Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 17 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience at a Holiday Inn I booked an Executive room, and when I checked in late, was given a handicap accessible room on the second floor. As I am 6'3", the shower head was at my shoulders, the bathtub drain did not work, and my room was directly above the hotel bar and I could hear the music. The rooms were run down and it looks like updates were last done in the eighties. I went down to complain the next morning, and they said they would move me while I was gone. They moved me to a standard king where that bathtub drain did not work either. Overall, not a good experience. 18 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super close to Blue Line The hotel staff was very friendly, and the hotel itself was very close (walking distance) to the Blue Line train into the city. I also enjoyed having the beer selection of Bar Louie in the lobby- a welcome change from the typical generic beer that most hotels have. That being said, my room's shower had water below the floor- you could hear sloshing during while walking on it. This, and a problem with the toilet, was brought up with the staff and it was not taken care of during my stay. However, that was the only problem with the hotel. The next time I am in the Chicago area I will probably stay here. 14 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff... worst bed ever Hello I am a priority club member (Gold) and i always book with holiday inn. this time my experience was not the best. because of the bed -which I never slept on anything like before- mattress was really old and uncomfortable by all means. room carpet was so dirty.. I had to wear shoes all the time. steam carpet cleaning is badly needed. staff is the only good thing... Holiday inn can do better than this. 13 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Expectations Our stay was very pleasant. A problem with the pay TV was quickly remedied and we were credited for the charge when the problem was not with the hotel but the TV service. The restaurant/bar/hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. One caution, the hotel is not as close to the CTA station as we were told. The Shuttle will take you there but logistics don't allow them to pick you up for transport to the hotel. Overall, I would stay there again under the same circumstances. 12 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good to be near airport enjoyed the stay. shuttle service was good, especially when I was departing - driver took a 'short cut' to avoid a major tie-up on 90. Bar Louie is very nice - relaxing and I was there when the Blackhawks were clobbering the Kings - the place was rocking!! 08 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Although the location is a bit far from down town..I enjoyed my stay. Thanks Ms Q you made me feel at home. Ms Q has amazing PR skills, just a people's person, good personality- always smiling and engaging. Thanks 05 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food, lounge atmosphere and table staff best feature by far Bathroom sink leaked, shower slow to drain, water temp not consistent,floor housekeeper very short when asked for two towels, pillows absolutely pathetic balls of lumps...worst pillows EVER!!! Sheets so shrunken kept popping off matress every time we turned. Front desk clerk on am departure totally put out with request for receipt. The walk for upper parking area thru pool area beyond creepy and not well lit or directed. 3:00 Saturday lunch in the bistro was delicious and service was fantastic!!!: We count on the Holiday Inn name and were definitely let down. 27 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable! Everything was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and quite efficient. I was disappointed that the pool was under construction but more importantly, the shuttle service to the airport was quick and on time! I also appreciated the food from room service which was tasty. Best of all, I'd been traveling for several weeks so I really appreciated the free internet in the lobby. Coffee in the morning was good as was the breakfast buffet- a good start to a full day of returning home. Finally, easy access - one of my friends dropped me off and it was simple for her to get off and then back on the expressway. Yes, I would book there again. 25 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bargain! Very affordable for a mid-range hotel in Chicagoland, the staff is very friendly, the restaurant has very very good food. The building is a bit old and the age shows, but it is very well maintained. My only complains is that it is a bit hard to get to the Cumberland L station from the Hotel, and that the ice machine broke, so I had to use one on a different floor. Otherwise it is a great bargain for someone who brings their car. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Wonderful staff, very helpful which means alot to me when I travel. Rooms are very comfortable 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Five Star Bar Louie's is outstanding. The atmosphere was infectious. The drink selection superb. The service was five star. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Shuttle service to the airport is efficient. Parking is complimentary. 21 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Convenient location to the airport - shuttle made it so I didn't have to rent a car - they even dropped us off at our meeting down the street. Free wifi in the rooms was great. Overall, and excellent value and great customer service. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stayed there several times !! I'll do so July 21 till the 22 !! Most of the time I stayed there because I need to connect a flight or I need to take a flight to Asia, Caribbean, South America, Central America and also between States. The food is great and the staff are very kind. I always request smoking room last time the air conditioner was making a little bit of noise so it was not that quiet to rest but most of the time that's not the case. The usually s put me in the 6th floor. 15 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tale of two services Staff at the Holiday inn was outstanding, very helpful and friendly! Staff at the attached restaurant Bar Louies was terrible, rude, slow and you generally felt like you are annoying them. I was in there three times and it was the same each time. 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay at an affordable price I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn. I had read the previous reviews and was sure I was going to have a great time. The service is excellent. The receptionists are pleasant. My room was very comfortable. All rooms have fridges, microwaves and television. I really like having a microwave because I can heat up left over food the next day. There is a coin operated washer and dryer and so you can have laundry done in case of any unforeseen problems with clothes. There is a gym and swimming pool to relax and prevent you from missing any daily exercise routine. Like other reviewers have noted, the bar & grill need more variety in the food section but I still enjoyed the breakfast menu. There is a business section that allows you print stuff like your boarding pass which I really liked because I hate having to wait in line at Airports and access to a printer can be difficult during travels. I really enjoyed my stay and I look forward to staying at Holiday Inn at other locations I visit. 14 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service This hotel has a nice restaurant inside that has plenty of TV'S and serves good food. The room is your average room but no problems. My only issue with this whole particular hotel is the customer service. I booked a room at one rate and was charged a different amount after checking out. I called and spoke with hotel and their central calling service. My issue was not resolved immediately and was told the GM needed to call me. I gave my phone number to Cynthia and I was never contacted by this so-called GM. I will never stay at this hotel chain because obviously they have no respect for their customers. 10 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location to Blue Line, Comfortable Room, Love Bar Louie Very short walk to the Blue Line which was convenient for my group because we were headed to a Chicago Cubs game and wanted to avoid driving into the city and parking. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable, pillows were so-so. My only complaint about the room is that I wished they have Queen beds in the double rooms instead of Double beds. But that isn't much to complain about. Wi-Fi worked great. Bar Louie was a great atmosphere - tons of tvs for the sporting events we wanted to watch, and LOTS of space in the bar. Food was good, drinks came quickly. In general, service was great. We needed extra towels - they were brought right to the room. Staff helped with directions and any other questions we had. My only compliant in this department was that our stay on the second night was charged an incorrect rate. Since it was booked online (through holiday inn website), the staff were unable to correct the mistake during check-out. This was very frustrating. Instead we had to make several calls to customer service for online booking to get our charges fixed to the amount we have reserved. And it was no small amount - over $50 difference. Since we booked through Holiday Inn, we should have been able to get this fixed during checkout. I hate calling the 1-800 lines and would have been much happier dealing with the hotel staff directly - and not having to deal with being overcharged and then reimbursed. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My family stayed here one night and could not have asked for a better hotel. It was close to O'Hare and the shuttle was on time. We had a mixup on rooms (no fault of the hotel) and it was fixed in less than a minute. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay close to O'Hare or doing business/pleasure in the area! 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to relax! My wife and I are frequent travelers. We have stayed in this hotel on at least four separate occasions in the last eight months. The first time, we stayed because it was convenient. Since, we have returned because of the outstanding staff. Our needs are met, our questions are answered, and we are recognized by staff from the restaurant to housekeeping. There are many other hotels/motels in the area, but none that have done such a good job at making us feel welcome. 28 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good 2 star hotel. This is not a 3 star property. Beds smaller than advertised, Queen room has full bed, King room has Queen bed. Can not close curtains to block morning sun had to use extra pillow to sleep past sunup. Room needed work, bedroom lights out, bathroom door does not close fully, no vent in bathroom. Changed from full luggage racks to airport luggage carts. If you do not unload at the front door all other entrances near parking have steps so you can not use the luggage carts. Noisy, could hear next room and unsure of where other noises coming from. Occasional airport noise did not bother me. Only place to eat is the bar. Skip the morning buffet as most items are cold. Better and cheaper to order from menu. Staff friendly but not helpful. It seems like they have heard the same complaints over and over. 24 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night business trip This was a one night business trip. It is convenient to the airport and the highways. The room was comfortable and clean. There was a breakfast that was acceptable, not extensive but satisfactory. I would stay there again. 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quite Hotel Decent hotel.Breakfast buffet need more variety.Parking in front of the hotel needs more space 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Park, Sleep and Fly Location Nice hotel, excellent for early O'hare flight. Shuttle service in the morning is at set times, we called when we got back into O'hare and waited for quite a while- this would be my only complaint- I would just suggest they give an estimated time that they would be at the airport to pick you up when you call. 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff very courteous, friendly and helpful. Room Service staff was very professional and timely. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend to anyone. 20 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Equipment I love staying at your hotel. However, this time the heater did not hold the temp I set. I would leave in the morning, upon return that evening to discover it had stopped running. The settings were still the same, so housekeeping didn't change anything. The desk chair would not stay up. I think it is worn out. Thank you for your attention. George 17 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for Business stay Free Internet, some rooms have control air temperatures, and has bar in the lobby. 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & comfortable environment We stayed here in a large group prior to and after our vacation. We got back very late and the shuttle was ready for us, the staff was very helpful, the rooms were ready, and it took a great amount of stress off of us. The next morning was a mix-up on the voucher for continental breakfast; yet there was no problem getting the matter resolved - for our entire group. Kudos to the staff for being able to handle the situation. Would certainly use again. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parksleepstay I would recommend your park, sleep & stay for our next flight 05 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything i regard to the hotel and lounge was pleasant-our dissatification was with the shuttle service.. For our shuttle to the airport, we were not able to get on because it was full, so we waited another hour for the return shuttle to come back, fill up and get us to the airport. After going through security, we arrived at our gate with only 5 min. to spare. On our return flight, we called for the shuttle after landing, I called the hotel numerous times trying to find the pickup area,. we kept asking different airport employees where to find the pickup area. Finally after 2 hours of being outside in 32 degree weather, we gave up and took a taxi to the hotel to retrieve our vehicle, at a cost of $40.00. We have decided never to go there again, We had spoken to the staff upon our return to the hotel and all they could say was it was our fault.....NO, I'M SORRY. Very poor customer service. 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great for the price Can't beat the price. And surprising quality. One of the best values near the airport. 27 March 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>