Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 14 Feb 2016)
(e.g. 15 Feb 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 678 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff on the planet The staff- Stacy needs to be mentioned- at this hotel are first rate. Great attitude and delivery. The hotel is located centrally and although it doesn't have a gym you can run through the park along the river on the Taff Trail for a good 5 miles. The shower in the room I was in was brilliant, great pressure and HOT water. February 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Really good location First stay in a holiday inn, from are arrival we were made welcome, check in was quick , are room was lovely and we had a wonderful view of the castle. Car parking was a bonus.Would stay on next visit to Cardiff. February 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Great location, small but clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. February 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Make It ! Looking Forward To Returning. Warm greeting upon arrival,and room upgrade given upon request for availability. Allocated room 606 which was classified as a newly refurbished Executive Room. Had the feeling it had not been occupied for some time as the kettle was switched off at the wall and I had to move the heavy table just to switch it on. Bedding was spotlessly clean,as were the towels. Though the advertised dressing gowns and slippers for two persons consisted of only one dressing gown. This was not a problem for us as we always carry our own,but other clients may make a fuss about it,so would advise housekeeping to always make sure the rooms are as they are advertised to be. Room always cleaned and made ready for us each morning to a high standard. Being fresh air freaks we would have liked the window to open a tad more than it did,though understand the Health and Safety features installed as we were on the 6th floor. Breakfast each morning was exemplary ...... beginning with warm and cheerful greetings from all staff. The array of freshly prepared fare was second to none and we were sorry to leave after our final breakfast. All in all en enjoyable long weekend and a place to be recommended. February 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concert Weekend Ideal for acces to City. Courteous staff and excellent facilities. February 11, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location,.....but very small, dated bathrooms! Staff are always welcoming, efficient and helpful upon arrival. Good central location. Room quality is pretty good overall, with some rooms more recently refurbished than others. What is rather more frustrating though are the tiny bathrooms that you encounter at this Holiday Inn-they really do have to be seen to be believed! Fittings and fixtures are also looking rather tired in bathrooms too. Having said that, I stay at this hotel on business several times a month, so that is my only gripe really. Also worth noting that the restaurant food quality varies wildly from 'excellent' to 'mediocre', depending on what you choose from the menu. February 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Stayed here on a business trip. Great location, rooms, staff and food! Pedro in the restaurant was fab! February 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Executive Rooms Very pleasant stay, great executive rooms overlooking the river, well appointed and comfortable. As most Holiday Inn hotels, poor wifi. Breakfast okay. Head waitress wearing a Man Utd football shirt? A bit common and unprofessional for my liking. Reception and checkout very efficient. Overall an enjoyable stay, will use again. February 9, 2016
  • 2016-02-14 T13:54:21.812-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_678, tr_678
  • loc_en_US, sid_CDFCY, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>