Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful views and great service My first stay at this Holiday Inn- Chicago Mart Plaza was very enjoyable. Little issues with the heat and alarm clock were fixed immediately. This was an updated room that was classy and the bathroom divine. Especially liked the stainless steel square sink. The view of the Chicago city skyline was awesome. I will be back. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel nice location I have stayed at three different IHG properties in Chicago. This one is by far the nicest. The location is great because you can walk to the Merchadise Mart building next door and catch the train. The hotel was very nice. The rooms are older style but have been updated with newer features. I ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening and the food was excellent. I recieved a large plate of food that I could not finish. The lobby is very inviting with a waterfall wall. Many people just hung out in the lobby because it was so relaxing. I would definetly stay here again. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I picked this hotel for the view and the view from the 23rd floor at night was fantastic. We took our son and daughter-in-law for their anniversary and they loved it. The service was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were originally booked on the 16th floor, but the view was not that good. The front desk was more than happy to move us to a higher floor. The food was too pricey, however we were provided with a list of places that were more reasonably priced. There was a lot of places within walking distance and cabs were readily available. 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with my stay I am pleased with the lobby as soon as you walk in. It is very nice, however I was not aware that there is two different type of rooms the old rooms and the new rooms. The old rooms are nice but the beds are horrible! I think the hotel should update every room. Also they should make sure the maids are checking everything to be cleaned. I opened my ice bucket and it was full of trash. Made me second guess if the beds were clean linien. But overall I loved it. The location and my view was AMAZING of the skyline! I would visit again only if I get to stay in a modern room. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and excellent Dining The room was beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful. I had my daughters wedding here and they treated us wonderfully. It was a worry free weekend and our every need was met. 16 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service good but very noisy The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room itself was very clean. However, even though I was on the 22nd floor, I was kept awake most of the night by sirens, trains, and other traffic noise. It was awful. The food was excellent. The only other downside is that this is the only hotel I have EVER stayed in that charged to use their business center. On top of that, the printer malfunctioned while I was trying to print my boarding pass and when I went to the front desk about it, the clerk very kindly printed it for me but I was still charged for the use of the business center even though I could not accomplish what I needed! What a rip-off! Have never seen this in DC, Atlanta, or any other metro area. Since I had to fly in, will not use this hotel again if I return as I will also have to fly again and need to print a boarding pass. Cannot afford that type of charge. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and staff very pleasant Very nice Hotel, bed was so comfortable! Walking distance from everything and everywhere we went. The staff was very nice, helpful and knowledgable of all the places we needed to go. We plan to stay here again next year! 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best way to visit Chicago This hotel's location is amazing. Right in the heart of Chicago and surrounded by 2 rivers and great downtown views. The service is great and the food superb! 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Location and service You can't beat this location for access to the loop and theater districts. The staff are friendly and the concierge service is FABULOUS!! 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I recommend this hotel if you are looking for a excellent stay, food, and location in the middle of the city. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Slightly quirky layout but once you get used to it brilliant. Lovely views from room and bar, very friendly staff, central position and covered access to Mart and Metra. Definitely stay again. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - a very nice hotel & a very convenient location The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, the shower was a little slow in producing hot water, the location was convenient. We had oatmeal for breakfast in the cafe, and it was good. The entry to our room faced the attrium, and in the evening (at about 10:30 p.m.) kids were shouting across the attrium to one another. Yipes! I went out to ask them to be quiet, and their parents were very cooperative. I think people sometimes forget that others are asleep at that hour. My husband and I wanted to check in and print our boarding passes and we used computers in the Business Center on the 15th floor. I had no difficulty checking in and printing my pass for American Airlines, but my husband, who was flying Delta, encountered problems. When we told the concierge about the problems, he curtly said that the system didn't work for Delta. So, Mr. Concierge, where was the sign that said "THIS SYSTEM DOES NOT WORK FOR DELTA"? We certainly would have been saved some time and needless effort if we had known. Overall, however, our stay at the Hollday Inn Mart Plaza was very satisfactory and we would recommend the hotel to others. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Great views of downtown Chicago. Staff very friendly 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and decor of hotel/room We stayed one night, we loved the room, service and location of this hotel. We has a great view of the river from our room, loved the decor of the hotel and room, great service, quick housekeeping requests, 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A long way from the Holiday Inn Motels of the 70s As a child, my parents always picked Holiday Inns to stay when we traveled, due to the reputation and family accommodations. Even though the hotels are modern and a long way from the motor lodges of ears ago, the brand is still remarkable. I had the pleasure of staying at the Chicago hotel this past week for a conference. I was most impressed during the stay by every aspect of the services provided. The staff was amazing, not just helpful, but they went out of their way to be friendly. The service was fantastic for dining, for the conference, housekeeping, etc. the hotel sits on top of the Chicago -Tribune building, so it starts on the 14th floor. My only complaint was parking and having to walk so far to get to the car. Valet was not available and I had a guest with a disability. Chicago parking is terrible wherever you go, however. Also parking cost is ridiculous @ $45/night. Overall, a great stay and I will definitely be back for our next stay in Chicago! 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay with wonderful views of Chicago I attended a work related conference and stayed here, the conference hotel. I guess I wasn't expecting much but in the end was really impressed by the hotel. Overall it was very clean, peaceful (until the High School groups showed up on the day we were wrapping up). The room was clean and, as luck would have it, on the 23 floor facing north. I had an incredible view. So nice I left the curtains open all the time. The views on the opposite side had more of the city with the Willis tower (Sears Tower for us old timers!) viewable. I only ate at the restaurant once, and the food was wonderful. The hotel itself is within walking distance of the Millennium Park, the Sky Ledge and many wonderful restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. Always present, but never overbearing. Very friendly and always gave me a smile when I said hello. I would highly recommend this hotel. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location Loved the location of this hotel. Easy walking distance to local restaurants and attractions. Sky walk to Merchandise Mart very convenient if it's raining outdoors and you want to grab a quick breakfast in the morning or browse the showrooms. Service was very friendly and dinner in the hotel's restaurant was amazing! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable room. Great view of Chicago! I would definitely return to this hotel. The room was spotless. the bed was so comfortable. The staff were all friendly. The view of Chicago was incredible. The food was great! 12 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel I was staying at this hotel for a tech conference. The "Free Wi-Fi" works OK in the hotel lobby, but is terrible once you get into the rooms. Multiple access points showed as available, but it often took over 2 minutes to connect, and then, once connected, booted me off regularly. I found this particularly annoying since it was a technology conference. They had to expect all of us to have multiple wireless devices. There also was no option to purchase better service. 4G coverage through my provider was also not available, and 3G did not work consistently either. If you want to stay connected to the outside world, consider a different hotel. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! I had a great experience here! I was attending a conference and unlike most hotels that do not treat conference attendees like a valued hotel guest, this one did! It was great from start to finish and I thoroughly enjoyed my time. The view from my room was fantastic and I often slept with the curtains open. I also LOVED the little soaps and shampoos that came with the room. I'm a sucker for bath and body works so this was AWESOME. One thing to know about these rooms is that they do not come with a refrigerator or microwave but the hotel staff is more than willing to heat up things for you. 11 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay The lobby of the hotel was the highlight of the experience here. The rooms did not live up to the expectations that the lobby portrayed. My room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and the furnishings were okay at best. The Heating/Cooling unit in the room was loud. The water pressure in the shower was non-existent and the temperature was difficult to adjust. Either the water was scalding hot or luke-warm, with no happy medium. Finally, I was disappointed to receive two double-beds instead of the King bed that I had reserved months ago. Overall, this was just a run-of-the-mill barely par hotel that will probably never stay at again. It needs some serious upgrade work. 11 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM WAS FINE BUT BAR AND DINING WAS VERY BAD Bar was understaffed with bartender who was not attentive - poured draft beer and let set for 5-10 minutes, served wine in dirty glasses even with debris in glasses. Dirty dishes were adjacent to tables. Waiter nonattentive - said he will clean table but never returns. These experiences occurred on first visit and we gave it a second chance but that visit was more of same. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! FANTASTIC! OK, So it seems a little strange maybe when you get an email telling you the "hotel begins on the 15th floor"", but WOW! Open atrium to the 23rd floor with many of the rooms having just stunning views of Chicago! Location is outstanding with easy access to everything you'll want to see and do in Chicago! The Bar/Restaurant has reasonably priced food (drinks may be a bit $) and everything I tried was superb. Staff was super nice and friendly and willing to assist and rooms were clean and tidy. An excellent and breathtaking 3 day stay! 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel! We weren't even aware there was a Holiday Inn at this location, but we are SO happy we found it! It's one of the cleanest, comfortable, friendly, accommodating hotels in Chicago. 09 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive breakfast The hotel was clean and very comfortable. Our room had a view over the river so very pleasant. Breakfast in the hotel was overpriced. $21.50 for the buffet! There were good restaurants within walking distance and downtown was also within walking distance. The views from the hotel at night were stunning. 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Downtown Location Have stayed at the hotel many times now. Good atmosphere, great bar. 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay Well located in river district but not well marked and difficult to find on foot. Came from L station through merchandise mart and route was tortuous and difficult to navigate. Lobby being renovated as well. Staff friendly, accommodating and helpful and views were great. Enjoyed the pool. The room was large and comfy and amenities were standard. The heat/cool unit ran most of the time and was very loud. Meeting space was in good shape overall. And the bar was cozy and beautiful. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with Stay Attended a meeting. Food was great. Location is perfect for getting around Chicago. Will stay again. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception experience Your receptionist was excellent. She answered every question and resolved any concerns. I wish I can remember her name but it may show up on your paper work. 06 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in early was a plus Two major complaints about my room on Nov. 1 and Nov. 2. The tub was completely stopped up. I called the front desk and a repair person was sent. The only problem was that he didn't fix it. It was better -- instead of standing in 8 inches of water while in the shower, I was standing in only 4 inches. Quite troublesome when more than one person had to shower in a short period of time. My second concern was there was no iron in the room. I call the main desk and they said they would send one up. Forty five minutes later, still no iron, I called again. After another 15 minutes one was delivered. I didn't plan on the extra wait time when getting dressed for a wedding and needing to be somewhere for pictures. Pillows were great...bed comfort was so-so. Another plus is the very comfortable lobby. 06 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>