Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delivered what we wanted Location was perfect for us, given where we planned to spend our time. Very accessible just off A55. Hotel spacious and very clean. Room had everything we needed - just two not so good things: the bed had a bit too much 'roll together', a firmer #and perhaps newer# mattress would help; and this hotel suffers from a problem many suffer from and that's inconsistent water pressure in the shower, one minute you're scaled the next you're frozen, it's probably the legacy of 1960s plumbing. On the positive, the Health Club was great and we made good use of it. Would happily return again, and would rate it as a good middle-of-the-road establishment. 09 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a refurb Why no free wi fi ? This one is in the dark ages ,it may not seem important ,but it can matter if your on business 08 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be a great hotel I stayed here for two nights last week. The bad bits.... Main issues are extortionate internet access and no mobile phone signal. Far from ideal when trying to work away. The hotel and gym are a little tired but very clean so ok for short stays, maybe not week to week stays. Good bits.... Staff were very pleasant, access is great with the nearby road network. I had a leak in my bathroom which whilst not ideal was sorted out very quickly so a positive in my view. Summary: I was going to stay there for the following week as well but when you have the Holiday Inn Express at the racecourse offering free internet for less cost, it's not much of a competition I'm afraid. Could be a great complete package. 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly memorable stay in Chester When we first arrived at the hotel we thought what have we let ourselves in for as the exterior is not very appealing from the outside and is very dated. When we got inside it was a completely different story, very nice reception and bar area and very welcoming staff. We had a family room, which was very generous in size, clean and modern. The bathroom was large and clean with a very powerful shower – always a winner for me. We all used the pool, gym and sauna which again which were more than adequate for our needs and we thoroughly enjoyed using this facility. We used the restaurant for our evening meal and again we were not disappointed, very attentive service, especially by Mark who I think was the restaurant manager (sorry can’t remember his last name). The waitress who served us was also very good and took the trouble to bring my wife’s scarf back to our room as my wife had left it at the table. Food was really good, thoroughly enjoyed my steak and the fact that my daughter ate all her food was a good sign of quality as she is a very fussy eater. The breakfast was 10/10, everything fresh and they changed the food regularly if it had been on the hot plate too long – again Mark and his staff were very attentive, nothing was too much trouble. My daughter gave the pancake machine 10/10 too!!! Overall a brilliant stay, nice hotel, great staff, all of which made our stay in the Chester area a memorable one. We hope to visit again soon and will definitely stay here again. 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Very good, comfortable hotel and staff were very pleasant. Definitely recommend it. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place We always stay here in our visits to Chester and always enjoy , hence that's why we always come back , the staff are superb especially mark in the bar area ! Our only grumble is that we feel the breakfast should be included . 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Journey break We have stopped here before some years ago and it is still a good hotel to relax and see Chester. The staff are helpful and pleasant. The only downside was the jacuzzi was closed in the morning before we left. Picked the hotel before others to enjoy the leisure facilities and annoying that cleaning/maintenance was carried out in morning when hotel customers are most likely to want to use. 17 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing place to stay Lovely relaxing place to stay without being in the centre of Chester, we brought one of our granddaughters with us and we used the pool facilities which are excellent. My husband and I have stayed here previous about 2 year ago, and we will defiantly come back again, so close to lots of attractions and shopping. The reception and bar are well presented but some of the rooms could do with a bit of updating, the corridors on ground floor leading to the rooms are in poor condition, our door looked as if it had been battered where the key card slotted in. So there is room for improvement but still a good place to stay and very child friendly. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent stay We had another excellent stay. It is convenient for visting relatives and once again were looked after very well. 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Though booking was made last minute over the Christmas holiday period, it was still possible to provide us with an interconnecting double and twin to accommodate the family. A quiet clean room at a competitive price with the added bonus of the pool. Only problem was the high temperature of the heating which prevented us all from getting a good night's rest. Will definitely use this hotel again. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff All of the staff - particularly those in the restaurant, so ably led by Mark - were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you for making it another very enjoyable Christmas. 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base to explore Chester and North Wales Excellent out of town location with excellent road network access within a minute of the hotel. Next to a business park so extremely convenient if visiting any business at the Business Park. Good reception on arrival and recognised as Club member. Room was through a maze of corridors but had the advantage of being well away from wedding receptions etc so room was quiet. Good bar food and pleasant friendly staff and great coffee. The one downside was the laughable free wifi. Not only was it slow (at 256kbps equivalent to dial up) but only two devices can be registered against the room number. Two things about this ridiculous state of affairs, firstly in this day an age it is likely that a couple is likely to have more than one device each. Secondly the proximity to the Business Park next door presumably attracts business people and such ludicrous restrictions is a disgrace. Reception tried to claim that the restrictions are due to the third party provider but a hotel chain has the power to set its own terms. Something clearly lost on the staff at reception. So they had to put through a technician to our room to talk us through disabling one device to allow another to be used. This took more than 2 hours to try and resolve before I gave up and paid £8.95 for a couple of hours of fast wifi. By the way the hours run from the time you register not the amount of time actually used. For these reasons I have marked my ratings down to reflect this silly state of affairs. Nothing was stated at booking or checking in that the free club wifi was at dial up speed. 3G reception at this location was very poor so is not an alternative. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff great room Staff unbelievably helpful. Room great , bit hot for us as we couldn't change air con 9/10 hotel. One of the best. Room clean, and bed comfortable. 25 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money. This is the 4th year running that we have stayed at the Holiday Inn. Good value for money. Better off booking early for best price. Easy access to Chester town for the shopping and drinking :-) 11 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Woken up by dustbin men Woken up at 6am by dustbin men. long wait for food service in bar. Small room looking a little tired. 09 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Contractors dream. Very very noisy room. Door lock let anyone in using a key card. Staff only wanted to pass on comments not deal with them 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel close to Chester Lovely clean and spacious room, very comfy beds, excellent breakfast buffet with great service Bus stops across the road straight to Chester it's 1 Wrexham service every 12 mins, then a stop right outside hotel that drops you back when you have fin shopping. Ideal location will def stay again. 04 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cold and unwelcoming Cold corridors and heating didnt work in room. Had to ask for heater which just about kept the room above freezing. Had to pay for wifi in room. Come on holiday inn it's the 21sr century 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, lovely place this was the second time I've stayed here, with friends and will definitely be going back again. Very comfortable, clean and quiet with a good quality breakfast and plenty to choose from. Enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi and sauna facilities and the staff are very friendly and accomodating. Looks lovely with the xmas decs up! 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well placed. Ideal location for visiting Chester with a bus service every 12 minutes to Chester so no need to pay car park fees. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location value for money Great location just off the motorway, really helpful friendly staff, room hsd every thing you needed, choose an executive room but to be honest think I prefer the normal one not keen on sliding doors as curtains as no nets so needed to close for privacy when getting ready.bed very hard but that's down to personal choice. Breakfast was fabulous, good selection really hot and eggs cooked to order just how u like. Would definitely recommend 28 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing weekend in Chester Extremely friendly staff and clean hotel, with fantastic pool and hot tub! Would benefit from more pillows in family rooms. Conveniently located to park 'n ride, and discount on Chester zoo tickets when purchased in house. 14 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Made us crawl the whole days we were there Check-in was perfect and was supplied my room key. On going into the room it smelled peculiar, but thought it may have been an ex smoking room. We went over to the window to check the view when we were faced with a swarm of flies between the windows and curtains. On closer inspection the TV desk was literally hoaching with 100s flies, and on closer inspections the room was covered in them, everywhere we stood or went was covered. On approaching reception the receptionist wass lovely couldn't believe it as it has " Just been cleaned " and gave us a new room. She went along and checked herself and knocked on the door to say she also saw them and felt bad. The rest of the stay my wife hardly slept she flt itchy and thought the room had flies in it, she was really upset. Over and above that in the evening the room we were in selled like a sewer it must have been some build up on the drainage system. We were not in most days but in thr evening just didn't want to stay there we were looking forward to check out. Never stay here again probably just a 1 off as I normally stay in Holiday inn Express they are very much better quality. 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very smokey foyer and a blood stained pillowcase in the sink Very smokey foyer due to smokers outside open doors most of the time. Found a blood stained pillowcase in the sink as we arrived. Otherwise very good. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff great experience overall I took my partner here for his birthday and was so pleased we chose the hotel the staff were very friendly and bent over backwards to help and assist us in any way they could.The room was clean tidy and comfortable i would definatly recomend to anyone and we will be staying here again without a doubt. Thankyou for a fabulous stay. 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff, great pool and good location We always enjoy the Holiday Inn in Chester. It is a little shabby round the edges (our washbasin was badly cracked) But the staff are so friendly and helpful, the pool is fab, the bar is a really nice place to sit and spend the evening. It is great to be a little way out of town and look out onto countryside, but at the same time be on a direct bus route into town. Will return 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Chester South The best Hi in the Chain and I have stayed in Hundreds all over the world. Very friendly and efficient Staff on reception and the bar staff especially Sally Anne are super 20 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Frustratingly Mediocre I stay in this hotel regularly on business and whilst the basics are fine, certain things grate quickly. Positives: Staff are great, rooms are always clean and the food is always well prepared. Negatives: The free wireless for Elite members is 256Kbit and essentially unusable. The paid-for internet is extortionate and not much better. Compared to other locations, this is beyond sub-par. The hotel décor and the rooms are rather tired and it shows with shutters not closing properly, straps on luggage racks often broken, aircon/heating temperamental, damaged doors and the like. The exterior is also far from modern and the whole package is in need of a good refurb. The fixed shower head in the bath is fine if you're 5ft tall but not any larger! The menu needs an update - it's fine for a one off but I've tried pretty much everything a couple of times now and I'm bored. Overall, it's ok but certainly not to the standard of many other Holiday Inn locations I frequently stay in. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Busy hotel, but staff still attentive. Room was clean although balloons left from previous people! Hair dryer in room along with air conditioning. Shower over bath. Restaurant was full although could order food in bar which was also very busy, food very good. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for city centre Staff friendly at check in and booked taxi with no hesitation for lift to town. Only 5 mins to town in taxi. Good bar also in hotel. 16 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>