolutely no padding to protect the person laying on the bed from the springs... I have mentioned it because it really does need replacing 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with friendly staff Spacious clean comfortable hotel. Room comfortable and quiet. Breakfast staff very friendly. We only stayed overnight but very satisfied. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay It takes a lot for me to leave a review and be impressed but the staff and hotel were amazing. Genuinely helpful staff that I haven't seen even in high end state side hotels. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic surroundings, relaxing environment You expect a little bit extra when you stay at a holiday inn, but this was a cut above even those expectations. The staff as ever, were exemplary. The hotel grounds were something special and the whole experience was what all hotels should aim for. 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief but comfortable stay Quiet, comfortable room, very clean. Would be great if it was possible to have a light breakfast e.g coffee and toast , the price of the breakfast is extortionate for someone who does not eat a cooked breakfast, other than that it was really good experience as always at Holiday Inn hotels. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 4 nights stay I have stayed at this location for 4 nights on business as it wasideally located. The hotel is nice, the gym is great but the prices of the food and beverages are too high. 30 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>