• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn A55 Chester West

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

By prior arrangement only, we have 2 rooms in which we allow one small dog, a charge of 10.00 GBP is payable per stay. Dogs are not permitted in public areas and are not to be left unattended in the hotel room.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  GBP  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Theatre Clwyd
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Loggerhead Country Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Cheshire Oaks Outlet Shopping Villa
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Planet Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces181
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private car park adjacent to hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2000
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a peaceful rural location near historic Chester at the Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel.

Beautiful Welsh countryside surrounds Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, a contemporary 81-room hotel just off the A55 and 9 miles from central Chester. Our proximity to the A55 puts Manchester, Liverpool and the stunning Welsh coast within an hour's drive. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and watch satellite TV in your air-conditioned Guest
View More

Enjoy a peaceful rural location near historic Chester at the Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel.

Beautiful Welsh countryside surrounds Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, a contemporary 81-room hotel just off the A55 and 9 miles from central Chester. Our proximity to the A55 puts Manchester, Liverpool and the stunning Welsh coast within an hour's drive. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and watch satellite TV in your air-conditioned Guest room.

Our 8 stylish meeting rooms provide space for everything from product launches to wedding receptions, and all have complimentary wireless Internet. Choose our Vivaldi Suite which accommodates up to 220 people and opens onto a sunny garden area. There's ample on-site parking for your guests at Holiday Inn A55 Chester West.

Experience the beauty of the North Wales coast, just 40 minutes' drive from the hotel. The city of Chester itself boasts a history that dates back to Roman times and offers fascinating city tours taking in the medieval cathedral. You can also enjoy fun-filled days out at Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse.

Kick-start your day with a full breakfast in Holiday Inn A55 Chester West's sunlit Conservatory Restaurant. The restaurant is also open for dinner and there's a garden area for al fresco summer dining. Feel free to order from our Room Service menu round the clock.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel has 22 Family rooms, and kids under 18 stay for free when accompanied by an adult. For even better value, book our Chester Zoo Package for discounted entry to this popular attraction. Free high speed wireless Internet in bedrooms and public areas. Sky Sports 1, 3 & 4 in guest bedrooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel for the three nights. We stayed in room 117 which was ideal for our needs. Having stayed in many hotels in different countries and on cruise ships I must say that your staff are first class, especially the dining room personnel. They were efficient, very effective, friendly and a pleasure to be around. The quality of the food and options, especially at breakfast were brilliant. Congratulations to your Restaurant Manager as the training of the waiting staff was some of the best I have seen. I did take a few names to mention but have decided not to as it would be unfair if I left some out as they were all excellent. Can I ask that you pass on our thanks to all concerned please. We really felt special and it was a fitting celebration of our 30 year anniversary. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A peaceful and comfortable stay We wanted to get away for a restful break in an interesting city in Britain and got all our expectations and enjoyed the rest, the hotel and the city. 04 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Chester 26-Sept-14 Excellent hotel, excellent staff, excellent food, excellent facilities, very suitable for families. It is located very close to the city centre, but at first may not give an impression of total safety. The exterior of the hotel is a disappointment, it is hard to determine it is a hotel, it seems to be just a big car park. The outside and the immediate area need some make-over 03 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel to stay at, right in the city centre. we stayed in Chester for our honeymoon and we went to the races. The hotel was perfect for us 03 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great welcome,comfortable stay We visit this hotel about 4 to 5 times a year. I am always amazed that the recepton staff seem to remember us and are so helpful in meeting our needs The rooms are very comfortable, houskeeping staff are very willing to provede extra / different bedding. ( I find duvets too hot ) We did not have breakfast this trip, however we did last time and it was excellent both in available choices and in quality. 03 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to relax. Positioned within easy walking distance of the old centre of Chester we found this hotel provided us an excellent base for a weekend visit. The bed was extremely comfortable and the amenities top notch, along with friendly and helpful staff (they even allowed us to check in at 11am!) The only oddity was the requirement of vouchers for breakfast, which we weren't issued with at reception on check-in but were more expensive if purchased in the restaurant than from the reception desk. Luckily we were told of this and so obtained our vouchers from reception. Really good value breakfast, with a large selection of dishes to choose from. 03 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Our visit was for leisure and the location of the hotel is excellent,if you want to be near the city centre. Easy to find and to come and go from. The welcome at reception was nothing less than first class and exactly what I have received at other Crowne Plaza locations. All other encounters with the staff, concierge, bar, restaurant and housekeeping were friendly and helpful. The car park is limited for space, although adequate parking is provided in the adjoining, public, undercover car park. All facilities are well maintained, with the exception being the room decor, which had some peeling wallpaper. Overall the experience was very good and we would certainly return. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Stayed for two nights in September and had a very restful and comfortable stay, The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were attentive and welcoming. We were woken rather early in the morning by noise from other guests but apart from that we were pleased with the quality of the hotel. I did leave a couple of shirts in the wardrobe and phoned the hotel when I got home. I was told that the items would be posted on to me but thus far they have not arrived. No one from the hotel has called to advise me as to the whereabouts of said items which is rather disappointing. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chilled out break Locaion is central so very close to shops, bars and pubs. Spa options and prices are very competitive and well worth the time. Good pool, sauna and steam room. Bed was ample and comfy and there was a decent view from the room. Staff are fantastic and eager to help and make your stay better. Definately returning. 27 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking full quality Broken kit in bedroom and single bed a let down. Past stays have been much better. 27 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a visit With such a small car park arriving early is highly recommended, although an overflow car park is available. The hotel is multi levelled with the main entrance, reception and car park each on a different level, direction signs are indiscrete making it very frustrating art times. The club room is small and would benefit with a more 'cheerful' make over. Having said that this is a hotel I would recommend. 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We made a group booking for my sister's wedding. The staff were excellent in assisting us with the booking and the hotel perfectly suited our needs. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great hotel great hotel to stay at, close to chester centre, staff and hotel services excellent. 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel As per many Crowne Plaza hotels in the UK, this one lived up to our expectations! Great breakfast as well :) 18 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Facilities and Service Very nice, modern, clean and efficient Hotel- great value for money. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good clean friendly hotel This hotel was very conveniently situated for our stay in Chester.We travelled by train qnd were able to walk everywhere we needed to.The hotel was clean,tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful.We were celebrating our Ruby wedding anniversary which I mentioned when I booked.We were with friends and they received a piece of cake each and congratulations from the staff instead of us!! The only downside was the shower,there was not much pressure in it at all.Overall a very pleasant stay. 16 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break I have stayed at other IHG hotels over the past 18 months and was expecting great things at the Crowne Plaza. I chose the hotel for its central location in Chester and was not disapointed with that, as it is very close to all the shops restaurants and bars you could possible need for a 5 day stay. The room was ok but was looking tired, with paper and paint peeling in places and a window that refused to shut properly. Cannot fault the reception staff, who were very friendly and informative and nothing was to much trouble. 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Unfortunately my stay was disappointing. Although the bed was comfortable, the pillows were not satisfactory and no other choice of pillows were offered. Wifi access was very poor and frustrating. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Arrival Staff extremely helpful even though arrived, due to terrible road conditions too late for dinner and being a diabetic - food was readily available - thank you 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for Chester City Centre - Perfect base to explore the City of Chester, being a short walk from the many resturants and bars. - From booking to checking out we received excellent customer service. - Staff were polite and attentive. - The rooms are clean and comfortable. - The breakfast was wonderful with a huge choice of food. - The bar area was friendly and comfortable. - The communial areas are clean and inviting. - The only negative is car park charges for parking at the Hotel. 15 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Melissa Jordan Poor looking dated exterior. Reception and bar area have been modernised but the rest of the hotel needs updating. The food in the restaurant is very good but is let down by extremely poor service. 08 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was poor Good breakfast, ambiance of dining/bar very good. Poor room quality/uncomfortable beds, small pool, dirty carpets and poor sleep. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chester break good location, helpful & cheerful staff, good food, comfortable bed & very clean & well serviced room, absolutely no complaints. will recommend to friends. 05 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service in the restaurant Disappointing for a Crowne Plaza. Restaurant service very poor. Don't go to the restaurant when they have a corporate event as you will be ignored. Manager doesn't care. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in central location Excellent quality hotel within easy walking distance of centre and race course. Lovely large rooms with all expected added extras. Buffet breakfast was very nice. Would definitely stay here again :-) 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed at the Crowne Plaza due to it being in the centre of Chester. The hotel was excellent, our room was very clean and the bed was huge! We ate at the hotel one evening and the food was very nice! The pool and other facilities were excellent, would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Chester. The staff could not have been anymore helpful and friendly than what they were......Excellent hotel! 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and comfortable room. My husband and i went thursday to saturday great position of hotel close to the centre of chester. Excellent inside and friendly room was very clean and tidy. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was the first time I've used this hotel, it was easy to find and plenty of places to park . Excellent atmosphere in the bar, great free bar snaks. Room was spacious and clean I had a lovely quiet nights sleep, Having just used it for business, I'm going to book it for pleasure it's so close to the Main Street in Chester with all it's bars and shops I'm sure of a great time. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep Booked this hotel as it was conveniently close to the city centre. Unfortunately my car GPS set chose this day to refuse to work, and the directions in the confirmation email were hopelessly inadequate. It is impossible to read road names while driving, especially if, like Hoole Way, they are not to be seen. A map of the roads to the hotel would have been much more helpful. Reception was quick and efficient, though obviously the hotel car park is too small, as we had to use the next door municipal car park at a price. The room was good, and the huge bed was very comfortable. The room amenities were all that I expected, although I was unable to access the hotel information on the TV set. Breakfast was delicious and the choice was good, and the view from the breakfast restaurant was exceptional. A thoroughly enjoyable stay, once I found the hotel! 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel,in Chester Having stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the past week whilst competing in the World Town Crier Championships, my wife and I found the hotel extremely comfortable and welcoming, from the reception staff to the breakfast crew and the room staff nothing was to much trouble. The room was very comfortable and spacious, and they had even arranged for a bed extension to accommodate my 7ft 2ins frame!!! The breakfast was out of this world. We cannot comment on evening meals as our competition organisers had arranged evening meals elsewhere my wife is confined to a wheelchair and we have stayed in many hotels across the Country but this is the very first time that the reception staff explained in great detail the fire evacuation procedure and the duty porter even walked us to the fire refuge point. We are hoping to return to the Crowne Plaza for a short holiday very soon as we did not get much time to see the beautiful city 28 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Main Entrance
Hotel Main Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Main Entrance Vivaldi Suite Patio Vivaldi Suite Garden Hotel Exterior Vivaldi Suite Entrance Hotel Exterior Conservatory Garden Area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading