Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Do not count on a continental breakfast at this hotel during the weekend unless you are a member. The hotel has an attached restaurant, and although the food is great it is not complimentary. For the daily cost of a room at this hotel, breakfast should be free seven days a week and for everyone. Might want to consider what's else is available next door if your counting on breakfast here. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in Carbondale We have been staying at this hotel over the past five years and have always had a wonderful stay. Most importantly, the rooms and extremely clean and the staff is always hospitable. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quite large so we are never bumping into eachother! We would not stay anywhere else in Carbondale! 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I travel 45 weeks during the year and spend a lot of time in hotels. This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The hotel is very nicely decorated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was an clean and newly refurbished. THE BED was outstanding. Had the best night's sleep in a long time. The restaurant, Boondocks, had very tasty meals and the service was great. I am happy to give the Holiday Inn, Carbondale, Illinois, 5 stars. Thanks for a great stay! 03 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel. Don't look for automatic upgrades for Platinums Hotel is OK. Location is good. The rooms are good and comfortable and clean but starting to show a little age. Not bad and about average for IHG motel properties. In my opinion this would be a much better hotel if it was a HIX location. Platinum's offered snack or 500 points. No automatic room upgrade like other IHG hotels. Also given free breakfast voucher for onsite restaurant but not sure if that is an elite perk or not. 01 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel This is the second time we've stayed at this particular hotel. There were some problems with the bathroom upon our initial arrival but were addressed as soon as maintenance staff arrived. The room was clean and comfortable. The kids also used the pool. Breakfast at Boondocks was great and a good value using the voucher coupon. We will stay again the next time we visit. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying on New Years Eve As usual, staff was excellent, room was clean and quiet, and the food was good. Thanks for another wonderful stay. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than any single dad could ask for. Over the last three years I've made regular trips to see my four children in Carbondale, IL. Each time my children and I have stayed there the staff has been extremely helpful, understanding and accommodating. More importantly, they have been very kind to my children and I. Divorce, and all the accompanying changes can make family life rough. In particular, the transitions when children shift from one parent to another at the end of a visit are sometimes emotional and chaotic. The Carbondale staff have been very respectful in these moments. I will always be grateful for their kind words, flexibility and professionalism. Thank you! 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room This is the first time I stayed in this hotel; I was extremely pleased with the room, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. I will definitely stay here again. I very much enjoyed the decor and ambiance of the suite. My only suggestion would be a better quality sleeper sofa. Thank you. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Carbondale There are no luxury hotels in Carbondale, but Holiday Inn Express is clean and always gets the job done. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, wi-fi included and I love their new turquoise lobby and renovations. They are the newest and most modern hotel in town. I always stay here on my yearly visits to see family at Chirstmas and I've never had a problem. The new seafood restaurant looks interesting although I haven't had a chance to dine there since it was closed for Christmas Eve and day. 28 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Hotel was extremely accommodating, clean and comfortable. They provided cribs for my 9 month old twins at no extra charge. Price is a little high for us common folk but understandable. My pea coat and pink scarf were left in the room closet and staff informed me that it wasn't found, so that's disheartening. Oh well, that's at pretty much every hotel! Hope someone is at least enjoying it and staying warm, while smelling of coffee and baby spit up! I will continue to stay here everytime we come to visit my grandparents. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite I have stayed at this hotel several times, and it is one of my favorite places to stay near Carbondale. The staff is friendly and the rooms are quiet. The restaurant, however, is horrible. The staff is unfriendly and the food is terrible. Stay here, just don't eat here. 08 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff non-chalant with keys not working Upon checkin my platinum status was not acknowledged and there was no bottled water or snacks given as is typical at most IHG properties. During our entire 3 days, the front desk staff could not get our room 309 keys to work consistently. There attitude was that I was doing something wrong. 28 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lighting in bathroom The lighting in the bathroom was not very bright, so it was hard for a women to see to do her makeup and hair. The bed was wonderful, best sleep I had in a long time. very clean room. Would stay here again. Great hotel. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness Very friendly staff and quiet rooms. Clean room and nice decor 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful stay Spending another weekend in Carbondale and the Holiday Inn. As usual, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and upbeat. Will stay here again! 06 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced stale beer and cigarettes The room I requested was a no smoking room which smelled like stale beer and cigarettes! Over priced for the area! It's Carbondale not down town Chicago. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and attitude My stay was excellent due to the attentive staff & service personell. 28 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by better places to stay in carbondsle No breakfast, no hot tub in pool area. For a big brand name hotel was greatly disappointed in the lack of basic services offered by competing hotels inthe area(ie the property next door.)for the same money. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff and facility except for breakfast This remains a top-notch place; always fresh and clean and neat. And the staff is super friendly and helpful (a problem with the room A/C was fixed within the hour, for instance.) The fitness center is top notch, even offering bottles of with chilled water. The Friday morning breakfast in the adjacent restaurant was fine. But on Saturday we got just a $4 coupon which barely covered coffee and juice. We ordered oatmeal -- this is a restaurant, mind you -- and it was the instant yucky kind. And was served cold. Across the street at a chain motel the guests were eating sausage and eggs and waffles and muffins and cereal and fruit and more. And they paid less. Please, Holiday inn, don't insult your customers by being chintzy. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by harbaugh I would just like to say each time we come to see my brother in Carbondale we have really enjoyed the holiday inn the best. Hands down. Everything from the staff to overall cleanliness has been the best. The maids were also very helpful and pleasant. 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location We were in town to attend a wedding. Our accomadations were excellent. The staff and Service were friendly and professional. We would recommend this to everyone. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Staff was great and efficient. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were very comfortable and the service was exemplary. From the time we checked in until the time of departure, the service was excellent. I forgot a toiletry item and the item was hand delivered to me--within three minutes of my requests. When typing a speech--about 1:00 a.m. in the business center, the evening clerk inquired if I needed assistance, and offered me water and snacks. We were pleasantly greeted each time we entered the lobby. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel staff and comfortable rooms The GM and Sales Manager have assembled an awesome staff to meet all the needs of their customers. The front desk staff was friendly, professional and knowledgable of the area and it's attractions. The hotel is clean and commands a friendly atmosphere. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the Carbondale area. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will make this out yearly Labor Day hotel We have tried many different hotels in the area as we are there every Labor Day. Our only negative is that while a comment was added to our online reservation & email was sent (with no reply), we were told they were out of cribs for our 7 month old and were offered no alternative. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice room and everything was very clean. Breakfast was also nice. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bring Back Houlihan's Stay was great as always. Wish Houlihan's was still there. Hate seeing slot machines in the bar. Went out to eat elsewhere. Have been regular cutomer for 8 years.Not a family friendly atmosphere. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room very clean looks new we enjoyed our stay here. the room was clean and comfortable.the staff was great. hope to stay here again. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel 5 star on everything. Hotel and staff were excellent. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at this hotel I was at this hotel for a couple of days and have nothing to say but all positive!!! Arriving check-in was smooth and the staff at the front desk was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable and if I need anything the employees were more than helpful. The restaurant was very good and they brought our food to our room. Check out went smoothly, I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again when returning to the area. 17 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>