Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 759 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel Great hotel. Pretty good location. Bar was nice with good view. No complaints 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel Well, Holiday Inn surprised me! This hotel was very nice and modern, great location, the food was excellent, and the staff were very helpful! We did have a miscommunication on the reservations, but they resolved it immediately, and gave us a free breakfast. The bar view is Beautiful! My husband was in love with the Wings. Every staff member we had contact with were very helpful and professional. I will definitely recommend to others. Thank you! Holiday Inn. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling from Tulsa The Customer Service was AWESOME. From Mike and Phillipe taking care of my luggage to Yvonne taking care of me at the Front Desk. The rooms were clean and I didn't hear my neighbors at all ! Views were AMAZING !! I was walking to and from work daily - so the infused water they have in the afternoons was GREAT !! I was here for 3 weeks - and I look forward to my next 3 weeks. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs maintenance Stayed in the Executive Premier Suite. Surprised to see that the carpet was dirty and should have been replaced. Have stayed in lower priced hotels that were in better condition. Also, when we initially entered, the bathroom door was closed. We later found out why. A sewer gas smell permeated the bathroom and we had to call maintenance @ 4:30 a.m. because the toilet was clogged. This should have been taken care of before we arrived. Have stayed here before, but it appears to be going down hill. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Great location if you are just in town for a weekend. Walking distance to most of the downtown attractions. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and safe!!!!!!!! I felt very secure at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the beds were very comfortable. I also enjoyed the views of the waterways around the hotel. 26 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Well, first the location is poorly marked for out of state visitors to find. There is no parking and the COST to park. Is far to high for each day. Rooms are over priced, for what you get. the FOOD and DRINKS are also over priced. You need a BANK to stay here. The reason, I came, was for a wedding. Well never stay here again. WAY OVERPRICED!!!!! Have been a member of IHG for many years and by far. This was the costly two day stay we had!!!!!! 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room, Perfect View, Great Staff We stayed in an Executive Suite on a Saturday night and had an absolutely fabulous stay. The view was even better than I expected. The room was very elegant, but the sleeper sofa was not very comfortable for the kids - very thin mattress (I expected it to be a bit better). The concierge & other staff were very helpful. I had an issue with the parking - I paid the $45 & self-parked at the designated ramp, but I had to pay another $10 to leave the ramp. Also, I thought the room should have had the bedding for the sofa since I reserved the room for 4 people, but we had to call to have it brought up (which they did very quickly). I used the business office to print boarding passes - it was a very nice private room that required a room key to enter. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect too. Amazing view of the skyline - we stayed up until 3AM watching the busy city. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view The view of downtown Chicago was wonderful. I had a corner room with windows on two walls. The room was very large and comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I am in downtown Chicago again. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience this is a very nice hotel with a great modern feel and a staff that is very attentive and friendly. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet The hotel was very quiet. Lovely city views with a wonderful lounge. The staff at check in and check out were excellent! 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good bet in the City If you are staying in the City and want a great location at a decent value, this is your best bet. Our stay was delightful in every aspect: we have no regrets. 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so sure you want to hear from me........ We stayed at your hotel for the 3rd time this last week. I must say this is the first time I have been disappointed in the hotel. The first time we stayed for 12 days and it became our home away from home. This time I asked specifically for 3 rooms on the same floor for the 3 ladies in our group. This reservation was made about 3 months before our trip. I was assured this would be the case. One of the ladies was going to give up her room the last night to save money then we called back to add it back in. That reservation was all inclusive. Our other 2 reservations were seperate for the last night we stayed due to our conference. Our flight was canceled so we were rerouted and arrived later that evening. I called ahead and they said there would not be a problem with our rooms unless we were getting in at 3 am. When we arrived we were told we could not have 3 rooms on the same floor we could have 2 double rooms and one king but on seperate floors. We were then told we could have 2 kings on one floor and one double on another. We were so tired after being at the airport all day that we agreed. The 2 king rooms were handicapped accessible. The showers were very hard to manuever without flooding the bathroom. We were not told they were this way or we would have chosen the double rooms. I did go to the front desk a couple of days later to explain all of these mishaps along the way and was told rooms are not guaranteed to be on the same floor and we are only guarenteed a room not which type of room. I told her that is not what I was told 3 months ago. One of our coworkers told me I should have let hime make the reservation because he is a "gold member" and he would have made sure it was right. I told him that should not matter. If anything you should be trying to get the business of the non-gold members. The food is always very good. I must also say the Concierge Russell was most helpful. He was cheerful, professional and kind. It seemed most of the other employees were not as happy to be there. The staff was all new to us. When we left I had asked for all of the rooms to be put under our co-workers name so he could get the points. I was told it was done. One of the other ladies got her bill and she told them it had her name on it and they assured her he would get the points. I asked the same question minutes later and was told no he would not. It seems the staff is not fully aware. We love the location and can walk to many places from the hotel. Overall it is a mixed review........but we would stay again but I will ask what type of room it is when we check in! 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended I stayed here for a total of five nights and I had a great experience. Very comfortable stay, friendly staff, and just an overall great atmosphere. Would highly recommend to others. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room with a GREAT View... We usually stay at this Hotel every year because it is so close to the Chicago Collective Men's Show for us. The staff is always very courteous and helpful. This past July we had our best room setup & beautiful view ever!! Would recommend these guys to anyone who wants to be in close proximity to the Merchandise Mart. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and great location Clean room. Have been here four years in a row. Got a newly renovated room that was clean. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Chicago Let me start off by saying, this was not my first choice for my stay in Chicago. Unfortunately, I waited too long to book where I had planned to stay and the other hotels were booked. I am really glad. Upon my arrival I was greeted promptly and recognized as an IHG Rewards member. When asked about my room preference (king bed), I was offered a room upgrade (which I accepted). Upon entering our room, my wife and I were truly impressed with the room and the view! We were in walking distance to many attractions, Navy Pier, the water shuttle, and the train (that took us to the Cubs game). The restaurant and bar in the hotel were nice, moderately priced and the bartender was great. For business or pleasure, I would recommend this hotel. Thank you for making our stay so delightful and memorable. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by !st time staying Great location and staff. 1st time staying here. Would recommend to friends. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location A good value hotel in a good location. The downstairs doorman was ignoring customers but otherwise the stuff was nice. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Nice hotel. Good location. Room was comfortable. Staff was nice. 18 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst Stay The staff did not recognize me as a platinum member, so I could not have any upgrade and no additional complementary service. Sleep quality was really poor. Our next room guests were running, shouting and watching TV with extremely loud volume until around 2:00 am. After calling to front desk, they were quiet, but my wife and I could not sleep at all. If there is a party, hotel staff should provide a corner room and manage them as well. 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent view of Chicago and the Chicago River A little concerned about new building being built in front of the Holiday Inn hope it doesn't block the view. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. The bathroom could use a little sprucing up but otherwise the room was nicely furnished and clean. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Comfortable bed and room, friendly service. Convenient location to Chicago loop. Restaurants were reasonably priced for downtown Chicago. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenominal Service Although the day did not start well, the service made up for it. After calling the day before my arrival to ensure that I could valet my car, attend my 8 am meeting, then check-in at night would not be a problem - it was a problem. At 7:45 am when I arrived, I was told they could not take my car and I would have to go park in a lot. Needless to say, I was late for my meeting. When I returned to the hotel at 8 pm to check-in, they did comp my valet charge to cover the parking I had to pay for. Exhausted, I finally went to my room - only to find that the bed had not been made. Back to the desk I went to ask for another room. At this point they put me in a room on the top floor overlooking the city - spectacular room and view. The manager also sent a voucher for 2 to the breakfast buffet, which by the way is $22 per person - yikes! All in all, a fabulous hotel, great location, wonderful service. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean: Only 1 problem The only problem I had with this hotel is the walls are very thin (At least on the 20th floor). I could hear the couple talking in the room next to me. Everything else was great. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently a wonderful place to stay in Chicago! Always have a good experience here with friendly staff, cleanly accomodations, great location next to river! Thanks so much! 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was my best stay in any hotel.....ever! From the start of my visit to Chicago, to the last day my experience was like none other-in a positive way. I arrived earlier than scheduled but the hotel went out of their way to ensure that I felt welcomed. I was allowed to check in hours early. The room was spotless and well stocked with amenities. When I ran out of coffee, the maid gave me additional packs and said, " I know you like your coffee. I will make sure to put a few more in your room." The front desk staff were thorough, and never seemed to be rushed. I had no family there with me for my graduation to snap pictures. Russell, and the other two concierges took pictures of me in my cap and gown which I will treasure. This hotel definitely knows how to stay professional and still give that warmth that travelers need to make their stay memorable.Every one there was friendly and informative about the local landmarks. I didn't get lost a single time although I have been known to get lost on a one way street! I would recommend this hotel and it's staff to anyone. I will definitely be staying at this location on future trips to Chicago. Thank you for such a pleasant experience. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply nice! Good location. Be careful if you're looking for a view, since construction is going on in front of the hotel. 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business and to visit Chicago City Center Great location, confortable, nice views of the city 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond!!! I was part of the Dunn-Hammer wedding party this past weekend. Your service was beyond comparison to any I have ever received. My train was late which made me very rushed to get to the wedding Friday afternoon, and your concierge and front desk staff were incredibly accommodating. They called me later in the evening to tell me they had checked me in!! I would stay there again in a heartbeat, and I will recommend the Chicago-Mart River Plaza North to anyone who asks!!! Thank you again for all you did for us. 12 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 next>>