• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn A55 Chester West

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

By prior arrangement only, we have 2 rooms in which we allow one small dog, a charge of 10.00 GBP is payable per stay. Dogs are not permitted in public areas and are not to be left unattended in the hotel room.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  GBP  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Theatre Clwyd
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Loggerhead Country Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Cheshire Oaks Outlet Shopping Villa
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Planet Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces181
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private car park adjacent to hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2000
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a peaceful rural location near historic Chester at the Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel.

Beautiful Welsh countryside surrounds Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, a contemporary 81-room hotel just off the A55 and 9 miles from central Chester. Our proximity to the A55 puts Manchester, Liverpool and the stunning Welsh coast within an hour's drive. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and watch satellite TV in your air-conditioned Guest
View More

Enjoy a peaceful rural location near historic Chester at the Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel.

Beautiful Welsh countryside surrounds Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, a contemporary 81-room hotel just off the A55 and 9 miles from central Chester. Our proximity to the A55 puts Manchester, Liverpool and the stunning Welsh coast within an hour's drive. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and watch satellite TV in your air-conditioned Guest room.

Our 8 stylish meeting rooms provide space for everything from product launches to wedding receptions, and all have complimentary wireless Internet. Choose our Vivaldi Suite which accommodates up to 220 people and opens onto a sunny garden area. There's ample on-site parking for your guests at Holiday Inn A55 Chester West.

Experience the beauty of the North Wales coast, just 40 minutes' drive from the hotel. The city of Chester itself boasts a history that dates back to Roman times and offers fascinating city tours taking in the medieval cathedral. You can also enjoy fun-filled days out at Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse.

Kick-start your day with a full breakfast in Holiday Inn A55 Chester West's sunlit Conservatory Restaurant. The restaurant is also open for dinner and there's a garden area for al fresco summer dining. Feel free to order from our Room Service menu round the clock.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel has 22 Family rooms, and kids under 18 stay for free when accompanied by an adult. For even better value, book our Chester Zoo Package for discounted entry to this popular attraction. Free high speed wireless Internet in bedrooms and public areas. Sky Sports 1, 3 & 4 in guest bedrooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Hotel is idea for access to the town centre. The facilities in the hotel are good, good food, friendly atmosphere and staff 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast This was our second visit to this hotel, that in itself speaks volumes as i have very high standards and would not return if i had any problems on the first visit. The staff all very pleasant and attentive.Chester as always a great location for a short break or indeed retail therapy.the only thing that i would recommend is a car park refund to hotel guests. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We stayed one night, the location was perfect for our shopping visit to Chester. Lovely comfortable clean room, swimming pool a decent size and warm! Staff were friendly and helpful, we will definitely be back. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff Having stayed for the first time in Chester, I found the staff friendly, polite and above all helpful. Jack in the restaurant is a charactor who is clearly passionate about his job. His attitude towards his staff and guests is amazing. This is continued towards his staff who he clearly motivates well and who always have a smile. I would seriously consider his advice when it comes to the menu, especially if he recommends a burger that he can negotiate with the chef to design himself. Overall the stay was very relaxing and the service within the hotel was something that has not been experienced before. Many thanks to all and I will certainly be returning... 10 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and good service Stayed at this hotel several times and have yet to be disappointed, clean modern family rooms with excellent service and polite staff. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Location Had a great time at the hotel, good room, lovely hotel and great location. The only slight niggles were; there were only two little cartons of milk in the room, their was only 1 shampoo and body wash this was all in a room for two people. The bar prices were steep, but overall very good and would definitely go again. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 adults 4 children So reasonable for what you get, fantastic for the children and worked well that a child eat free with each adult meal. Very clean and yummy food. Perfect to pop for a shop as in the middle of town. Very happy, with 4 children does not always work out but this was a perfect. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family stay We loved it! Suited all the ages from 9 to 66! Very comfy, friendly staff providing efficient customer service. Ace food and plenty of it. We had a special offer with a special evening menu, but there were no compromises, the food was of excellent quality. Good pool, gym and facilities. The hotel is in a fab position, for the races, shops, everything. It was a lovely stay and we would definitely stay there again. I got a particularly good deal by being an IHG member and phoning them direct 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Stay!! I took my husband away for a birthday celebration and to Chester Races for two night stay at The Crowne Plaza, I have to say it was the best hotel experience we have had and we enjoyed every moment. We booked an executive double (lovely room) which included the club lounge (drinks and canapés) which was brilliant. All the staff at the hotel were fantastic and definitely made our stay a very pleasant one, especially Amy and her staff who looked after us in the club lounge and at breakfast each morning. Would we stay again, absolutely!!!!! 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent accommodation and relaxed environment in the heart of Chester. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and extremely helpful staff Both the recruitment and training of your staff is very good, as they were absolutely great. they could not do enough for us. They deserve great credit 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Duschvorhang war defekt Das Zimmer war im großen und ganzen sauber und ordentlich. Leider musste ich aber Feststellen das im Badezimmer der Vorhang runtergerissen war und nicht wirklich eine Funktion hatte. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Lovely comfortable friendly hotel centrally placed for touring chester and around. I would highly recommend it 02 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Chester Nice hotel in a good central position for Chester , smooth check in , our room was on club floor room 307 first impression of room was good however the room was unprepared as there was no linen for the sofa bed which our son was sleeping in, the housekeeper on duty was informed of this and said he would get it done but upon returning to our room after a few hours out - it was not done, there was also a vomit stain on the sofa bed which was obviously overlooked from previous guests which was not pleasant. However the room was a good size for us (2 adults and a 13 year old) the bed was super comfy and there was a mini bar and the bonus of our stay was the club lounge. We took advantage of the leisure facilities which were basic but was sufficient and the guys were very helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel and recommend it to our friends and family. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service. Great. Location Many thanks to Sue, Laura and the young concierge. gReat location, handy for all shops and amenities. Plenty to see and do. We would definitely return 02 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Really good location for exploring Chester. Hotel has been upgraded in the public areas making it a lovely place to spend some time. I paid extra to upgrade to the Executive suite in order to benefit from the free bar and canapés, I have done this numerous times before,and have been always happy with the drinks and canapés on offer. This time it was absolutely a waste of the extra money, the drink fridges were nearly empty and the canapés were disgusting, a few bowls of stale Nachos some bread and olives, I asked the attendant if there was anymore canapés he could put out for our enjoyment ,he just said no. Breakfast was again an excellent standard. On checkout I told the receptionist about the Club room bar area and was dismissed, this is nit the standard I have had before in this Hotel 01 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing Crowne Plaza is ok but it follows the route of other hotel chains. Poor room service - we were out all day Saturday up to approx 5pm - only to return to our room tired and find it hadn't been serviced - we reported and then had to go out again until it was- mad us late for our evening appointemnt at a friends birthday . Very poor but expensive bar - dont drink wine or spirits but do like a beer - not a great choice - only draught availabe was foreign lagers and Boddingtons shaving foam - no english bottled beer alternatives 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and staff Having stayed here for just three nights and avoided 'chain hotels' for many years, this experience was extremely good. We were celebrating my wife's birthday. We found the hotel staff to be really excellent, they could not have been more helpful or cheerful, both at reception and in the dining room. The location of the hotel was good and a few hundred yards from the centre of Chester, but this has little to do with this review. The staff and quality of the food was the high point of the hotel, Individually they deserve praise but the training process and management to obtain this consistency of approach is to be applauded. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and a great nights sleep. We stayed here for 1 night for our wedding anniversary. On arrival we were informed that as it was our anniversary they were upgrading us to a suit. The room was modern and clean with a beautiful view of the racecourse. We then popped to the spa to enjoy pre booked massages. All of the staff we encountered were polite, friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location The staff were wonderful and the location is great for a town visit - no need to use the car. We had a twin room and the beds were extremely hard. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never mind the car park! We have stayed at the CP, Chester, before & enjoyed it. This is a well-appointed hotel, the architecture of which is sympathetic to the location in the historic centre of Chester, for which it is excellently situated. Unfortunately, the local authority car park which surrounds the hotel is that dated concrete jungle of building, not that the hotel can do anything about that! We were staying overnight after a evening at the Open Air Theatre, which has become a favourite of ours. Reception staff are generally good, or excellent & the hotel is well-cared for & has all the amenities one might expect. The only quibble would be the lunch & dinner menus, which seem limited & lack much in the way of vegetarian options & over-priced. Chester, however, has plenty of good alternatives to offer. The hotel's CP Club lounge was not well provided in terms of nibbles, partly (on this stay) because another guest had visited within minutes of the room opening, purloined all the more interesting items & departed - there's nothing more inconsiderate than some other guests! Otherwise, an excellent choice. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never lets you down This was our third visit this year and whilst the experience has always been very good this time it was better than ever. the Staff are all excellent, the service first class, and the dining was a very pleasant experience. Added to this the Hotel is in a first class position for getting into Chester. Well done. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely anniversary weekend We were looking for a last minute getaway and wanted somewhere not too far and ideally with a pool etc. We decided to book the spa break as a treat and really enjoyed the stay. The staff were so helpful from the minute we got there - they let us check in early - to the minute we left. The facilities were great, we enjoyed the breakfast, the beds were comfy and I loved my facial and my husband loved his massage. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break. It's so close to the centre so we were able to have a walk around the shops and pop back out for tea. Thanks and hopefully see you again soon! 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location. superb restaurant! We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The staff were all very welcoming and gave excellent service. We would highly recommend the Stables restaurant - the food was superb, all very beautifully presented and the staff there gave us wonderful service. The location of the hotel was also very good - close to all the sights and amenities. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chester races Excellent venue for the Town and the races, will use again very hepful and friendly staff 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A véry pleasant stay Centrally located but area around the hotel could be a bit better. Swimming pool smaller than appears om the photographs. Limited tv channels. 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room, great staff. I like to stay at Crowne Plaza hotels because they offer a decent level of comfort 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I only stayed here as The Open meant Liverpool hotels were too expensive. But glad that I did. Good experience from check in through to check out. Staff very good. I didn't see the pool etc but as taking my wife back for 3 night comm 28th July we will no doubt enjoy the facilities. Manythanks to all the staff for a very pleasant stay in a beautiful city. 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition for members Sue who checked me in did an excellent job in making sure that i was recognized as a Platinum member and made me feel very welcome and a valued customer. Compliments to the management as staff were excellent throughout my stay. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent Great loacation, very comfortable. Staff went the extra mile to help us keep our surprise to our very close friends. Breakfast was great. 17 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Main Entrance
Hotel Main Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Main Entrance Vivaldi Suite Patio Vivaldi Suite Garden Hotel Exterior Vivaldi Suite Entrance Hotel Exterior Conservatory Garden Area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading