• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Chicago-Mart Plaza River North

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Japanese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Willis Tower Skydeck
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Park
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Magnificent Mile
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Art Institute of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $45.00, includes unlimited in/out privileges. Oversized vehicles cannot be accommodated.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 45.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:521
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:210
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:311
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:521
  • Total number of accessible rooms:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0107

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally
View More

Downtown Chicago Hotel - Spectacular River and City Views

Located in downtown Chicago’s exciting River North area and minutes from the Chicago Loop, the contemporary Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Hotel overlooks the Chicago River and showcases iconic views of the Chicago skyline.

Defined by urban style and modern comfort, a recent $20 million redesign of this property sets the stage for an exciting Chicago experience for both business & leisure travelers. Ideally situated near the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park, the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza is the perfect base from which to explore Chicago. Catch a rising star in the nearby Theatre District, walk over to one of the myriad dining options just steps from the hotel or watch the sunset at Willis Tower before retiring to your luxurious guest room featuring breathtaking views of Chicago.

Business travelers will appreciate the skywalk linking the hotel to the Merchandise Mart and our close proximity to the Loop, Financial and Business district. Hotel guests have access to complimentary wireless Internet & a convenient 24-hour Business Center. The hotel offers 16 meeting rooms, with 25,000 sq ft of function space and can accommodate up to 1000 guests for a trade show or reception. Additionally, the hotel is just 3 miles from McCormick Place Convention Center and within 16 miles of both O'Hare Airport and Midway Airport.

View Less
Features
The hotel has 521 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring free Wi-Fi and LCD TVs with premium cable. We offer room service, concierge services and on-site parking. Guests can work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, relax in the sauna, savor Mediterranean and Asian inspired cuisine at ItaliAsia and unwind with cocktails in the chic Cityscape Bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excelente experiencia Excelente servicio y ubicacion. Un trato calido y sin mayores problemas tanto a la entreada como a la salida. Atencion cordial 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room They had me at the bathroom with the magnified wall mirror! 03 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Bed, w/ great view of city! This was an awesome hotel experiance, with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!! Didn't want to get up! Perfect location, close to everything on "The Magnificent Mile"!! Got upgraded to a corner suite at no charge, which overlooked the entire city. A Two Thumbs up to the entire staff for a wonderful experiance! 29 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenominal location PROS: - Excellent location in the heart of the Magnificent Mile - Location just a few blocks from the CTA Subway stop - getting here to/from the airport and other areas of town is a breeze. - Great dining nearby (both local and chains) - Great shopping nearby (both local and chains) - Modern, urban decor - Large, clean, comfortable rooms - Suite upgrade on a high floor with awesome views. - Fast, free wi-fi (I think it's free for Priority Club gold/platinum members) - Priority Club recognition (free internet, drinks, discount in the bar, etc.) I really did like this hotel and would absolutely stay here again and suggest it to others. The location, cleanliness, modern amenities and decor, etc. all make this a perfect base for exploring Chicago. There really aren't any issues to speak of. 27 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We booked this hotel to enjoy the Christmas lights and parade with our family. We were upgraded to two beautiful suites on the 38th floor and the parade was just below our windows. The rooms were great, the staff excellent, the food very good, and the location was just what we wanted. It was magical!! 26 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room good location Phoned before traveling and was told there was free wifi in the room ,so I brought my I pad ,but this was not correct there was a fee.also I thought its pretty cheap to charge people $20 for a fridge rental .would recommend this hotel great location comfortable room. 23 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel..staff is wonderful Booked 5 rooms at this hotel for a conference. All guest arrived early and were accomodated on a tremendously busy weekend immediately. The rooms were huge, clean and had wonderful views..could not have asked for better. The woman that checked all of us in was by far the very best employee i have ever dealt with and all in my party agreed. She went WAY above and beyond her epected job here. She was friendly, courteous and helped us with every aspect of our stay. She also was there when we departed and asked us about our stay and trip and was like a personal friend. would not want to stay anywhere when i visit chicago again. Best stay i have ever had at any hotel there and i come usually once a month to visit. 23 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MUY MAL DESCANSO CUANDO ELIGES UN HOTEL CROWNE PLAZA, ESPERAS UN MINIMO DE COMODIDADES, LAS CUALES ESTE HOTEL NO CUENTA NI CON LA MITAD DE LOS SERVICIOS Y COMODIDADES QUE OFRESE CUALQUIER HOTEL DE ESTE NIVEL DE ICH. EL UNICO VALOR IMPORTANTE ES SU UBICACIÓN PROXIMA A LA FAMOSA MAGNIFICEN MILE. EL CONSILIAR EL SUEÑO Y TENER UNA NOCHE DE DESCANSO TOTAL FUE IMPOSIBLE... MALA COLCHON EN LA CAMA Y UN ENTORNO DE HOSPITALES CON SIRENAS DE AMBULANCIAS TODO EL DIA Y LA NOCHE.... SIN VENTANAS AISLADAS. UN HOTEL VIEJO CON EL LETRERO DE CROWNE PLAZA Y SIN LA CALIDAD ESPERADA. HAY MUCHOS HOLIDAY INN Y EXPRESS, MUCHO MEJORES QUE ESTE HOTEL. QUE SUPUESTAMENTE DEBE SER SUPERIOR A LOS HOTELES DE LA MARCA DE TIPO MAS ECONOMICO. EL DESAYUNO BUFET, MUY ESCASO Y SIN NADA DE VARIACION, DESPUES DE TRES DIAS, YA QUIERES UNA VARIACIÓN, NO EXISTE COCINERO, LO SALVA LA VISTA Y EL BUEN DISPOSICIÓN Y SERVICIO DE LOS DOS MESEROS ENCARGADOS DEL SKY... 22 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MISLEADING The hotel needs some work the photos on the website are misleading. The rooms are just not that nice and when I had a issues with the room not being as clean as it could have been all I got was a "I'm sorry" but NO offer to come clean the room. Had a few more issues no one at the hotel was willing to do anything. Months later I am still getting the run around from the owner of the hotel. I am sure it is a fine hotel if everything goes right, but if anything goes wrong don't be looking for this hotel to make it right! 20 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great long weekend We stayed for a long weekend celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We had a great time in Chicago and this Hotel is perfectly located to enjoy the city. Staff were great and conceirge was extremely knowledgeable. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. Highly recommend this hotel. 18 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, responsive staff. Service in the hotel is great. Staff is responsive, knowledgeable and always smiling. Location is great - close to everything. There are only 2 small things that 's worth noticing. One is the Internet service - it can be better, faster and consistent. Currently is spotty, speed can fluctuate and on the low side of normal). If you are business guest, better opt for the corner suites - the power outlets in the regular rooms are awkwardly positioned and not easy to use when working on the desk. The suites though are very well organized and are much better suited for business guests. Regardless - I still recommend the hotel. 14 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to mag mile - great staff Walking distance to major shopping 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & very comfortable It's was my first visit to Chicago. I am a priority club member so I took a guess at a good location & it was spot on. A few steps from the Magnificent Mile, a couple of blocks from the trolley bus stop so right in the heart of things. The sky lounge on level 40 for breakfast was excellent & had a wonderful view of the lake. The staff there were delightful & very ready to please. Other hotel staff were also helpful & all my requests were fulfilled with a smile. I will be back to visit with friends again & Crowne Plaza Magnificent Mile will be my choice of where to stay. 10 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation We are so happy we chose your hotel. I am handicapped and your staff made it so helpful to me. Two of my daughters and my oldest grandchild had so much fun as we took the train from Toledo, shopped & saw two great shows in Chicago. We will stay at The Crown Plaza on our next visit! Paulette & Family 08 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better alternatives within walking distance Basic and loud. There are better alternatives within walking distance. 30 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and convenient We will definitely stay again! It met and beat my expectations 30 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Studio Room & Very Noise The HVAC did not work and made a strong noise that was anoying. Early in the morning the mechanical noise from the elavator was also very disturbing. Poor room condition, outdated and dirty carpet. I will never stay in this hotel again, price is comparable to other hotels in the area, which offer better quality. 28 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Pro - location. It is right off Michigan Ave in the middle of everything. Con - 1) They charge $10 per day for wireless access. In my opinion, this should be complimentary. There are many other up scale hotels nearby that offer free internet. 2) I was on the 18th floor and could hear sirens all night. Also, the heating unit is loud within in the room. Difficult to fall and stay asleep with all these sounds. I have 5 more trips to Chicago between November and the end of the year and have booked my stays at another hotel. 28 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time visit If you like older/retro Chicago hotels then the Magnificent Mile Crowne Plaza is for you. The hotel has been renovated and the room was comfortable, but the bathroom is very small with old style fixtures, e.g. toilet. The bed was of average comfort, the linens were coarse and could have used fabric softener, and no robes were provided. Hallways are narrow and carpets are of a different era. The location is great and the registration clerk was fantastic and very accomodating , this may be the prime reason for staying here. 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly Magnificent Upon arrival you are greeted by some of the friendliest staff imaginable. They are prepared to extend you every courtesy and provide you with all the information you might need on your visit to Chicago. As it was my first time in the city, the staff helped me determine which spots would be the best to see and where to eat etc. The hotel is located close to all the main attractions of the city including the Hancock tower, Navy Pier and the shops of the Magnificent Mile. The rooms were spacious and impeccably clean, the furniture, mattress and linens were top rate. Again the staff is incredibly friendly, they all greet you with "hello, how are you?" As a priority club member I was provided with a welcome bag upon arrival which included bottled water, a few snacks and information for complimentary WiFi. The experience at this hotel was completely satisfying. I would highly recommend the property. 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for everything around the Magnificent Mile We enjoyed our upgrade to a suite based on our Platinum IHC status. It made big difference in our experience. The view was wonderful! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the amenities in the room were very good. Some of the furniture as a bit worn, but not terrible. The carpet was a bit stained also. The lobby had nice ambiance and served as a good meeting spot for our group. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would consider staying here again, but we do shop rates in the area. For the price paid, I would consider this a good value. 25 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was great The staff was great. They gave us a nice room, cleaned the room well, and attended to our every need. The hotel is in the right spot for shopping and being a tourist. I used points for this stay. I got great value. 24 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the top 10 Ok I admit that I used this hotel because it's on my priority club list and I want my points. I was going to be in the city of Chicago for all of 48 hours. I didn't expect much from the hotel but they made our trip perfect. It rained the whole weekend but the hotel and staff was so accommodating. Love the hotel and staff and will use them again, Perfect location also! 20 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location can't beat the location. staff seemed very friendly, but when we did not have our room cleaned one day, and no fresh towels.Wish the upstairs breakfast area was open in the evening for cocktails/snacks. 20 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous staff and great location Enjoyed our stay and the service was great. The only drawback was that the room was smaller than we had anticipated however, it is an older downtown Chicago building. 18 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant experience The front desk and the doorman are very friendly, the bed and the pillow are very comfortable, the soap is full of moisture. 17 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Location, but some staff who appeared they'd rather be somewhere else Check in went smoothly once a more seasoned clerk took over. She was good, and booked us into a great room. Room was spacious, well appointed and the beds were very comfortable. We were half a block off Michigan Avenue and could walk everywhere we wanted to go. That was where the good ended. After check-in my travel companion and I both reorganized our two bags each, our purses and camera bags to be taken to our room, while the bell boy simply pointed and stated "the elevators are to the left". Needless to say, this surprised us both so we simply shlepped our way to the elevator. Thereafter, each time we left and returned to the hotel we notice that both the doormen and bellboys would go out of their way to ensure no contact was made with anyone leaving or entering the premises. It became a game to see if we could make eye contact with the doorman to elicit an offer of assistance etc. It never happened, although we received very helpful information from a number of other doormen. In all,the room and location were great, improvement needs to be made in training front staff (or hiring staff who are interested in working with the public) to make it an all around better experience. 16 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room This hotel was outstanding. The staff were very accommodating. Crowne Plaza was close to many other sites to visit. 15 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a renovation For the money, I would look for a different hotel. 15 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping Visit to Chicago The general ratings say it all. Gosh, it says I need to add more review text but I'm not sure what else to say here. Perhaps I should elaborate about how unhappy I am about having to pay for in-room internet when I am paying premium Chicago Loop prices for the room? But I will hold off mentioning that for now. 10 October 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>
Welcome to Chicago Downtown Hotel
Welcome to Chicago Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Chicago Downtown Hotel Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza & Chicago River Dining in Chicago Downtown Navy Pier - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Front Desk Wolf Point location on the Chicago River Chicago Theatre - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Art Institute of Chicago Boat Tour on Chicago River Millennium Park in Chicago Downtown Wrigley Field - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Chicago River and Orleans Bridge Hotel Lobby John Hancock Center - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Shedd Aquarium - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Buckingham Fountain in Grant Park Willis Tower - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Adler Planetarium - Attraction in Chicago Downtown View of Chicago Downtown View of Downtown Chicago & Hotel Parking Theatre in Chicago Downtown Hotel with skyline and Chicago River. Field Museum - Attraction in Chicago Downtown Millennium Park in Chicago Downtown Welcome to Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading