Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay every time! We stay here every time we visit the area. Rooms are spacious, clean, and the staff is always friendly. Have never had a bad experience with this hotel. 26 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Do not count on a continental breakfast at this hotel during the weekend unless you are a member. The hotel has an attached restaurant, and although the food is great it is not complimentary. For the daily cost of a room at this hotel, breakfast should be free seven days a week and for everyone. Might want to consider what's else is available next door if your counting on breakfast here. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in Carbondale We have been staying at this hotel over the past five years and have always had a wonderful stay. Most importantly, the rooms and extremely clean and the staff is always hospitable. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quite large so we are never bumping into eachother! We would not stay anywhere else in Carbondale! 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I travel 45 weeks during the year and spend a lot of time in hotels. This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The hotel is very nicely decorated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was an clean and newly refurbished. THE BED was outstanding. Had the best night's sleep in a long time. The restaurant, Boondocks, had very tasty meals and the service was great. I am happy to give the Holiday Inn, Carbondale, Illinois, 5 stars. Thanks for a great stay! 03 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel. Don't look for automatic upgrades for Platinums Hotel is OK. Location is good. The rooms are good and comfortable and clean but starting to show a little age. Not bad and about average for IHG motel properties. In my opinion this would be a much better hotel if it was a HIX location. Platinum's offered snack or 500 points. No automatic room upgrade like other IHG hotels. Also given free breakfast voucher for onsite restaurant but not sure if that is an elite perk or not. 01 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel This is the second time we've stayed at this particular hotel. There were some problems with the bathroom upon our initial arrival but were addressed as soon as maintenance staff arrived. The room was clean and comfortable. The kids also used the pool. Breakfast at Boondocks was great and a good value using the voucher coupon. We will stay again the next time we visit. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying on New Years Eve As usual, staff was excellent, room was clean and quiet, and the food was good. Thanks for another wonderful stay. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than any single dad could ask for. Over the last three years I've made regular trips to see my four children in Carbondale, IL. Each time my children and I have stayed there the staff has been extremely helpful, understanding and accommodating. More importantly, they have been very kind to my children and I. Divorce, and all the accompanying changes can make family life rough. In particular, the transitions when children shift from one parent to another at the end of a visit are sometimes emotional and chaotic. The Carbondale staff have been very respectful in these moments. I will always be grateful for their kind words, flexibility and professionalism. Thank you! 30 December 2013
2 3 4 next>>