• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn A55 Chester West

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

By prior arrangement only, we have 2 rooms in which we allow one small dog, a charge of 10.00 GBP is payable per stay. Dogs are not permitted in public areas and are not to be left unattended in the hotel room.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  GBP  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Theatre Clwyd
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Loggerhead Country Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Cheshire Oaks Outlet Shopping Villa
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Planet Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces181
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private car park adjacent to hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2000
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a peaceful rural location near historic Chester at the Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel.

Beautiful Welsh countryside surrounds Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, a contemporary 81-room hotel just off the A55 and 9 miles from central Chester. Our proximity to the A55 puts Manchester, Liverpool and the stunning Welsh coast within an hour's drive. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and watch satellite TV in your air-conditioned Guest
View More

Enjoy a peaceful rural location near historic Chester at the Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel.

Beautiful Welsh countryside surrounds Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, a contemporary 81-room hotel just off the A55 and 9 miles from central Chester. Our proximity to the A55 puts Manchester, Liverpool and the stunning Welsh coast within an hour's drive. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and watch satellite TV in your air-conditioned Guest room.

Our 8 stylish meeting rooms provide space for everything from product launches to wedding receptions, and all have complimentary wireless Internet. Choose our Vivaldi Suite which accommodates up to 220 people and opens onto a sunny garden area. There's ample on-site parking for your guests at Holiday Inn A55 Chester West.

Experience the beauty of the North Wales coast, just 40 minutes' drive from the hotel. The city of Chester itself boasts a history that dates back to Roman times and offers fascinating city tours taking in the medieval cathedral. You can also enjoy fun-filled days out at Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse.

Kick-start your day with a full breakfast in Holiday Inn A55 Chester West's sunlit Conservatory Restaurant. The restaurant is also open for dinner and there's a garden area for al fresco summer dining. Feel free to order from our Room Service menu round the clock.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel has 22 Family rooms, and kids under 18 stay for free when accompanied by an adult. For even better value, book our Chester Zoo Package for discounted entry to this popular attraction. Free high speed wireless Internet in bedrooms and public areas. Sky Sports 1, 3 & 4 in guest bedrooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and comfortable We only stayed for one night, but the room was comfortable, clean and had everything that we needed. The staff were very welcoming and professional. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Five minute walk to Chester town centre. Would definitely stay again. 30 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A calamity of errors Quite frankly the worst experience ever encountered at the IH group hotel, for a premium hotel this was quite disappointing. Parking was full and the alternative was excessively far away. Check In, not the room I booked twin not double. Bar service was cold, the most grumpy barmaid of the year without a doubt. Breakfast now it was 15GBP extra and was worse than a greasy cafe, bones!!! in the sausages and not much meat. All in all a poor show, I doubt I will return! 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel But For The Parking We stayed here for a night whilst visiting Chester arriving at 3:30pm, thirty minutes after the recommended booking in time. Sadly it was not a good start. Arriving at the hotel car park to be met with an electronic message on a small screen stating the car park was full. Not a problem except you then have to reverse back down a slope, across a path avoiding pedestrians and other traffic. Reporting to reception we were then given a voucher and directions to another car park. Luckily the rest of the stay was very good but please sort out the car parking and buy some spaces and access to the car park next to you. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay Reception staff attentive and helpful. Accommodation was clean and well presented Breakfast was very good and generally the facilities available were well appreciated by myself and family. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position and quiet! Hotel is perfectly positioned to take advantage of Chester's beautiful city amenities, whether for business or pleasure. The hotel itself is extremely comfortable and offers excellent room comfort. Bedding is quiet luxurious with beautifully soft pillows. A plus to have a choice of pillows. Would always stay here on visits to Chester! 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chester Exemplary service from Front Desk staff. Excellent room and service. 24 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean comfy beds Would definitely say here again. Easy to get into town centre 3 mins on foot. Clean and comfy rooms and beds. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual This is my third stay here and, as usual, it was excellent. Staff are extremely helpful and courteous. They also remember their guests: my co-worker left a package for me at front desk more than 2 weeks ago, yet the concierge remembered and brought it up to my room. The only recommendation I have is to improve the internet service. The wireless strength is good but internet connectivity drops intermittently. Not sure if this is a mechanism to prevent excessive use of bandwidth e.g. streaming. All, in all, this hotel is great: good rooms, courteous staff and great location. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great location. Stayed for a weekend to go to the races and meet up with friends. All the staff were friendly and gave excellent service with helpful tips for our stay. The breakfasts were excellent; variety of choice and fresh and appetising. The room was of a good size with a fabulous king size bed. Great location for the races as it was a 5 minute walk and also handy for the city centre. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large family room, good pool and restuarant My wife and I, along with our two children aged 8 and 1 stayed here for two nights. Family room in exec floor was spacious, clean and comfortable although a little dark. Location was excellent for strolling around Chester city centre- less than 2 min walk to town hall. Pool area clean, well maintained and great fun for the children- shallow pool very nice indeed. Restaurant was good for breakfast. We had one dinner here which was good but made better as the children ate free! Exec lounge was well stocked, open 5-8 pm but children not allowed. However, we were given the same perks in Silk's bar- which was a nice option. Minor downsides- car parking, although widely advertised is expensive at 7.50 per day and the wifi at 10 per smart phone per day even more so. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying and would do so again. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid week getaway Lovely to get such a good size king size bed!! Food all good, don't know why the room rates vary so much each time you looked on line never knew when you did get the best price! All hotels now put a card in the bathroom about doing their thing to save the environment with the washing of towels etc and although we did hang ours up to re-use and didn't leave them on the floor we got clean towels. Also a new bar of soap each day for both shower and sink, that did seem a huge waste, other than that couldn't fault it and it was lovely to be back in Chester. Would use again. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service This is our first family visit and we were thoroughly impressed. The service was fantastic, the room was perfect for our family requirements. We could not fault the hotel at all. All the staff we met were extremely helpful and friendly. Easy walking distance to the shops. Thank you so much for making our visit so special. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 40th Anniversary We stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Chester, for our 40th anniversary, including a performance of Othello in the open air at Grosvenor Park.. The hotel provided everything one might expect of a CP & the help we received from reception staff was exemplary in every way. Daniel in particular was a star. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what more do you need? Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza, Chester. From the moment we entered the hotel until the moment that we left the staff made us feel most welcome. The room has all that we needed to ensure that our short visit was as comfortable and relaxed that we could wish for, with the king size bed making for a great nights sleep. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to returning in the near future. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class as Always When you arrive at this Hotel thr welcome you get at reception is so good that you are at ease immediately. The Rooms are good and the food is the best we have had at a Crown Plaza.The Hotel is situated in a perfect place for shopping in Chester and we look forward to our next visit in October. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stylish hotel Stayed at the Crown Plaza for 2 nights. Close to town centre. Breakfast good. Nice spa/pool facilities. Room decent size and very comfortable. A very pleasant weekend. Hair dryer in room. No safe in room though, although can leave valuables in safety deposit boxes in reception. 10 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room, dirty executive lounge and no reply from email to manager. I am writing today to complain of the poor standard of cleanliness which I received from company. I visited for one night and stayed in room 408 on the executive floor. On entrance to the room the room had looked like it was of a good standard of cleanliness as the bed was made and the room had been cleaned. However, on closer inspection there was a couple of things which hadn’t been cleaned properly for example, there was a little bit of faeces still in the toilet. However i just flushed it and it went away, this did not bother me. I was then picking up an item of clothing of the floor in which I seen that there was still some stuff underneath the arm chair in the corner of the room. I then left it and went to the executive lounge which on first impression was a really clean and nice environment to be in. However, we experienced some things here as well. For example, there was a fly (in which i do understand it is hard to stop this) which kept landing on the food which was supplied. After about 30 minutes off us being in there a member of staff entered to clean and replenish the refreshments however there was a really awful smell which I believe may have been coming from the dish washer which made the environment hard to stay around. We then left to go out into Chester instead. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic experience Loved the hotel the minute I stepped foot in there, very friendly staff and everything you needed as there, lovely weekend was enjoyed and would thoroughly recommend it 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time. A well earned night away with friends. All the staff were courteous and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Great value for money. Right near the centre of town too - easily accessible. Would certainly recommend, a very pleasant stay indeed! 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Mum and daughter weekend Stayed here last weekend and had a fabulous time, staff were fantastic, we were upgraded to executive king room which was great, we used the facilities before we went for treatments at the spa which were excellent staff lovely, breakfast was delicious, all in all a fantastic break for myself and daughter thank you all very much Debbie 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECTION! FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED TO THE MOMENT WE LEFT WE HAD A PERFECT STAY AT THE CROWNE PLAZA CHESTER. ITS IN A SUPERB LOCATION, AND THE STAFF CANT DO ENOUGH TO HELP YOU SETTLE IN AND FEEL WELCOME. WOULD DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN! 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic nights stay for Chester races Room was excellent and breakfast very good. Staff very friendly and we were looked after well and will be staying again same time next year! 23 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great location; needs revamp We stayed in 'deluxe' room!! In eaves of roof. The whole hotel is in need of revamp!! Dining room etc very outdated decor an furniture. Just look at ceiling in dining room to judge time since repaint!!! You can clearly see 'marks' of supporting joists staining through paint. Rooms are 'old fashioned' dec and furnished Menu in restaurant is 'standard' pub fair. There are some great eateries in Chester so why eat in a pub style hotel. Staff, as usual with these type of establishments, worked well - no complaints. Staff uniform was something else. Worth a visit just to see it! Bloody awful Loved Chester; loved location of hotel, but...... spend some money on revamp please If you need help and advise......... 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The Crowne Plaza, was a very clean well run Hotel, staff polite and friendly, and was willing to help in anyway. We only booked a light continental breakfast but was adequate and all we needed. I really can't say any negatives about the hotel, as there are none, so give them a try and enjoy your stay as much as we did 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chester races Excelent hotel, Staff and service brilliant. Food very nice (bit pricey though) ideal city centre location. Will definately stay again. 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities, really friendly staff. From the outside the hotel looked very ordinary, but once inside it is beautiful. Excellent facilities, a large armchair relaxation area, large bar and nice dining room. The views out over the Welsh hills was beautiful. The pool area is lovely, bright, clean, with 10metre pool and wooden steamer chairs around the side for relaxation. We were there for 4 nights and the dining menu and bar menu such good value and such nicely prepared food that we ended up eating in every evening (also children under 12 eat for free from the children's menu!) The staff were, without exception, really friendly. We were in a Suite which was very spacious, possibly beginning to get a little tired, but was extremely clean and well equipped. I shall definitely be recommending this hotel to friends. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location had a great stay with friends, reception were very welcoming, very comfortable bed, nice clean room, good hearty breakfast, fab location, parking was easy always a plus for me, also enjoyed a swim and a steam, we will be staying there again. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How a hotel should be! Stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Chester as part of a celebratory anniversary weekend. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and upgraded us to an executive suite when they heard t was our anniversary. We felt wonderfully looked after from arrival to check out. The room was gorgeous, and the facilities were exceptional. I would definitely stay here again and would be more than happy to recommend it to friends. My only gripe, and it's a very minor one, was that walking from the station, the entrance was a little hard to find, but that's a minor quibble in what was otherwise an excellent stay 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room in general Service from the all staff we dealt with was friendly and of a high standard. Room was comfortable and they had noted my comments on booking and made sure it was appropriate. However having paid for an executive room was astounded to find that there was no Internet connection! I phoned down to say I had a problem and was told I would have to go the club Lounge or lobby to get online, unless of corse I was willing to pay for it! For goodness sake, I can get wifi when I travel on a Stagecoach bus!! So why I cannot get it within the room rate at a Crown Plaza is absolutely beyond me.... Disappointing... 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rosie 64 we stayed at the crowne plaza for my daughters 21st from arrival to leaving the staff and hotel was wonderful. She enjoyed spa treatments and the food was delicious, i can not fault the hotel at all nor any of the staff, thank you for making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. 04 June 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Main Entrance
Hotel Main Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Main Entrance Vivaldi Suite Patio Vivaldi Suite Garden Hotel Exterior Vivaldi Suite Entrance Hotel Exterior Conservatory Garden Area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading