• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Chester - South

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Indonesian
  5. Polish
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs Accepted

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Tatton Park and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Oulton Park - Racing track
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Llandudno Coastline
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Conway Castle
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking for residents and members only. For those guests wishing to leave their cars, please contact reception for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Choose the convenient Holiday Inn Chester-South hotel to get to meetings with ease and relax in our health club.

Manchester Airport is 35 miles away from Holiday Inn Chester-South, which is just off the A55 road and has a complimentary car park. Take a dip in our heated pool, or relax in the courtyard garden.

It's easy to keep on top of work at Holiday Inn Chester-South with wireless Internet in all Guest rooms and public spaces. Chester Business Park is next
View More

Choose the convenient Holiday Inn Chester-South hotel to get to meetings with ease and relax in our health club.

Manchester Airport is 35 miles away from Holiday Inn Chester-South, which is just off the A55 road and has a complimentary car park. Take a dip in our heated pool, or relax in the courtyard garden.

It's easy to keep on top of work at Holiday Inn Chester-South with wireless Internet in all Guest rooms and public spaces. Chester Business Park is next door with companies Bank of America, Marks and Spencers Finance and Regus located there. Your meeting in the city centre is only 2.5 mile drive away. The industrial town of Ellesmere Port, with major firms like Shell and General Motors, is 8 miles away.

You'll feel revived after a workout in the Spirit Health Club at Holiday Inn Chester South.

View Less
Features
Chester Zoo tickets can be purchased with reception on check in for a discounted price.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel avoid this hotel if your a normal working person as they put their prices up for any event going on in chester at the time of stay 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel The room was booked for me by the company organising the awards evening I was attending.Upon check in I mentioned that I was an IHG rewards member and was instantly given the privaliges that go with Gold status.The staff were very attentive and proffessional and the executive floor and lounge were well presented as you would expect.The bar area was well set out with comfortable seats and couches that could easily accomadate differing gruop sizes ( we were 8 ) and the staff were freindly and inviting.The room and tables where the awards ceremony was taking place was wonderfully decorated and the food served above average for a large party (approx 150 ).I would highly reccomend staying here as it is also ideal for walking into the town (2mins) or the racecourse (2mins).The only negative is as with all IHG hotels the lack of sky TV sports channels 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb staff the staff of this hotel is absolutely outstanding, starting with Chris as the front office manager who bent over backwards to satisfy the needs of myself and my compatriots, to Robin and his excellent bar and restaurant staff to Jack and Roy in the evenings to Ryan mostly behind the bar and Brandon, Andy, Katie, Rachael and Harriet who have served us behind the bar and also in the dining area, to Amy and all those who are there bright and early in the morning to serve us and last but certainly not least to Daniel the ever ready and super energetic concierge who accommodated our every needs. also to the many support people specially at the front desk who we don't really get to know. a very great thank you to you all. as with any long stay at any hotel there are always issues and opportunities to perform better. i think the biggest thing that comes to mind does not affect me directly but was a frequent occurence. i don't know who is responsible for ordering for the bar, but whoever it is should pay better attention to the people who actually work behind the bar. they know the current customer clientele and their needs. it is not excusable to constantly run out of the beverage of choice of regular customers. thank you IHG! 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our overnight stay An enjoyable overnight stay at Crowne Plaza in Chester. Will definately return again. Staff friendly, room clean 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury night out Our stay at the Crowne plaza Chester made my wife and I feel cofortable and relaxed, the perfect backdrop for celebrating our anniversary with a bit of luxury. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bequemer Aufenthalt Der Aufenthalt beinhaltete alle notwendige Dinge, die einen Ausgleich zur Arbeit ermöglichen. 02 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Staff Experience I recently stayed at the Crown Plaza Hotel Chester. Nice hotel however very bad experience when trying to order food. very annoying inconsistant experience, when i complained staff tried to concocked a story of why i could be serve however others could. VERY ANNOYING!!!! 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for an Anniversary weekend. We enjoyed our stay from the minute we arrived . All the staff are really pleasant and made us to feel at ease. The rooms were comfortable and we had a very good sleep in the big comfy bed. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety available. All in all a great relaxing weekend. 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Excellent Staff I have stayed at this property for extended periods recently The staff as whole and individually has been excellent. The only real issues I had were that the bar selection seems a bit thin for a Crowne Plaza and whoever orders stock doesn't seem to know how keep enough stock on hand. The other issue would be the bed size and overall comfort once again it's not what I am used to in a Crowne Plaza usually a queen size or larger is a standard. These are somewhat smaller to fit the room which seems to be more the European standard. The mattress seems a bit less that what I'm familiar with at the same brand in other locations around the world 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel, gutes Frühstück - Fühstück gut - Fitnessbereich gut - Übernachtung gut - WLAN eher schlecht 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business travellers Comfy bed- variety of room types and friendly staff- important when on business travel and need a regular hotel to stay in for multiple weeks. Location good- close to good eating places. 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CROWNE PLAZA CHESTER This is a comfortable hotel located within the walls of Chester City centre and would appeal to those on both a business or leisure stay. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, close to city centre Good hotel in the heart of Chester, close to the city centre. The room was comfortable the only downside was when 2 coach loads of guests decided to leave at 5.45am this created a bit of noise and subsequently woke us up. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice, staff very helpful and polite 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel pero muy mejorable calidad comida La limpieza del hotel es solo aceptable ya que no cambian a diario ni las sabanas ni las toallas y con lo cuesta deberian tener en cuenta esto. Por otro lado la comida es muy mejorable ya que el desayuno todos los derivados del pan, bollos, pan normal y la comida calienta esta todo recalentado de dias anteriores incluso el pan esta duro y los bollos recalentados y un hotel asi no puede permitirse tan mala calidad en sus productos. 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Had a lovely stay at hotel staff so helpful and friendly food was lovely and catered for everyone room was lovely only downside was there was a door in our room leading to room next door and we could hear everything the couple that was staying in that room weren't really noisy but came in later than us and it wakened us up asked at reception if it was a family room we were in but she said it didn't show on computer as family room and would look into it girl was very helpful apart from that would definitely go back to hotel not in that room and would recommend this hotel to family and friends 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in an ideal location. Central Chester We really enjoyed our stay and were delighted with the fact that the Hotel reserved car parking spaces free of charge as we were part of a Group Booking. The Hotel is maintained to a very high standard throughout, staff are extremely courteous. They willingly provided directions and assistance when required. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away This is the first time I have stopped in this hotel and would highly recommend it. The location is first class vey close to the centre. the staff were very helpful and friendly and the interior of the hotel modern and fresh 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart, comfortable and practical Perfect hotel for business. Easy and fast check-in and check-out. Outstanding quality in service provided by staff. Nice atmosphere 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good hotel, exceptional staff It was good to have a city centre hotel that provided car parking. On entering the hotel I was greeted by two of the best members of reception staff I have come across. They alone set the standard for the rest of my stay. I was also helped on the next day of my stay with yet another excellent member of reception staff. The room was comfortable and serviced well each day. The food was good and the staff capable, helpful and friendly. The swimming pool opens at 6 am, which is a very useful time - too many hotels open their pools too late to allow you to have an early morning swim before work. This hotel's best asset is definitely their staff, each and every one of them. I look forward to coming back to this hotel next time I am in the area. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Everything was excellent apart from the Wifi which you had to keep coming out of and logging back into which was a nusiance 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to City Hassle free stay in comfortable room with great access to town. Refitted rooms are a big improvement. Good breakfast choice and very attentive staff throughout. 17 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A dissapointing stay The staff are very friendly however, I found that the quality of the room fell far short of what I would expect from a 4* hotel. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice room, disappointing gym. I really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Chester. The room is very spacious with the equipment that you need to feel comfortable: Iron, press, etc... The room is complimentary tea and coffee as well as delicious biscuits which is great when you are after a long trip and check in late the hotel. The breakfast is fine and complete. My tip to you: Take the breakfast vouchers if your reservation does not include breakfast. One big minus: The gym is not well equipped if you wish to do a proper weight training. There is only one bench and dumbbells up to 20kg :( 16 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor parking arrangements and no free wi fi Hotel car park was full so had to reverse down access ramp and pick up a voucher for the next nearest car park. This car park is of a very old design and requires you to guess where a space is and then do a three point turn when you find that that area is also full. Eventually found a space but would not feel safe returning to car late at night or early morning. (This car park is locked 11.30 pm to 6.30 am). Took a while for reception to find a room: rooms available on 2nd floor but receptionist insisted on 1st floor room. Thought I had booked a double bed but room turned out to be twin beds. Decided to grin and bear it in view of time taken so far. Shower curtain was hanging off, sink plug did not work, bedside phone did not work. No view from very small window in room. Wi Fi was chargeable. (Thought it was free for IHG Club members). Asked the usual "was your stay okay" and receptionist seemed surprised when I said I found it very disappointing. Offered to refund car parking fee of £7.50. Didn't accept the offer as it was more disappointing than that. Have stayed in many IHG hotels before: this was the most disappointing stay. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel is in a great location, a few minutes walking distance to all local attractions with convenient parking. The staff, service and facilities were excellent (we spent a rainy day in the pool etc trying to keep a two year old amused!). We had a family room (3 beds) on the "club" floor that was immaculate, spacious, comfortable and well maintained throughout our three-day stay. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, central hotel with exceptional Seavice Every time we return to Chester, about three times a year, we choose to stay at this hotel. The staff are very helpful, the service is good, the rooms are airy and pleasant, the beds are comfortable and there is car parking on site,what is there not to like??!!. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebrations Friendly & helpful staff. I would def recommend and stay again - thank you 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night in Chester A last minute decision to have a night out in Chester and booked the Crowne Plaza, which was the right choice. Great friendly staff and lovely rooms. Would return again. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent City Centre Hotel Great location and very good hotel overall. Rooms not overly large but very comfortable with everything to hand. Shouldn't be charging for WiFi though in hotel of this level. Will be my first choice when back in Chester next. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly and efficient staff, being 7 months pregnant during my stay they ensured I was taken care of 02 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Mural of Chester located in the Lobby Area
Mural of Chester located in the Lobby Area
Select to close.
Mural of Chester located in the Lobby Area Swimming Pool Terrace Garden Landscape Chester Zoo - Area Attractions Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading