Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1375 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1375reviews

  • 5 Stars
    736
  • 4 Stars
    357
  • 3 Stars
    142
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    58

Helpful staff

By

11 July 2016

My experience with this hotel was very nice. Staff was helpful, rooms were fine. food was good. but, a co-worker with us did not have a very good experience. Her reservation was scheduled 1 day later and when she did get her own room the shower did not work. The staff tried to be helpful and give her free items from the café.

Read More
Read Less

poor internet and empty promise

By

11 July 2016

club

internet on 22 floor did not work at all. Was promised paid parking for next day while we attended cubs game but the card would not work

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

10 July 2016

club

Great location. Near the "L". Picturesque views of the river and downtown. Best hotel bar.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

08 July 2016

We enjoyed our stay here, rooms, hotel lobby, pool area and restaurant were clean and nice. Hotel is in walking distance of anything and everything. We did not drive once in our 3 day stay there. Staff were nice and willing to help out where ever they could. The only bad thing I have is the pillows suck here but you can over come that and enjoy your stay here!

Read More
Read Less

More like a Crowne Plaza

By

06 July 2016

I stay A LOT at IHG hotels but rarely take the time to write reviews. I must say this one exceeded all my expectations. The modern furnishings, spacious lobby, amenities (including a lap pool, not just a kiddie pool) all truly impressed

Read More
Read Less

Always love to stay here.

By

06 July 2016

The people are friendly and always willing to accommodate guests. They remember every time you return and are thrilled to see you. The management staff of Marie Coffou, Samantha Fernandes and Frances are the best. I can't wait to come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Bill, Your continued patronage is greatly appreciated and it was our pleasure welcoming a valued Spire Elite Member back to the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! Marie, Samantha, France, and the entire staff look forward to your next at the Mart Plaza!
Read More
Read Less

Great parking perk if you are driving in.

By

05 July 2016

club

We drove in and had prepaid the parking at a reasonable rate ($35) for the city. We had in and out privileges and left our car in the garage until 3pm before retrieving it to head home.

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep I've had in a long time

By

02 July 2016

club

I've stayed at this hotel twice previously (2012) and the rooms had been updated since my last visit. Very comfortable. I really did sleep incredibly well -- and that was validated by the 87% restful sleep reading on my activity monitor 2 days in a row (not sure it has ever been that high). I was delighted by the friendliness and engagement of the service staff. Too often I have stayed at properties wherein the custodial/maid service staff and other front line hourly employees interact with me in ways that lead me to believe they have, perhaps, been instructed not to speak unless spoken to or that they are otherwise deferential to a degree that makes me feel they have not been properly valued by their employer. The service staff at this property were friendly -- making eye contact and smiling and greeting me and even making me laugh with their jokes. I felt as though there had to be something in the company culture that let these employees know how valued they were and how much potential impact they could have on customer satisfaction. That made me feel good about staying.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear IHG Rewards Club Member, It was our pleasure welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North and we could not be happier to learn of your relaxing and comfortable experience. It is our levels of customer service, hospitality, and personable staff that truly set us apart from other hotels in downtown Chicago and your kind words regarding our staff members are truly appreciated. Thank you for begin our guest and we look forward to your return to the Mart Plaza!
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep!

By

29 June 2016

Room and hotel as a whole, were very clean. Enjoyed our stay. The bar closes too early, but other than that, great stay over all.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your 5-star review of the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North on IHG! We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest during your next visit to downtown Chicago!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

29 June 2016

club

The friendliest hotel staff I've ever experienced. The room was a good value. The food was a bit pricey for the quality (croissant was dried out and tasted stale; waffle was unable to be cut with a knife). That's my lone low score: the food cost vs. the quality of what was offered.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear IHG Club Rewards Member, We appreciate your 5-star review on IHG, as well as your feedback regarding the breakfast items. We are sorry to learn we fell short of providing an otherwise fantastic experience and will be sure to pass along your feedback to our Food & Beverage team. Thank you for choosing the Mart Plaza and we hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and wonderful staff

By

28 June 2016

club

I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff - from the bellman at the entrance to the front desk. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The only issue I had was when a light bulb in the bathroom burned out; but I received immediate assistance and it was fixed in no time. If I find myself in Chicago again, I'll definitely stay here!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear IHG Rewards Club Member, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North and for sharing your 5-star review. We love surpassing our guests’ expectations and could not be more pleased to learn your delightful experience has led to your decision to stay with us during future visits to Chicago!
Read More
Read Less

outside staff

By

28 June 2016

the outside curbside staff was remarkably helpful for those three days wow i am proud to say they treated us like royalty when in fact we are small town people(550)seeking adventure in the big city. thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Guest, It was our pleasure welcoming you and serving you during your stay in downtown Chicago! Thank you for sharing your 5-star review and recommendation on IHG and we look forward to hosting you during your next big city adventure!
Read More
Read Less