Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food - especially the breakfast! Whilst from the outside it may look ordinary, looks can be deceptive. The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent value for money and the breakfast one of the best we have had. The swimming pool was much larger than you often find at a lot of hotels. Only downside was that the put me up bed in the room was a bit small for a 15 year old (hence the "Room & Comfort" rating). Otherwise we had a great stay and would stay there again if visiting Chester again. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service shame about the room! Excellent staff, very good bar and breakfast but unfortunately the bedroom was terrible! Reception did recompense but this doesn't make up for a disappointing room. The room smelt dirty, the bed and pillows were old and uncomfortable and the room had been made up as a family room so all sofas were out of use. We would have asked to be moved if we had been staying longer. No comparison with past Holiday Inn Express and Premier Inn we have stayed in. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming restaurant staff Hotel does not look very nice from outside, but once inside very clean and modern. staff friendly and polite especially staff in the restaurant...very enjoyable stay. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value - Excellent staff The hotel is a bit bleak from the outside but don't be put off, it was immaculately clean. The staff were excellent and very helpful. We used this hotel as a base to visit the Zoo and Aquarium which are both 10-15 minutes away, you can drive into Chester in 15 minutes as well. The breakfast catered for all tastes and the bar / restaurant food was equally as good. It also has the benefit of a pool / gym / sauna. Would defiantly use again. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 1st stay at Holiday Inn Having got a great package deal for chester zoo and dinner bed and breakfast this was our first time staying at a Holiday Inn. Checking inn was speedy and we had a great day at the zoo. The staff were very friendly at the bar/ reception and the dining room and gave us good info about transport and the area. The room was clean and cool with the air con working and plenty of towels, we had a good nights sleep. The restaurant was good with friendly staff and we enjoyed our evening meal although a little more choice for the set menu would have been a bonus but we all enjoyed what we had. Breakfast was great with lots of choice both hot and cold and the staff were good at replenishing the hot buffet with fresh bacon and eggs etc, overall we had a great stay, the staff were attentive and the experience was a good one we will return soon! 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and huge bathroom The hotel is ideally situated for all kinds of activities like city walks in Chester or exploring the countryside of England and Wales in all directions. The room was well-lit, airy and quiet. The beds were comfortable indeed and the mattresses soft enough not to give lightweight people like us bruises. The bathroom was very spacious and the ventilation good, but the shower in the bathtub was more like light rain than heavy shower. The master of ceremonies in the breakfast room had to cope with busloads of tourists so the tea supply once got stuck and the hash browns were just too greasy to make us believe that they were oven-baked. Unfortunately, we did not use the swimming pool as we usually do. 22 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less facilities than expected I stayed at the hotel for two nights as a location close to a function I was attending. Whilst the entrance to the hotel was of the standard expected, access to the room allocated was below expectations. The choice was carrying luggage upstairs, or using a lift which again required walking through a restaurant and with steps at either end. The corridor to the room also had steps to negotiate. The room was spacious, overlooking a large flat roof, but was hot requiring use of the air conditioning. Either this or possibly an adjacent plant room? generated noisy sounds at intervals. This was the only hotel I stayed at during this trip, which involved staying at a total of 9 hotels, that did not offer free wi-fi access. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant service My husband and I stayed here last weekend . My first impression was that it looked like a hospital from the outside. I was pleasantly surprised when we walked inside. The room we had was a little bit tired but as always the bed was huge and comfy and we had everything we needed in the room. It was very clean. The breakfast in the morning was lovely. The staff were lovely and helpful. I will definitely use this hotel again if i needed to stay in this area. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IDEAL FOR FAMILIES This hotel exceeded my expectations. We had a family room which was ideal. The pool and showers were very good and we were provided with lovely big soft towels. Breakfast was excellent and the children were very well catered for.The location is great for access to Chester Zoo and I would definitely stay there again. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend staying here Cannot come up with any negatives. Really enjoyed our stay; will certainly come back to this particular hotel. Excellent access to everywhere. 10/10 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini weekend break to the zoo Second time of staying at this hotel for our mini zoo weekend break with DBB. Arrived just after 10am, collected our zoo pass and was able to book our evening dinner reservation, though 6:00pm as the earliest booking is a little late for younger children. Spent the day at the zoo which is about 15 mins drive. Checked in around 4:00pm and was given an Executive room which was a good size, with extra facilities of a mini bar and complimentary mini chocolate bars which went down well with my 2 children. We were towards the rear of the building so it was nice and quite. Evening meal for the children was excellent, choice for adults from the inclusive menu was limited but we managed to have a 3 course without incurring any additional charge. Drinks are not included and are quite costly as is the norm with hotels ie circa £2 for a fruit shoot (can buy 6 in a supermarket for this price). Overall it was a great experience with a self service breakfast with everything you could think of, except the pancake machine which was broken.......a favourite of a lot of children....which was a shame. Would recommend to anyone wanting to keep to a budget. It breaks up the travelling back home and is excellent value for money. A real find in my opinion. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great swimming pool Staff were excellent-very helpful.The hotel is convenient for Chester city but is also good for visiting North Wales. 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need upgrade the condition of the room was poor. An unidentifiable aroma was rectified the following day but the cracked sink and leaking bath plug remained. Staff are very friendly but restaurant management needs to be improved for guests who are not part of a large group. 16 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by chester south will not stay there again its in need of upgrading. shower was just a trickle and too old. beer garden seats needed repainting and too hard to sit on any length of time. films and broadband to expensive and when we checked out recptionist did not even asked if we enjoyed our stay. ps not a patch on holiday inn york where we stayed two years ago. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family room and Great Deals on Chester Zoo Tickets Great Service, great food could not fault.The Staff were friendly and happy. I would recommend this Hotel for familys visiting Chester Zoo as they offer amazing package deals. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Very Welcoming Stayed here about 3 or 4 times now and would always go back. Staff, facilities, value for money all very very good. Only downfall is rooms are a little dated now, however only sleeping in them. Staff and facilities certainly make up for it. 13 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent staff Upon checking into my room, i discovered the bath was dirty i informed the housekeeper after she barged into my room unexpectedly. I was offered a drink at the bar for my inconvienance but i declined. One of the waiters at breakfast was quite rude and didnt seem to know if he was coming or going. I ordered room service but was charged for my son its kids eat free but only in the restraunt i think it would be a good idea to state that on the menu!! Upon checking out I was charged for someone elses meal was not impressed but it was rectified. I have worked for Holiday Inn and all I can say is this hotel fall below brand standard!! 12 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual Hol Inn standard Cross roads motel comes to mind, but what made it unacceptable was a deep cracked Wash hand basin, and the disinterest shown by the Reception. Breakfast was a positive, and the efforts of the under staffed breakfast team. Not often caught out with Internet bookings, but was this time. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location, great hotel We have just got back from holiday inn Chester south, it's only 15 mins from Chester zoo and the park and ride in to Chester town is just over the road is great. Hotel staff very friendly and the leisure facilities are good, would definitely recommend for the location and overall experience. 11 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid like the plague! Very unpleasant stay. stayed for the night while visiting Chester races and seriously considered checking out early hours. The beds were unbelievably hard, it was ridiculous! You'd have had a better nights sleep on the floor hence my family and I didn't sleep much at all. The breakfast was ok but very little staff on to ask about refilling. The hotel overall is very poor for a holiday inn and needs a complete revamp. Pool was warm but couldn't access till 10.15 am. Will not be returning here. 10 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Severe internet charges A great visit spoilt by charging for the internet usage of a couple of devices used by kids. Seems a ridiculous charge ,confirmed by our onward journey to hotels which offered free wi-fi as standard. Will not visit again. 05 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom with terrible smell Great service. Will not go again as turned off by the smell of the bathroom. The room was cleaned but we thought it was a plumbing problem. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We stayed here for three nights in an executive room, good size room which was clean and stocked with tea,coffee,milk (extre at reception if required). Breakfast and meals very good we ate here each night. Leisure club was good to use but be prepared to share pool at times with club members,were informed on arrival when pool activities were scheduled. Staff were friendly and helpful. Accessible from chester without car as regular bus service(1 Wrexham arriva) runs to hotel door. We would stay again. 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night family stay Overall not a bad choice of hotel, good value for money if booked far enough in advance. Quite an old property, showing some signs of wear and tear, but very clean and tidy. Staff all very good and freindly in all areas. Leisure center excellent, food very good. Room not too small, seperate beds for children, (in rooms with sleeper sofa). the only minor quibble I can say is you do not full Freeview channels on TV. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent again we have stayed at this hotel before and love it .excellent facilities and location and amazing breakfast. we have stayed as a couple but I would take my children. highly recommend 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really pleasant stay Stayed in an executive room, excellent facilities and service. The free wifi for gold members was very welcome. Booked bed and breakfast only and decided to eat in the hotel dining room. The steak was the best I have ever had in a hotel. The dining room did feel a bit bare and lacked atmosphere. Great having the swimming pool. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. Very clean in every room we ventured into. It doesn't look much from the outside but was lovely on the inside. The room had everything we needed for our stay. We bought the Chester zoo package which was fantastic value. The staff were friendly and polite. We would definitely stay here again. All Holiday Inns should be like this one. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We booked a late zoo DBB deal which was okay but the menu was a bit limited. I never undertand why hotels can not provide drinks at reasonable prices. This is not our first stay and love the location of this hotel for easy access to the City/Zoo and Cheshire Oaks. Our family room was okay but in need of some care and attention. All staff were helpful and very attentive which made the stay more memorable than previous visits here. 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Enjoyed this hotel very much. The good thing was good parking and had a local bus stop right outside the hotel which takes you right into centre of chester in 5 mins. The bar lacked a little bit of atmosphere somehow. Would have been nice to have some low music for example for evening time. So we went out for most of evening. The only waiter in the bar was so hard working but he could have done with some help as he had to do everything. Felt sorry for him. But good hotel and would recommend. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chester 2013 I have stayed at Holiday Inns all over Europe and this location is by far my favourite. The facilities are good rooms are fine but what really makes this place stand out is the friendliness of the staff who realy make an effort and make the place feel like home. 24 July 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>