Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another nice stay Staff was attentive and genuinely happy to help people. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The only drawback is the proximity of restaurants. A couple of blocks away is not ideal. Already have plans to stay there again. 09 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Praise to the frontdesk staff and the housekeeping staff. Especially the frontdesk staff was very friendly, helpful and accomodating. I am sorry that I can not remember their name. But one of your female staff was originally from Romenis. The one complaint I do have is the, in my mind, very excessive charge for overnight parking!!! 08 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff A group of friends and I stayed overnight for a Halloween event being held in the city. I was impressed with the location, some of our group took the Greyhound and the hotel was literally steps from the station. In addition, the hotel is close to many attractions and restaurants. We arrived at 1:30pm, after calling ahead of time and confirming that it was okay to check in early. When we got to the desk, we were asked to wait about 10 minutes before being helped. Shortly after that, I was called to the desk and notified that my room was not ready, and would not be until 3pm, regular check in time, even after I was told that early check in was ok. We decided to head to the restaurant for a drink while we waited. The restaurant was clean, staff fairly attentive though we did wait quite a while to receive our bill. Shortly after 3pm, I approached the desk again checking on my room, now told that my room still wasn't ready. My friend's room was ready, so we waited in his room and asked the desk to call when mine was. Shortly after 4:30, we received a call that my room was ready. I told the desk person about the early check in issue, the regular check in issue, and explained how I had been basically waiting around for 3 hours. He told me there was nothing he could do and he apologized. Displeased, I explained my situation again, asking him to ATLEAST waive the outrageous 40$ parking fee, he checked with his manager and agreed. After those few bumps our experience was pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable, check out process was a breeze. 04 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but pricey The hotel is a safe location near Wacker and Jackson in downtown Chicago. The hotel is older but maintained as expected for a Holiday Inn. My only complaint is the extremely high price I had to pay. I did book only a few days before my stay, but the cost wasn't inline with the quality of the hotel. 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night in the windy city Comfortable well laid out room. Reliable Wi-Fi. Good food available. The only down side was the Pizza options were no longer available at the resturant. 03 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Amtrak Most convenient location for Union Station. Looks pretty shabby in the lobby due to current renovations but the room was great and the staff very friendly. 2 blocks to Whole Foods to stock up for the next long train ride. 01 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was one of the better hotels we've stayed in recently. It was very clean, comfortable, and modern. The front desk staff/valet/security were all extremely nice and helpful. The indoor valet parking was a nice option. The entire place seemed very secure. It was only about half a block to the Clinton St. stop on the Blue Line 'L' Would not hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend it to friends 30 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and central The hotel had two qualities that I value most -- it was very clean, and the location was very convenient. The room and bathroom were extremely clean. The hotel is located literally steps away from the Blue Line L, which made it very convenient to go about town. I would highly recommend staying here and would stay here again if I'm back in Chicago. 30 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected I was expecting the high quality stay I usually get when I stay at a Holiday Inn. Instead of Hotel quality, this was Motel quality and just didn't fit in Downtown Chicago. It was a disappointment as far as ambiance, character and location. The rooms were clean and comfortable but the bathrooms were small. If I stay in downtown Chicago again, this Holiday Inn will not be my first choice for lodging. 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff very friendly. The rooms were clean and ready. Checked in late with no hassles. Very pleasant experience. 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitacion impecable y gran servicio Mi estancia en el Holiday Inn Downtown Chicago resulto excelente tanto por la localizacion cercana del hotel a la zona del centro pero al mismo tiempo tranquila, como por el excelente servicio del personal. 28 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Not Great Location was okay for not being right down town. The "Blue-Line' El was very close and very convenient for airport transfers. Room was okay, not great, beds too small and could have used a thorough cleaning not just the daily dust-up. 'Kids Eat Free' was a bit of a misnomer as they only ate free off of certain menus. Breakfast buffet was overpriced and some of the staff not very friendly. 24 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to downtown Friendly staff and a great location made this an enjoyable aspect of my stay in Chicago. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service The staff at this property was very friendly and most accommodating. Even though we were early they didn't even blink when we asked if we could check in early. They found us a room so that we could rest up from our trip before heading out to visit colleges for our son. The room was very clean and comfortable. Very convenient to Union Station, the Blue Line and a short walk to the Loop. Highly recommend this property. 20 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smile and take care of the guest Location is why I chose this hotel. My 1st stay was better, this stay, not bad; but some staff need to be coached on the value of body language and smiling. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review of our stay Everything was to our complete satisfaction except the loud and intrusive music in restaurant in the evening. However we are old and do not like loud music; the staff arranged to our food sent to our room so we could dine in peace. 20 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The hotel is very good for business. Clean, friendly staff and plenty to do in the area. 20 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by chicago industrial area of town but not far walk to the park 17 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid hotel in a great location Very pleased with my stay here. Great location near the subway or within walking distance of many attractions downtown. Staff was excellent! All of them. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again. 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Something as simple as a bottle of water. I stay at this property once per month on average. I am always impressed by the new little surprises that pop up each visit. I am known by name as I walk through the door, my preferences are important to them. It is so nice to be offered a bottle of water (that is ice cold) when I check in. As if that wasn't great, there were two more bottle in my room. The little things make all the differences. And I think I finally have them all trained to call me by my first name!! 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved my stay Holiday inn Very Nice and comfortable place to stay. Service was AWESOME!! I WOULD Recommend to all my friends and family. 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service When I'm in Chicago I love this hotel for business travel. The staff is super friendly and the beds are so comfortable. Bar life is short-it closes at 11:00pm sharp! Dwayne is a nice bartender too. I love my welcoming card, I thought it was very thoughtful and nice. It re-assures me that I made the best choice when staying there. 13 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction I recently stayed at the holiday inn on Harrison a total of four days. The hotel was under construction especially in the front lobby area. Although it was a bit inconvenient to use the entrance near the restaurant I welcome the new flooring and decor. I have only two concerns. One of them is the perimeter surrounding the property. The concrete sidewalks and curbs have become deteriorated. There are weeds as high as 1 foot around the entire property giving it a very unkempt appearance. My second concern is in regards to inconsistencies with the hospitality of the staff. Some staff members in guest relations were completely hospitable and accommodating while others, especially the evening manager, seemed irritated and bothered by simple questions and procedures. A couple from France were in front of me at the front desk and I heard them asking about parking arrangements. This particular manager was so unwelcoming and almost flippant in addressing their concerns. This was the most disappointing part of my stay as I was almost embarrassed for the bad attituded displayed. In addition the bartender on the first floor restaurant also seemed to have other things on the mind as guest relations were not his number one priority. 12 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and stay away from the restaurant! Hotel staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel is outdated and somewhat dirty. Mildew build-up in the bathroom, stained sheets on one of the beds. No pool, no shuttle service - not even a free continental breakfast. Location was somewhat okay (couple blocks from Union Station) but the grounds consisted of a valet-only parking lot ($40 per night) and sidewalk with a few planter boxes - no other landscaping. Over-priced considering there are higher class hotels in slightly-to-better parts of the city for $20-$40 more per night. Had I known this beforehand, I would have gladly spent the additional $20-$40 per night! Stay away from the over-priced buffet ($13.95 for a lacking selection of cold food) - we switched to pancakes that ended up with no flavor and were the consistency of rubber. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good when attending United Center event We had the 2 room king suite and the pullout couch mattress was better than most our daughter encounters, but of course no pull out couch is great and they did not have roll=aways. Did have an issue with housekeeping not returning a phone message regarding whether or not a left item was located. 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The bathroom was too small and the sink was on the inside of the bathroom that did not have an exhaust so that made it very difficult for me to get ready while my husband was in the shower. This makes a big difference to me when I stay at a hotel. The staff was great! Especially Sam the manager! 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago-Downtown Excellent property and great staff... Very nice clean rooms.. The food was great in the restaurant.. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Clean rooms, extreamly helpfull staff. Centraly located easy to get around. 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Downtown the hotel was being renovated, so the lobby areas were not quite as clean as could be. there is a highway close to the hotel, and even though the windows are pretty good, I could still hear it otherwise the hotel was as expected from a Holiday Inn 06 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service Stayed for business and was very pleased with the staff efficiency and customer satisfaction focus. Would choose this hotel again for value and service. 30 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>