Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Very helpful staff. The shuttle arrived quickly. There were no carts available when I arrived, but the driver scoured the hotel until he found one. 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking Make it easier to locate hotels on internet. It was very confusing. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay. The convenience of location for our needs was a plus. The staff at the front desk was very accommodating and friendly. Clean rooms everyday was a surprise. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff, Great Hotel I really enjoyed my stay here in Chicago. Great Staff, they were very helpful!! Easy access to the Train and airport. Wonderful people!! 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We have family in this area. We need a good, safe, well maintained place to stay when we visit. This Holiday Inn meets our needs. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and nice interior The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Easy access to the "L" train to downtown Chicago. The bar staff was friendly, but very busy. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. 30 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and outdated. Horrible breakfast Nice staff, clean room. Unfortunately, the rooms were very old and in need of an update and the breakfast buffet was horrible (especially when it is so expensive). Will stay somewhere else next time I'm in the area. 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación Me parece un hotel bien ubicado para gente de negocios que tiene que utilizar el aeropuerto y tener acceso a Chicago en el metro. 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 交通便利 离机场不远,每45分钟有免费班车,约10分钟就到机场。同时临近Blue line地铁站,去市区非常方便。 24 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel This was a good hotel, with nice rooms and great service. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Elegant and 5 Star Hotel. I would like to speak with anyone who is affiliated with the operation of this Hotel or The Director of Lakhani Hospitality Inc. Great Environment, Great GM, Great managers, Great Staff and Service. 20 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsiderate staff from the top down I start my review by acknowledging my own failure in the issue at hand, but I feel that had hotel staff responded in a customer-first manner, my issue would not have taken place in the first place. I stayed at the hotel on 6/18. On the morning of 6/19, after getting to security at O'Hare, I recognized that I had left my bluetooth earbuds in the hotel room. I called back to the hotel and spoke with "Michelle". Before even empathizing or taking a sense of ownership of resolution of my issue, she immediately asked two questions -- How did I want them returned to me and How was I going to pay for the shipping. This was extremely irritating, and I asked her why she didn't first confirm she found them and then we could discuss the $3 she wanted to charge a platinum customer. She took my number and said she would call me back. I never received a return phone call. I followed up with the hotel on 7/3, asking to speak with a manager. I was cold-transferred (no verification there is anyone at the number they are transferring me to) to a Voice Mail. I called back and explained the situation, and was cold-transferred to Housekeeping and got VM again, and left all the specific details but again, no call was returned. I followed up again on 7/8 and the front desk person "Maria" took my information, checked with housekeeping, and called me back less than 5 minutes later and "no earbuds were found". Also on 7/8 I took advantage of the email to provide survey feedback and submitted very negative feedback for my experience, requesting a follow-up call. It is now 7/18 and no follow-up ever occurred. I've been considering leaving IHG program within next year for various reasons. This experience is the issue that finally puts it over the top. Had the staff on 6/19 checked the room when I called (30 minutes after I vacated the room) and called me back as committed, this would not have escalated to the point it did. Last time I left something in a hotel room, the staff responded immediately, overnighted it to me at no charge, and I had it within 24 hours. This staff's primary concern, before even locating the missing item, was how I was going to pay for it. 18 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short stay / good experience Had some difficulty with reservation , wrong number of days and no e-mail confirmation. Able to fix easily and staff was friendly and polite. Only real problem was with food at restaurant , 3 star prices and presentation , 2 star execution . Nice menu with somewhat limited choices ,value of portions and taste of dishes did not deliver. Rooms were comfortable and clean. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great people The staff were great and very helpful. Some of the most friendly staff you could ask for. The only slight complaint was that the bed on one side was not comfortable at all, feel that it is time to replace that one, felt very broke down, but made do. Other then that everything else was great. Bar Louie food was great. Was empresses that there was plenty of handicap parking, since the wife uses a wheelchair and it had great access for us. Will stay there every time we come to that area. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 STARS ALL THE WAY I was at EXXXOTICA over the weekend and the Hyatt where we stayed Friday was sold out Saturday and I could not have been more grateful. Every single thing about my experience was perfectly wonderful. From the check in front desk staff, to room service the Bar Louie and it's amazing staff was worth every penny, and I spent a lot. I look forward to going back, sooner than later. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing in Chicago Our trip to Chicago was a 3-day adventure on the tail end of a bigger trip. We wanted somewhere to be able to relax, but also visit Chicago for a day or two. The hotel is located just across Cumberland Ave from the Blue Line station. It's easy to get your tickets right inside the station, and a 25 minute or so ride into downtown Chicago. After a long day in the city, we returned to our room, slept very well. Despite being so close to O'Hare, I did not hear the first plane, construction noise, or cars from the freeway. The Bar Louie is a little over-priced, but has very good food. There is a Giordano's just around the corner so you can avoid the congestion of the downtown Giordano's. Rooms and public areas were clean and up to date, staff was very helpful and friendly. Check in and check out were speedy. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable and durable bed The bed was very large and soft, and had many pillows, making it conducive to a variety of enjoyable activities. We also enjoyed watching the Food Network after we worked up an appetite. Unfortunately the in-hotel restaurant, Bar Louie, did not quite live up to our expectations, even though we were ravenous after a night of love-making. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room This Holiday Inn was clean and comfortable offering a good value. the CTA station was a short walk across the street allowing easy access to the downtown tourist areas. 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel at reasonable price If you want to stay at a decent hotel, but are not willing to pay a high price for a same level hotel in downtown area, you may consider this hotel. You can reach downtown by subway in around 30 min. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Step 2 CS This hotel has made me a believer in Holiday Inn. Before staying here I was a bit skeptical but because I was only staying for one night prior to taking the USMLE Step 2 CS exam I decided to give it a try. They offer a discounted price to students taking this exam and it was well worth the money spent. It's not far from the center where you take the exam. In fact, it is within walking distance however I would never walk to an exam because I'd be too anxious. I drove and with traffic it probably took me 6 minutes at most. If I'm not mistaken the shuttle may even drop you off there. The staff is very friendly and extremely attentive to your needs. I requested a non-smoking, quiet room and they did not disappoint. The room was clean. Bed was comfy, and they have a refrigerator in the room if you plan to take a perishable bag lunch with you to the exam. The restaurant in the hotel had 1/2 off appetizers from 4-7 which was during the time I arrived and the fridge definitely came in handy. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lounge This hotel was good and located close to what I needed on this business trip. The bar/lounge was an amazing surprise. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel well located An older property, but well maintained. Comfortable beds, and even though right across from the elevator on a Saturday night room was very quiet. Will definitely use next time in Chicago. Good access to trains, expressway, O'hare airport, etc.. 02 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows Very comfortable pillows for sleeping. I'd like to know their brand and where I could purchse a few. 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Awesome.... Overnight layover for flights from ORD, booked online for shuttle service, Brand, etc. Had to call for info on how to locate the shuttle, but when I did the staff was very nice. Late arrivals on both layovers and had no issues with either one. Again, staff was super nice and very helpful! Was also nice to get there and have food available at the Restaurant located within the hotel. 01 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lipstick on a pig Hotel is beautiful outside and in lobby area. Bar Louie was even great. However, elevator, hallways, and rooms STUNK to high heaven. We had to switch hotels. Staff was courteous and accommodating, that is for sure...but unfortunately the smell was just too much to handle. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad Good place! It's close to airport and shopping center. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I needed to stay in this area for business; this hotel was very nice, affordable, and close to the metro. I would stay here again. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, terrible return shuttle service Stayed at this hotel for the park and stay, as we were heading to St Maarten early the next morning. Enjoyed some cocktails in the bar before we went to bed. Very nice place and great staff to assist us. The shuttle to the airport was on time and wonderful. Unfortunately, after a long day on the airplane and flight home, we were expecting a shuttle to arrive within 15 minutes, per the lady we called at the front desk. well that 15 minutes turned into 45 minutes, yet still no shuttle driver. Called again and the lady said he should be there, but not sure if he goes to the INternational terminal first or last. Well either way, we have been standing for 45 minutes and not one Holiday Inn shuttle came by. Needless to say, we ended up taking a taxi to the hotel to get our car at a cost of $20, which we should not have had to pay. Did not express my disappointment with the hotel because I had another 2 1/2 hour drive home and did not want to get too angry on that drive home. Will probably not use this place again for a park and stay, plenty others at a more reasonable price. 15 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy, comfortable and an overall enjoyable stay Front desk staff attitude could be much better; however, my stay at the Holiday Inn was very comfortable and its proximity to O'hare was desirable. Shuttle bus was excellent. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Service Best value for the area. Easy access to public transportation. Quick Ride to O'hare airport via shuttle, (5 minutes).Very friendly staff at desk and at food and beverage outlets, (including room service). Only con was that I personally am not interested in a TemperPedic style mattress. Extra effort was given by housekeeping staff. Comfortable lobby, having to wait after check out for a delayed flight. Will return. 04 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>